Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hpluver365 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 16:22 · For: Chapter 1
I knew you'd be an awesome humour writer! That was so cute! I loved how you tied everything back to canon! The nose tracking system was quite creative as well, although I do have a question about that. You said it works within a two-foot range, but what about when they are farther away? I was a bit confuzzled by that one.

Continuing on the topic of how they find their letter reciever - they can read! Hahaha! Very funny! There was one thing you said while explaining this that confused me a bit:

Harry's written this long letter to his godfather. I wish I knew what it says. I pity the owl who has to take the letter; it looks like it weighs two pounds. If I weighed two pounds, I'd look like a flying watermelon.

Okay, so first you say I wish I could read it. Then you say I don't want to have to carry it, but if you carried it, wouldn't you be able to read it?

I absoloutely love the name! When I first read it, I thought you were going to go on to how he was a prince of the British Owlery and was in line for the throne or something. *dies laughing*

Awesome job!

CJ


Author's Response: By two-foot range I meant they were accurate in finding the exact location within two feet of where it really is. As for the thing where PIg's wondering what the letter says, he's curious about it says because he can't read it from where he's perched. Plus, when he's delivering it, he can't read it if it's rolled up unless he's got x-ray vision. :D Glad to make to laugh, it was a pleasure to serve your comedic needs.


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/26/06 20:37 · For: Chapter 1
He has a cool name spiteful little owl that he is.

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: atkarid (Signed) · Date: 10/05/06 16:39 · For: Chapter 1
Cute sotry! I love how you did his name! Clever!

I also like how you have him get his "revenge" by annoying Ron. Ron's just one of those people who we love to see annoyed, isn't he? =D

I like how you added the aspect of Pig loving food. You have him mention it a bunch of times. Maybe mention it a bit more just to confirm the fact that he loves it (and maybe a bit of humor?)?

Anyways, cute story and maybe you could add some more? I would love to see some more diary entries from Pig!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I never thought about it before, but Ron is fun to annoy. I would love to write more diary entries for Pig, but that isn't an option right now, for two reasons. 1) I have some RL issues that prevent me from coming here regularly. 2) I think I should post chapter 4 for Searching Behind the Veil first.


Name: theoneyoulovetohate (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 1:45 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! lol! The 1 letter in each of his "real names" spells Pigwidgeon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Took me a little while before I decided to do that and then more time to decide what names to use.


Name: _Hermione_Granger_ (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 14:35 · For: Chapter 1
Clever idea on the name mate!

Author's Response: I couldn't resist the name, I had fun picking out different names to stick in to spell out "Pigwidgeon" (but the i's made my brain work).


Name: AKA Ginny (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 19:10 · For: Chapter 1
Very cute story

Author's Response: Thank you very much.


Name: Crank_up_the_Volume (Signed) · Date: 07/09/06 13:49 · For: Chapter 1
That was....different.

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 20:10 · For: Chapter 1
I really like his name, it's very creative. Hyper little birdie, isn't he? I like how you portrayed him though. I think it was interesting how you adressed how owls find their way to people their letters are for.

My favourite part(save from the name) had to have been Pig mistaking Buckbeak for a pillow. Just imagine the thing Draco pretended had hurt him so badly, Pig thought was a pillow. (lol) Wonderful one-shot.

Author's Response: You must've really liked it, to give me two of the same reviews. ;) (lol)


Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 20:09 · For: Chapter 1
I really like his name, it's very creative. Hyper little birdie, isn't he? I like how you portrayed him though. I think it was interesting how you adressed how owls find their way to people their letters are for.

My favourite part(save from the name) had to have been Pig mistaking Buckbeak for a pillow. Just imagine the thing Draco pretended had hurt him so badly, Pig thought was a pillow. (lol) Wonderful one-shot.

Author's Response: I have to admit, it was very fun writing from an owl's pov for once. But thinking up Pig's "real" name was a little bit of a challenge. Thanks for the lovely review.


Name: Draco_is_hot (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 18:30 · For: Chapter 1
this is better that i thought it would be. keep up da good work! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much.


Name: DracosloveBunny (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 8:39 · For: Chapter 1
"Patrick Ivan George William Isaac Daniel Gregory Edward Otis Nordman"
Awesome.

Keep up the good work, my friend. This one was very cute.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm wondering what ever happened to chapter 3 of S.B.t.V. I haven't got word of it's acceptance or rejection. I don't even remember if I sent it in or not. Stupid, teenage Alzheimer's disease.... ;)


You must login (register) to review.