MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ode to Mary Sue

Name: kimi2014 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/14 20:16 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
The lot also includes an openface chronograph pocket watch produced in 1927 with the inscription, "To His Excellency General Balbo in appreciation of his splendid friendship from Roger Q. Williams and Lewis A. Yancey" encircled by the inscription, "Used to navigate the pathfinder from Old Orchard to Rome. fake replica watch "
This watch was seemingly used by Roger Quincy Williams and Lewis Alonzo Yancey on what was a record-breaking over-water flight of approximately 3,400 miles from Old Orchard, Maine to Santander, Spain in a Bellanca Monoplane named "Pathfinder." Yancey and Williams had to fly blind through the fog for much of the first part of the flight, but Yancey's extremely accurate calculations (probably aided with the use of this Longines chronograph pocket watch) kept them on course. After making a brief stop for repairs, the pair continued on to Rome,Also replica longines legend diver , this is one of only three platinum Patek Philippe tourbillon pocketwatches ever made (the other two, of course replica vintage piaget watches , were also made for Mr. Graves - sidenote - how gangster was this guy?). This particular watch was sold at Christie's Geneva in November 2011 for $1,273,265 big face watches , and it is really just a superb example of what Mr.

Author's Response: Interesting, but not a review.

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 01/15/07 10:38 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
I totally agree with the last line. Great job - very funny!

~Tyger, tyger, burning bright - Euphrates

Author's Response: Mary Sue has 'fearful symmetry' (if I'm remembering the poem correctly, lol) Thank you!

Name: EtherealElation (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 2:47 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
Well, I wouldn't quite say poison, exactly.. Maybe a sedative.

Excellent, again - You should write some on her soul mate, Gary Sue. xD

Author's Response: Non veleno- sedativo? (you've got me hooked on an italian translator from other reviews, :D) I think the range of Sues varies from harmless to toxic depending on the story and reaction of the reader, heh. Gary Stu only makes me curl a lip, though, not bare teeth...or claws...LOL

Name: RiddleHatred (Signed) · Date: 10/07/06 11:01 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
That last line rocked.

A definite 10/10.

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! (and thanks in every other language too! ^_^)

Name: lady magician (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 14:25 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
nice poem...and i know good poems!!! keep it up!!

Author's Response: Grazie infinite! You have a magical way of encouraging. ^_^

Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 08/27/06 11:22 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
"Sugar coated poison is Mary Sue." There's nothing else to say ...

Author's Response: You start reading, think it isn't sooo bad- then you keel over, LOL. Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

Name: Secret Demelza (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 11:44 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
I love this poem so much! It's better than the stuff I've read in books! Ever thought of being a poet/writer?

Author's Response: Writer, yes (if you get a chance to look at my profile page, there are loads of stories and a variety of ships to choose from, lol) Poet, no- too hard, lol- it doesn't flow trippingly from the tongue, or keyboard, heh, like prose. Thank you so much for asking! ^_^

Name: Courtbrat (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 21:30 · For: Ode to Mary Sue

It was Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, kind lady! ^_^

Name: stormy_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 18:13 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
That was a great poem. It is strue, and beautiful. I think your a grwt poet, really.

Author's Response: You're s'marvellous to say so. :) Thanks!

Name: hpboy13 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/01/06 14:05 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
very nice poem, and much more to the poiunt than shakespeare's poems!

Author's Response: If less poetic and less filled with iambic pentameter goodness, lol. I'm thrilled you liked it! :)

Name: Vader (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 12:43 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
That's pretty darn good. I'm always impressed by anyone who can make this format work. I can't to save my life. Great Job.

Author's Response: Thank you! For some odd reason, I heard James Earl Jones' voice in my head when I read your review, lol. *happy shiver* Thanks for that too! :D

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 0:25 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
LOL! Just like the other two stories in this series, your sonnet is hilarious! It's also good, how you actually made it a real sonnet, with the rhyme scheme and everything!

Author's Response: Thanks! I failed to uphold iambic pentameter, but since I'm not being graded on form, lol, I'm grateful you liked the content! :D

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 2:37 · For: Ode to Mary Sue

Sugar coated poison is Mary Sue.

I couldn't agree more. :D Great job again, kerichi!

Author's Response: Ta, Thanks! I've become fixated on Mary Sue as a arsenic sprinkled sugar coated donut. Beware the donut! :D

Name: harrysgal (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 16:27 · For: Ode to Mary Sue

Author's Response: Hmmm....how to respond to an ambiguous review....er.... O_o

Name: RainDancer (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 0:27 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
Yup. That pretty much sums up Mary Sue. *coughevillouthsomecreaturesheiscough*
Sorry, must have had something caught in my throut.

Author's Response: Mary Sue would hand you some water, but her nails are wet, snicker. What interesting sounding coughs you have! ^_~

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 17:08 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
Sugar coated poisen. Nice. Now I wonder about Mary Sue. I see her more often as the blonde chick, despite your saying she's black haired. I can't see it. Sorry. Great sonnet by the way. :-)

Author's Response: I'm Bard-lite, hitting iambic pentameter when lucky, sticking to rhyming scheme and ten syllables when not, lol. I have a lot of respect for poets getting all that stressed/unstressed meter stuff down. I much prefer prose, which flows trippingly from the tongue, or pen, or keyboard, whatever, heh. I'm sure there's a Sue for every hair color- she could be a Loreal spokesmodel "Because I'm worth it!" LOL. Thanks!

Name: Fireater (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 13:52 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
Sugar coated poison indeed! Good metaphors by the way.
I have to warn you author dearest, Im getting really sick of Mary Sue I DONT mean that in a bad way, just her character is making me wanna killIf I see a not humor Mary Sue fic, in the next five months, I will rip apart my favorite book with my teeth. (Actually Id have to find a favorite book first. And NO, it would NOT be Harry Potter!)

Author's Response: I have to admit that I'm sick of her myself, even though I laugh at her, so I'm sending her off to gaze raptly into a mirror while I write other things. :D I will eventually return to Sue-parody, because I haven't written Mary Sue, Founders love you! yet, but it won't be anytime soon....takes awhile for poison to leave your system, heh. Very emphatic, that no and not. :D

Name: evrlastingdreamer (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 13:44 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
sweet! i liked the "sugar coated poison"!

Author's Response: It's like 'hey, this is a little too sweet, a little sticky, a little...AHHHH!!!' =)

Name: comewhatmay (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 13:17 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
that was really good.
good use of metaphors

Author's Response: Thank you! Mary Sue is an apple with a razor blade hidden inside, isn't she? :D

Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 06/13/06 12:58 · For: Ode to Mary Sue
Mary Sue's very lehtal that's for sure. I would NOT want her as a friend. She'd steal my guy.

Author's Response: She'd steal your guy...until your guy's best friend looked her way, and she realized...hey, wait, maybe he's my soulmate! LOL Then your guy would become a better person for having known her...before you killed him. :D

You must login (register) to review.