MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love Incognito

Name: HP1FAN (Signed) · Date: 08/13/06 10:49 · For: The Unexpected News
I absolutely love your story and look forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: thanks hp1fan... i'll update soon.. cant promise anything, but sure gonna try!! thanks for the review!!

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 8:03 · For: The Bunch of Roses
Wonderful! I especially like Ron's outburst. Something about it just amuses me.

My favourite part in the entire chapter was the last paragraph. It really adds a lot to the situation and shows that Draco has changed slightly. Even if it was only a small change. Something about him clutching the roses kind of made me like it also, since I can easily imagine Draco clutching the roses as thorns prick into his hands. Kind of like holding his anger in, because it seems to me that he probably would have lashed out if his injuries hadnít been so bad.

I like the whole idea of how you get Draco and Hermione to meet in the dark after Draco is released from the hospital wing. Usually, Hermione/Draco fanfics are very out of character. Of course, it does have to be slightly out of character since in the book they are obviously enemies, but as long as you work your way into it, it doesnít have to be quite as drastic. Youíre doing a wonderful job of setting it all up, by the way. Youíre writing seems to flow very smoothly and I canít wait to read/beta the future chapters.

Author's Response: heyy danielle!!! thanks so much for reviewing!! i m steadily working my way into chapters 8 and 9 now.. i m just not fast enuf for updating it.. hope to work with u soon!! cheers!

Name: santal (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 23:53 · For: The Bunch of Roses
omggg love it!! oh puh-leasseee, dont make us wait too long aight? it's just too gooddd.. ahhhhh *all excited* i like your writing's style you know? your plot is E X C E L L E N T! ahhhh i REALLY can't waiiit!! but hey, ron is really mean. i mean with this attitude of a jerk, shouldn't he be in slytherin instead? i mean, even though malfoy was intolerable before, doesn't mean ron has to act like this towards him now. i'm DEFINITIVELY taking draco's side ! =P lol its amazing, submit your next chapter as soon as possible!!!!!!! THANKS

Author's Response: Yeah I can see that you are all excited...lol. I am really glad that this fic is coming upto scratch now. Ron is a bad man now isn't he? hehe. My beta told me to make him sound even more rude!! Don't worry, things will change in the coming chapters, or will they? I ain't saying anything. Sorry for me being so wicked, ^_^

Name: Serenity1687 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 23:34 · For: The Bunch of Roses
TOTALLY LOVE IT!!! it's such a good idea and i'm totally hooked now!!! i can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Serenity...Its reviews like these that make me want to jig in delight. lol I'll update soon that's a promise!

Name: Augusta Wilfry (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 19:36 · For: The Bunch of Roses
i like it and i feel sorry for poor malfoy...please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you for liking it...as for feeling sorry for malfoy, all i can say is that "don't count your chickens before they're hatched" cryptic clue?? Wow, i luv being wicked. ^_^

Name: Augusta Wilfry (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 19:31 · For: The Unexpected News
ooooooo---poor hermione

Author's Response: huh...not too sure what u are mentioning here, but thanks for taking the time to read it.

Name: maysiriusrestinpeace (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 18:45 · For: The Bunch of Roses
oo nice. ive read another one of your fan fics, it was also good.

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it and thank you for the other review too.

Name: pottylover (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 16:17 · For: The Unexpected News
cool good chapter(s) i HATE draco why didn't you say they found him dead? just joking haha good story though

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it... I LOVE Draco, so I can't exactly kill him off so soon, can I? lol

Name: Weasley4eva (Signed) · Date: 07/09/06 7:02 · For: The Unexpected News
That is so kl

Author's Response: Thank you

Name: pinayshortcake (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 17:17 · For: The Unexpected News
wow! this has been great so far. hope you will continue

Author's Response: After all these reviews, someone would have to be an idiot not to continue ;) Thanks for the review

Name: HarryplusLuna (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 21:41 · For: The Unexpected News
OOOOOH! I want to find out what happens next! Keep writing ^^

Author's Response: You will soon, don't worry No one can stop me now... Muhahaha =)

Name: expecto_patronum_this (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 11:02 · For: The Unexpected News

Wow, this chapter sure has come a long way. I must say, I was impressed yet again with your writing - funny, considering I've already read it before! Still, you have a really nice style and you're very good at adding nice quirks into your storyline.

I know I was one of your betas ... but I still found something I missed when you sent the chapter to me: Since they had joined late; Ernie Macmillan and Susan Bones had been selected as Head Boy and Head Girl. I'm not really feeling this semi-colon, I think it would be better as just a comma.

That aside, I liked the explanation of why Hermione didn't want to be with Ron. Very valid reason. Stupid boys trying to get frisky in the middle of no where. She should have punched him or something.

I also really like how you add some speech in brackets, like with Ron's mom. I tend to do that sometimes and I've never seen anyone else do it (except JK) so it was nice to see I'm not the only one.

Anyway, I'll be sitting here, eagerly awaiting your next chapter for now. Tootles, Hun!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I loved working with you Ashley. You were a gr8 beta, and i hope we'd be working again soon. The mistake has been rectified and when you suggested i give a reason for R/Hr not being together, I could come up with just this...hope its satisfactory. Anyways, let's hope that the next chapter gets updated just as soon; i m eagerly awaiting it more than anyone else :D Cheerio

Name: dan_me_4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 13:53 · For: The Unexpected News
ohhhh.... great chapter... i just didn't understand one thing.. ron and hermione going out now in hogwarts or something.. coz i was but confused.. other than tht.. GREAT CHAPTER...do cont.

Author's Response: Hermione and Ron are NOT going out and if you'd read it carefully, you'd know why ;). Thanks for the review...hope the next chap's up soon.

Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 9:52 · For: The Unexpected News
Wow, i like this story :)

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it :)

Name: Midnightwalk (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 13:41 · For: The Unexpected News
how could you leave us here....if i knew how to favitorize you i would...this is really good, get us more soon doll, *claps*

sarah xxx

Author's Response: Sorry for me being so wicked :-D Actually i wanted to be sure that this story will work....now that i am sure...I'll update soon ...i promise Thanks for the review

Name: HermioneTwin7 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 13:37 · For: The Unexpected News
very good in my opinion!

At the beginning - Ron with common sense! Yeah like that'll ever happen!
No offense!

Author's Response: None taken...about Ron...hmmm...I couldn't find any trait in him which could help in the war *Ron Weasley lovers - no offense* so i put in common sense :-D Thanks for the review nevertheless.

Name: flirty1486 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 17:00 · For: The Unexpected News
OMG! this sounds like a great story so far I hope you update really fast haha. Say "NO!" to writers block. I can't wait until the next chappie :D *jumps for joy* cya *huggles*

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it :) I'll update soon ...i promise

Name: So_Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 16:23 · For: The Unexpected News
WOW! i luved it, that was a very well done first chapter!

I luv dramione, and this is setting up a great setting for a really nice one. actually, i just saw this like Indian movie, and it fit draco/hermione really well (well kinda) so i had this urge to read a really good one, and this chapter was amazing!


**goes of to read ur other stories and ofcourse study for annoying finals, and watch another Imdian movies...seriously, Indian movies r addictive...***

oh and if my friend is reading this: The languaga is hindi, not hindu. Sry, i kno that was random...

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it...wow, i do seem to be getting lot of reiews for my first romance FF *does war dance* I'll update soon...i promise

Name: Violinist209 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 16:20 · For: The Unexpected News
:-D I really like it so far. You certainly have me hooked! Just be sure not to have Hermione and Draco fall for eachother too fast; it's far to unrealistic. Keep up the stupendous work!

Author's Response: Glad u liked it so far. U'll find some action really soon...Thanks for the review...reviews keep me happy.

Name: claude (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 13:03 · For: The Unexpected News
Hurry up with the next page. I want to read more. I recond this is a very good start to what culd be a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks...i guess you'll find the next chap soon

You must login (register) to review.