Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: TheBlackSister (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 23:55 · For: The Lady
So sorry, I accidentally submitted an empty review! Anyways...

Your story is very good and original. A look from the sidelines is always good. However, I have a question: Why did Aurora know nothing about Basilisks? Her mother was a witch, so, shouldn't she have heard something about the King of Serpents? Otherwise, it's very good!


Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 12:07 · For: The Lady
this is an interesting view and take on the beginning of Hogwarts. It explains how each of the founders felt about the beginning of the school and what they searched for in their students. I do think that there was room for more character development though. The conversations added a lot to the story and the age differences explained why there were a few different views, even Slytherin's view. I do not understand why Slytherin was so interested in Aurelia though...she was a worthless Mudblood, but at the same time he kept showing her things and telling her things which to me shows that there was more to his interest in her. The ideas that came from her on having separate houses made sense to me, although all the professors taught all the students which goes against the story line here.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story though and think it was well written.


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 16:35 · For: The Lady
Is the sequel for this still on?

: )


Name: omg i love sirius (Signed) · Date: 09/19/06 15:54 · For: The Lady
um.. it was ok. but i didn't really understand aurelia. one minute she seemed brave and intelligent, but then she was keeping secrets for slytherin. what was that all about? i'm pretty sure she wouldn't have kept hush hush about that. i do like the idea though and it was well written in some places


Name: xMBx (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 1:04 · For: The Lady
Great chapter!! :-)


Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: hannah mickie (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 22:36 · For: The Lady
creepiness....
but very good!

Author's Response: um... thanks...


Name: TrueMarauder (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 9:09 · For: The Lady
This is the first Founder-era story I've read, and i'm glad because it's really good.

I'm a bit annoyed that it's a one-shot though, I was hoping to find out what happens next.

You mentioned you wrote another story. What was the name?

I love the fanfic!

Author's Response: I haven't finished writing the next one in the series, but as of right now I'm calling it "the lady and the sorting" but I think I'll change it. I'm glad that you liked your first one in this era. This was the first one that I wrote, and I've never read any before, so I'm a newbie too.


Name: Sweetpal (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 0:46 · For: The Lady
This is really good maybe you should work on a squelor something.

Author's Response: I am.


Name: Meryl Montgomery (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 21:32 · For: The Lady
If you're considering a sequel, I really think you should go ahead with it. This was such a great story, and you portrayed the characters just as I thought they should be. I really love your OC, too.

Author's Response: I love Aurelia. I'm continuing the series.


Name: Hedwig22 (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 21:38 · For: The Lady
Bravo! That was very good. Too bad you couldnt have made a longer story of it.. ah well i applaud your story. it was very well written.

Author's Response: The place where I wrote it for the challange said 5000 words max. It was originally 7000 words, so I had to take things out.


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 18:41 · For: The Lady
YAY!
Thank you, thank you, thank you : )

Author's Response: i should have it out in a couple of months.


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 18:05 · For: The Lady
Amazing doesn't begin to describe it.
All of the characters are portrayed very nicely, and the story isvery well-written. I hope you choose to continue it!

Author's Response: I am considering writing a sequeal


Name: Starry Sky 44 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 20:19 · For: The Lady
I really liked this. It was my first foray into the Founders' era, and I'm glad I came across this story first--I think I'm going to like this genre if the rest of the stories are as good.

The characters were as I imagined they would be. I liked how you portrayed the characters, especially Slytherin, and Aurelia is an interesting OC. Lovely job overall!

Author's Response: Like I've said, I really like those characters. Glad you liked it!


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 14:53 · For: The Lady
Very nice story! I think you got several beautiful desciptions and the plot flowed easily and naturally. The only thing that I'd like to point out is that the words and way of speaking that were used in that time was probably quite different to the ones we now know. Anyway, great job with this one-shot. Out of all the characters, I liked Salazar the most. I think you portrayed his mind excellently. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I do realise that. But I felt that I shouldn't do that for a one shot. I've written a Founders fic (novel lenght) that was all in sort of Elizabethan English. It was harder for my readers to understand, and I found it annoying to have to make a million foot notes by what did this word meant. So... I didn't do it for this. I'm really glad you liked Salazar, he's fun to write. But Snape's even funner, but he's not in this one... sigh...

Author's Response: I do realise that. But I felt that I shouldn't do that for a one shot. I've written a Founders fic (novel lenght) that was all in sort of Elizabethan English. It was harder for my readers to understand, and I found it annoying to have to make a million foot notes by what did this word meant. So... I didn't do it for this. I'm really glad you liked Salazar, he's fun to write. But Snape's even funner, but he's not in this one... sigh...


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 9:45 · For: The Lady
Wow, Great story! I think you have the Founders' characters down perfectly and I like how you added Aurelia into the mix. Awesome story... 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! You're my first review here. I'm really glad that you like it. Aurelia is my favourite OC that I have written.


You must login (register) to review.