Reviews For Longing...
Reviewer: harry_victoria
Date: 06/28/07 8:29
Chapter: Longing...

Hey Astrofire its harry_victoria again...

I just wanted to say it is a great poem.. But just one thing... I can't really see Ron writing a poem that beautiful.. he doesn't even hardly do his homework! Beautiful work, but maybe it would be better if Ginny was writing something like that to Harry.... sorry! You're still my favourite fan fiction writer! :)

-harry_victoria

Author's Response: Hi Harry_Victoria,

(I'm using some codes, I hope I didn't type them wrong) Thank you very much for your review, and specially for being honest :) Now I know you really care for my writing :P Thanks very much.

Although I understand what you say (and your probably right) the reason why I made this a R/Hr poem (and even worst, wrote by Ron, heh) is because I've always felt that even Ron is kind of shallow sometimes, I also imagine him also as the kind of guy that has this small but significant moments in which he's really profound about himself. For instance, he keeps things that have a special value for him, he sometimes closes up and turns inward, etc.
b
I know that these are maybe not enough reasons to say he'd write a poem, and honestly I took a risk with it, but that gap of lack of facts is filled with my imagination, heh.

Rigt now I cannot change it because I'm kind of against about doing major changes to a story after uploaded, but I'll keep in my mind closely when doing my next poem/story. Thank you very much , harry_victoria. Believe me when I say that reviews like yours are always very valued!

~Astro

Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 08/20/06 16:09
Chapter: Longing...

Great poem! Can really feel and see what you are describing!!

Author's Response: Hi :) Ah, I'm glad that you liked it. However, I must admit that I like Once more than this one. I don't know why :) Thanks for your review, Cwiddy!

Reviewer: Violinist209
Date: 07/19/06 14:58
Chapter: Longing...

:-D I really like your poem! I can't really picture Ron being able to write this, no matter how true it may be for him, but I still think it is beautiful. I don't think that poetry should have to adhere to any rules or meters or anything. Poetry should just be let alone. In my opinion, beauty doesn't need rules. Splendid job!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you very much :D! Yes, I know what you mean with not sounding like Ron here, but I do think that somehow that's the way he feels for *cough*Hermione*cough*. And I completely agree with you: I also believe that beauty doesn't need rules! I've always been ticked off by writting rules (the ones that tell you how you are supposed to write, not the ones for submission, for example). Thank you very much for your great reviews, Violinist209

Reviewer: Violinist209
Date: 07/19/06 14:53
Chapter: Longing...

:-D I really like your poem! I can't really picture Ron being able to write this, no matter how true it may be for him, but I still think it is beautiful. I don't think that poetry should have to adhere to any rules or meters or anything. Poetry should just be let alone. In my opinion, beauty doesn't need rules. Splendid job!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you very much :D! Yes, I know what you mean with not sounding like Ron here, but I do think that somehow that's the way he feels for *cough*Hermione*cough*. And I completely agree with you: I also believe that beauty doesn't need rules! I've always been ticked off by writting rules (the ones that tell you how you are supposed to write, not the ones for submission, for example). Thank you very much for your great reviews, Violinist209

Reviewer: Phoenix3
Date: 06/28/06 11:49
Chapter: Longing...

Ya know, even if some of the words seem too big for Ron, when one is inspired, strange things happen. And it's poetry! anyone can write poetry with the right atmosphere and inspiration--the quality might be less than spectacular but hey not everything should be easy.

I liked it. And i'm sure the Spanish is beautiful. I'm a frenchie m'self (learning-not first language) and i completely understand the translation issue. However, i think you succeed in keeping the original f e e l i n g. It's wonderful.

Author's Response: Ow, thank you very much Phoenix3 :) I know what you mean with 'when one is inspired' ;)

Ah, it's a good thing that you liked it! Really? I'm studying french. Je m'appelle Astro. J'ai écriver... or something like that :) Thank you so much Phoenix3 :) It's really good to know your work is being appreciated!

Reviewer: DaisyMaeEvans
Date: 06/09/06 19:42
Chapter: Longing...

Very lovely! I'd love to hear the original Spanish.
-Daisy

Author's Response: Ah, sorry for the very late response, Daisy! Thanks for your review :) If you want the original, you can email me and then I'll pleasantly send it to you in a word document. I already sent it to NorskHeksen :)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 06/08/06 20:55
Chapter: Longing...

I have to say that I like this one just like I have liked everything else that I have read from you! Most of the things that I write don't rhyme either. I like free poetry! :)

Author's Response: Cheers for free poetry *tosses confetti* !! Aw, thank you very much for those kind words, Cheslin. I'm always happy to hear from you :) Oh, and before I forget, I know you have a new chapter there! It's just that I've had near to no time to read it, but I'll do!

Reviewer: Mr Hermione Granger
Date: 06/08/06 10:54
Chapter: Longing...

Now I think I should start by saying I do not ever understand poetry lol! It's a weakness of mine. The fact that I enjoyed reading your poem is saying a lot! I like the point of view you chose! Though I don't see Ron as a secret poet, I can see these words as the emotions he would have! Very nicely done! I may not be a knowledgeable person on poetry but the fact that I enjoyed this makes it deserve a 10/10 lol! Keep using that brilliant imagination of yours!

Author's Response: Yes, maybe some words were not very fitting to Ron's character, but as you said, I think it does fits his feelings. Ah, don't worry; I don't follow any poetry rule myself, so now we are two that don't understand poetry :)

I most certainly will! Thanks for sticking up with me until now!

PS: Oh, and it was no problem to advertise your fic. It was my pleasure :)

Reviewer: HStarRunner23
Date: 06/07/06 17:43
Chapter: Longing...

A nice one-shot. I like how you added that it was during one of Professor Binns's boring classes (In the summary, I mean. It fits.) It's really good but for some reason, some of the words were very large for Ron. Some of it seemed to complex. I think Ron's would've been a tad simpler, but that was still really good. Nice job! 10/10! ~HStarRunner23

Author's Response: Hi HStarRunner23! Well, now that you mention, it might be correct. The truth is that this poem is really mine, not Ron's (let me explain!). What I mean is that when I wrote it, I didn't have Ron's character in my head; I was myself (if that makes any sense). Yet, I deeply appreciate your words. It's really encouraging when it's your first poem in MNFF :) Thanks for reviewing, and I hope to see you again!

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 06/07/06 12:10
Chapter: Longing...

*reads authors not*

And thank you for the lovely authors note! I seriously cant wait for that chaptered story... come on, gimme a clue ... any ships in there? *cough*notharmoney*cough*

...hehe.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, there will be ships. At first you may think... well, I can't say, sorry :) But I'll say that I think you'll be happy *cough*yesitwon'tbeharmoney*cough* *coughesagain*morelikeabighappyweasleyfamilyifyouknowwhatImean*cough*. Agh, this cough is killing me :)

I'll try to hurry with the first chapter :) Again, thanks Lisa!

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 06/07/06 11:22
Chapter: Longing...

Hello again *eveil grin*

So...how are you?

LOL, anyways, Woot! A POEM!

You have this thing with your writing, that is getting me into all these new areas of ff .... thats a compliment btw. lol.

Fave line:
But your love is the thing that will redeem me
because you are my salvation
and my doom…


I love that line.

Can;t really see Ron writing poetry,but i can see ron feeling that way :) *what r/hr obsessed shipper?*

Still loving your work! *chants* more, more, more, more! hehe

Yes, I am on a slight suger high, before you ask.

Lisa xxx

P.S. AstroFire has a muuuuuuuse!! *wolf whistle*

Author's Response: Hahah, yeah, I know... a poem?! Who would have though that I was crazy enough to try it? :)

*hides knife* Oh, it is a compliment... *throws knife away* thank you very much! However, I suspect that it will be taking you to another places, too. I have this idea roaming in my head of doing a series made of only one-shots or shot stories, and each story would be for one of the different ships here in MNFF (except slash). I'm not very sure if I'll get the inspiration to write all of those, but I think it would be fun to give it a try :)

Ah, they same great minds think alike (that would mean that dummies also think alike O_o' ). That's my favorite stanza, too. After I wrote it, I knew that it was the end of the poem; it ties things up for me :)

Well, I know what you mean about Ron not writing poetry (honestly, neither do I), but I had to put someway like that, or how else could I have explained this were the feelings from Ron towards Hermione?

Ah, that's so good to hear, Lisa. I swear that your reviews always brighten my day :) I''ve got news for you: my chaptered story is advancing (I know I said this before, but now it is really true!), and I have practically the whole plot planned. The first chapter already came back from my beta and I think I'll be submitting it soon :) This story will be long (it will include year six and seven), around 30 or more chapters is my guess. Hopefully, you'll like it as much as I do!

Thanks for another of your great reviews, Lisa!! PS: Grrr! Hahah, no comments :)

Reviewer: NorskHeksen
Date: 06/07/06 10:26
Chapter: Longing...

That's beautiful! Very much how I imagine Ron and Hermione feeling for each other, too. I speak Spanish too, so I have an urge to translate it and see how it compares to the original! haha! Excelente :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much NorskHeksen! I must admit this poem made me nervous because it is the first I publish here (or in any other place of the internet). Oh, and if you want, I'll email you the original poem, so you can read it just as it came to me :) Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES