Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 14:51 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
Hi there,
Good job! You write with a good sense of humor and character. I never would have pictured Hedwig as the drinking sort but you gave her a distinct personality that fit with everything else in your story. And Buckbeak was quite amusing - maybe you could write something similar from his point of view! Keep up the good work! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Haha, yea. This story was so much fun to write! I love this side of Hedwig... it's one people don't really write about. I think that the different sides of the pets is what makes this story stand out... Thanks for the review!


Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 0:48 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
The tone of the one-shot actually was quite funny. Just because I'm in a nit-picking mode...
“Take this to Harry, alright. Take this to Harry.”
Alright, should be all right. Overall though I liked it.

My favourite part was either Buckbeak's accent and actions, or just the references to Pig. Especially the end part, it really makes it seem like a real diary entry.

I like the style you wrote this in. I think it was a good idea to write the diary bit instead of just telling the story. Makes it a bit more interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually didn't have a beta for this story *runs from the mods wrath* so I'm actually quite impressed there was only one mistake!


Name: evanescence17 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 5:48 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
This was a different story........but funny to the last bit. The tangy edge to Hedwig really sounds good. keep up with the good work ; )

Author's Response: Why, thank you! It was a fun story to write!


Name: ValorOrgulloso (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 15:55 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
That was funny! Creative too! I loved it!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! It was a blast to write. I was getting tired of the prim and proper Hedwig they always portray, so I decided to write Hedwig with a hangover!


Name: grangergurl (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 22:41 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
I love the drunken part, but then again, I love it all. 100/10, if possible.

Author's Response: Haha! Your so sweet Hailey!


Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 18:41 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
Why does Hedwig always come ccross as sort of snooty?
Maybe it's her eyebrows.
But it's great anyway.
What did she drink that gave ger a hangover?

Author's Response: Thanks! I dunno... Maybe some sort of bird booze?


Name: SpyfiTheHPLuver (Anonymous) · Date: 06/09/06 17:47 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
haha that was funny! Good job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow! Everyone sure does like this story!


Name: RiddleHatred (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 15:59 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
Hehehe... this is rather funny, especially 'Edwig's name. And I love the "aus accent" bit. (ha ha, Matthew... sorry, inside joke.)

LLAMALLAMADUCK ^_____^

Author's Response: Thanks! Your kinda weird... And I LOVE the llama song!!


Name: Gryffinpuff (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 15:40 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
Haha, very clever! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy that everyone is enjoting it!!


Name: songchic_siruslover (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 14:58 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
This is really funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was afraid people wouldn't like it, because it's a different Hedwig than most people think of, I think. Man, am I surprised at all the nice reviews I'm getting!


Name: sirius_s_child (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 13:53 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
i loved that! you gave hedwig a personality that NOBODY knows about, and i love it! i mean, really, the creatures can't ALL be mysterious and whimsical and all that poo...right?

Author's Response: Yeah, I think so, too! I always pictured Hedwig having a 'tude anyways ;)


Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 13:50 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
Whether or not owls keep diaries is immaterrial. This is the perfect owl diary entry. I love the point of view and the humor is excellent. I have to admit that I never thought of Buckbeak as Australian, but now that you mention it, it fits nicely! Wonderful!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't know why, but I always thought of Buckbeak being Australian... Thanks for your wonderful review!


Name: bookworm247 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/09/06 13:13 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
lol! very funny! gonna go check out your other story. toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: mcgonagallfan (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 12:38 · For: The Stupid Toad Woman
That was so cute and funny. Very original. I liked the last two lines the best!
P.S. Do you know how to find out how many reads a story got? I've been trying to find out for my story and i really don't know how!
P.P.S 10 out of 10 stars for your story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! I don't think you can (see how many reads your story got) I think that's an option that went away with the old forums.


You must login (register) to review.