Reviews For True Love Waits
Reviewer: lulupotter
Date: 10/01/06 18:31
Chapter: The Wedding

love love love. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to get it as soon as I can!

Reviewer: sabrina250
Date: 10/01/06 0:41
Chapter: The Wedding

I'm gonna cry.poor ginny,poor harry,poor my*tears*.why cant ginny realize that harry is the only one who can help her?
and harry is so heartbroken.
great chapter.

Author's Response: We can all say that boys are always stupid, but girls can be stupid at times too. That's pretty much all I can say for Ginny. Maybe she's waiting for some proof or something. ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JSwiz
Date: 09/30/06 18:41
Chapter: The Wedding

I'm crying too. It was so sweet and so sad. I can't wait to read more. Ginny needs Harry. Update Soon.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love this chapter and I think it accomplishes a lot for the story. Please continue to read on once I get that dratted update in!

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 09/30/06 17:07
Chapter: The Wedding

I'm crying. I really am. I knew she couldn't last that long without having a vision. I loved how Harry just knew what he had to do...no matter whom he was dating, he knew Ginny needed him, and she needed him then.
I loved the wedding, but I forgot Percy had died and that Penny was all alone. I need to read the chapter with the funeral again. I thought it was quite funny about the married men laughing about Ron being so nervous. Wonderful chapter. You're getting quicker with the updates. Lol! That was a beautiful spoiler. It wasn't as cruel as some of your other ones. Keep updating! ~hpfreak101

Author's Response: As stated in a previous chapter, the visions couldn't happen if there was nothing around to predict. But of course, what better way to get Harry in a verrrry close situation with Ginny? It's great that he could help her, but I think the truly noble part is knowing that he needed to back off and let Blake into Ginny's life. I've had a lot of free time lately (I'm on a temporary hiatus from work) which explains why they've been up so quickly. I'm glad you enjoyed the spoiler! I'll try to get the next chappie up soon!

Reviewer: eaglebird
Date: 09/30/06 17:07
Chapter: The Wedding

I feel badly for Kyla.

I wonder what Ginny's state of mind is? Blake is the male equivalent of a Mary Sue. Doesn't he have anything wrong with him?

Hopefully your next chapter will give us Harry fans a glimmer of hope.
















haven't shown any source of conflict o

Author's Response: Aha. While I wanted to avoid Kyla being a Mary Sue, I wanted Blake to get very close to the line. It was my intention for people not to like him (he is after all, Harry's rival) but he had to be someone that was 'perfect' for Ginny. A glimmer of hope? Hm. Maybe, but if there's to be any glimmering happening, you'll just have to wait for it!

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 09/30/06 17:06
Chapter: The Wedding

Beautiful and so sad. My heart breaks for Harry. I feel bad for Kyla too, but maybe she can show Harry the way to win Ginny back and mature. I don't think Blake can handle Ginny and be what she needs. Harry proved that he can; I wish she could see that. Please have pity on us and show Harry maturing and giving us hope they'll be together soon! Please!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm really appreciative of the fact that Kyla has yet to be labelled a Mary Sue. I've been trying to show bits and pieces of her faults and ultimately wanting to make her likable as she seems to be. As for the rest, you'll just have to (I bet you see this coming) wait and see!

Reviewer: smiley10792
Date: 09/30/06 17:03
Chapter: The Wedding

Nice job, you captured all the emotion really well. Poor Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 09/23/06 20:57
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

I'm glad we finally get to meet Blake. I find it very interesting how Ginny rushed to Harry's side, but then she is training as a healer. It is also interesting that Ginny didn't say anything as Harry went inside. It sure is a hard time for Harry. I hope that the next day goes easier for him. I feel bad for Kyla though. It has to be hard to be dating someone who is so in love with someone else. I look forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I can guarantee that the following day will certainly not look up for Harry!

Reviewer: lulupotter
Date: 09/22/06 16:00
Chapter: Graduation

wow.
lovelovelovelove this story.
please update soon.
this is what i imagine their lives being after everything is gone... you've done such a good job.


Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I really started to develop a fascination with what they would do with their lives once Voldemort was gone.

Reviewer: LibertyV
Date: 09/22/06 13:15
Chapter: Graduation

i Lved It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Author's Response: ThankS!

Reviewer: 2105cds
Date: 09/20/06 20:38
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

OMG TEH TENSION!!!

Seriously though, cant wait for an update.

Author's Response: I'll try to get it in soon. I really can't wait for you all to see it!

Reviewer: SlYtHeRiNgUrL
Date: 09/19/06 23:51
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

ooooooo! gr8 story!! wen r u going to update???

Author's Response: As soon as I can, I promise!

Reviewer: KRB91
Date: 09/19/06 19:08
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

good, but enough of kyla and lets get ginny and harry back together!!!ahhhh its driving me crazy...i guess this is one of those things i have to wait out. please up date soon i like this story!


Author's Response: Haha, I should have known when I wrote this that there would be a lot of backlash. Oh well, that's the price I'll have to pay. ;) Please continue to enjoy.

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe
Date: 09/19/06 18:59
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

Please, get them together at the wedding!

Author's Response: What's done is done and you'll just have to wait for the next chapter to see!!! Hahahaha!

Reviewer: nadine29
Date: 09/19/06 13:25
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

come oon! update. and where r ur spoilers?!?!? hehe..but still very well done. some lettters missing here n there but still gd. harry is soo confused!! i never want to be in that position. and i feel like ginny is heartless for giving up on harry. buti kno she isnt. i feel soo bad for kyla! cuz she knows how its gonna end..uggh! confusion...lol..keeep it going!

Author's Response: DId I leave out the spoiler this time??? I knew I forgot something! That chapter took two hours to type, I'm surprised that I didn't get it sent back saying, "This isn't up to your usual standard, fix the errors." Confused Harry is so much fun to write! I really liked working on this because his battle was with Ginny instead of Voldemort and I feel a lot safer on that ground. ;) I hope you enjoy the next chapter and I'll work to get it up!

Reviewer: redheadgirl16
Date: 09/18/06 17:07
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I just wrote a huge review, and then I submitted it and it didn't work!!!!!!!! *sobs excessively dramatically, and bashes computer against wall*
Drat those internet errors....
I'll try to summarize now to spare even more grief (but I am so totally saving this review in case it does it again).
I hope Kyla doesnít get hurt too much by all of this (all of this being what I have an inkling is going to happen) because she is so nice, and I think she can do something about making Harry act more reasonably. I just hope that she doesnít end up too heartbroken.
However, if you had Kyla and Blake start going out I would have to say thatís REALLY clichť and JUST A TAD too predictable.
I am so sad that Harry is so cold towards Ginny. I wish he could overcome it just a little, itís so childish. But I suppose thatís kind of the point.
I liked this chapter, but I am fairly positive that the next chapter (WOOT WOOT! WEDDING!!! WEDDDING!!! PAAAAAAAARTAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!) is going to be astronomically amazing. HOPEFULLY IS WILL BE UP SOON. No, Iím joking, thereís *ahem* no pressure... noooooooooooo pressure.......................


Author's Response: I just had the same problem with a response. Sometimes this tech world is harsh. Feel free to pressure all you like. I certainly deserve it. I was hoping to complete a third story as well but it's only half done and I can't seem to find the ability to sit down and get it finished. But I promise that at the very least I'll finish this one. Have no fears, I do have plans for Kyla's future and Blake's, but I can't tell you if they end up together or find different people or end up with Harry and Ginny or if each of the four of them find someone else or. . .well, you get my meaning. ;) The next chapter should find more progression in the love department as we do have a WEDDING! And I might add, it was a pleasure to write and finally get them together.

Author's Response: I just had the same problem with a response. Sometimes this tech world is harsh. Feel free to pressure all you like. I certainly deserve it. I was hoping to complete a third story as well but it's only half done and I can't seem to find the ability to sit down and get it finished. But I promise that at the very least I'll finish this one. Have no fears, I do have plans for Kyla's future and Blake's, but I can't tell you if they end up together or find different people or end up with Harry and Ginny or if each of the four of them find someone else or. . .well, you get my meaning. ;) The next chapter should find more progression in the love department as we do have a WEDDING! And I might add, it was a pleasure to write and finally get them together.

Author's Response: Crap! The second response went in anyway!

Reviewer: eaglebird
Date: 09/18/06 11:10
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

This chapter was a very nice way to create some slow-building romantic tension. I'm looking forward to seeing how the week progresses, particularly since we know from Kyla's and hermione's POV that Harry still is in love with Ginny. But where does Ginny stand? And how does Ginny feel about Blake?

Author's Response: Ahhh, romantic tension. . .fun game! Haha, lol. It's not exactly that easy for Harry to hide is feelings is it? Unfortunately, Ginny's good at it and she barely let me know what's going on in her head. I guess that's my way of saying, stick around and see!

Reviewer: rache
Date: 09/18/06 10:23
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

"Ron!" Hermione hissed, looking up and down the street. "The muggles might have seen!"

"Them? They don't notice anything." He kissed her on the cheek and Harry moved to stand by Kyla.


I liked that line. It seemed really cannon for Ron to say that.

Goodness, so much to comment on!

Firstly I really have to say that this was an excellent chapter! I mean that ;). I think compared with the others it really stands out, because it's as though it's beginning to really pick up. I love how you've made such a tension between Harry and Ginny. It does make you think "why can't those two just SOLVE their issues??" which is great, because it means we'll read on to find out!

Blake seems like a geniunely nice character, but obviously he's in the way, so technically I want him out! Lol :) anyway really great chapter, can't wait for the next one when it comes.


Author's Response: Stupid computer. I just typed a nice long response but unfortunately it said, "You're stupid if you think that I'm gonna let your daily computer experience be easy for you." Okay, maybe I was paraphrasing. Anywho, I think I take vindictive pleasure in writing these characters that people love, yet they want them out of the story. :) Blake is a fun creation of mine, trying to create the perfect guy and what a girl "should" want. ;) I hope you enjoy and read on!

Reviewer: MsFiggy
Date: 09/18/06 1:25
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

Hey, just wanted to drop in an say I just started this story today and I really enjoy it. Poor Harry, the suffering continues... Kyla is so nice, I don't want her hurt, but it's gotta be H/G. Maybe she and Blake can run away together.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm really happy that people are liking Kyla. I think I say this in nearly all of my reviews, but she's my favorite OC. As for her future, you'll have to read on, and I hope that you will!

Reviewer: sabrina250
Date: 09/17/06 21:37
Chapter: Wedding Preparation

I forget I hope ginny has another vision so harry could help her im soo silly i know lol.

Author's Response: Nope, not silly at all! I appreciate the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES