Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pottermistress (Signed) · Date: 02/26/09 6:54 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
Is it too late for a review? I know this story was written a while back, but I'm a late bloomer in fanfiction.

Much to my husbands dislike, I've been reading a lot of fanfiction lately. It really brings a smile to my face and makes my day all the more enjoyable.

Reading your story left me in absolute awe!!!! Your writing style makes the characters very believable and your story just flows so naturally.

I loved it and I need another fix! Where is this sequel that you mention you have written in the author's note on Epilogue?

Thank you for reminding me of what the start of new romance feels like. You've made my day!!!!


Name: redhairedflame (Signed) · Date: 02/16/09 23:50 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
Oh my god! Amazing, I was hooked from the beginning!


Name: Ggigx (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 14:12 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
I just got three words for writing such a fabalous fanfic, I LOVE YOU


Name: sabradan (Signed) · Date: 07/31/08 21:31 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
This is a really good one. I'm relatively new to fanfics (I generally used to think they were only written by overly emotional preteen girls) but after reading this, I realize that they can, in fact be very well written, indeed. I really liked it because while it is technically a "romance" story, it was not overly sappy (at least not inmost places) and in fact it does seem to flow and work logically and naturally, and I especially like that Harry and Ginny seem to be REAL, just like JKR would want. (In case you couldn't guess, I'm a guy and don't normally do the "romance" story thing, but I find the end of DH just so anticlimactic, I need to get my fill elsewhere. and while I may be an incurably hopeless romantic, I like that its not so horribly outdone to be a typical romance novel/story, also known as "dirty girl book". But I digress and rant). Great job, really well written and I enjoyed it immensley. It even choked me up a couple of times. My few criticisms is that it doesnt line upwith DH enough for my liking (although you deal with that well enough) and that it needs more. But of course, thats where the sequel comes in, does it not? Where is the sequel? I must read it! And please tell me the sequel will be (at least somewhat) chronological to this one.


Name: hpfangirl2300 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/08 15:57 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
this story rocks!


Name: goldnsnitch79 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 12:42 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
this is such a great story! i have never read a better piece of fanfiction!


Name: Heartbroken_Rojo (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 23:03 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
good but at the bit where ginny goes back to school it's in september, which is the start of autumn for people in the northern hemisphere (i'm in australia so it's spring here) so why was it snowing once she got to hogwarts....

Author's Response: Hello!rnrnIf you remember at the beginning of the story Ginny had been kidnapped and the war ended in November. Ginny stayed at home since the end of it and throughout the winter holidays. Ginny returned to school in January hence the snow. I hope that cleared up your confusion.rnrnThanks for reading and for the review!


Name: cubs21 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/08 14:59 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
Wonderful.

Oops. That's an understatement.

Bloody brilliant!


Name: DAFFODIL (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 21:57 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
WELL I'M CURRENTLY READING UR SEQUL OF THIS STORY, UPDATE SOON


Name: HPFanatic101 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 19:23 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
Hey!
LOVED the story! I also found someone to discuss it with, my friend Anna, who said she was a friend of yours I believe, but I forget her pen name. Anyway, we both loved the story, and she told me you were writing a sequel....
What's it called??
Again, amazing job,
Cordelia


Name: Magic Muffin (Signed) · Date: 04/19/08 7:34 · For: Chapter Ten - Talk of the Town
Personaly, this is one of my favorite chapters! Well, I have a whole lot of favorite chapters in this fic! I justhate it how some people think Virginia is Ginny's real name. It makes me so mad!


Name: ROGUE_LMW (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 16:55 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
I love your story, I have read it several times. Great job.


Name: gallopingurl (Signed) · Date: 04/12/08 9:00 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
Okay, I don't normally like people changing things (like how Harry defeated Voldemort) from JKR's version, whether they were written before DH's release or not.

But this story is simply fabulous, absolutely brilliant! I love how you changed the final battle scene into something just as intriguing, the events during the story just seem so realistic and very easy to imagine JKR's characters doing exactly what you have made them do during the course of the story.

Wonderful, I can't fault it! Well done!


Name: quickquackduck4 (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 18:05 · For: Chapter Nine - Lucky
hey
i am writing a story and i loved Mikayla Reynolds and everything about colin with her and everything so would it be okay if i used her name and background?
i would really love it if you would let be.
thanks!

p.s. i love ALL your stories and also love harry and ginny shippers!!!
p.p.s. i am not sucking up.
p.p.p.s. my story is about harry/ginny too.


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 17:47 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
I am soooo sad that this part of the story is over!! It was a wonderful fan fic to read and this last chapter was both entertaining and well written!! :-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 17:37 · For: Chapter Nineteen – At Long Last
Absolutely the best chapter so far! I really could imagine Harry fumbling on proposing and Ginny being like just get to the point ;-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 17:21 · For: Chapter Eighteen – Stupidity, Apologies and Keys
Aww, that was a wonderful chapter! I really love this fan fic too


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 13:53 · For: Chapter Seventeen - Pictures Say a Thousand Words
Wow, This was an amazing chapter!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 13:43 · For: Chapter Sixteen - Valentine’s Day Rendezvous
Such a romantic chapter! Ginny is so lucky to have a guy like Harry to dote on her like that ;-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 13:32 · For: Chapter Fifteen - That Four Letter Word
Excellent chapter! =)


You must login (register) to review.