Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 18:10 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
haha. i didn't have time to even finish this chappie, but i'm defianetly planning to. :p i just wanted to say it was funny how ginny complained 'bout her mother mothering them and then she was sorta mothering harry too, in a way. like w/ his medicine :P


Name: My Wicked Quill (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 17:01 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
omg. i didn't even want to stop and comment at every chapter, i can't express to you how much i loved this story, it was BY FAR the best piece of fan fiction i have ever come across. ok first off, the entire orldeal with the dursley's. BRILLIANT i loved how you had harry show ginny everything about him, even the things Ron and Hermione didn't know about, you took me through all of harry's years and made me realize just how much he had gone through. i can't telll u enough how much i enjoyed reading this and wished it would have never ended, thank you so much for this. J K Rowling would be proud.


Name: ender2309 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 7:15 · For: Chapter Seven - Diagon Alley
the correct way to write this sentence:

And Hermione calmed you down Ron considerably well when you got mad at Harry in the kitchen,”

is "And Hermione calmed you down considerably well Ron...." you don't want to break up a thought in the middle like that, it jumbles the sentence, clutters the paragraph, breaks up your flow, and makes your sentence generally harder to read.

as well, I hate to say it, but you've kind of turned Harry into a little bitch. HP would NEVER whine about his life being unfair. case in point when he went willingly into the darkness to die by Voldemort's hand.

work on your writing skills a bit. your story has a good premise and strong plot but the development and writing is weak. take a few writing courses, perhaps. you're at about a 9th grade writing level here. remember that written English is an entirely different language than spoken English, in that what makes sense verbally can be much much harder to follow when written.

Dressed to the nines, for the most part, no longer maintains a prominent place in the lexicon and many (if not most) of your target audience will not understand its meaning. try to avoid phrases like this that are rarely used in spoken word anymore.

other than that, good work. the talent and drive is there, you just need to hone your skills a bit and you'll be one hell of an author.


Name: wrappedinharry (Signed) · Date: 07/18/09 6:40 · For: Chapter Three - The First Date
I know Ginny doesn't know the details of Harry's horrible childhood with the Muggles, but she has to know the essentials as her parents ere often worried about Harry and three of her brothers actually went and rescued him from their clutches. She should have not been looking at Petunia curiously, she should have been glaring at her with all the venom she could muster.

What an unfortunate way to end what had been a fun day.

Pemberley, huh? are you a Pride and Prejudice fan, I wonder?


Name: wrappedinharry (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 6:29 · For: Chapter Two - Let's Talk
Cute chapter. good on ginny for giving her brothers what for! They deserved it. I do get a bit sick about reading how protective her brothers are when in the normal course of events, they probably couldn't care less what Ginny gets up to. And they profess to like Harry. If I was a younger sister, my brothers would know better than to mess with me or my boyfriend. LOL.

They seem to forget that the girls that they have their evil way with (I am sure Molly had it right) are probably someone's sister as well.

I do find Harry's naivete a bit hard to believe, especially after living with 4 other teenage boys all that time. He says he know the basics, what else is ther to kno that isn't best dealt with with on the job training as it were. He and Ginny should just grow together, to suit each other. This is 1998 ater all and sex is not a taboo subject. Plus, Hogwarts is a co-deucational institution and I am sure Harry has seen quite a bit going on in his time there. Teenagers will be teenagers, after all.

I do like Molly's sensible attitude. BTW, where is Arthur? He hasn't said one word yet.

Lesley~


Name: wrappedinharry (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 4:59 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
I am not sure how many times I have started this story and then left it for whatever reason. But a friend told me that I am reall missing out on something by not reading it, so I am going to make sure I continue this time. It is npot for lack of interest I haven't continued before, just real life getting in the way. I like this first chapter (each time I have read it, LOL) I do hope that Ron isn't going to become an enemy because harry is going out with Ginny. He seems a tad put out. Molly seems happy though. I am glad.

Just one question...how did Ginny manage to free herself from bonds that the Dl himself must have tied. And is this going to be a story where she is more powerful than Harry..I only ask because it seems that the only reason he was able to kill Volde was because Ginny escaped and seemingly created a diversion.

Onto chapter 2

Lesley


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 21:21 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
I absolutly love this story. I would have reviewed for every chapter but I wanted to finde out what happened next. This story is amazing. It's so cute. Harry and Ginny are perfect in this. You did an absolutly amazing job on this story. I like the title too. It's cool.


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 13:17 · For: Chapter Three - The First Date
That was a cute date. I liked it.


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 12:51 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
I like this chapter. The joke that one of the twins made was funny.


Name: Princessmarauder (Signed) · Date: 06/10/09 20:42 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
AH!!! At first when I saw this I was thinking "I don't have the time to read it... it seems too long," but finally I gave in and I am soooo glad I did! I love it! It's perfect, and funny, and I spent my whole day reading this. In fact I only ate one meal today.... I LOVE IT! I would ask for a sequel, but then it would kind of ruin this one.... well, maybe you already wrote a sequel. I don't know, but this is great all the same!


Name: DikkyGamer (Signed) · Date: 03/22/09 16:42 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
Can it get any better....i mean....i love this Fic!!!


Name: pretzle (Signed) · Date: 03/21/09 21:57 · For: Chapter Eight - I'll Be Missing You
i've been waiting so long gor someone to make the serious/sirius joke. thnk you sooooooooooooo much.


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 20:26 · For: Chapter Nine - Lucky
im LUVIN this story


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 03/01/09 21:55 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
nice so far.. i now you are probobly not reading these reviews but still...
-m


Name: pottermistress (Signed) · Date: 02/26/09 6:54 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
Is it too late for a review? I know this story was written a while back, but I'm a late bloomer in fanfiction.

Much to my husbands dislike, I've been reading a lot of fanfiction lately. It really brings a smile to my face and makes my day all the more enjoyable.

Reading your story left me in absolute awe!!!! Your writing style makes the characters very believable and your story just flows so naturally.

I loved it and I need another fix! Where is this sequel that you mention you have written in the author's note on Epilogue?

Thank you for reminding me of what the start of new romance feels like. You've made my day!!!!


Name: redhairedflame (Signed) · Date: 02/16/09 23:50 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
Oh my god! Amazing, I was hooked from the beginning!


Name: Ggigx (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 14:12 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
I just got three words for writing such a fabalous fanfic, I LOVE YOU


Name: sabradan (Signed) · Date: 07/31/08 21:31 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
This is a really good one. I'm relatively new to fanfics (I generally used to think they were only written by overly emotional preteen girls) but after reading this, I realize that they can, in fact be very well written, indeed. I really liked it because while it is technically a "romance" story, it was not overly sappy (at least not inmost places) and in fact it does seem to flow and work logically and naturally, and I especially like that Harry and Ginny seem to be REAL, just like JKR would want. (In case you couldn't guess, I'm a guy and don't normally do the "romance" story thing, but I find the end of DH just so anticlimactic, I need to get my fill elsewhere. and while I may be an incurably hopeless romantic, I like that its not so horribly outdone to be a typical romance novel/story, also known as "dirty girl book". But I digress and rant). Great job, really well written and I enjoyed it immensley. It even choked me up a couple of times. My few criticisms is that it doesnt line upwith DH enough for my liking (although you deal with that well enough) and that it needs more. But of course, thats where the sequel comes in, does it not? Where is the sequel? I must read it! And please tell me the sequel will be (at least somewhat) chronological to this one.


Name: hpfangirl2300 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/08 15:57 · For: Chapter One - Starting Over
this story rocks!


Name: goldnsnitch79 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 12:42 · For: Epilogue - A New Adventure Begins
this is such a great story! i have never read a better piece of fanfiction!


You must login (register) to review.