Reviews For Miss Me
Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 07/05/12 4:57
Chapter: One-shot

Wow! This made me cry! What emotion! If its any consolation, I miss Merope. I miss her when I finish the stories about her, and want to find her and tell her that I will be her friend. That arrogant Tom Riddle Sr! He should have stayed with her or at least helped her out. No compassion or mercy whatsoever! If any men are reading this, they should well remember to treat their women well! That goes without saying that women should do the same for their men. :)
What a beautifully tragic letter! I shall treasure it always.

Reviewer: Phoebe Gruzelier
Date: 04/06/08 12:14
Chapter: One-shot

Wow! I think the phrase 'charged with emotion' springs to mind here!

I really liked the way you wrote Merope. you kept her balanced, without leaning too heavily on the 'phycotic, obsessed' side, or the 'whingey and whiney' side. You got it just right!

Her whole-hearted love for Tom was very apparent. The only way we can excuse Merope's actions is if we remember how much she loved him, and what a miserable life she'd already had.

I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: *grins* *broadly* Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Elissy
Date: 03/29/07 21:45
Chapter: One-shot

Aww, very sad. I think this is probably the first Merope fanfic that I've ever read, and it really held my attention for the whole letter. You wrote Merope very well; I really enjoyed your take on her character.

I think I saw a character banner for Merope once, and the main quote was "Obsession" or something like that. I guess that's the way that I've always imagined her when reading anything about her, and that's exactly what you did with this. Well, I sort of got off my subject there, but I guess I just want to say... Well done! This was beautiful, and the way that you expressed that she was completely and wholly in love with Tom was so believable. I loved it.

Author's Response: Aw Shucks! (lol...) Thanks though for such a long and kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed this!

Reviewer: mightypatronus
Date: 02/20/07 6:02
Chapter: One-shot

Hmm. Your letter definately flowed very well, starting almost formally, then ending with such anguish. That's often more than most people can, so I liked that. However, it is somewhat repetitive (perhaps if you'd taken out all references of 'Miss Me' previous to the last line?) And I can understand you don't have a lot to work with.

So good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! I'm glad you liked what you did... maybe I should look at the repetetiveness again, eh? :D

Reviewer: Alexarama
Date: 02/09/07 18:36
Chapter: One-shot

That was nice. (An odd word to use to describe your story, but it was the first one that came to mind.) It's sad, but not ball your eyes out sad. Its great though! :D

Author's Response: lol. Our English teacher won't let us say nice, but I think it's a nice (:D) compliment anyway! Thanks for taking the time to review my fic!

Reviewer: MorganRay
Date: 11/20/06 21:45
Chapter: One-shot

I like how you portrayed Merope as a very desperate character. She seems like she was a stalker towards Tom Sr. Also, using a letter as your medium to communicate her thoughts was a good idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have always seen her as being very, very obsessed with him, so I guess a stalker wouldn't be far off, eh? Anway, thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/06/06 18:39
Chapter: One-shot

Wow. Heartsick letter - her last. I love it. The reader is really caught up in her emotions, and Merope is seen in a deeper light. She was a good girl, really, I always thought. My favorite part was the part with Riddle and his current wife - "If she knew me she would not worry."
Bravissima!

Author's Response: :D Thanks again!

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/06/06 18:38
Chapter: One-shot

Wow. Heartsick letter - her last. I love it. The reader is really caught up in her emotions, and Merope is seen in a deeper light. She was a good girl, really, I always thought. My favorite part was the part with Riddle and his current wife - "If she knew me she would not worry."
Bravissima!

Author's Response: Thanks! You've made my day!

Reviewer: nikkiolapotter
Date: 09/26/06 21:03
Chapter: One-shot

It was a beautiful story, and I aboslutely loved it! However, the last paragraph seemed a little OOC.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I'm not sure what you mean about the oocness, though...

Reviewer: Alexarama
Date: 08/06/06 3:53
Chapter: One-shot

Wow, this is the second story of this pairing I've read tonight. They're good, if slightly depressing also, but good. I really liked yours.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that people are enjoying this often-overlooked pairing! Especially my interpretation of it... ;D

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 07/22/06 22:26
Chapter: One-shot

Wow, by the end I was completely drawn in. I like to review those who review me, and I am glad I did read this. If Tom Jr. could have read a letter like this, maybe he would have been different. Maybe Merope burned it after or something. Poor Merope. She did have a depressing life, didn't she?

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! You're right... Merope had a very depressing life.... but it's fun to write about! :)

Reviewer: Dumbledore Prince
Date: 07/16/06 12:09
Chapter: One-shot

Wow - a very short fic, and a very moving one too. I think Merope was half-expecting Tom to get the letter. But even if Tom gets it (an extremely big IF), he won't acknowlegde it.

I didn't think I would find another Tom Sr./Merope fic here (I've written one). Now I realise that it was completely silly of me. Tom Sr./Merope may be a rarepair, but it's canon after all.

Author's Response: You're right, I did intend for Merope to be hoping against hope that the letter (even though she never sent it) would somehow reach Tom, but that she knew in her mind that it never would. By the way, I read your one-shot, too I liked it a lot.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 07/10/06 22:27
Chapter: One-shot

I like it, heart wrenching for me actually...very well written. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/07/06 9:13
Chapter: One-shot

Your fluency was definately very well done, unlike some other letter fics that turn out to have rocky transitions. You really captured Merope's hurt, and desperation. I could have cried had it not been for the fact that people sitting around me would proabably ask questions, awkward questions. An examle of her emotion was very well portrayed when he letter of declaration turned to pleading... "Tom, I miss you. Can't you miss me? I'd have died for you! I'd have done anything to make you stay with me! Please, Tom. Knowing that you are out there, not loving me, hurts so very much. Knowing you would not save me if you could tears at me from the inside." It's full of emotion, as is your strong point I believe. You did tend to repeat things, but that made it more realistic, because Merope was in such a state that she had to elaborate, and in reality, she porbably would have reapeated those key points to try and get the message through to Tom. Excellent job, and God bless!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's really nice to hear exactly what people liked. I'm really happy you read and liked this story!

Reviewer: GinnyRox
Date: 07/01/06 15:27
Chapter: One-shot

I think that in the letter she repeated herself a lot. But this is a really creative story and in a way quite inspiring. Keep up the great stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The repeating was partly intentional... to really show her feelings and how lost she feels. But I think I did overdo it like with the mini sentences. Thanks for pointing it out, I'll see what can be done :)

Reviewer: kumydabookworm
Date: 06/27/06 21:40
Chapter: One-shot

That was sad. You managed to pull off Merope's pathetic sadness without making it boring. The short sentences and sentence fragments were overused, though. They lost their effect, and I began to get annoyed with them.

Good job.

Kumy

P.S. No need to write me a review...I'm doing this for House points. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Now that I read through the story again, you're right... too many fragments. I'll try to fix that up.

Reviewer: Mira Miracle
Date: 06/17/06 15:39
Chapter: One-shot

This is so sad! Although I don't like Merope in canon, your portrayal of her is so beautiful that I nearly cried. You have met her feelings very well, she sounds broken-hearted and I immediately believed in her deep love towards Tom Riddle senior. Your style meets her feelings very well, nearly each paragraph starts with "Tom". One can really feel how much she misses him.
All in all, your fic is great and very beautiful, you take great care of this subject without turning it into kitsch. Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I personally do think Merope is interesting in canon, but I can definately understand not liking her (she abandoned her baby!). Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked my story. By the way, your story is really funny!

Reviewer: bread_smoothie
Date: 06/17/06 10:19
Chapter: One-shot

Aww *cries*. Brilliant.

Author's Response: I don't konw what to say but... Thanks for the nice review!

Reviewer: potterluv04
Date: 06/11/06 14:01
Chapter: One-shot

Wow, I like it very much. Her emotions very very clear and passionate.

Author's Response: Thanks.. for the review and the nice compliment! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 06/11/06 8:44
Chapter: One-shot

very good job! you captured merope's emotions very well, really showed how she was feeling and the despair she was in. this is the first fic i've read with merope in it/narrating it, and it was very well done. great job!

Author's Response: thanks! I hope there are more fics with Merope soon! Glad you liked this!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
A Christmas in Azkaban by shadowkat678 3rd-5th Years
Hope is like a flickering candle. It can be snuffed out, but it can also be...
Birthday Kiss by LittleGinny 1st-2nd Years
We know that Ginny and Harry shared a kiss on his 17th birthday, but what was...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES