Reviews For Clich Nation
Reviewer: Violet Waller
Date: 11/15/06 4:23
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

lol god the harry bits were classic...laughs out loud seriously!

Reviewer: Violet Waller
Date: 11/15/06 4:23
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

oh god too funny...stomach ache..
a trail of semi conscious girls behind him...
angry harry
oh goodness this is so funny

Reviewer: Violet Waller
Date: 11/15/06 4:09
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

oh god too funny...stomach ache..
a trail of semi conscious girls behind him...
angry harry
oh goodness this is so funny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of yours reviews. I'm happy you liked the fic!

Reviewer: Violet Waller
Date: 11/15/06 4:06
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

lol god the harry bits were classic...laughs out loud seriously!

Reviewer: Harriet
Date: 10/22/06 20:09
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

I love this story! I can't believe it's over! And about your warning: my family already knows I'm insane!

Author's Response: Hahaha, good thing. Thank you!

Reviewer: Marauder by Midnight
Date: 10/18/06 17:11
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

I have finally made it through your little story of horrors. Believe me, the moderator in me was just itching to stab each character over and over again.

But as a reader, I couldn't help but laugh. It's so odd to see every little terror of a fanfiction put together (relatively) neatly. EVERYTHING was in this story. Everything.

I enjoyed angst!Harry immensely. He was by far my favorite character because I had a big problem with his character in book five. Your clever exaggeration of this made me appreciate good characterization a whole lot more. Perhaps you should send this little gift to Ms. Rowling to show her just how angsty her Harry was.

Hermione was my second favourite. I think it's something about the sheltered bookworm-transformed-beauty pageant winner that gets everyone in a hype; Hermione can be paired with almost ANYONE. Draco/Hermione, Snape/Hermione, Ron/Hermione, Harry/Hermione. You name it. The way you took care of Hermione's transformation from nerd to OMG!HOT was hilarious. Of course, the pairings were very funny as well. Don't we all love promiscuous!Hermione?

Ron was a bit boring to me. He was slow, of course, but so slow that he didn't really have a big role in this story. He seems like just a side character here while in most other stories, he's one of the funniest characters. I'm not sure if the role switch was intentional, but either way, it worked out all right in the end, since I was much more intrigued by all the other characters.

I liked your spin on the Sparkly-poo. While I haven't seen a story yet with a House full of Mary-sues (Knock on wood), it's thoroughly entertaining to generalize (correctly) the characters named Mary-Sue. I wish they had a bigger role in this story though instead of just being cheerleaders who pop in randomly.

The theme of America was perfect. Too many people bring Harry and his world to America where apparently the Sparkly-poo reside and reproduce at surprising rates. And to have everything that happens in America to be perfect (ie, Snape and Dumbledore and Sirius' appearances) just cheers me up after reading a few stories where, oh wow, Harry meets his fiancee in America.

Your story was HIGHLY entertaining. You trivialized, criticized, and laughed at the various cliches that riddle some of the worst Harry Potter fanfictions. It makes me feel better knowing that here at MNFF, we can weed out these dreadful stories and make fun of them with a story as funny as yours.

-Beth

Author's Response: Oh, my goodness. Thank you for the amazing review. I assume this is for the Quicksilver Quill awards *squee* and I'm incredibly happy you liked it and thought it was funny. I've never gotten a review like this before and it's AWESOME. Now I know exactly what's funny about my story and what I could write better. I'm plotting (muahahaha) another humour fic right now that actually requires a plot, unlike this one, so now I know what I do well and what I should do better. I'm so happy you liked angsty!Harry and beautiful!Hermione. Me too. People seemed to like angsty!Harry, and I had tons of fun writing him even though I know he should never be written this way for a serious fic. Your suggestion about sending this to Ms. Rowling got me so excited - if you think this is good (or very very horrible) enough to send to her, I've done what I wanted to do. I do agree about the Sparklypoo thing, that they should have had bigger parts, but... I have no excuse. They should have gotten bigger parts. :) I wanted to emphasize the stupidity people write Ron with, though, that's why he may have been boring, although it's true I could have made him funnier. And AMERICA! I'm so happy you liked that part. For some reason I thought the part in America wasn't as funny - I'm glad I was wrong. Again, thank you so much for this great review and I hope you consider this this story for the Quicksilver Quills! :)

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/16/06 20:16
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

"if anyone in your house thinks youre insane from laughing so hard, Im dreadfully sorry." Well, only my dad, but I doubt he cares. xD This was a wonderful anti-example... Good work - if it's not against the rules to tell you that. It hurts to read, but it was worth the laughs. Bravissima!

~Juli

Author's Response: Nothing is against the rules with my humour fics. I'm so glad you liked it and thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/16/06 20:13
Chapter: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter

"Yes, and all the ones that write fanfics and insert Americanisms"... Ah, so true. I hate that. xD Wonderful chapter again - Voldie. I'm sure he'd hate that... xD On to the next!

~Juli

Author's Response: Alrighty. Merci beaucoup.

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/16/06 20:12
Chapter: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party

xD I love the Harry's scheduled duels and the house points... And the shouting! Ah, to die for. That was Harry in the 5th book, yes indeed, all shouting. Brava, again!

~Juliet

Author's Response: Yes, Harry's scheduled duels what one of my finer points, I say. Thank you.

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/16/06 20:09
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

And presenting... Another great chapter of a MarySue World! Must read more. Brava!

~Juli

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/16/06 20:06
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

*rolls around on the floor* Oh! *wipes eyes* This is wonderful, I tell you, absolutely great. Sparklypoo... And all with naturally perfect coloured hair, too. xD A Hogwarts full of Mary Sues and Gary Stus! Can't wait to look at the next chapter.

~Juliet

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 10/16/06 12:28
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

*stuffs fist in mouth to keep from disturbing library/study hall* That was hilarious! Exacatly what I needed after a not so awesome weekend. And you brought Sirius back! :D You've made me happy, even if it is a cliche. Shame you ran out of cliches, if more surface, you could make a sequel! (Like their kids' lives!) This chapter was full of super wicked awesomeness. I don't care if that's not a word, because this chapter was so fanastic, I had to make one up. ;)

Author's Response: Ooh! How enthusiastic! Thank you so much. I'm so happy I brightened your day - that's really one of the best things a humour writer can hear. If enough new cliches surface, I will write a sequel. Of course I brought Sirius back! I <3 Sirius. :) It ended with him alive, too. Hehehe. Well, thank you!

Reviewer: Sekhmet
Date: 10/14/06 22:13
Chapter: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party

I think I'm freaked out about the thought of Draco and his father having matching leather pants! I'm scarred for life now!

Again, a very funny story you have here, I'm so very amused by it all. All of the cliches coming together so nicely! I love it.

Author's Response: You mean you didn't like the leather pants thing? :O Just kidding. I think that would be a very humorous sight. Thank you so much for your reviews, they're so nice. I'm really happy you are amused by it all and love it!

Reviewer: Sekhmet
Date: 10/14/06 21:56
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

This is just too funny! I think I many of the stories that I have read have been lampooned in this story! I love it! Is it easy putting together all of the cliches, or is it more difficulty than it seems?

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Oh, a question! Well, I'd say it's fairly easy except you have to find a way to connect them. You can't just randomly go, 'Hermione lived in Head Dorms. Ron was stupid.' You connect them and make it into a story. But it is not one of the harder fics to write, no. :P I just love writing humour. :)

Reviewer: HermioneOfCali
Date: 10/08/06 15:58
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

I love it! It's everything that i've ever wanted in a humor fic and more.

Author's Response: Thank you! If you review now (which you have), we'll double your order to TWO humour fics! Yes, that's right - TWO for the price of ONE! Everything you want in a humour fic and more. ;) :)

Reviewer: padfooyroxmysoccks
Date: 10/07/06 21:38
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

I loved it!! especialy since sirus came back. and dumble dore. You know i think that i was the one that ffainted when sirius fipped his hair. God, he's so hot!!

Author's Response: You mean you were one of twenty that fainted when Sirius flipped his hair. :) Thank you very much. I'm happy you loved it.

Reviewer: JewellPotterFan
Date: 10/07/06 17:34
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

I'm not sure if I've already reviewed his chapter (probably) but at the very beginning you wrote,
"It was...hippo?"
shouldn't that have been, "It was...a hippo?"

Author's Response: Yes, I know. Hehehe. But then I'll have to go delete all the breaks and I'm much too lazy. :) But I do know. Thank you.

Reviewer: hpfreakdk
Date: 10/07/06 12:04
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

Oh, god. I can't stop laughing... I love it... All clichs all in one... Fantastic!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for reviewing one of my fics. I'm happy you like it. :)

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 10/06/06 19:10
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

P.S. The title for this chapter...I love that song!

Author's Response: Me too. :)

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 10/05/06 19:18
Chapter: Bring Me to Life

Aww! It's over! Ah well, I guess all good stories have to end someday...but why now?? Hmm, I love this story! You should make a sequel and it could be, lyk, Mary Sue's Gone Wild or something...no, wait, I should do that! I'm a genius! Thank you for being so inspiring!
~J-Mo

Author's Response: Thank you very much and you're welcome. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES