Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cliché Nation

Name: liquid_silver (Signed) · Date: 04/14/07 11:37 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
this is one of the funniest fics i've ever read (not that that's saying much, however). i LOVE Sweet!Draco


Name: elleve (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 14:05 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
I am in love with Angsty!Harry, seriously. :) I love this passage:

“RON, YOU WERE SLEEPING. HOW COULD YOU SLEEP AT A TIME LIKE THIS?” Harry demanded angstily.

“A time like what?” asked Ron slowly, trying to register what day it was.

“TODAY IS MY LAST EVER DUEL WITH VOLDEMORT!” cried Harry. “HE SCHEDULED IT FOR TEN O’CLOCK AT NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I SPECIFICALLY ASKED HIS SECRETARY FOR THE ELEVEN A.M. SLOT! OH, I AM SO ANGRY!”

Harry kicked a large standing lamp and fumed as it crashed into an unsuspecting first-year.

“I’m sure you’ll win,” said Ron with a nonchalant shrug.

“JUST BECAUSE I’VE WON THE LAST TWO HUNDRED AND TWENTY FIVE TIMES, IT DOESN’T MEAN I’LL WIN THIS ONE!” yelled Harry, his ears smoking. “I AM VERY STRESSED AND ANGSTY RIGHT NOW, SO DON’T PUSH MY BUTTONS!”

“Fine,” said Ron, turning away. “I’m too stupid to help you anyway.”


He's just so irresistably angry! *faints* :P


Name: elleve (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 14:00 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
“YES?” he asked somewhat angstily.

Lol, I LOVE angsty!Harry...:)


Name: j2kool3816 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 21:39 · For: Bring Me to Life
YAY!


Name: jenny b (Signed) · Date: 02/11/07 3:04 · For: Bring Me to Life
that was pretty funny...but a bit weird!


Name: guimonc001 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 18:21 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Heheheheheheh. Angsty!Harry is just hilarious.


Name: guimonc001 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 17:50 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Heheheheheheh. Angsty!Harry is just hilarious.


Name: Last HP Relative (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 20:26 · For: Bring Me to Life
oh my god that was AWSOME!!!!!!! man my lungs hurt ah hahahahaha!!! oh man *wipes tear* sparkly poos lol youre awsome


Name: threeh (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 11:52 · For: Bring Me to Life
Bahahahaha!!!

Excellent!!!


Name: Kantaka (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 21:00 · For: Bring Me to Life
I loved it!! It was trully hilarious. I''l have to erease all my fics thought... kidding!
But I have to ask: where did those sparklypooes came out from? what was that all about?
AND you forgot the Draco/Ginny cliché!

Author's Response: Well, is Draco/Ginny really cliche? Maybe. Thanks. I appreciate your enthusiasm!


Name: ginnylovesdraco (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 12:45 · For: Bring Me to Life
Another thing- i have never heard any American say "radical" in the way they use it in this story. Also, noone says "fo shizzle" except when joking around.

Author's Response: I know that. I don't use them either, but they seem to edge their way into some fanfics. Please also see the comment below. :)


Name: ginnylovesdraco (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 12:39 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
Hey- I just wanted to point out that "all the ones that write fanfics and insert Americanisms" mostly don't know that they use "Americanisms"- that's actually the way we speak, and so it doesn't sound unnatural to us.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment, but I'm actually Canadian and speak in the same way Americans speak. I'm not British, even though I can see why you would think I am. I know that's the way Americans normally speak, but it is one of the popular cliches so I wanted to include it in the fic. I didn't mean to offend anyone.


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 12/26/06 10:28 · For: Bring Me to Life
OK, I SWEAR I reviewed all of the chapters, but apparently I didn't. If I did before, I sincerely apologize. If I didn't: this is one of the most brilliant fics I've ever read. -Susan


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 18:20 · For: Bring Me to Life
Oh, wow. That was incredibly hilarious. I love the Angsty!Harry. He was so funny. Every time he talked it was in CAPS LOCK. (I WANT SAUSAGES!)

:-) Okay, I love this story...

I am unable to find any constructive criticism. Humor stories like this one don't always need to stay in canon, either, so I have no problems with that.

~Euphrates

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm happy you enjoyed it so much!


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 15:12 · For: Bring Me to Life
Ron is so stupid! A blonde Hermione and Snape.... Voldy! Nice friendly warning.

Author's Response: Well, Snape isn't blonde. Thank you so much. Take note of that friendly warning.


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 15:05 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
I loved the final battle! The Sparklypoo's saved the world!

“I’ll make you sausages,” offered Ginny with a twinkle in her eye.

“Well, that’s an offer I can’t refuse!” cried Harry happily, picking Ginny up. “I love you!”

Author's Response: Yes they did, they're perfect. Thanks!


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 15:00 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
IT SEEMS LIKE IT IS REMUS'S TIME OF THE MONTH. A chocolate bar, I wish I had chocolate.

Wow...This is so educational.

Author's Response: Hehe. Yes, I suppose so. Educational? I guess in the way of teaching you what not to write.


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 14:52 · For: The New York Student Exchange
You had to add the Peter thing didn't you? You made me snort, now my mom is looking at me funny.

Why tight leather pants? *shudders*

Author's Response: I think this fic has been the cause of many funny looks. Why not the leather pants? *does not shudder*


Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 14:46 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
This was so funny! I mean. Oh sheesh. Hermione and Malfoy at a Masquerade ball. Harry all psycho and Ginny all not. And all the Mary Sue's with the guy Mary Sue. Sparklypoo!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)


Name: AKA294 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/06 11:40 · For: Bring Me to Life
I would have never thought of writing cliche as a mockery!! It was SOOO funny! I'm going to read your other writing.... :)

Author's Response: Aah! Thanks so much. :)


You must login (register) to review.