Reviews For Cliché Nation
Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 06/16/06 19:55
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Haha, Very funny,
keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter Two just got validated right now.

Reviewer: B_Bootyful
Date: 06/16/06 12:23
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Wondrous. The emotins, the magic... Ah... Just a superb story.

Lol. Gotta love comedy.



Author's Response: You do. Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Seriously in love with Sirius
Date: 06/15/06 16:43
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Wow....Hilarious to the highest level. I LOVE it. I love stories like this! This is so clever and creative. I would never have thought of something like this!

Author's Response: Thank you. Of course you can think of something like this... it's not very creative lol. Thanks though.

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 06/15/06 16:06
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

I laughed my head off when I read this. Wait, the story isn't validated yet. Well, the title made me laugh. I wonder what will happen? LOL The thing that is weird, is that if the story get's rejected, the reviews aren't listed under any chapter. Just under 'veiw all reviews'. I hope this chapter gets accepted. *crosses fingers*

Author's Response: lol. Yay!

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 06/15/06 15:56
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

This one made me laugh! I've been meaning to read this for forever. I'm glad I finnally got to it.
Now, when the 'mysterious man' says goodbye, it seems not to romantic. I would sort of decorate it, and it might be a bit better. But that is just me.
I'm off to read the next chapter. (Love your banner BTW)
HermyRox12

Author's Response: You've been meaning to read it? Wow. Thank you so much. As for the mysterious man, you're right, it could have been more romantic, but the whole premise is that it's very rushed. You love my banner? Wow. That is a compliment since it's the second one I've made.

Reviewer: nasreen_786
Date: 06/15/06 14:10
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

o the name comes up under all the other chapters and you can reveiw on it wether the stories up or not. the stories great so far keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: the_evenstar
Date: 06/14/06 17:37
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Oh... my goodness. I can't tell you how astounded I was to read a humor fic that was actually FUNNY... But this one made me CRY, I was laughing so hard! And I promise that's not an exaggeration. Sausages! Oh my goodness. You're brilliant, end of story. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You called me brilliant! wow (blushes manically). Sausages are a random food that seem to produce laughs... maybe after my next chapter is accepted I'll edit it to make it include sausages. :) You cried? AMAZING! It is NOT the end of the story, there is more coming... Thank you.

Reviewer: nasreen_786
Date: 06/14/06 11:24
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

yay first reveiwer yay lol i wonder what this chapter is about but i no it will be hilarious

Author's Response: Thank you... how did you review this chapter before it was validated?

Reviewer: nasreen_786
Date: 06/14/06 11:24
Chapter: The New York Student Exchange

yay first reveiwer yay lol i wonder what this chapter is about but i no it will be hilarious

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: atkarid
Date: 06/13/06 20:21
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Hilarious! I usually just smile or giggle out loud when I read humor fics, but this one seriously made me laugh out loud! I love angsty!Harry, cause it's a whole new twist on the cliche that makes it so funny!

I have to agree: the sausages part is the funniest!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that I made you laugh out loud, because humour is very important! :) Sausages are quite amazing, don't you think?

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 06/13/06 12:16
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

That was so funny! I've been laughing hysterically since the start! Loved Angsty!Harry and the Sparklypoos! I wish there was more.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh... I'm on the RAVENCLAW REVIEW TAG! I'm freaking out. :) Thank you so much! I'm writing more, I should send it into the Queue very soon. Thanks!

Reviewer: this isnt jess
Date: 06/12/06 18:29
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Hahahahahaha, I must say, that was practically everything that some people include in their fanfics... all in one chapter too! Are you writing more??

Author's Response: Thank you - yes I am writing more! :)

Reviewer: this isnt jess
Date: 06/12/06 18:28
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Hahahahahaha, I must say, that was practically everything that some people include in their fanfics... all in one chapter too! Are you writing more??

Reviewer: orangemnmz14
Date: 06/12/06 17:13
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Umm..... ok then!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: FeatherTrader
Date: 06/12/06 5:28
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Wonderful use of cliches. My personal favorite was Harry dialogue. Although, to me it kinda of seems like it would work better as two different fanfics. One of Sparklypoo (who I can completely see as cheerleaders) and the other on the trio. Overall though, I thought it was rather interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I like Harry's dialogue too - I was originally going to make a story with just Sparklypoo but then decided against it. Thanks, though!

Reviewer: Werewolf_sympathiser
Date: 06/11/06 16:01
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Hello, it's me again :) Just wanted to let you know I was desperately trying not to laugh in my Drama exam because I wrote the word 'angsty' and the first thing that came into my head was "I WANT SAUSAGES!" lol

Author's Response: Oh wow! That's amazing! Seriously. I'm glad that my story is that lasting as to pop up in a Drama exam. :) Good luck.

Reviewer: the nutty imp
Date: 06/11/06 7:52
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

I love the poem you started this off with, did you write that yourself? Gives the reader an idea on what to expect. I do suggest that you add a little author's note at the bottom to explain Sparklypoo or maybe even a link to a site that explains Sparklypoo - this is so newer readers who are unfamiliar with the term can understand this.

The parody of the famous HP fan fiction cliches Hermione suddenly turned into beauty queen cliche, unexplained and sudden ball, extremely angry and angsty Harry, the typical romantic scenes, etc. was made funnier by the way you exaggerated these. :)

Great use of the usual cliches and making it laughable. Hopefully seeing how laughable and funny these cliches are would make people think twice about seriously using it as their main plot line. Hope to see you continue on with this for there are plenty of materials to still make fun of. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much nutty! I did make up the beginning song myself. :) That's a good idea about leaving a link at the bottom, but I'm not really sure where an explanation is... oh well. I will definitley continue with this, and I'm glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: aprilrose
Date: 06/11/06 1:12
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

funny, but mean and confusing, but funny :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't really see where the mean is coming from (although I can see the confusing).

Reviewer: MorganRay
Date: 06/10/06 23:42
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

Wonderful. A whole dorm dedicated to Sparklypoo . . . What a great idea to collect all the crap you read and make fun of it. A lovely piece of satire, I must say. The only complaint I have is that you need more characters in there to poke fun at.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't make up Sparklypoo, but I'm not sure who did. :) I had to leave some people out so I could write more chapters. :)

Reviewer: Nevermore135
Date: 06/10/06 18:53
Chapter: A Collection of All-Sorts

ROFLMBO 1000000/10

Author's Response: Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Tom Riddle and the Cave of Living Waters by alittletiefling 6th-7th Years
What would happen if Tom Marvolo Riddle had been adopted by well-meaning squibs?...
Molly Weasley's Apple Dumplings by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Molly has studied history and knows the old stories, but she also knows what...
Early, Early Spring: Professor Sinistra Reflects by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
I didn't know much about Professor Sinistra, the Astronomy Professor, until...
FEATURED
It Takes Two to Tango by lucca4 3rd-5th Years
They cannot keep doing this; it is only a matter of whose resolve will break...
In The Heat Of The Morning by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Summary: In the heat of the morning, Katie and Leanne lie in the grounds...
Can't Fight the Moonlight by Acacia Carter 6th-7th Years
A life-changing disaster at work drives Neville Longbottom to seek aid from...
The History Teacher by iLuna17 6th-7th Years
Maybe he didn’t just love history, maybe he loved being a history teacher.
white on white by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Three vignettes about scars, love, and sex.
CATEGORIES