Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cliché Nation

Name: Alex_Riddle (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 23:24 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Hilariousss.

And as I kept reading, I just kept noticing more and more things that I had already read in past fics.
Every fan fiction writer should read this.


Name: MissPurplePen (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 11:43 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Just dropping in to tell you that I got a new account, and that my old account was hp_number1fan_fl...just didn't want you to worry when hpnumber1fan stopped reviewing you...I'm still here and still loving your story!!

Author's Response: Oh great! Thank you very much. :):)


Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 5:33 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LOVE HARRY'S ANGST. It's so ridiculously funny, and it's come to the point whereby he is permanently in that state, and even when he's not feeling that angry, he's still talking in CAPS.
I think you're on holiday (aren't you?) and I believe when you return, you'll have an angry horde of fans pelting stuff at you for keeping them waiting for such a long time. And I foresee something... I will be one of them.

Author's Response: Well, I'm back. Where are you? I need my angry horde of fans pelting stuff at me! Everyone knows that angry fans are better than no fans, because that means you've got fans. :) Still following me? Well, continue pelting but I hope the next chapter will be sent into queue soon. Thanks!


Name: Catty Munlite (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 23:24 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
i thought your story was extremly halarious. i loved how you killed all those cliches, like harry always been angry and malfoy being sweet. real funny. by the way, thanks for the bit about british people not saying 'hot'. funny =D

Author's Response: Thanks very much.


Name: hp_number1fan_fl (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 20:20 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
They just keep getting better and better...I loved the subtle hint at the way people so annoyingly use American slang like "hot" in their fics even though it's TOTALLY unrealistic...and the two-hundred-and-twenty-fifth battle...awesome!! This is so great - I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Thank you.


Name: Draumr Kopa (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 16:11 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Wow. That is all I have to say. Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks. In a good way or a bad way?


Name: Thespidermanblanket (Anonymous) · Date: 07/04/06 0:07 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Peter wetting his pants kept me laughing for a good half hour! XD


Name: nysuperstarz (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 9:28 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Ahhhhhhhhhhhh this is hilarious i mean seriously, there are sooo many cliches in fan fics even i use them sometimes even thoug i try to be original thier unavoidalbe somtimes. Im REALLy glad your writing this fic its undoubtably funny. Oh yeah i have some more cliches, Harry doing wandless magic, hzryy and ron going to America, Harry being extreemly smooth with the ladies and every body falling all over him, extreme bluntness from ginny ect.


Name: nysuperstarz (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 9:16 · For: The New York Student Exchange
Wow tahts great just perfectly great and awesome! You have almost all of them in thier, except ive never actually read one about a different "perfect"house b4. Also you should have put Sirius and Remus falling in love with each of Lilys girlfriends so then the could all go out on triple dates. Then Sirius' girlfriend should have tragically lost her memory or doid at the hands of voldermort or one of the death eaters. Oh yeah a Snape encounter wouldn't hurt either. But still i loveedit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!100000/100000


Name: nysuperstarz (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 9:07 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
OMG your right the whole fan fiction world is just a big cliche! I love it its really Funny!


Name: FriendsOfSnape (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 14:33 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Ah, there's nothing so fun as mocking shippings and cliches. Man, I was laughing through this whole thing. Massive kudos!


Name: Quincy (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 11:47 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
Wow, this is funny! I hope Peter is wearing Depends or something and not ruining his pants. But somehow, I can't see Lucious and Draco wearing matching leather pants...


Name: Harriet (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 7:22 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
This is so Hilarious! Although, I can't help but think if I were a dude, the name Sparklypoo for my house would be very offensive. Come to think of it, I would be very upset if you placed me in a house with a stupid name like that anyway!


Name: whitesamurai313 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 21:22 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
oh my god, so freaking funny
it made me laugh so hard, i started crying!
oh man
so hilarious


Name: hpboy13 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/01/06 20:15 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
lmao!!! that was so funny, i cant w8 for the next chapter!


Name: MrTibbles (Anonymous) · Date: 06/30/06 21:58 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Harry was angry, as always. He had come to the Great Hall for breakfast only to find they were not serving sausages that day. He wanted sausages!

“I WANT SAUSAGES!” he told everyone in the Great Hall. He climbed up onto the wooden bench. “WHY ARE THERE NO SAUSAGES? I FIGHT VOLDEMORT, WHO YOU ARE ALL SO SCARED OF, SO WHY CAN’T I GET THE BREAKFAST OPTIONS I WANT? I AM SO ANGRY!”

- That prompted the longest, hardest laugh fan fiction has ever provoked from me. I truly 'laughed out loud.'

This story is hilarious- your comedic timing is amazing. (I've read all three chapters, but decided to comment on the chapter I liked best)

"She wrapped her arms around him, savouring his extremely good kiss." - I've actually read the phrase 'extremely good kiss' before in fanfic. So seeing it here made me laugh my bottom off.

Please keep going with this, we all need laughs, and you are a generous provider!

:) MrTibbles



Name: HisMajestyCharlesII (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 6:53 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Angsty!Harry is very funny!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.


Name: CrookshankstheCat (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 21:05 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
LOL Just keeps getting better and better


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 19:15 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Awww...so sweet. (right...)

Great chapter. It was so funny--while the cliches are [slightly] exaggerated, they hold true in many cases.


Name: aussiegirl587 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 11:58 · For: I'll Just Go Throw Myself a Large Pity Party
this is great you have to keep writing this


You must login (register) to review.