MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Cliché Nation

Name: Christie (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 12:20 · For: Bring Me to Life
Oh, it's over already!? Shame. Good story though.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Believe me, if I had continued for much longer, you would have been like, "Why is she saying this?What is she saying?" Hehe. There weren't many other cliches to mock.

Name: honey_dukes_lolipop (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 11:40 · For: Bring Me to Life
im so sad, i cant....belive..its .....over!!! *crys dramaticaly* so funny, just brill

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 7:36 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
Ahhh, lovely ending chapter there! Perfectly indiscriminate use of clichés - I know they were done on purpose!

I don't have much to say ... but I never expected Ron and Hermione to get together after the SS/Hr thing. NiceHandsome!Snape ... thanks for poking fun at that one - I roll my eyes in frustration whenever I see that in most non-humour fics.

Good luck with the rest of your stories and RL!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review and all the other ones before. I'm glad you liked Handsome!Snape, it's really distorting our view of him... he's supposed to be ugly. Oh yes, I did it on purpose, not in a serious fic!

Name: invisiblenudnik (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 7:31 · For: Bring Me to Life
Lovely, lovely! A great ending!

Author's Response: Thank you. Thank you also for reviewing all my chapters, I really appreciate it! :)

Name: Lucia_Swanne (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 6:41 · For: Bring Me to Life
LOL that waz so funny! I loved it! Unfortunately I have many of those moments in my stories...quite tragic really...oh well. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. Really? Oh dear. You may want to read over that disclaimer at the end of the last chapter... it's very useful...

Name: Lizeypoo (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 5:26 · For: A Collection of All-Sorts
lol. awesome. Thanks for the fun fanfic.

Author's Response: Thanks. You're welcome, I'm glad you thought it was awesome!

Name: Pondering (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 4:39 · For: Bring Me to Life
Thanks for the laughs! It was a fun ride. :D

Author's Response: Aah! It's accepted! Thank you so much. I hope so.

Name: lexi_b (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 15:45 · For: Bring Me to Life

Author's Response: I'm glad someone's excited. :)

Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 09/22/06 9:56 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
oh no, second last chapter? Sigh. Good things never last. Anyway, good chapter (:

Author's Response: Yes, it is the second last chapter. I've been writing the last chapter but it's giving me some trouble... apparently Harry wants to stay angsty. :P Oh well. Thank you!

Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 16:22 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter

This is amazing! The cliches were just ... Ooh! This is going straight to my favourites!

'Nuff said!

Author's Response: Hehehe. Thank you so much. Yay! It's in your favourites! :)

Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 21:52 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
oh no!! draco and hermy are no more ::sob::

that was a prity good chapter. my brother kind of looked at me weird when i started laughind but alot of people look at me like that, especialy when i'm hyper and jump upand down while folowing people, but lets not get into my chocolate/coffee adiction.....

Author's Response: hahaha. I'm glad you liked my chapter. Yay! You laughed! :) Thank you.

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 16:50 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
This is really funny! Amazing job. I loved the resolution between Harry and Voldemort.

Author's Response: Thank you. You do? Oh good. Harry and Voldie had to make up some time, right? >.>

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 1:12 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
The authors who delight in tearing canon to shreds by introducing terrible OOCness and Mary-Sues in serious fics should come and read this.

It's hilarious! Oh yes, my favourite parts will have to be the CAPSLOCK!Harry and LeatherPantsSexGod!Draco. I've seen enough Hot!Draco and Hot!Snape on other sites in serious fics. Good job with the cliché bashing! You're right, there aren't many clichés to ridicule. I'm looking forward to the last chapter!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for such a good review. If you'll excuse me, I have a large pile of cliches beside me and a wooden bat in my hand and I must go bash them... :)

Name: CLee (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 16:07 · For: The New York Student Exchange
This was hilarious, I was reading recs from the forums and this one was on there quite a bit. I can see why now, as my stomach hurts from the laughter. I have to say though, that this was my favorite line: “Hey!” said Draco in a drawling voice. “I would punch you back, but I have a newfound personality and am suddenly sweet and caring. For this reason I will not retaliate.” oh. my. gosh. oh so true for some fics these days. hahaha

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! Oh my gosh, I'm blushing. I just love when I'm recommended. Who doesn't? Anyway, thank you so much and I really appreciate your review.

Name: honey_dukes_lolipop (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 13:37 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
now that is wat i call funny!!
loved evry bit sooo funny :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) :)

Name: nasreen_786 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 15:09 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
Not your best but i still loved it. Sad to see it go after just one more chpater but its true what you say. Their isnt much to mock with.

Author's Response: Yes it is true. I know it's not my best, but I needed this chapter to fill it in. Thank you.

Name: LostMarauderx3 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 11:12 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter

Author's Response: hehe. :)

Name: LostMarauderx3 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 11:11 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
What can I say? Your story makes me laugh anf laugh. I especially loved the part about Voldemort and Harry becoming friends. Cannot wait for Chapter 5!

Author's Response: Ooh, I just love when people say they cannot wait for the next chapter! It makes me want to go open up the document and write right now! Hehehehehehehehehehehe. Thank you very much. :) :) Voldie and Harry becoming friends? It could happen! *shifty eyes*

Name: punk_109600 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 8:09 · For: I Came, I Saw, I Dissolved Into a Fit of Laughter
This story cracks me up everytime!
Favourite line: "The Sparklypoos were skipping towards them, their large white-and-pink banner in their hands. Matching pompoms waving in the air, they sang:"

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you very much. I'm so happy you like my story.

Name: punk_109600 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 7:59 · For: The New York Student Exchange
Ah, the exchange student and Draco's sudden change of personality. This story is so good!
Favourite line: "Around the corner, Peter wet his pants with excitement."

Author's Response: Hahaha yes, people seem to like AlwaysPeeing!Peter. I wonder why.

You must login (register) to review.