Reviewer: xo eleyteriaGR o
Date: 10/06/06 20:03
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

i love it hun.you're great but whats up with chapter 8?it wont show up.i click and it says acces denied.

Author's Response: Eerily similar pet name to that used by my friends. Okay. The deal with chapter 8 is that it's not approved yet, I only just barely put it in queue so it may still be a few days. After that I really have to apologize since I have yet to work on chapter 9. It's basically going to be in three scenes, two of which will be easy to write. Unfortunately, the tough one to write is the first scene. Anyway, Chapter 8, yeah, it should be coming 'round the pike pretty soon. Hope to see ya there.

Reviewer: xo eleyteriaGR o
Date: 10/05/06 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 1: Stupid

harry right?!?!?!

Author's Response: Good thing chapter two is up, isn't it? hehehe, you'll see.

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 10/05/06 16:02
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

Damn dude… You are back! That is great! I was quite worried about you when I got your final e-mail early in the summer. Didn’t know what I was going to do without you as a Beta reader, and as you can see if you’ve kept up on my story I haven’t written a word for a while. ~ As far as your story goes… I will say I am totally engrossed and loving it. The biggest thing that is bothering me is Collin. There have been several times when I felt like he should have the sense to publicly break up with Ginny to end the farce. Obviously they have managed to quell the rumors, so why keep up the charade… and what’s more… I think he really does like her and he must be going through hell himself. But, I know there is a reason and you will get to it in your own time. The scene at the cemetery was very nice and hit my emote button full on. I am so looking forward to more! ~ Okay… back to me for a minute. I need your help… to get me back on track; life has been not so good. I have moved, and I’ll save details for another time. Anyway, I want to get back to the writing and have been having a hard time of it, could you look up my story and give it a catch up review? You Beta-ed the first few chapters but there is more there now that I don’t know if you have even seen. Let alone how you feel about the developments? Your assessment and opinion would be very helpful. In any case the bottom line is that it is great to see you back and writing… I am trying to get there myself (back and writing that is) so I hope to see much more from you… and if you have it in you, I could sure use your Beta services again? And oh, the old e-mail addy you have on your list still (I hope) is no longer valid, but I have updated my info here.

Author's Response: Hey man. Alright, I'll deal with business first. I'm really sorry but I ain't really beta reading for anyone right now. Don't know if I ever will again, really. I mean, I'm not out of the woods by a long shot with the personal stuff in my life, I just needed to write, so I guess what you're reading is more therapy and catharsis than anything else. I'm really sorry about that, but I just can't do it. Maybe when I'm done writing what I have to write, I will be, and maybe I think I will, but I just can't. I'm sorry. Okay, to the story, you touch on so many things, and really, I would respond to them, but a lot of the things you bring up get answered in the next chapter, which I put in queue just the other day, so you shouldn't have long to wait on that. You are the second person to bring up the idea of having Colin doing a public break up. I have two reasons, both of which will be made clear later. One, which I will not give any details upon right now, is just because I have a plan. The other is that the rumors weren't passive. There is a conspirator behind them who is, as we speak, looking for a whole so she can start them up again. I appreciate your concern, though, and feel free to email me anytime if for no other reason than to chat, and I can catch you up. sorry life's gotten chaotic for you too. It happens. And while I can't beta for you anymore, if I get time and energy, I'll check out what ya got going and see about giving you at least some cursory input, cool? Thanks man.

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 10/05/06 16:02
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

Damn dude… You are back! That is great! I was quite worried about you when I got your final e-mail early in the summer. Didn’t know what I was going to do without you as a Beta reader, and as you can see if you’ve kept up on my story I haven’t written a word for a while. ~ As far as your story goes… I will say I am totally engrossed and loving it. The biggest thing that is bothering me is Collin. There have been several times when I felt like he should have the sense to publicly break up with Ginny to end the farce. Obviously they have managed to quell the rumors, so why keep up the charade… and what’s more… I think he really does like her and he must be going through hell himself. But, I know there is a reason and you will get to it in your own time. The scene at the cemetery was very nice and hit my emote button full on. I am so looking forward to more! ~ Okay… back to me for a minute. I need your help… to get me back on track; life has been not so good. I have moved, and I’ll save details for another time. Anyway, I want to get back to the writing and have been having a hard time of it, could you look up my story and give it a catch up review? You Beta-ed the first few chapters but there is more there now that I don’t know if you have even seen. Let alone how you feel about the developments? Your assessment and opinion would be very helpful. In any case the bottom line is that it is great to see you back and writing… I am trying to get there myself (back and writing that is) so I hope to see much more from you… and if you have it in you, I could sure use your Beta services again? And oh, the old e-mail addy you have on your list still (I hope) is no longer valid, but I have updated my info here.

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 10/05/06 0:52
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

Ok, I can't finish this one tonight.

OH COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm calling your bullshit. Those two NOT IN SCHOOL. There's no way. "Oh your family would kill me" whatever man, just whatever. I mean it's not smut, you could just ellude to it, like in old movies when the lights just go dark and everyone wakes up smiling. Just saying.

Ok, I'll read the rest tomorrow, it's nearly 2 and I've got alot to get done tomorrow.

Author's Response: I think after the fighting and stuff, I think we're at a point where I hope we can just agree to disagree, and I guess I further hope that you won't punish me for it later on if similar situations should occur. Really, that's all I can hope for at this point.

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 10/05/06 0:25
Chapter: Chapter 6: The Colin Plan

Dick





But you said to read them both, so I shall. I always like anytime Ron confronts Harry about anything. Just something about that whole buddy relationship always makes me smile. Makes me think of some of my friends and such. So I really enjoyed that part. The whole chapter was good. Really no one does Emo-Harry like you man. But you have lots of emo-experience.

Moving on to 7 now.

Author's Response: Well, I'll say this much, if you love the buddy relationship, then you will most likely LOVE Part III, as that's much of that story; just Ron and Harry being friends and working together. And yeah, i guess you can say I'm so emo it hurts, but then after today, that's really not all that funny anymore is it?

Reviewer: mori_mac
Date: 10/04/06 17:25
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

that was really sad! and so sweet! cant wait for chapter 8

Author's Response: Thank you kindly, chapter 8 should be comin round the bend anytime now, I put it in queue not long ago, so here's hoping, yeah?

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 10/03/06 22:55
Chapter: Chapter 5: Trouble

You are both evil and brilliant, you know that though ego boy. Good chapter. For a moment there I thought I was going to have to punch you in the face for breaking them up again, but you did not, so no punching neccessary.

I like Rathius, but I'm sure he has his own motives, and based on other things I know I could probably venture a pretty decent guess. But I like him, he's very interesting and I find myself wanting much more from him.

So yeah, got to get to bed, but really good chapter. Will do more tomorrow.

Author's Response: Yes, ego boy does know this. Though ego boy would like you to read both chapter six and seven together as ego boy doesn't much relish the idea of getting punched in the face. And you know how big Rathius is to me, so I'm glad you like him. He's finding his way into this story more and more as I write it. Alright dude, thanks, get some sleep, and I hope you got both essays I sent you from work last night.

Reviewer: Ice Nine IV
Date: 10/03/06 1:01
Chapter: Chapter 4: Rathius

Obviously I'm the worstest friend ever, but you know I'd fallen off the HP wagon a bit in favor of my other geek obsessions. So here goes.

Yet another G&H love making fest thwarted, that Harry has got the kinda steely resolve no boy his age should be capable of. Oh and I'm somewhat disappointed I never found out how many 'really's there were. The fact that that bothers me tells you alot about my personality.

Good bit there with Remus reacting to "Baby Time!" very funny. Though I have a feeling some of that comes from personal experience.

Ok, so I knew of Rathius before reading this of course. He may be a dick, and if I were his student I'd kill myself, but still I gotta admit I kinda like that guy. Though I will say I'm having a bit of trouble placing his voice in my mind. Like one moment it's bery low and the next it's kinda higher. Though that my be my normal sleep deprived state.

Nice trick there *wink* Impressive weaving. Good Hagrid.

The fart thing, loved that, really really really (how many times you want) funny low brow magical humor. And totally worth what you had to do to get it in there.

Ok, just cause I have to find something to btich about, I believe Manticores are just as illegal to posess as dragons. whatever.

Anyway great chapter, it's late so I'll continue with 5 tommorrow. Peace Out Yo!!!

Author's Response: You're not the worst friend ever. The worst friend ever was Bobby from sixth grade who was valiant in that he wouldn't let other kids pick on me, but that was only because I was his personal punching bag. As for Harry's resolve, that resolve is only there because I would feel supremely creepy writing a scene in which he has sex whilst still in school, or worse, while he's a teacher and his girlfriend is still in school, and I have a pretty good idea what you're thinking and let's just shoosh right there. Baby time. NO, I never acted like that when either of the girls were born, I was much more of a wreck. I think I just kinda imagined someone very British and Proper having to try and maintain that kind of composure at such a seriously feather ruffling time. The voice.. I don't know if I actually described it or not, but the character, I'm putting loads more of him in this story than I originally intended, and a lot of that is from the fact that people are seriously digging him. And thanks. when that first major problem hit I was so devestated, but that little bit of weaving, as you call it, was a lifesaver. Yeah, the fart thing was an idea I'm very glad I had, and I'm just making shit up when it comes to Hagrid's class. Alright dude, thanks a ton, and I'll catch ya later.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 10/02/06 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

i love this chapter... it was amazingly long and covered sooo much... the graveyard scene really really touched me... emotions adn everything... you really made this perfect... update soon... how much longer is this wonderful story gonna be?

Author's Response: Damn, just wrote an enormous response to this but now it got timed out, so time for the short response. basically there are four orfive more chapters left, and I plan on having eight to my beautiful beta tomorrow so she can get it done while I run some errands. Thank you.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 10/01/06 19:43
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

Nice chapter. I keep forgetting that this is part of an ongoing series, and bringing Harry and Ginny to the graveyard reminded me of what's already happened. Looking forward to chapter eight!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Yeah, occasionally I need to remind myself that we're looking at a full on series, not just stand alone stories, so I'll do some symbolism and stuff. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/01/06 8:20
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

You may not like it, but this is a nice chapter. :)

In a minor editing note, I think it's supposed to be "Not" wearing the warmer clothes...

Thanks--looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yup, you're definitely correct. I'm not fixing it right now though because every time I try to edit a story, it ends up throwing in a million paragraph breaks that really annoy, so to fix somthing I usually have to wait until I'm patient enough to deal with that. But thanks for letting me know and I'll fix it when I'm ready for the ordeal. And thank you for the review, I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Nearly to the bit where... Oh I shouldn't say.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/01/06 8:15
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

`You may not like it, but this is a nice chapter. :)

In a monor editing note, I think it's suppsosed to be "Not" wearing the warmer clothes...

Thanks--looking forward to the next xhapter!

Reviewer: Hope_543
Date: 10/01/06 4:44
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHAPTER SEVEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OK, hun, you know I loved it. And apparently I'm not alone, so you can saying it's awful. It's not. It's brilliant. The end was completely heartwrenching. Completely beautiful. And the bit when they saw each other at Ron and Hermione's flat was incredibly powerful.

And, thank you, again, hun. Thank you so much, I'm still so, so honoured and kind of overwhelmed. It means a lot to me.

Thank you, Kyle. Awesome chapter, and I can't wait for eight. xxx

Author's Response: Oh, that reminds me, I should probably put an author's note in there somewhere. Actually, I'll put it in the next chapter's a/n so that I don't ruin it for people who have yet to read the chapter. Thank you Anna, I guess I will stop saying it's awful. Though I still think it is. But if you say to stop saying it, then I will... despite my best judgement. ugh worst response to a review ever. Thanks hun, love you lots.

Reviewer: magical_hannah
Date: 10/01/06 4:15
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

wonderful. i just started reading this story 2 weeks ago and i went back to read the beginning stories that lead to this one, and i think you are an amazing writer. cant wait for the next update, thank for doing it weekly!

Author's Response: Thank you, especially for reading all of the stories, I think it really does make a big difference, you know? and weekly... er.. well... yeah, see, sometims it's weekly. it was easy to get 4,5,and 6 up weekly, because they were already written when I returned from my hiatus. As for this chapter, I kind of rushed it, so there you go. 8, I don't know if I can get that up to you within a week. For one thing, it's going to be a very long chapter. Plus, there's going to be some rewriting going on as I sent the first bit of it off to Charlotte, my beautiful beta, and she has sent it back with a lot of things to fix. Plus, this is an important chapter, at least to me, so I'm not moving as fast, though the writing is coming pretty easily to me so... Just don't want you to get your hopes up.

Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 10/01/06 1:22
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

YAY its up, abut time, brill as usual. i love you xxxx

Author's Response: I love you to sweetheart. And thanks so much for everything.

Reviewer: dementorkis
Date: 09/30/06 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

the end was beautiful! i was nearly in tears.it was great. You are a very talented writer. Update soon.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I"m rather pleased you were able to connect with it emotionally. I was really hoping that that last scene would hit, but I was also worried it wouldn't. I'm glad it did.

Reviewer: smiley10792
Date: 09/30/06 20:00
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

Good chapter. I loved the way you captured Ginny's emotions for Harry's parents. Very original, and not something I would have thought about. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've always wanted to write a scene where Ginny talks to Harry's parents, but when I got to the point where I actually was writing said scene, I found myself kind of stuck on what she would say. Then the whole wish you were here thing came and it was like, okay, in all actuality when she was talking to his parents, it would end up being more of a confession of how much she loves him, and so that idea kept digging away until I found a way to express that depth of love. And that's how we get to the point where she loves him so much that she would risk not falling in love with him at all if he could have his parents back. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: hpgirl_91
Date: 09/30/06 19:50
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

This has to have been one of your best chapters. I know that you said you don't like this one much but I have to disagree! When Ginny was talking to Harry's parents I literally started to tear up. As always, it was wonderfully written and I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh thank you. OKay, I'll make a deal, I will from now on forgo criticizing my own chapters . I can't say I hate it anymore as so many of you seem to enjoy it. Can't wait for the next chapter either. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: harry_kissed_ginny
Date: 09/30/06 19:19
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

i lurve it!

Author's Response: I lurve you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES