Reviewer: gunslinger3604
Date: 10/16/06 23:59
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

First of all, I want to say sorry about not reviewing on anything earlier. I was kind of caught up reading the story. But honestly, it is all awesome. Throughout the entire series, you've really made this your own. If this was Jo's actual story, I would be completely satisfied. Yeah, so you're awesome.

As for the chapter, great chapter. Great way to come back from winter break. I guess one of the first things we'll find out is if Colin's going to be the world's biggest prat and hold this above Harry and Ginny's heads'. Could he be that malicious? And would Harry REALLY take something like that from Colin Creevey?

Can't wait for the next one. Peace.

Author's Response: YOu know, I think those questions you bring up are the kind of questions that have made writing the aftermath as difficult as it has been. With any luck, I should be finishing the first draft of chapter nine tonight and will be getting it off to the beta, and we'll see. thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 10/16/06 23:00
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

Damn Dude! Great chapter. I so had your number on this right down to Collin waiting for her in the hallway. Still reading it in your words was really worth the ride. The dirty-old-man in me so wanted them to shag like rabbits, but the Dad in me on the other hand was so proud of Harry! Ginny too! I am so looking forward to whatever comes next. I think I have some idea, but it seems like we often differ on the smaller details.
Anyway, I totally understand about the Beta reading… I’ll find a way to muddle through without your input. Still… a review? Keep up the great story guy… I’ll definitely keep reading it. Looking so forward to the next chapter.


Author's Response: Did you really? Well, I guess if you read me long enough and pay attention you could have predicted much of what would happen. I guess I'll just ahve to keep you on your toes for the last few chapters to make up for it. Thanks.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 10/16/06 21:33
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

I love you. I love this story. Will your story marry me? Will you marry me? Will you both marry me? You know, because if you're down with it, I can deal with the whole polygamy thing. OK THAT WAS A JOKE. I'M NOT REALLY DOWN WITH POLYGAMY. Except for the part about me loving this story and you in turn for writing it. But hey, in the back of your mind when you need a date to your cousin's wedding, that marriage proposal still stands.

Author's Response: There's the Kneazle I know and love! Right, yes, okay I'm really sorry but I have to turn down your marriage proposal. Honestly, I think hpmaniac666 might get a little bit perturbed (sorry Charlotte...damn, you're both named Charlotte aren't you. Oh never mind). However, I'll do this for you. I'll give my story away in the wedding ceremony. I can just picture it now, the pages I print out from my work computer in a handsome black leatherbound cover strolling down the aisle... Tears streaming down my face. Oh man it will be beautiful, methinks. Thank you kindly sweetie.

Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 10/16/06 5:23
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

You jammy git with your almost 150 reviews, you suck Kyle. Okay. This is a wonderful story. However, mine is better. EVERYBODY COME READ MY FICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Ahem. Nothin'


love you Kyle. xxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Um... Wow... best review ever, I think. *coughsarcasmcough*

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 10/15/06 20:02
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

wowwww... i would have never guessed.... this chaper was amazingly long and lived up to any and all expectations.... please please update soon!!!!!!

Author's Response: *takes deep bow* very honored and a little ego drunk at the prospect of continuing to live up to high expectations. I am very thankful. I will update as soon as possible. I'm halfway through nine, assuming I keep what I have written. Thanks a ton.

Reviewer: Hope_543
Date: 10/15/06 12:51
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

OK, hun, I've not had a very good day so far today, as you'll probably hear later, but the fact that this has been validated cheered me up a LOT.

Very hard stuff to write, very well pulled off. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA at 'will it always be this hard between us'. I snorted at that one. And you've got the emotion of the readers exactly right, I'd imagine. I'm torn between complete sympathy for Colin but still a happiness that Ginny and Harry are sorted. Life is never gonna be simple; as soon as one thing gets sorted, something else will spiral out of control, and you're very good at showing that :)

Love you, hun, also miss you, haven't spoken to you for dayses. Need my Kyle fix. xxxx

Very good chapter and can't wait for nine xxx

Author's Response: grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr I had this uber huge response to this, and you knowwhat I did? I got timed out and didn't copy and paste, stupid piece of ... ahem. OKay hun, I really miss you too, lots and lots, and I hope we can catch up soon. Remember the mornigs we used to have together because neither of our significant others seems to have thecapability to wake up at a decent hour? Right. Okay, conflict, yeah, I think onething I've noticed is that I present the conflict differently in all of my stories. In this one it's more episodic, but basically yeah, I just keep throwing them at you. And glad you laughed, that was one of hte bits that was writtenin my head back when it was a romantic comedy and not the angst fest it has become. Love you somuch un and hope to catch you very soon.

Reviewer: xo___jen
Date: 10/14/06 23:43
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

awww...i have so many questions!!...lol..why is james unwilling to further his relationship with ginny?..why is collin actually mad? he coudnl't possibly think that she would fall in love with him!!...but who knows!!...hurry up with the next chapter please!!

Author's Response: James... Er, Harry just realized that it wasn't the right time yet. Who knows why he feels that way, maybe because he's still a professor and she's not and maybe it's because they aren't out of the woods. Something thathas just hit me is thethought that, sure, they could get away with it if they snuck around and stuff, but the fact that harry understands this means that in some degree it must still be wrong, right? And of course Colin is mad, of course he's hurt. Sure he's stupid to have fallen in love with Ginny, but that doesn't change the fact that he has. I don't think you can change who you are in love with (right Charlotte baby?), and when you do fall in love, you are bound to not see things rationally. sure, on some logical level Colin probably realizes he's dumb, but that part of him has no control. None. So there you go, thank you muches.

Reviewer: astro_wizkid
Date: 10/14/06 16:04
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

First off, I just want to say that I'm glad you didn't have the couple go all the way...somehow, I don't think they would attempt that at their age...after Ginny's left Hogwards definatly...and I'm blown away on how amazing that chapter was! I feel so bad for Colin...I definatly wouldn't want to be in his position....keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Yeah poor Colin. But you know something, I still like the kid. Who knows, maybe he will find love? Maybe there's still time for the no name to be a hero? MWUHAHAHAHAHAH, I so love knowing how the story is going to end.

Reviewer: eaglebird
Date: 10/14/06 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

This was a thoroughl enjoyable et stressful chapter. I have wondered when Colin would try to express his love to Ginny, and now that he has and received her response he is shattered. I guess we're going to see a new Colin, an angry Colin, a young man with strong feelings. Colin should have realized he was overstepping the boundaries, but Ginny's overall pleasing and bubbly personality can excusably make a bloke forget the original rules. I hope after this episode that they just publically breakup. Ginny should be able to last out the year as a single female yet still pursue her time with Harry. I look forward to seeing how you handle the next discussion.

Author's Response: In my secret evil hideout, that conversation has already happened, but I'm the only one that has seen it, and i don't like it, so it may have to happen again before i send it out into the world. but we'll see. that conversation you spoke of turned out to be MUCH more difficult to write than I had anticipated, but we'll see.

Reviewer: LoneWolfLoverGirl
Date: 10/14/06 14:28
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

oh dearie me...
I so thought they were actually going to DO it...but hey...

Author's Response: nah. for those dissappointed in the lack of actual doing IT in this story, I may try to fit in a gratuitous sex scene in Part III. it'll have nothing to do with the plot, but hey...

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/14/06 13:43
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

Woah! Major cliffhanger... I'm happy with Harry's decision, though - fits his character excellently. Poor Colin! I wonder what he walked in on. Or did he?


You have to write more VERY VERY soon.

~Juli

Reviewer: EtherealElation
Date: 10/14/06 13:43
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

Woah! Major cliffhanger... I'm happy with Harry's decision, though - fits his character excellently. Poor Colin! I wonder what he walked in on. Or did he?


You have to write more VERY VERY soon.

~Juli

Author's Response: yeah, pretty much you're dealing with cliffhangers for the rest of the story, sorry about that. And I'm glad you thought i got harry right. it's tough, and that's a situation i think it would be valid to disagree with me on, but youknow, it doesn't hurt to have people agree either. i will write more as soon as is humanly possible. thank you kindly.

Reviewer: harry_kissed_ginny
Date: 10/14/06 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

i love it soooooooooooo much

plz rite more soon!

Author's Response: thank you, thank you. I'm about half way done with chapter nine, so i would put it at about a two week wait still, really sorry, but you can't rush this stuff, and really I am rushing chapter nine, which never turns out good, but anyway, thanks so much and I'll see you at the next chapter.

Reviewer: NiGHTS
Date: 10/14/06 12:28
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

"Harry?" she began, and felt his head nod at the back of her head. "Do you think it'll always be this hard between us?"

I gave the dirtiest lol at that line ... Well done ! Really hard ... er ... "difficult" to write a scene like that and you have managed it admirably !

Author's Response: God I was so worried about that line. Bot bits really where we're forced to take an indirect look at um how excited harry is, and I really almost didn't put them in, but I had to. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: mrsdan
Date: 10/14/06 12:01
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

Colin should know!!! He's only playing a part!!!! Ginny loves HARRY, not him!!

Author's Response: But how long could you play that part? if you really thought you were in love with someone, would you take the chance? Would you risk it?

Reviewer: Monkeyboy
Date: 10/14/06 11:43
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

Ouch, poor Colin, but he is an idiot.

Author's Response: yah, he is a bit of an idiot isn't he? But can you really blame him?

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 10/14/06 10:02
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

I am not surprised that Collin has fallen in love with Ginny...I think maybe the feelings were already there and amplified by their charade. I am surprised by how well Harry seemed to understand and not get angry. Maybe he's finally become secure in Ginny's love for him. What a fabulous, romantic guy Harry is; wish my husband would take some lessons from him. I'm torn, part of me is surprised that Harry didn't act like a normal teenage boy and jump at the chance at shagging his girlfriend, but then again Harry is NOT a normal teenage boy and never has been. I believe their time will come, but Harry is a Professor, Ginny still a student, their relationship is still young, so many other reasons to wait. I do feel very bad for Collin. I can only imagine how broken he must feel knowing Ginny loves only Harry and I'm sure he believes they did more than sleep in Harry's room. It will be interesting to see what happens next. Absolutely wonderful chapter, well written, perfect descriptions, and you definately capture emotions well. I never stop being surprised by your amazing story. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, a friend of mine and i got into a pretty big argument about Harry jumping Ginny's bones or not. I don't know, I just see it going down the way i wrote it. As for colin, I had him set up to take the fall from the very beginning. The reason why I used him, too, is very simple, he was an established character, but not very much drawn out in canon, so I could pretty much use him to my own pruproses. You know? Don't really need to worry about characterization very much, and he can serve the purpose so well. Plus, since he's in Ginny's house and year, there is the added benefit of having him always be there. Yeah, I wish i could say everything will be better soon, but i haven't even played out my hand yet, so, that would be just a lie. Thank you immensely.

Author's Response: Ah, and yes, this would also be where Harry has finally matured beyond the insecurities of the past, i think. i think his preparations for the ball, and why he was doing it, and just the fact that he knew ginny would show up without being asked, I think that created a kind of epiphany wihin him, though i can't be sure since it's all ginny's POV

Reviewer: TheMadMugggle
Date: 10/14/06 6:36
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

I have really enjoyed this series. I read on your blog that you thought the story was going badly. It isn't. I wrote my first fanfic after reading yours. They have got me writing again. Keep em coming!

Author's Response: ACH! my blog? Er... i didn't think people even went there anymore. I'm sorta sorry you went, so much of it is just me and my friends messing around. Anyway, thank you so much, it really is a huge shock to me that this story is so well received. i really didn't expect this one to be anything special, but people keep insisting that it is, so I'll just shut up about that.

Reviewer: terri2905
Date: 10/10/06 16:32
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

rock on! im really loving this

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. Wish I could say I was really loving writing this, but this is the hard work part ofthe writing. HOpefully, when it's all over and done with, I'll be right there with you.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 10/06/06 22:46
Chapter: Chapter 7: Respite

That last part brought tears to my eyes it was so good and affectionate, and emotional. Bravo.

Author's Response: I'm starting to get a little worried about you. You're far more lucid than I'm used to. Did the men in the white coats make you take more medicine? OKay, kidding. Honestly, I truly appreciate this. Honestly, I was really worried that I didn't put enough oomph into this one, but there you go.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES