Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 11/08/06 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

I love you, and this chapter rocks :D:D:D

Author's Response: Love you too baby, and I'm getting that... eighteen reviews in a matter of about eight hours, that's ridiculous. I'm grinning!

Reviewer: harrypotter_addict
Date: 11/08/06 16:24
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

heehee ginny shouted my name =] =] =]
im like her friend how cool is that!!
but pleaseee say your gona be quick in writing the next chapter becausee nooo the suspense of the ending you just gave is killing me.
i keep thinking of alternate endings in my head but they end out badly lol.
and btw i love reading your storys!

Author's Response: Hehehe... Thank you so much. Okay, I'm going to say this now, and I'm probably going to get murdered for it, but I haven't even started chapter eleven yet. Originally chapter ten was going to be longer, but I went over the word limit. I at first started editing bits, but my beta told me I should just end the chapter elsewhere, and maybe add a new chapter to compensate. That's what I went through, but the scene that was deleted from this chapter and will now begin the next, well, I don't like it, and I'm going to rewrite it. So I'm going to try and make it to you guys as quick as possible, but I'm not rushing. I really like the feel I got from this chapter when I was done with it, and I want that again, so I'm not going any faster than I need to. Okay? I promise to make the next one as good as I can!

Reviewer: harrypotter_addict
Date: 11/08/06 16:08
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ball

i know this is rather random lol but
one of the gryffindor chasers you named was my name!
Jodie heehe =].
i don't know why and even though you don't know me i feel proud =]=].
thankyou [ even though you didnt call her by my name lol] =]

Author's Response: You know, I've gotten similar sentiments before regarding my OC's. The one that came to mind right now was Simon Jacobs. One reviewer said that his last name was Jacobs. Actually, it is kinda cool. Anytime anyone writes a story with Kyle in it, it's just weird, you know, Like, "what? what do you want?" hehe.. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: georgiegirl15
Date: 11/04/06 11:36
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

really enjoying the story. Keep at it!

Author's Response: that's my intent, thank you so much.

Reviewer: hpmaniac666
Date: 11/02/06 11:50
Chapter: Chapter 1: Stupid

Congrats on the win, stinky.




love you xxxxx

Author's Response: aw, baby, thank you, I love you so much.

Reviewer: Bane of Severus
Date: 10/31/06 18:16
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

I may be wrong, but I think I am sensing a tad bit of hostility towards Cho at the end. The atmosphere is so thick I think I could cut it with the very dull axe that was the bane of Sir Nicholas DeMimsey Porpington. In the words of a certain That 70's Show character, "CAT FIGHT, LETS GET IT ON!!!" Seriously though, you've done it again. Excellent chapter. When will you churn out the next, and when will Part III be posted?

Author's Response: I daresay you could cut it with the grindstone it wasn't sharpened with. As for the next, I've got about two pages left to clean up, and I should be putting it in queue tonight. Then I'll be writing what I think will be the last chapter of this story. After that I'm considering a few things, one is to go through and clean up all of my stories and their author's notes, and I may do a backstory on Rathius and his brothers. But really, I think I'm going to jump into Part III as soon as possible. I've been writing it in my head for so long now that it's just bursting to get out. Thank you so much, and I'll see you next chapter.

Reviewer: gunslinger3604
Date: 10/30/06 19:14
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Loved the chapter. One thing I noticed that hasn't been brought up yet is that Harry doesn't really seem to upset about the whole Colin incident. Is this just because it's from Ginny's POV, is he hiding his feelings, or is he honestly not worried? I mean if you still got some twists coming, maybe Colin's silence is just him plotting against her? Maybe he'll "let slip" a secret to Cow Chang or bitch-who-must-not-be-named. I can't see him being that horrible, but anything can happen. Can't wait for the next and the rest of the chapters.

Author's Response: And I was doing so well when it came to copying and pasting reviews. Damn. Already reviewed this and got timed out. So, what did I say. First, I loved your little pet names for Cho. HIlarious. A lesser author would probably try to steal them... Okay, I'm actually quite glad you brought Harry's demeanor up. It's actually a very important part of the character development. As we've seen in the first half, Harry was very immature regarding his and Ginny's relationship, which may be part of the reason why he and Ginny weren't quite ready to be married. But I think what we see during the huge split before christmas, and the events during christmas, is Harry finally maturing in his emotional approach to his relationship with Ginny. His attitude right now is symbolic of the fact that he now trusts not only her, but them together, which I think is a very important step. As for Colin, what I think a lot of people are kind of missing is that he's very hurt, and he does right now hate Ginny, but he still loves her, which is a very confusing situation to be put in. How this situation will affect his actions though... You'll just have to wait and see. Thanks for the review and I hope to have chapter ten to you shortly.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/30/06 13:41
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

I have watched this storyline develop, and I have to admit to disappointment that6 the romance seems to be dominating other possible threads. I also wonder if Cho wouldf have docked points, or simply replied coolly. Ah well, you still write well. Thank you!

Author's Response: I hear your concerns, and am prepared for them (for once, I usually don't handle criticism so well). First, it's natural for the romance to dominate as this story was always intended to be a romance. That being said, I think you'll be happy to know that two thirds of the next chapter involves no romance at all (and it is a very long chapter, about ten thousand words). Being as this is a romance, though, I must admit that the only storyline I can guarantee will be tied up is the romance portion, which I hope to do to everyone's satisfaction. As for Rathius, which I'm guessing is a big thread of which you speak, well, to be honest, I don't tie up his story line in the Epilogues series at all. Maybe. We'll have to wait and see. As for Cho, I'll admit to a few things here. For one, I demonize her a little bit, which is kind of silly because I nearly quit reading the books when Harry botched his chances with her. Still, this isn't Harry's story, it's Ginny's, and I can see Cho being something of an enemy. Also, we will actually see very little dialogue from Cho, as I'm ending the story about two chapters shorter than originally planned. Cho really only serves one purpose in this story, and I felt late in the game that to try and drag her part in the story out would feel very artificial, and so there you go. So she may not have docked points, but I think I'm making her a meaner character for my purposes. Sorry about that, but I guess it could be explained that in the time that has passed since her break upwith Harry, Cho may have gotten more and more bitter. Hope that helps. Thank you for the review, see ya next chapter.

Reviewer: mrskimberleyweasley
Date: 10/30/06 11:25
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Oh my god, cho's back?! i dislike her so much!
but this story id gettin btter and better... more soon?!

Author's Response: Yes, Cho's back, and we're going to see just how bad she gets in the next chapter. Speaking of which, yes, hopefully it's coming along soon, I just sent it to my lovely beta about an hour ago, and she usually has a pretty quick turn around. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 10/30/06 2:11
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Right on! I expected the fightt and the break up, but you got me with bringing Cho back in... Wonderful. Now I'll sit back and wait for the rest. Damn I wish I had your dicipline. I am still fighting writers block myself, I have the next chapter of my story almost complete, But I can;t seem to take that last step. So, instead I'll just hang back and enjoy reading yours. Please keep it coming.

Author's Response: I intend to. What helps me with the writer's block is just knowing what's going to happen. I know where the story ends, and most the major steps that are needed to get there, it's just a matter of picking the scenes I can write and writing them. Some of it is awrench, there was more to putting Romilda Vane in Ginny's defense class than most of you will know. But other than that, I mean I don't know what else to say. Thanks, see ya for chapter ten.

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 10/29/06 23:35
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

"Epilogues" is my first-ever fan fic...and I'm hooked. Never relly liked the Harry/Ginny storyline, but you've got me interested. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh wow, how did this review slip through the cracks? okay, yeah, I've notices that H/G doesn't get as much love as say r/Hr. and that's mostly because it was both kind of sudden and new, but there's still plenty of room there to go, you know what I mean? ANYWAY, thank you so much, and I'm so sorry I didn't get to this until just now.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 10/29/06 20:34
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

colin.... aww my heart broke for him... then i got confused at the way he acted.... after loving ginny he hates her... he couldnt haev gotten over her that easily which explains the reason for him ignoring her... ginny a brat?? hmmm im scared of Ratbone just from this story... overall great chater... hopefully we'll find out the real reason for mcgonagall... cho... wow i still dont like her... veyr well written chapter adn its late so im sorry if this review makes no sense but i had to read as soon as possible!!!!! update soon

Author's Response: Ah, thanks. NO, Colin is resentful towards Ginny because he's in love with her, he's not over her. If he was over her than he wouldn't necessarily hate her wouldhe? As for Ratbone, I LOVE THIS! Keep you lot guessing straight through to the end of Part III I think. For mcgonagall, she really did just need to lighten the load on herself, that really is all. thank you so much and I'll see ya for chapter ten.

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 10/29/06 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

534785o5734895734895734893478534795346534684572894702738742397956349563495734857349573489576239467238947208178971916189469462346961946193128931296412461946812946819461648164649/10

L.O.V.E'd it! Keep up the good work! I love how Cho said it sweetly, it probably made Ginny more surprised. Hah.. But anyway, good job!

Author's Response: hehehe. Yeah, you know Cho is much maligned Ithink by fans, and secretly I used to like her quite a lot, but I think there is an art to making her a bad guy. Like, Romilda Vane is just a bitch, so you can have her be a bitch, but with Cho, she's this sweet if not a little self centered in the books and such and so to make her the bad guy you have to kind of play off of that bit I think. Really scares me for chapter eleven when I actually have to write some dialogue for her. thanks.

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 10/29/06 19:27
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Arg..............................

Darn that Chang!

Author's Response: Ha! Just you wait.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 10/28/06 17:08
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Jus make sure you invite me to the wedding! *pouts because the man she wants is taken* but I love the story. like 3billion time eight trilllion out of 10. And oooooo! Catfight, same thing that me and Charlotte (the other one because yes my name is charlotte) are gonna get into if we meet and she refuses to give you up (I'm a persistent little kneazle! yes I am!) That's like freaky, I think every charlotte you come to meet will fall for you, and then I will have to kill them (JUST KIDDING! I'M NOT A MURDERER! DON'T SEND ME TO THE WACKY SHACK!) But enough about my jealousy, once again, i charlotte, do thee love this story.

Author's Response: Okay, Charlotte. Allow me my words, and then we shall progress beyond this. You have become a very loyal reader upon whom I depend upon for your eccentric and entertaining reviews. Now, allow me to speak about the other Charlotte, also known as Hpmaniac666. Simply put, I'm in love with her. She, like all humans, has her flaws. Tragically, her most conspicuous flaw is a great factor in us being apart. However; I love her. She is beautiful, more beautiful than she realizes. This fact is something I wish her to learn some day. She is, well, I mean, I don't see how any man can stare into those big brown eyes of hers and not fall in love. On top of that, it's hard for anyone to understand. I have these feelings for this person, and yet, there are so many times when we talk where it's not even remotely like the typical example of a conversation you are attached to in a romantic fashion. In short, I am not just in love with the other Charlotte, I love her.with all my lheart. I think about her incessantly. I hear her voice at the most bizzarre times of day. In the few short months I've known her, she has become such a part of me, and now that I'm about to go to sleep, my mind askewed by alcohol, I know the moment I get under the covers, a part of her will be with me. So please, if you two should meet, let her pass... for me? She keeps me going. Thank you for the review, and I apologize for the drunkeness.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 10/28/06 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

ooooo! Cat fight! I love it! like 20203664204716236195637924523705234580234/10

Author's Response: The number, in my alcohol affected state, is beyond my comprehension, however, I'm going to guess that you loved the chapter, which instills upon me a grand sense of elation. Kneazle, you humble me, of course, when you are not instilling upon me a grand sense of fear for your mental health. Cat fight? Hardly. I do believe that I am nigh on incapable of writing one completely, nor do I ever put myself in such a situation in which I would try. On to your other review.

Reviewer: Zoltan42
Date: 10/28/06 14:25
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

OK, it's been weeks. Ya mean no one has reminded Colin of the simple fact that it was all a ruse and that he went into this knowing that? Despite he disparaging remarks about being Ginny's dog and such, this seems to have slipped his mind. I can see why in the heat of the moment Ginny doesn't remind him of this, but weeks later, at the very least I would have assumed this would have arisen, especially given all they have to lose should he really go off the deep end.

Author's Response: There are two things behind what you point out. For one, merely just moving the plot along. For another, and its interesting because I was just doing a little research on this earlier, Colin FELL IN LOVE. Very emotional, and it's one of those things that you can't be rational about. You know? It's even worse when you think this is Colin's first love. And in the end I think of Colin as being sensitive, and so when his heart is just broken like that, well, it's going to take some time and help recovering. I think in the end it doesn't matter that he knew it was coming, it still came and devestated him. Another thing to notice is the row inthe common room. We know from that that no matter how destroyed he was, it wasn't enough for him to give up the secret. I think Ginny tries to reconcile with him, though, but he just won't allow it. Don't worry though, we are nearing the end of the story, and I do intend to tie up the loose ends. I did in part I didn't I? thanks for the review, see you at chapter ten.

Reviewer: Hope_543
Date: 10/28/06 14:03
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

Ooooooooooo la la!

So, yes, very good beginning. I know you said it was hard to write or something, but it didn't come off forced or anything like that. Very heartwrenching. In a way, I'd've liked to have seen more of Colin in the second half of the chapter, because he seemed to vanish a little bit, but I know that's cause you were just moving the story to a different aspect. That wasn't a criticism, just a comment :)

And Ratius angry - very good. I like him, I like him a LOT. He's brilliant because he's JUST the sort of character I could see JKR introducing. Not in book 7, but he's just.....very her.

So, loved the twist at the end, brilliant, inspired, all the rest, I'm sure your ego doesn't need me to carry on.

Very good chapter, Kyle. Sorry I had to rush before, I had an agitated father needing the computer. Can't wait till I'm HOME again

love you xxx

Author's Response: You pointed out a weakness I have. See, I'm currently running several different plotlines at once. There's the conflict with Cho, Rathius, Romilda, and Colin, and the thing is, it's hard for me to keep the others running while I'm focusing on one, so I noticed what I do a lot is just kind of skim over, like, you'll notice in the next chapter I have a scene with Rathius, and right before that, I skim over weeks of hardship with Colin and Cho by saying "yeah, it sucked". As for Rathius, what I think is funny is that while I've gone much more in depth on him in this story than I intended, we still have yet to scratch the surface, and in Part III it will be the same when we see him again. He's honestly a character that you're not going to get really really deep into until the stories after the series. And we know I'm still not sureif Iwant to write those or not. Anyway, I'll make everyone a promise. If Rathius wins best original character, regardless of if I write the post Epilogues story, I will write a fic based on Rathius and his brothers if only because I like the response I'm getting towards him. that twist at the end, I've been waiting to do that for quite some time,and from the early reactions, I'm guessing I pulled it off just the way I wanted to. Thank you hun, love ya.

Reviewer: invisible sanctuary
Date: 10/28/06 13:53
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

I love this twist! This may just be my randomness speaking, but Colin's not going to get together with Romilda or Cho is he? You said that you had something special planned for him...
On a completely different note, I just read Everybody Does It and I was wondering when are you going to bring in Harry and Ginny's children? They seem like really interesting characters....I especially want to know why they named their son Tom since that was Voldemort's name....I hope there's no connection there! Anyways, just wanted to say that I love your stories!

Author's Response: Colin getting with Romilda or Cho... Hmmmmmmmmmm maybe... seriously... I'm not giving it away just yet, you'll have to wait and see. I will tell you this, it will be in the final chapter. Unless I opt to split the final chapter into two chapters, in which case it will be the first of the two. As for Dennis and Tom, we're going to see them in Part III. And yes, Tom is named after Voldemort, sort of. really, in the stories the best place to understand why is in chapter for of Part I. Unfortunately, we won't see Molly unless I finally decide to write the series I have planned after part III, which I'm still undecided on, and if we do, she'll be far too young to be an important character (she's about ten years younger than Tom, give or take. Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: smiley10792
Date: 10/28/06 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 9: Enemies at the Gates

another fantastic ch. keep them coming!

Author's Response: I intend to, until the story is over anyway. Then no more chapters. sorry bout that.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES