Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 12/17/06 20:57
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

OH WOW!

amazing chapter! Amazing!

Oh hell, im too excited to give you an informative review! All i can say is that its AMAZING! YAY!!

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA Thank you so much. I really did think it moved a little too fast, and I think some of my more critical readers may peg me for rushing, but there ya go. I'm glad you loved it.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 12/17/06 20:34
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

YOU'RE BACK!!! *BACKBREAKING HUGS AND KISSES WHILE I FEND OFF THE MEN IN WHITE COATS!* Back! Back I say! Haha! I've stolen your needle! What will you do now! Oh, I see you've got another one... Well... I'll just be going now...

Brilliant chapter. That was either very short or very good because before I knew it was running arund typing a review while fending off men in white coats with a needle.

I'll say it was good and not short although it did seem short. triple quabillion/10. Have I said how glad I am you've updated? Because I am, more than you know. Nobody around here exceot you and Kerechi (sp?) seem to be updating lately. Que lastima. How long is this review so far I wonder? You know what would rock? If this was the first review but it probably isn't because i had to like forty thousand asignments when i got the update email. But you know what would rock harder? if this isn't considered a spam review. because it isn't in my mind. I am not trying to up my posts, if I was than I would not waste my time giving you these long reviews that i do, i would be going around and reviewing stories i haven't even read which I do not do (okay once but I was trying to be polite because someone wanted me to read something they wrote and i didn't have time to read and I knew I'd forget so I just skimmed it) But i never said i had mad posting abilities (although I do).

yeah, I should probably stop babbling and start protecting my buns from the men in white coats. Why is it that they shoot the sedatives up your bum anyways? Is it some sort of sick perverted pleasure? Speaking of sedatives, do you listen to Babyshambles? because if you don't I my have to disown you and change my identity.

Anywho, great story Kyle. I'd put some sort of romantic/sexual innuendo in here but then I'd be afraid that the men in white coats would give one of those freaking humongous needles you only see in cartoons to hpmaniac666 and she'd come chasing after me to.

And yay! Professor Ratbone is helping again! *does a little dance* Can't wait for you to update, actually I think I can because you said there are only 12 chapters in this one? I don't want it to end. But hopefully you'll write something else (A novel perhaps?) and I'll be able to read it, and who knows, maybe then I won't have men and your girlfriend chasing after me with needles for being the HP obsessed, hormonally driven teenage girl that I am.

Lots of Love,
The Kneazle

P.S. I worked on that banner but A) it's crap and B) I have no idea how to get it into banner form so everyone will just have to trust you that you recieved the highest honor in fanfic from moi and they didn't.

Update soon! Or don't! I want more -NOT MORE SEDATIVES YOU GREAT DOLTS WITH WHITE COATS AND NEEDLES!- more story, but I really don't want it to end. Man, I think this must be my biggest review ever. I am definately not the first reviewer then. PEACE OUT K DAWG!

Author's Response: Wow... Just... wow. OKay, thank you kindly Charlotte, I truly appreciate it, and as for the men in the white coats, the trick is to not run in straight lines. They're big, so they can build up a good top speed, but they can't turn very quickly, so lots of sidesteps, okay? Yeah, we're coming on to the last chapter, but fear not, I will be writing one more Epilogue, actually, I've already started work on it. I was hoping the last chapter of this would be posted before christmas and then have the first chapter of the next one posted right after, but I guess we'll all have to wait and see.

Reviewer: gunslinger3604
Date: 12/17/06 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

AWESOME. I knew you had it in you. Everything was perfect with the quick thinking of Harry and Ginny and the timely arrival of Colin. You really put a sock in that cow. While I wouldn't have minded a little more explanation why Colin stopped hating Ginny, and why when he did, he didn't just approach her, the story was good. Well worth the wait. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I'll address that bit about Colin... It was all just to make things work. It would have been much less dramatic if Colin and Ginny reinstated the Colin Plan a week before... so... yeah, I did it for my own personal gain. Thank you so much, and can't wait to get the last chapter to ya.

Reviewer: extraordinary lauren
Date: 12/17/06 20:02
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

aww, I love this ff

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much.

Reviewer: erinsmommy1999
Date: 12/17/06 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

LOVE IT!!!! Amazing angst between H&G, and then all the drama, had me LOL (just a little). TG for Luna and Colin.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Hope you'll stick around for the next and final chapter. See ya there.

Reviewer: hpgirl_91
Date: 12/17/06 19:43
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

ahh the professor returns- hopefully in person next chapter? I loved this chapter! I am so glad that Colin and Luna are back. I can't wait for the next chapter!


Author's Response: Yup, the professor returns, and I think I can convince him to make a showing in person for the last chapter. Not a lot of angst in the next and final one, but I hope yall will like it all the same.

Reviewer: radcliffe4eva
Date: 12/17/06 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 1: Stupid

First, I was about to murder Harry. Then he explained, so I switched to Cho, then I added Romilda to the List. I aboslutely loved this chapter (and this entire story so far). I love all the cliffhangers - but it always comes back to Ratbone, doesn't it?

Author's Response: Yes it does always come back to him. Something I will tell you is that he is there for a very singular purpose, and it has little to do with teaching students. Man, this is awesome, this response is so buried, I wonder if anyone will actually read the very dark hint I just laid down. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 12/17/06 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Ratbone's name keeps popping up. I am so relieved that Harry didn't kiss Cho. They sure turned the tables on Cho and Vane. Great job writing Ginny's despair at the beginning. I could really feel her pain. I loved how Harry used Ginny's own words. I wonder now what will happen to Harry, Cho, and Vane with Hucklebee in the office. What Cho did was horrible and I think she deserves to be fired. I hope Harry receives some lenience. Wonderful chapter! Oh, and I'm so happy that Colin came to rescue Ginny. She got her friends back when she needed them most. Very emotional chapter, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I know the subject matter was very emotional, so I was really trying to knock that out of the park, so I'm glad that I at least got part of the way there. Thank you ever so much, and I'll see ya at the last chapter.

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 12/17/06 16:07
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

I saw the reviews, and I was worried something was wrong with my computer, since it wasn't showing the story. Good thing I'm not the only one who can't see it.
*Wish the administrators would HURRY UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 12/15/06 6:47
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

Seriously! Do not freak! ITS ALL GOOD.

I would much prefer you to write awesome fiction than correct my pathetic attempts!!

Anyway, good luck with the next chapter!

Reviewer: gunslinger3604
Date: 12/11/06 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

I saw that the chapter had reviews and got really excited. ARGH!

Author's Response: I'm sorry. If it makes you feel any better, I'm now very very nervous about when this chapter finally does get updated, considering the number of reviews its gotten before its even been validated. Ugh, think I'll go have an antacid or something.

Reviewer: Bane of Severus
Date: 12/11/06 16:48
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

cruel administrators. Hurry up already!

Author's Response: They are taking hteir time aren't they?

Reviewer: ghst1941
Date: 12/11/06 0:25
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

lol.... i know the feeling
i bet this one is going to be really good

Author's Response: OH boy... great, now I have people waiting in line for this... Not good.

Reviewer: dementorkis
Date: 12/10/06 22:02
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

waiting...........

Author's Response: Me too.

Reviewer: Augrey
Date: 12/09/06 17:31
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

You are such a fantastic writer
I have read every single one of your storys, all in a couple of hours. Thats how hooked I am.

Author's Response: Wow, I can't even read them all in a couple of hours. I'm very honored thank you.

Reviewer: Augrey
Date: 12/09/06 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

You are such a fantastic writer
I have read every single one of your storys, all in a couple of hours. Thats how hooked I am.

Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 12/09/06 0:12
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

fingers are crossed double time!!

Anyway...i was thinking, would you like to be my beta? I know your busy with a ton of other stuff, but i dont get a chance to access my email account more than once a week, so you wouldnt have to be terribly on time or quick about my getting my story back to me! Anyway, if your really busy, i totally understand!!

its just that you are my favourite author on this site, and you have already helped me heaps!

Anyway, tell me what u think!
Love Sarah

Author's Response: Oh, um, I'm terribly sorry, but I don't beta anymore. This is as much for your benefit as mine. I just don't spend enough time on the computer anymore, and really, I just wouldn't be able to give your fic the time and energy it deserves. I'm really really sorry. If you want to email me for advice or some such stuff, I'd be more than happy to help when I got the chance, but I just can't beta for anyone right now. Ooh, yeah, and if you do have more questions please do email me, The latest news post on the main page has me a little paranoid. Just go to my profile page, and up top there should be a link somewhere that says something like, "contact via email" or just email. It's pretty awesome.

Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 12/08/06 20:03
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

Thankyou!!

Its all good, dont worry, i know you have been really busy with the last chapter...and i am planning to get a beta really soon, i just have to get my work schedule and i will be done!

Love Sarah

(p.s: i am severly looking foreward to your next installment!)

Author's Response: No problem, my pleasure. As for the next installment, I put it in queue last night, and the last chapter is up to my beta, so fingers crossed, yeah?

Reviewer: Mrs Harry Potter
Date: 12/05/06 15:02
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

i cant wait for the new chapter i loove this fic

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. For everyone else who may be stopping by, I did just catch up on all the review responses, so if you were waiting on a response, I'm sorry it took so long, but it should be up, thank you.

Reviewer: EmilyA874
Date: 12/04/06 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

Oh my gosh, I need to know what happens! When are you planing on finishing this one?? The suspense is going to kill me! Great job, i really can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Chapter eleven is finished it is to the beta, but I do expect some heavy rewriting. After that, there is only one more chapter, and it's probably not going to be over long, I really only have three scenes planned for it. thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES