Reviewer: potterwidow
Date: 12/30/06 12:41
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Fantastic ending for the story. Beautiful scenes and remberences. You show Ginny's feeling well. But we must have a short epilogue unto its own. I want to see the wedding, I want to see Vane's and Cho's rxn to the announcement of the wedding, or their rxn to the kiss. Give your romance readers a little taste of what they desire before the action fic!. I would love to see all of that.

Author's Response: Sigh. I wish I could, but funnily enough, i have no vision regarding Harry and Ginny's wedding. Nothing further, anyhow, beyond it being held out behind the Burrow, and being very small with just the closest of friends and family. Romilda... I don't knowwhat she goes on to do, nor do I care. Cho stays on to teach at Hogwarts for a very long time, and becomes something like a Snape for Tom, Dennis, Linus, and Ezzy (oh, I bet you wish you knew who all of those were, don't you?) But aside from that, I really have few side stories left regarding the trio plus Ginny. I do have a couple of ideas, though I don't know if I'll write them. I had an idea for a follow up for Everybody Does It called "The Black Candle" in which we see everyone gathering outside of Harry's room waiting for him to die, and Ithink the point of that story would be to get behind Dennis and Ezzy and Linus and see their reaction to Harry's death, particularly Dennis whom we heard a little about in EDI. The other little side story I've been contemplating is entitled "The Three Brothers," and would be more along the lines of a history story about Rathius and his two brothers back when they were at Hogwarts and leading to the time when the war began. No promises that I'll write this stuff, mind you, just a couple of ideas I've been toying with. Anyway, thanks for everything, and I'll see you for part III.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 12/30/06 8:27
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

"Revising", or reviewing? :)

Thanks very much. I'll be looking forward to the next section.

Author's Response: There's the token criticism I've been looking for. Actually, I've been hounded by my english friends enough to know that when English people study, they call it revising, so I guess I just caved on that. Thanks for everything, and I'll see you for part III.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 12/29/06 23:01
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

I am really sad that Part II is over. I loved the final chapter. Ginny reliving so many crucial past events, bringing her to a decision she's finally ready to make and give Harry the answer he always hoped for. It's amazing how one year in a persons life can bring so much change and growth. Harry really did mature tremendously and was finally ready for Ginny. I loved reading that gradual change in him. There are so many things I want to say, but just seem to be stumbling (lack of sleep does that). Absolutely wonderful story, I eagerly await Part III.

Author's Response: Well, here's the story. The original end of Part I had Ginny saying yes to Harry, and they were supposed to go through Part II as fiances. But a couple of my betas pointed out that they just weren't ready, so it kind of shifted the focus of the story, and that became my goal, was to write until they had gone through enough together that they WERE ready to marry each other. And Ithink the sequence at the end was meant to solidify that, to have Ginny put everything on the table and come to the realization that yes, after what they had went through both before this story and during it, she knew what she needed to know about Harry, and was ready to spend her life with him. I'm glad you noticed the gradual change in Harry, I think you had a part in that actually, through your reviews. I think it was the fact that pointed out how immature he seemed to be in the beginning, and so as I continued to write, I made an effort to show Harry growing. Part of that was showing Ginny becoming insecure about the things Harry once was insecure about, and in the end having them both come out and meet somewhere in the middle. So while this is still a very young wedding, I think anyone who has read these cannot doubt the fact that yes, they have at least earned it. As for part III, I have the first three chapters, or rather the prologue and first two chapters in my head and ready to go, so hopefully the ball should get rolling pretty fast there. or... wait, now that I think about it, prologue and first four chapters... yeah, that's the ticket. After that I'll be just winging it. OOOOH, but here we go, a MAJOR character is going to DIE in the process of Part III, and much like JK said she cried in writing Sirius' death before the book actually came out, Just thinking about the death of this particular character had me welling up, which is something I haven't done since writing Part I and EDI. WEll, thanks for everything, and I'll see you for the final part of Epilogues.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 12/29/06 22:32
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Aw I love this! I cannot wait for the next part in the trilogy and no need to tell me what's happening with Rathius. I'm kidnapping him for my self! MUAHAHAHA! I'm only joking, I sort of wish I weren't though, he by far is my favorite character and I am going to have lots of lovely thoughts about him.

I cannot wait for Part III, it sounds amazing and right up my alley. Oh gooness, here's a first, I'm running out of things to say.

As for the beta, I wish I could but I can't. I learned one word of latin a few months ago and I forgot it, nor have a I passed a beta test nor do I speak any form of Asian language.

And just to make this longer I do not doubt that this is roughly 144 pages. There have been times when this was updated (and I being I had to read it soon as possible) but I had to go and I was like "GRR! Long chapter!No time! Why I no have speech capabilities?"

I'm going to miss you so much and the time from the end of this to the beginning of PIII is going to be like a lifetime! But on the bright side of things my story finally got updated for which I was ecstatic and rnning around the house for earlier but not telling anyone why because I'm secretive like that.

Oh dear, I'm babbling now.

Well I guess I'll just sum this up with I hope you had a good whatever holiday you celebrate, I certainly did. And I hope you have a good new years and... I'll just leave my innuendo out.

Have a good one.
Ta
Adieu,

The Kneazle AKA The Over Ecstatic and Hormonal Weasel AKA Blue

Author's Response: Right... Yes... well, I'm hoping you don't have to wait too long for the prologue of chapter three to come out. Yeah, that's right, I'm going to start off a story entitled Epilogues with a prologue, because I'm that damn good. anyway, Thanks sweetie, you have become one of myfavorite readers you should know. Strange, yes, but still cherished. And it's okay if you're going to pass as a beta. I mean, I still need an audience to please, don't I? And congratulations on your story, I hope that goes well for you. Okay, well, I'll see you at Part III won't I? Take care.

Reviewer: harry_kissed_ginny
Date: 12/29/06 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg i love your story sooo much it will always be on my favorites!!!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GOOD AUTHOR!!!! YOU ARE AMAZING :-P :-) :-D ;-)

Author's Response: Hehehehe, thanks, I really don't know what else to say to this review, so again, just thanks, I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

Reviewer: duxrule
Date: 12/27/06 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

hey! i love your story! I read all the fics and of the romance ones this is the best. what i hate about most of the harry/ginny fics is that they make it so that everything is just wonderful and there is absolutley no problems complicating them being together. This one is way better though. It isnt a whole bunch of stupid fluff. thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, I truly appreciate it. Yeah, I think OGD was my last story where I could bring myself to write nothing but fluff, and even at that, well, look how that story turned out, you know?

Reviewer: duxrule
Date: 12/27/06 11:53
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

hey! i love your story! I read all the fics and of the romance ones this is the best. what i hate about most of the harry/ginny fics is that they make it so that everything is just wonderful and there is absolutley no problems complicating them being together. This one is way better though. It isnt a whole bunch of stupid fluff. thanks.

Reviewer: Ginny Iris
Date: 12/27/06 2:03
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

M'n new here and I really don't understand, why is the access denied to this story? I really adore the story and I really want to know how it ends...

Author's Response: Heya! Access to the last chapter is denied because it has yet to be validated by a moderator. This is most likely due to the fact that there will be no validations done until after January second, as far as I understand. I'm really sorry about that, but that's the nature of the beast. I do appreciate your review, though, and welcome you to read and review the rest of my stories while you wait for the last chapter to be updated. Thanks.

Reviewer: eaglebird
Date: 12/24/06 20:47
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

I don't review enough but your superb writing deserves more reward. I have been following this story right from the beginning (I love angst between H?G) and I think you handled it beautifully and then brought them together. At the same time you resolved all the conflicts with the master stroke of a magician. I am particularly referring to bringing
Colin back into the fold and having him and Luna discover a new love.

From the beginning, perhaps you don't realize it, you have created a very powerful character in Ratbone. For a long time I worried about him because of his background and the extent of his powers. He has a definite quality of power and evil about him and I think you need to resolve where he stands on the power spectrum copared to harry and Voldemort. Do you a have a sequel planned with Ratbone as a central character? I see lots of potential there, but I don't know how you see him.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, I truly appreciate it. Nothing like a very nice review for Christmas. I loved bringing Colin and Luna together, and we'll see more of those two down the road, I think. As for Ratbone, I gotta say I never expected him to receive such interest, but I do know quite a bit about him. All I can say is that I can't really say much of anything, especially in regards to if he is evil or not. But I'll leave you with these nuggets. Rathius is one of the most powerful wizards alive. He is not as powerful as Dumbledore was, and we will hear from him first hand in Epi III why he abstained from the war with Voldemort. As for how evil, he did count himself among one of Dumbledore's friends, and vice versa, but then, Dumbledore has been known to be wrong from time to time, hasn't he? Thanks for everything, and I'll see ya at the last chapter.

Reviewer: Isadora
Date: 12/22/06 11:56
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

You write wonderfully! Great Christmas present - keep up the good work. Happy Holidays!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and happy holidays to you as well.

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/22/06 6:09
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

arg sorry. i posted 2 reviews, tried to delete one and some how another popped up :S sorry! ill reread what i put up next time! great fic again tho

Author's Response: Hey it's no problem at all, thank you kindly.

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/22/06 6:06
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

NOOOOOOOOOOO! its over! more please now please! dude this story... makes me angry and then makes me not angry again lol. every chapter...and now i have finished them all!!! it makes me a saaad panda :( gotta love ratbone yo. never thought i would enjoy a new char not from JKR so much :D

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/22/06 6:06
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

NOOOOOOOOOOO! its over! more please now please! dude this story... makes me angry and then makes me not angry again lol. every chapter...and now i have finished them all!!! it makes me a saaad panda :( gotta love ratbone yo. never thought i would enjoy a new char not from JKR so much :D


Author's Response: Thank you so much regarding Ratbone, there is definitely a lot of time put behind his creation. Anyway, yeah, I'm glad the story is a roller coaster ride, I think it makes it more fun to read. As for updating soon, the final chapter has been in queue for a bit now, so I'm hoping it gets validated shortly after the return from the holiday break. Thank you.

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/22/06 6:03
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

NOOOOOOOOOOO! its over! more please now please! dude this story... makes me angry and then makes me not angry again lol. every chapter...and not i have finished whats up at the mo. it makes me a saaad panda :( gotta love ratbone yo. never thought i would enjoy a new char not from JKR so much :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehe, thanks so much, and fret not, there is still more story to come, and more Ratbone too. Yeah, I'll see you in part III. Later.

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/22/06 5:21
Chapter: Chapter 10: Tests

... im to close to the end... i hope there is more to come soon! i would reply to all of them but i just want to keep reading! allmost didnt review this one. but dude. the part in the forest... NOICE

Author's Response: Awesome, a Noice instead of nice. Love it. Yeah the part in the forest was much more difficult to write than I initially thought it would be, but I think it came out okay. What really turned out to be a challenge was picking the creatures that would attack from outside the perimeter. I was initially going to have wererats (hence the reason I mentioned them being studied in Ratbone's class) until I remembered that they were lycanthropes, and it's hard to have afull moon in the middle of the day. So I found the gytrash on the lexicon, and that worked perfectly. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Domilu
Date: 12/21/06 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Oh, My! At last we have another chapter, I have been biting my nails for a whole week watching the chapter and not been able to read it, hope that doesnít happen whit the new one. That might make me addict to your stories. Iíve read them all and love each one, even if I only reviewed once before, Iím a lazy reviewer but an avid reader.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you are continually entertained by my stories. Don't worry about reviewing lots, just every now and then from time to time so I know you're still out there. I was hoping the last chapter would sneak in before the holiday break, but I guess not, oh well. thanks.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 12/20/06 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Disappointed at no criticisms? Well, it is the holiday season. lol! The only thing that momentarily caught my eye was two Hosraces--but "Horace Huckleby" is a fine name.

It was, indeed, a well written chapter, and congratulations are in order for pulling that secondary cliffie out of your ummm...ear.

And I was amazed that you'd remember me. rotfl!

Thanks again, and Happy Holidays!

Author's Response: hehehe, you know, I didn't even realize until you brought it up the two Horaces. funny that. Anyway. Yes, of course I remember you, and thank you so much on the cliffie. Thank you again, and happy holidays to you too.

Reviewer: ridgestar11
Date: 12/19/06 22:03
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Absolutely amazing! I loved your detailed and accurate explanation of Ginny's feelings. I don't think I've commented on your stories before but you should know that they are the best I've read on MNFF and please keep up the good work! I anticipate reading the last chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The scene with Ginny discovering Harry and Cho was the scene I had a chance to rewrite, and I do still have an issue or two with the sequence, but overall I'm very happy with the finished product... For the most part it felt more real and smooth than the original. Thank you so much and I anticipate you reading the last chapter as well.

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 12/19/06 17:09
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Amazing! Colin and Luna, great couple. Very nice job! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked that I put them together.

Reviewer: mrskimberleyweasley
Date: 12/19/06 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

I am so impressed! i waited a long time to read the next chapter and you did not disappoint
as usual it was brilliant! I love how everything is going right now. And hopefully its stays that way in the last chapter! nice one

Author's Response: Thank you. You know, for once, I will admit that Ginny doesn't really have a whole lot of angst left in this story to contend with. The last chapter should be nice and relatively stress free. Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES