Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/05/07 6:44
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Gift

Just so you know, I love this story and am adding it to my favorites right now. You write just wonderfully and that's the best compliment I could give. I love this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: fairyqueen37
Date: 01/04/07 19:02
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

hey omg amazing story!! youa re such a good writer..i've read all your stuff and its all really really good! i just have a question for you though..have you considered writing a story that takes place during the war? i think it would be really cool if you did an intrepretation of what you think happened..but anyways just a thought. really good work keep it up:)

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. To answer your question, writing a fic during the war has never been an option for me. It's difficult enough to write stories that are very likely to become outside of canononce the final book is published, I can't for the life of me fathom actually trying to write a book seven. In the end, it's just not my story, so I can't write it, you know? Thank you.

Reviewer: smiley10792
Date: 01/03/07 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Great job on this story! Your writing just keeps getting better. Good luck with the next one, although I may or may not be reading it if its rated professors. Anyway, thanks for a great fic- I loved every chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I'll tell you the next one is reated professors primarily for violence and gore, so I do welcome everyone who has a decently strong stomach to join me for that story. I hate having to rate it so high because I know I will lose some readers, but I am very anxious to explore this other side of my writing, so we'll see, yeah?

Reviewer: dementorkis
Date: 01/02/07 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

I loved the ending!!! *tear* I'm so sad this story is over... but excited about # 3! You are such a brilliant writer, i wish i had your creativity and your amazing writing skills. Your joy of writing eminates through your stories. I look forward to reading more... Again great job!!!

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much. I've enjoyed having you as a regular reader, and only hope to keep entertaining you through part III. Should have the prologue in the queue in a coupla days here.

Reviewer: Grace Gryffindor
Date: 01/01/07 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

omgsh this ending is brilliant. i can't wait for part three. i know i've never commented your stories before but that's because i just found them recently and read them in in succession quite quickly. absolutely amazing story. for serious.

Author's Response: For serious, thank you so much. I can't wait to get started on part III, and I really can't wait to read your reactions. Thanks.

Reviewer: brenpotterfans
Date: 01/01/07 2:45
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

WOW!!! Wonderful story. You have kept me up many nights reading. I read up until you had stopped at chapter 10 and didn't want to finish it until the last 2 chapters were done. I couldn't take another cliffie like that one. The month long wait was definitely worth it. All your stories have been great this one being my favorite. I am happily looking forward to your next piece of work. And hopefully many more to come.
Thank you again for such a great read,
Heather

Author's Response: Thank you for staying with me through these stories, I truly appreciate it. I don't know if I have MANY stories left to tell, but I do have at least one, and I like to think it's gonna be a doozy, so I'll see you then.

Reviewer: brenpotterfans
Date: 01/01/07 2:42
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

WOW!!! Wonderful story. You have kept me up many nights reading. I read up until you had stopped at chapter 10 and didn't want to finish it until the last 2 chapters were done. I couldn't take another cliffie like that one. The month long wait was definitely worth it. All your stories have been great this one being my favorite. I am happily looking forward to your next piece of work. And hopefully many more to come.
Thank you again for such a great read,
Heather

Reviewer: brenpotterfans
Date: 01/01/07 2:42
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

WOW!!! Wonderful story. You have kept me up many nights reading. I read up until you had stopped at chapter 10 and didn't want to finish it until the last 2 chapters were done. I couldn't take another cliffie like that one. The month long wait was definitely worth it. All your stories have been great this one being my favorite. I am happily looking forward to your next piece of work. And hopefully many more to come.
Thank you again for such a great read,
Heather

Reviewer: Domilu
Date: 12/31/06 22:42
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

After reading the final a/n I’d like to say this: I’d love to read about ‘Rathius true motivations’ in its own story, I almost beg you to write it… pleasssssse!!!! Then I’m not reading your stories only for the romance, for not all of them are that kind; I really enjoy the incredible handling into the whole emotional range you do, so you can count me in as your faithful reader. Thanks a lot for your fabulous stories.

Author's Response: Awesomeness. I truly appreciate it. Yeah, i really never wanted to be pegged as any single kind of writer. In fact, I think the whole point of "Tests" was to kind of combat the notion that I'm just a dark/angsty kind of writer. I love writing the heart string emotions, but it's not the only thing... You see? So I'm glad and honored that you think I have a wider range than that. I really am anxious to dig in to writing part three because I'll be exploring so many different areas of writing that I've only scratched the surface of, and while on one hand I know it will be a challenge (writing the fight scene in the forest was much more difficult than I thought it would be) I think it is a challenge I will ultimate find rewarding and fun. And I'll tell you that action and suspense aren't the only new grounds I intend to break in my writing either. As for Rathius' true motivations, I stand by my promise, whether the story after Epilogues gets written or not, I will one way or another explain why Rathius is doing everything he does. I think the big thing that may stand in the way of me writing that as a fanfiction is that after Epilogues, i would like to start working on original, publishable works, as part II, and hopefully part III will prove to be great practices in writing a novel. In fact, my room mate has given me an excellent bit of inspiration for a novel, and, for those of you interested, I think the first line will be "Do you believe in ghosts?" Whatever the outcome, I cannot reveal Rathius' true intentions until after Part III as to do so would really ruin Part III a great deal, so sorry about that. Thank you for everything, and I can't wait to see you for part III.

Reviewer: NiGHTS
Date: 12/31/06 12:36
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Ahhhh ... Well done again, Grimmrook !!! I really do enjoy your writing and this has been a truly engrossing story, featuring all the traits I am coming to expect from your work: darkly intruiging narrative, terrific emotional interplay and a great balance between the story you are telling and the lives of the characters living it out. I, as one of many, I suspect, will be greatly looking forward to reading part 3. Hope you've had a great Christmas; have an even better New Year !!!

Author's Response: Rock on! Thanks so much. Yeah, what better way to ring in the new year than with an all new story, yeah? I'm about half way through the prologue, and depending on how things go, I may even fly solo on it, skipping betas completely. I don't know, we'll see. Yeah, I think Part II really has become my defining story, and really, I can't complain. I still don't think it's my writing at its best, but I think there is a lot of good solid writing in it, and I definitely can't complain about the attention it has garnered for me. I think something interesting you mention is the juxtaposition you point out between the stories and the characters. Vivid characters make a story. That is to say, well, JKR for instance. Her book sales can be attributed to one single aspect of her writing, and that is the development of such colorful and rich characters. In an interview that Gregory Maguire did (author of Wicked: the life and times of the Wicked Witch of the West, and Son of a Witch, and several others) he points out that before JKR, children's fiction has been plagued with two dimensional characters and sterile themes, and this makes sense because as a whole, wetry and protect and limit our children from what is available to them, but somewhere along the line, a publisher took a risk on a book that went beyond the safe fare of young readers, and it really just changed the landscape of that particular area of writing. But the whole point is that characters make the story. You can have the most fantastic plot imaginable, but no one is going to care if they don't care about the characters acting out that plot, so I think that has always been a central focus in my writing, and I think if you look carefully, you can see it. I take my plot, and I know in general what is going to happen, but then I take that timeline, and I pick out scenes and I just show the readers those choice selections from the plot. I think part II is probably the best example of this because I remember so many times writing, "blah blah and blah happened, okay, from here on out, the characters take over." So yeah, very good insight there. Okay, think I've rambled on long enough, thank you so much, happy new year, and can't wait to see you for part III.

Reviewer: mrsdan
Date: 12/31/06 10:00
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

OMG!!!! I'm sad that the story is over!!!! But thank you SO much for writing a 3rd Epilouge. You're making my world. I still go back and read One Good Day and cry, but it makes me realize how orse off people have things. Sure, maybe I have a couple of diseases. But then, theres a part of me that's happy that I DON"T have a mad killer going after me. This story is AMAZING!!! I LOVED how you made in Ginny's POV! Can't wait for #3. Till then, see ya!

Author's Response: Well first off, I'm glad you liked it from Ginny's POV, and hopefully that means you'll enjoy the fact that part III will be largely from Ron's POV. I knew early on that I wanted to break out of Harry's POV, and considering where my story was going Ginny was the next logical step. For reasons that will become apparent, Ron is the perfect choice for part III. Now this does beg the question "Where's Hermione's story?" Sadly, she doesn't have one. Not from me anyway. Mainly it's because in my head, the three parts of Epilogues are the only three parts that need to be told. Part I happens right after book seven ends, and Part II takes place a couple weeks after that. Part III takes place sixteen years later, and sure you may be wondering to yourself, well, what about that entire time span, maybe she has a story there, and maybe she does, but I can't write it because that era in my head would read more like something from the 1920's, and I don't mean the cool film noir stories, but more like the stories that are mainly about young cosmopolites drinking and going to lots of parties and stuff. Not really interesting, and nothing I could really get behind. The story after Epilogues picks up three years after the end of part III, but that story does not belong to the trio plus Ginny. That story belongs to their children whom we've seen a glimpse of in EDI, and we'll see more of in Part III. Wow, check out that tangent. Sad the story is over? For me, I think I was just so happy and relieved that I finished it that I didn't have room for the sadness. But then, I think you can chalk that up to this being the first novel length story I've finished. Hopefully, as I continue to do this, the shock that I was able to accomplish something like this will wear off, and I'll get to the point where I mourn the end of a story, you know? I'm glad you continue to enjoy OGD, while I don't like the first four and a half chapters, I really think the last half of the final chapter was a defining moment in my writing, and will always have a special place for me. As for diseases and such... Look, adversity is what makes us who we are. How we cope with the hand life deals us is what sculpts our personalities and even our souls. So, yeah, Harry's got a egomaniacal murderer after him, that's his cross to bear. You have yours, and how you have coped with them has defined who you are. Do not shy away from that... Stand up, fight, and be who you are. I may be talking out of my ass, but then I've been known to do that from time to time. Anyway, I'm so glad to have you as a regular reader, and I'll see ya for part III.

Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe
Date: 12/31/06 9:09
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Congratulations! I loved this story's take on Harry and Ginny's life after the war. It was interesting, believeable, and just fluffy enough for my taste. The whole Ginny/Colin aspect was covered nicely (I've read other stories that did it terribly). The ending was beautiful and exciting and I'm so glad you ended it the way you did. Once again, great job!

Miss Radcliffe~

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, and wow, yeah, I appreciate the congratulations too. I'm honored you think so highly of my work, and can only hope to continue to earn your praise. See ya for part III.

Reviewer: krispy
Date: 12/31/06 7:25
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

this is... by far my fav fan fic. i cant wait for more! keep up the good work dude! ima be reading till the end.

Author's Response: I'm honored, thank you. Yeah, I got a few more things up the old sleeve. Catch ya when they come out.

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 12/31/06 6:40
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

A great story! I am very glad I found and started reading this "Epilogues" series, it's been really great so far and I'm glad there's still more to come. And thanks for that bit with Ratbone; I think I understand him much better for it. Look forward to Part III!

Author's Response: And I'm very glad you found it too. I am honored that you think it's been great, and I hope what is left to come continues to entertain. As for the bit with Ratbone... well if you think you understand him, all I gotta say is just wait.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 12/30/06 21:04
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Well, that was a good ending. I wasn't too pleased, because I love all the fluff. I am also disapointed to hear you will be rating Part III Professors. But, if it's just rated for violence, I don't mind. I may read it. You have done very very well with this ficiton, and I'm glad to have been a part in it's fame. I can't wait to have news on the next one. Thanks!!

Author's Response: WEll thank you so much, and yeah, I'm sorry but the next one I intend to be very graphic, so yeah, I have to. But please, do check it out anyway, as long as you got a strong stomach at certain points. I'm glad you were a part of this too, and I hope you'll be just as big a part for Part III.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 12/30/06 18:43
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

That was a great ending!! I cannot wait til Part 3!
Great story! I loved it! A lot!!

Author's Response: Thank you kindly, and yeah, i can't wait until part III as well, though I gotta warn you, it's not going to be anything like any of my other stories.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 12/30/06 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

I'm getting this totally happy-sad feeling that I always get at the end of a really good book, because this piece of writing you've created is more than a fanfiction. It is so well thought out, with a distinctive style. You think about the reader, and really work hard to make the story great. I especially enjoyed reading the comparison of Ginny's pursuit of Harry to her chase of the train back in book one. It reminded me that Ginny and Harry have known each other so long, and they've been through a lot. The ending fit very nicely with the cliche style, as you explained. The series is also very interesting becasue the categories vary; you go from romance, to dark/angsty, to romance again, jump to mystery/adventure, and then back to dark/angsty. It keeps things moving along and yet new and exciting. I don't know what much else to say, and you're probably bored reading this, so I'l finish. Congratulations on such a successful story -- you've definitely earned it -- and good luck writing the next installment. I look forward to reading it.

Author's Response: thank you ever so much, I really don't know what to say. I think when I realized that the British school system wouldn't really allow for the original ending I had in mind, that's when I decided to do all the stuff with the chasing of the train imagery. I thin it's fitting though because they're all at a certain juncture in their life, and whatnot, so you know there you go. As for changing the style, look, the best stories, the best novels and movies, don't pigeon hole themselves to a single genre, they play around a little because whatever you are making your audience sit through, they need breaks. If it's a comedy, they need something serious to remember there is a plot going on. If it's a drama, it helps move things along to laugh a little, etc. It's been a roller coaster, writing this, but I'm glad I did it, and I really can't wait to get to work in earnest on the last part of the trilogy. Thanks for everything, and I'll see you at Part III: The Nightshades.

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 12/30/06 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

I loved this story so much! Great ending, and I can't wait for the next one. I wish I could beta, but I can't take Latin until next year. Hurry with Part III!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and it's alright. Worst comes to worst, I'll find an online translator for what I need. I'll hurry as fast as I can, thanks.

Reviewer: bite
Date: 12/30/06 16:12
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

I have enjoyed reading this story and have read every single chapter when it come's out. You are a very good writer and I hope you will write more stories after this one.

I enjoyed reading your A/N at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much, and I have at least one story I plan on writing, Part III of the Epilogues series. Thank you again, and I'm glad you enjoyed the a/n.

Reviewer: sillysally
Date: 12/30/06 13:07
Chapter: Chapter 12: Past, Present, and Future

Okay that was an AWSOME story! i love the ending! its perfect!

and they lived happliy ever after!

Author's Response: Happily ever after? Are you serious? Have you read all of my stories? I don't think I'm capable of writing a happily ever after... No, they do not live happily ever after, not by a long shot, but they do get married.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES