Reviewer: theskyisfalling
Date: 06/23/06 1:03
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

how bizzare! it made me laff! i

Author's Response: If you laugh, I am happy. Thanks! :D

Reviewer: dracosgirl06
Date: 06/18/06 20:07
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

wow! that's all i can say. wow! continue please!

Author's Response: Thanks, I've got a Marauders Mary Sue parody I'd love you to read! :D

Reviewer: GotTheShine
Date: 06/15/06 18:49
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

crazy.........yet AWESOME!!!!!

.)

Author's Response: I heart the cyclops! ^_^ Random thought, lol, but if you've ever heard of the group They Might Be Giants, they've got a song called Cyclops Rock. . )

Reviewer: GotTheShine
Date: 06/15/06 12:15
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

cool! I like how you made her rich and everything. Keep up the great work!
.)
(that's a cyclops)

Author's Response: Instead of poor and abused? :D I've read that Sue, but rich and tarty was more fun to write, heehee. Thanks!

Reviewer: RainDancer
Date: 06/13/06 23:54
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

Are you making fun of use blonde-hair, green eyes South Cal girls? Ha, just kidding. I'm not golden skinned, I 'm freckly, and skinny, not slender. But this is so true. At on time, all you could find were stories like this one but told in a more loving manor. Or, the faults they add are stuff like bad at potions and transfiguation and good at DADD and herbology.

Author's Response: Nah, just having fun with a Jessica Simpson-esque Mary Sue! :D LOL at the "faults"....it's not character ones, because they don't have any, heh. Thanks!

Reviewer: hpfan012
Date: 06/11/06 18:03
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

followed the snarling female to the room she would share with her and a couple of other bitches…no, witches. okay that made me start cracking up but let's get one thing straight! Slytherin girls are not bitches because i'm a slytherin!! anyway, great story!!


Author's Response: That was just a play on words about Pansy being a pug-faced girl. Dog, bitches, heh heh, *nervous laughter* LOL. Thanks!

Reviewer: this isnt jess
Date: 06/11/06 15:20
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

Very funny! ESPECIALLY the part with Voldemort. "I know what to do. Kill Harry Potter." I was laughing to myself. =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I snickered when Mary Sue's kiss rendered him temporarily incapable of performing vile deeds. =P

Reviewer: brokenhearted
Date: 06/10/06 14:00
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

LOL! I loved it! It was so funny. That was hilarious. I have got to have my sister read it.

Author's Response: A review and a recommendation? You made my day! Ta, Thanks! =)

Reviewer: orangepenguin
Date: 06/09/06 9:11
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

Hey! I found you on mugglenet! Excellent. This is still one of my favorite parodies. Yay for satire!

Author's Response: Thank you! I polished it up to make it nice and shiny, like Mary Sue's beautiful blonde hair. :D

Reviewer: Lia
Date: 06/09/06 0:58
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

please...please put this on your warning, "do not read this fic after your breakfast, lunch or dinner or after you eat something!!" i read this fic after taking lunch and i was got seriously ill stomach and trying hard not to vomit. this is hilarious. well done!!!

Author's Response: Maybe I should add "do not attempt to drink while reading" as well, LOL. I wouldn't want anyone to spray their screen, hehheh. Thanks so much! ^_^

Reviewer: Hansolohpfrk
Date: 06/08/06 19:01
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

I read this fic five times! It was so fun!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm crossing fingers that the "prequel" Mary Sue, Marauders love you! gets approved. I had loads of fun writing Mary Sue as a hippie chick who thinks every fab guy she meets was her lover in a past life, so I hope you get the chance to read it! ^_^

Reviewer: Dumbledore Prince
Date: 06/08/06 0:56
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

*rolls around laughing on the floor*

*becomes serious for a moment - hem hem!*

This fic once again proves that Mary Sues can work ONLY in humour fics and not in serious fics.

Hilarious!

So, I hope you can write different types of fics in future. Please read and review my fics if you're comfortable with them. :D

Author's Response: Yay for rofl! I've written lots of fics I'd love you to read, they're just in other cats! :D I've got a Snape Marauder Era fic, a Sirius one, D/G, a Remus and Tonks series, and several other pairing romance one shots from James/Lily to Fred/Angelina. I'm a shameless plugger, lol, so I admire anyone of like mind, and will read anything that's not Professors rated, so thanks for asking! ^_^

Reviewer: the_half_blood_princess
Date: 06/06/06 16:15
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*dies from laughter*

Kerichi, I loved this story. It is the epitome of Mary Sue stories. And the best part is...you wanted it to be! Because you wanted it to be a Mary Sue, it was funny. Otherwise, this review would be a flame. But i loved it! It was AWESOME!!!

-Anna

Author's Response: Doesn't laughing feel so much better than screaming? :D Does no good to flame, though, I think they go to that happy place in their minds where woodland creatures frolic and feel sorry for the mean reviewer...because they're jealous, LOL.

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 06/05/06 22:08
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

I was crying cuz I was laughing so hard! I love the ending, this was HILARIOUS!!!!

Author's Response: Yay for tears of mirth instead of tears of anger! :D Thank you, I'm so glad you loved the ending. I went even more over-the-top for the Marauder "prequel" I'll be submitting asap. Hope you love it even more! ^_^

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/04/06 16:48
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

I'm so glad I don't know her.
I don't want to go to jail for assult and battery.
I am actually enjoying the lovely California sunshine right now,.
But I don't live in L.A.
(do you watch Bugs Bunny? 'Here we are, Pismo Beach, and all the clams we can eat.')


Author's Response: Mary Sue reminds me of an old shampoo commercial where the girl goes "Don't hate me because I'm beautiful." Yeah, sister, that's why they hate you, LOL. My fave Bugs was when he did "Barber of Seville" and stood on Elmer's head massaging it with his toes. I snicker madly thinking about it. Thanks for bringing that to mind, and especially for the review! ^_^

Reviewer: Fireater
Date: 06/04/06 4:52
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

Man, that was hysterical! Loved her “loving, trusting nature”… SO SICK!
Always hated those perfect - beautiful – boy magnet girl fics. DISGUSTING!!!
Anyway, you made me laugh, LOVED all the cliché’s… Yeah, she really likes guys for their inner, love – starved souls… SO SURE!
The end was the best, Orlando! He’s perfect, she’s perfect, it’s a match made in heaven!

Though Landy is actually a nice dude… AND he has BLACK hair… In the LOTR movies they dyed his skin white (he’s dark, like olive-skinned), and they dyed his hair blonde, and gave him blue contacts… You woulda figured they’d take someone who looks that way naturally…. WHATEVER.
Great fic! Keep it up!


Author's Response: Thank you! It definitely was a Gary Stu/Orlando as Legolas not a parody of the actual guy, who looked very fanciable in PotC with his natural dark curls. : ) I think LOTR producers went for body and bone structure over changeable things like eye and hair colour, for which fangirls are grateful.

Hurrah for you loving cliches! When they're done on purpose, they make me laugh, when not....grinding teeth is very bad on enamel. :D

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/04/06 2:26
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

Virginal beauty!?! Puh-LEEZ!!!
This is definitely vomit-worthy. That part with the frolicking animals inside her head reminded me of the beginning to "A Series of Unfortunate Events" (the movie).
TTFN!

Author's Response: I think I stuck in sensuous, yet virginal body somewhere too, LOL. I loved the beginning of that film! A few kids in the theatre were upset the Happy Elf wasn't the real film. :D I prefer "romance/parody at its most hilarious" or snicker worthy instead of vomit-worthy, but I'll take it like Jack Sparrow saying "But you have heard of me." ^_~

Reviewer: GinnyWantToBe
Date: 06/03/06 21:23
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

OMG!!! that was hilarious! i totaly agree by the way on your descripshion(i cant spell)on califorina -"the weather was ideal and the sky was always blue"

Author's Response: Thanks! San Diego is my idea of the perfect CA city, with blue skies, but if Mary Sue lives in the City of Angels, her sky might be more gray/smog blue, heh.

Reviewer: notabanana
Date: 06/03/06 16:31
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That was great, Mary Sue almost made me puke. Tiny typo on the very last line..shoud be "her love's first kiss" I think. The only thing your story was missing was Mary Sue's tragic past that she gracefully overcame. Such a funy story, I especially loved Draco's allergic reaction to the oil.

Author's Response: I'll take a look at that. I was going Shrek, when Fiona was in the castle saying "True love's first kiss". :D California blonde air heads are hard to give tragic pasts- they're way too bubbly, snicker, snicker. Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed the parody! ^_^

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 06/03/06 16:28
Chapter: Mary Sue, I love you!

This was amazing and hysterically funny. I have read so many fics like this before and this pretty much summed them all up. I know this is for teaching purposes, but the Voldemort part really got on my nerves. (Maybe that was the point.) Anyways, you really got the point across in this fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just wanted to be entertaining, out-Sue the one that got on my nerves, but I do think the HP Mary Sue Litmus test should be required reading in fan fiction guidelines, heh. Sadly, honesty is required to get a true score in those quizzes, and writers who self-insert aren't seeing their characters objectively, are they? LOL.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES