Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 15:56
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

Yeah. Tonks and Remus forever. It's like their getting married in all but certificate. I love the bit about jitters. The end of the case was interesting and added up all the clues. A great end to another great story. I could read these forever. Thanks.

Author's Response: Exactly! They're going to be married in thier hearts. I think I said before that you made my day by reading, but it bears repeating. You really have made my day shiny!

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 13:02
Chapter: False Spring

Oh Tonks is nice learning troll, that's awesome. I love the line about the 'poor stray dog' being sick after eating flowers. Sirius might not have such a strong presence in this story, but he's still there. I really don't like Evan but I admire Tonks for stepping above his level. Remus line "the opposite of love is not hate, it's indifference" has to be my favourite ever. Thanks.

Author's Response: No, thank you! Sirius was in Hogsmeade, so they could only talk about him and then visit, but he's very present in the next story! :)

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 11:44
Chapter: Waiting for Spring

Morpheus, Morpheus sleep charm. Yeah that's smooth. I like that little angle. Sometimes in dreams people do play things out, Freud thought so anyway. Ah Hogwarts. Nice little scene there. I can imagine everything you write with incredible clarity. It makes reading a joy. Thanks.

Author's Response: I think Freud was a misogynist and a pervert, lol, and it's common sense that dreams tell you things from your subconscious. :) Thank you for imagining what I write so clearly. Shows you've got a great imagination!

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 11:35
Chapter: Spring Fever

Poor Tonks. It might be her job but that's just, well a horrible side of police or auror work, one that's not normally touched on but I'm sure it happens. That could be part of her issues, I don't know but well done for weaving a tangled web. I love the Hogwarts express, I just love trains really and so one's in stories are good. Sirius is an idiot really, why can't he just tell Harry about Cami, I'm sure he'd be happier thinking that he was being looked after. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Men! They get ideas in their head and there's no use talking to them. Also, in terms of convenience, a lover Harry never knew about can't be mentioned in the books, so Cami slides through the canon loophole that way, and I don't have to put a AU on the story. :D

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 11:16
Chapter: Spring in Action

Just like Evan to want to save his own skin by running away and leaving the troll. I think it was funny that Tonks pretended to be a granny and having done in the troll. That was good. Jerry is sweet and Hestia is going to break out of Tonk's negative pigeon hole. Nice look at Peter having reason to split from the friendship and Jerry is sweet. Another well crafted chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! People, even Evan and Hestia, have their positive points, even if Tonks doesn't want to acknowledge it. :D Jerry is a sweetie...unlucky at love, though, poor luv.

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 10:58
Chapter: Spring Showers

I couldn't stop laughing reading about Albus Dumbledore being a senior citizen sex symbol and then Remus about McGonnagal, that's just not right. Another well executed chapter. Also, I've only just twigged but isn't Tom Fenton the name of the actor who plays Draco Malfoy? If so that's pretty sharp. Cheers!

Author's Response: I'd rather Minerva have a thing with Albus than Tom Riddle! (did you see that McGonagall, Voldemort's plant article?) Tom Felton is the actor. To make totally clear the difference, I changed the l to an n, heh.

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 10:43
Chapter: The Rite of Spring

Oh Evan didn't get it this time, that's good. I'm glad Tom isn't cheating, I think it's good to show that all Slytherin's aren't bad and I'd liked him in previous stories so I'm glad my judgement wasn't wrong because you write characters that I can care about. I'm glad that he won't be telling lies anymore though. Thanks.

Author's Response: It makes me so happy I've written characters you care about! Thank you for telling me that!

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 10:34
Chapter: Spring Forward

That's so funny with the wards in the room. It took me a minute to get my head round that excerpt about James Potter but that worked well too. Only chapter 2 and Evan turns up, I wonder if he'll rumble Tonks again. Another well blended chapter, cheers!

Author's Response: This story, I wanted to show that Evan doesn't know Tonks like he used to. They've definitely moved on. Now if she could just get over a few fears, heh.

Reviewer: SpyMaster
Date: 04/03/07 10:25
Chapter: Spring Fancy

Oh drunk Tonks was funny and a nice way to start the chapter and the story. The poem was good and Remus was very sweet. It was nice seeing Tonks family again, doing family things. You work magic with words.

Author's Response: All I have to say is...Takes one to know one! :) You make my day, currently cold and grey and rainy, sunny and warm!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 03/31/07 15:36
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

That was a really great chapter. I don't know how you do it, but you always manage to come out with fantastic chapters and one-shots everytime.

Author's Response: That's very nice of you to say so. I love readers and don't want to disappoint them! ^_^

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 03/31/07 15:20
Chapter: The Challenge of Spring

I've finally dragged my lazy procrastination butt back here to finish the story and try and keep up to date. I absolutely loved the chapter! And I love the song Mr. Wonderful! That scene where Boles burst in on Tonks disguised as Maris was absolutely priceless. A guaranteed barrel of laughs.

Author's Response: I refuse to hear ill of a wonderful reader! You were busy, life got in the way, maybe (hopefully) a gorgeous guy distracted you...whatever reason, you're reading now and I'm happy! ^_^

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 11/29/06 12:04
Chapter: False Spring

Ooh, brilliant! You've done it again! Sorry my reviews are so infrequent, I'm only able to come on during my study halls and I try to balance out my time between websites. Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: I'm happy you read whenever you have time, and are such a sweetie to take precious time to review! Thank you!

Reviewer: spedoodle
Date: 11/05/06 9:54
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

great story. I dont remember if i sent you a review before since there is so many chapters, but i love it.

Author's Response: You reviewed now, and made me a happy writer, so thank you! ^_^

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 11/04/06 15:39
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

I love weddings!! Fictional and real!! *sniff* 10/10 *tears up*

Author's Response: Yay for you loving weddings! *throws you the bouquet*

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 11/04/06 15:27
Chapter: The Challenge of Spring

Yelnats? hahaha. 10/10

Author's Response: Funny, the things that inspire! I'm glad it made you laugh. :D

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 11/02/06 11:43
Chapter: Visions of Spring

Nice how Tonks is over her fear. It was such a lovely chapter, until Tom and Julia brought the bad news.

Author's Response: How nice to know you're still reading this! You made my day. Not too long now until that 'happy ending'! ^_~

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 10/30/06 2:01
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

Why don't I see it? I've been looking for the one-shot amongst your stories a bunch of times now, but I can't find it! I know it's not validated yet, but shouldn't I be able to see it?

Author's Response: I guess it isn't like an unvalidated chapter of an existing story- you only see it if it clears! I went to 'manage stories' and saw 'Butterfly Summer' at the bottom with a sad 'No' under the 'Validated' column, so it's still waiting to be read by our lovely mod...hopefully soon! ^_^

Reviewer: Maeve_Issyra
Date: 10/29/06 12:56
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

Well? Get on with the bloody one-shot! I'm very nearly literally dying (notice all the y's) to find out where they're going! Although I DO have an inkling... is it this really romantic place in Scotland where everybody used to want to elope to?

Author's Response: It isn't Gretna Green, no vows over the anvil or whatnot, lol. A little more exotic. :D The fic's been in the queue for a few days now, so it should post pretty soon! Yay for nearly, but not actually, dying in anticipation! You made my day!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/28/06 19:37
Chapter: False Spring

Okay, epiphany time! I just heard Werewolves of London for the first time on the radio yesterday, and...well, the restaurant and beef chow mein make a lot more sense now. I love the references that you put in; that's one of my favorite parts of your writing style. It makes me feel so clever when I figure things out.
I had to go back thru A Wolf in the Moonlight to make sure I was right about the song; at first I couldn't remember where I had seen the mention of it. Fortunately I found your A/N here again. :)

Author's Response: Huzzah! You heard Werewolves of London! I personally think you're brilliant and clever, just for having the good taste to read, LOL, but I know what you mean, heh.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/28/06 19:14
Chapter: A Spring Bouquet

I am sad to see this end, even though I know there will be more. fabulous as usual.

Author's Response: Couldn't help think of Semisonic lyrics... Closing time, every new beginning Comes from some other beginning’s end...

^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES