MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Indistinguishable

Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 02/14/11 17:07 · For: Story Text

Name: lyon5678 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/11 2:56 · For: Story Text
I think I read this on some other site a while ago and reviewed there, but I couldn't help re-reading it. It's so well-written :) Great job!

Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 12/27/07 14:10 · For: Story Text
cool! nice plot. it's really funny and very well written. =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 20:43 · For: Story Text
Haha great book references, great interview, great jokes, - great story!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 21:49 · For: Story Text
Taking the magical joke shop and turning to the muggle world with it is ingenious. The twins would capitalize on any and all money making opportunities, including selling magic to muggles. I love the way you wrote this as a news article and had an interviewer with a sense of humor.
The references to Harry, Hermione, and Molly were perfectly done, and I like the idea that George married a muggle. Giving her a voice in the article was great, and letting her say what’s practical for muggles is really good.
The inner workings of the toys and gadgets fusing to a lump of junk was something I would expect them to think of when faced with industrial espionage.
I really enjoyed this story, and I have noticed while glancing over the summaries of your other stories that you like to write the extraneous characters. You do it well and have kept me entertained for a while. I am off to read another of your stories now, so again good job on this one and see you there.

Author's Response: Thank you -- yes, my vice is that I like to explore the secondary and tertiary characters for variety. :) With this one, however, when I thought of how that Clarke quote might be used, it just had to be the twins!

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 11/07/06 1:07 · For: Story Text
this is great.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 15:21 · For: Story Text
You write some of the best stories on this site! This one was sooo hilarious! Good job.
And I suppose the twins must have finally let down their "ask us no questions and we'll tell you no lies" gaurd for this interview, huh? ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, they seem to be trying the opposite tactic: "we'll tell you the truth, but you'll never believe us anyway". :)

Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 10:32 · For: Story Text
very good, i loved it! write some more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 10:31 · For: Story Text
very good, i loved it! write some more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: Ennalee (Signed) · Date: 06/25/06 0:38 · For: Story Text
I generally avoid the humor section, but this is the second time I’ve found myself laughing out loud over one of your stories. You’ve caught the voice of the typical business-journalist perfectly. The movement between “you” and “I,” the adjective-filled narrative, the quick background for readers who aren’t familiar with the story – it practically screams “newspaper interview.” Which, of course, is what makes it so funny. The fact that this interview could actually be found in a newspaper or magazine displays the pure genius of Fred and George; I bet they really could have pulled this off without anyone noticing. What makes this story so good – and so hilarious – is the fact that the joke is on the narrator. Everyone reading the story knows that the marvels are due to magic, while the narrator prattles along happily about Santa’s elves and spectroscopic techniques.

The twins are wonderfully in character as well; you’ve avoided the clichés too often associated with twin behavior, and instead provided an interaction between them that could have come straight from canon. I loved the switched identities in the beginning, especially since you did not have them refer to each other as Gred and Forge, which was funny in canon but tends to be overused in fanfiction. Your list of products is both creative and amusing – Marching Minions and Sharp Cards! – as is their ingenious way of preventing people from looking at the insides of their products.

Tracey, and her Muggle outlook, added a very nice touch to the end of the story; I was intrigued by her mention of having become involved with George through one of the episodes where the twins had trouble with the boundaries. I’d love to see you write this scene, by the way. All in all, it was a very amusing one shot (I wanted to give some useful concrit, but I really didn’t see anything to which I could propose an improvement), and I’m definitely going to keep reading through your stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you! I did try to make it sound like a real newspaper/magazine article, and it was a lot of fun writing the twins saying things that were perfectly true as if they were jokes. I think George was crossing boundaries by merely becoming seriously involved with 'Tracey' -- you'd imagine it would be really awkward trying to explain to a SO that their partner was a wizard. Glad the product lines worked -- thinking of things like that is always rather a pain. :)

Name: jj21 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 1:01 · For: Story Text


Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: Ithinkrabis2people (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 14:21 · For: Story Text
Lol! Seriously funny stuff! Why does this seem so realistic? Especially the Elf bits. I could totally see this interview happening. Really, really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was trying to mimic the magazine interview style, so I'm glad it worked. I couldn't resist the 'amde by elves' gag. :)

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 14:20 · For: Story Text
lol!! poor confused muggles... :) good story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 0:18 · For: Story Text
Ahhhh! This was great! I love the idea that the twins have a marketing line just for Muggles. And that they'd be interviewed by a Muggle journalist was just great. The twins characterization was PERFECT- their typical quips and finishing each other's sentences was right on. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd never planned to write a twinfic before, but when I considered the idea of magical products amde to look like technology they just seemed ideal for the role. And it was fun writing their dialogue. :)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 20:27 · For: Story Text
NICE!!!! : )
Nothing short of hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: DreamingOfRon (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 17:43 · For: Story Text
i loved this fic! almost choked to death on my spit laughing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you recover. :)

Name: the north_tower (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 21:35 · For: Story Text
thats from 3001, isnt it?

Author's Response: I don't think so -- I think it was just something he said/wrote at one point?

Name: hogwartswannabe (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 23:53 · For: Story Text
i loved this story!! i love how you found out about the lives of the other characters too during the interview. great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 20:15 · For: Story Text
It would be so cool if this was true.
Of course, with th Harry Potter books there might be some...ok, a few... lots of people suspecting that the stuff DID run on magic.
I bet it wouldn't stop them though teehee.

Author's Response: Thank you! I imagine it would take quite a lot to stop the twins once they had their minds set on something. :)

You must login (register) to review.