Reviewer: Arwynn
Date: 12/16/10 12:35
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-One: London Headquarters

 Yay, an update!!

Oh my. This story has taken a significant turn, and I am loving it. As always, excellent stuff!! I'm looking forward to reading more, especially Lottie's coming encounter with the Dark Lord. Will he recognize her? It sounds as though Snape already knows, or at least suspects it. Also, it will be interesting for Lottie to observe Snape in action. And there are so many more questions to be answered... The suspense is driving me batty!

Update soon, yes?

: )



Author's Response: Hahaha lots of questions! Hopefully there will be answers soon.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 12/14/10 15:35
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One: Bereavement

I like this story! This is definitely my idea of what would have happened if Harry died. Also, it's pretty obvious in this chapter that Professor Stainthorpe is Hermione. Wasn't that the same hex that Malfoy used on her once?

Author's Response: Thanks! Hahah I'm keeping my mouth shut about plot twists haha, but yes, that is the same hex. Stainthorpe did not fire it though--Colm did.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/13/10 15:13
Chapter: Chapter Sixty: Professor Palmyitor’s Offer

Ow, go on go on go on I MUST KNOW NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. That was amazing I literally felt like I was Lottie excellent job well done.

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you so much for your kind words!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/13/10 12:57
Chapter: Chapter Sixty: Professor Palmyitor’s Offer

Oh my gosh you have to update soon!!! I am so excited/freaked to see what happens when she faces Voldemort and the death eaters as one of them. I thought it was really interesting how you kind of touched on the whole "for the greater good" concept when she was thinking about everything she would have to do as a death eater. This story has gotten so good - can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks!

I'm glad you noticed that theme being tied in. It will definitely rear its ugly head quite a bit more in the rest of the story.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Wembricken
Date: 12/10/10 10:28
Chapter: Chapter One: The Camp

I've just started reading and I must say - I like very much! :) I've only read the prologue and first chapter so far, but the mood you create and your perfect portrayal of eleven-year-olds is very good! So interesting to get this oppressed, Muggle point of view. It puts me in mind of Children of Men and V for Vendetta. I shall keep reading and am excited that I still have 58 chapters ahead of me!

Author's Response: Ahhh, you just named my two favorite movies! I am very honored to be included in their company!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/09/10 14:45
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Nine: Fox, Lizard and Sparrow

Dang, I hate cliff hangers I wana KNOW NOOOOOWA!!! That was an exalent and well writen peace.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 12/09/10 10:03
Chapter: Prologue

Colm is being suspicious again, which is annoying. I really like his relationship with Lottie and I don't want him to turn out to be evil... but it's looking like he is. Only maybe it's just that he's working with Snape, who isn't evil... I don't know. But I want Colm to be anti-Voldemort, and on the right side if not a very nice person. Lottie doesn't deserve a Death Eater boyfriend

Author's Response: Aww, I agree. Lottie doesn't need another woe to add to her dramatic life. Colm is a pretty complicated character, but he does really, deeply care for Lottie.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/06/10 14:49
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Eight: Snape’s Flight

Omy as Ron would say That Was Bloody Brilliant. I really like the knowing yet not knowing twist to the plot. Plus, Andrea and Lottie FINALY made up Yes! Great job!

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/06/10 14:36
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Eight: Snape’s Flight

wow, I love how you keep me guessing as to which side Snape is on! I'm just as curious as Lottie to discover who's behind all of this and why Palmyitor is so invested in Lottie. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Mwahaha Snape is quite the evasive character.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/02/10 15:47
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Seven: The Hog’s Head

Ah!! A cliffhanger! I'm glad Lottie put aside her self-preservation to save Andrea :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/02/10 14:08
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Seven: The Hog’s Head

Ahhhhhh! What! NOOOOOoooooo! Please go on I NEEEEED to know what happens NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hehehe :D

Author's Response: Ahahaha I feel so evil. I'll update soon!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Arwynn
Date: 12/02/10 11:23
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Seven: The Hog’s Head

Eponine--

Okay, normally, I'm too lazy to review stories, but your story really stands out of countless HP fanfics I've read. 

I lovelovelove Halfway to Infinity. Quite honestly, it is one of the best fan fics that I have ever read, on MNFF or just FF (for Harry Potter and several other fandoms as well). Your writing is clear, concise, colorful...as enthralling as dear JKR's. At the same time, you take the world of Harry Potter and give it new life. Your plot is original and captivating--every chapter, I am left on the edge of my seat ready for more. (Your foreshadowing about Andrea's death--and then the plot twist!!--literally caused me to gasp and squee in surprise. I am left breathless with excitement at each new installment.) Instead of falling into what many fan writers are apt to do and project their cliche fantasies about the series into their stories, you make your characters real. We see Andrea's annoying characteristics from Lottie's point of view, yet also see Lottie's own faults and selfish logic all too clearly. We learn to both love and get angry with your characters--to know them, in short.

I think, in this story, your best asset is your suberb characterization and use of point-of-view. I can't tell you enough how refreshing and original this tale is, how utterly different it is from any fanfic I've read. Despite being AU, I feel like this story is much more similar to the actual HP series than many other more canon-like fan fics.

All of this may sound a little bizarre, but I mean every word. Like I said, I pretty much NEVER review stories, but this is a rare exception. I noticed you don't get too many reviews despite having almost 60 chapters. Please don't ever let this story become a deadend--there is at least one devoted reader who will stick with you till the end. 

 I guess, for now, all I can do is beg you to update--soon! : )

Regards,

Kathleen



Author's Response: Oh wow! What a lovely review! I got an email notification and saved off on checking until I finished my studying, and I must say, this is a great treat! Thank you for all of your kind words; it truly means a lot to me. I've put a lot of my soul into this story and these characters, and knowing that someone other than myself enjoys them is a wonderful feeling!

I've had a lot of readers get put off by Lottie's--well--imperfections, but it's really great to hear from somebody who recognizes them, but does not hate the story because of them. Personally, I prefer to read about characters who struggle with their own flaws, so I try to bring that to stories I write.

And you have nothing to worry about in regards to me not finishing it! The entire story has already been written, and is being beta'ed by the fabulous coolh5000. At this point, I'm just spacing chapters out a bit for suspense, but this whole story will definitely be posted.

Thank you again for your kind words. They have really brightened my week!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 11/29/10 20:34
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Six: Foiled Plans

wow this is getting intense - I'm anxious for the Hog's Head trip! I like what you did with Snape, it's hard to tell what side he's on (which of course is perfect) Love the fast updates, keep them coming!

Author's Response: Definitely will! Coolh5000 is a complete beast and sends chapters super fast! My plan is to update about twice a week from here until the end!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/29/10 20:31
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Six: Foiled Plans

I new it I NEW it Snape is loyal Yes! Please can the story go on I NEED to now if Andrea is in trouble. I think Snape has a soft spot for Lottie or as much of one he had for Harry. OMG that chapter was amazing. And sorry if I sound a bitt ADHD.

Author's Response: Hahah no worries! Thanks for the review! I'll update soon!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/25/10 13:51
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Five: A Crack in the Glass

Holy Shitakey Mushrooms, what a plot twister I hope they make up. Thats horrid Lottie isn't THAT self-centered ......right? Any way I LOVED it the plot is amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Lottie is at a weird time in her life. Everything that's happened to her, and the way she's been treated has really led her to being selfish. And the weird thing is that she really needs to be this selfish and self-serving in order to fulfill her place in the war, and help bring Voldy down. Unfortunately, these qualities don't end up making a very mature human.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: DandiDo
Date: 11/23/10 23:20
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Four: Colm’s Sacrifice

Ehhhhgg, I really egging love your story! Its so original and the way you've spun it all together is great! And although i think Lottie has become slightly too...for lack of a better word, b*tchy for my taste and i dislike the Lottie/Colm pairing, the way you incorporate it into the story keeps me coming back again and again! And trust me, that's a hard feat, considering I'm extremely picky when it comes to stories. You've got real talent, and I'm pretty darn jealous! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yeah, Lottie is probably not somebody I would be friends with, though I'm not sure her behavior is entirely her fault. She's a victim in the war in several ways, and has to deal with the manipulation of those on Alsemore's side while simultaneously attempting to defeat Voldemort. I'm not making excuses for her--she's not a very kind person, and can treat her friends badly--but I used her character to explore the consequences of this war.

Thanks for the review and kind words!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 11/22/10 17:34
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Four: Colm’s Sacrifice

Oh my gosh this chapter is so romantic, I love how we get to see how much they both care for each other! Colm taking her place was so brave :) I'm just as anxious as Lottie about what's going to happen to him!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/22/10 14:36
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Four: Colm’s Sacrifice

Oh my, don't you love the lovers sacrifice plots. I realy enjoid this chapter and can't wait for the NEXT ONE :D As they say the plot thickens. SWEEET!:D

Author's Response: Oh the plot is definitely thickening! It's going to be almost solid by the end of this. Haha

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 11/19/10 6:44
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Three: The Wolf Den

wow. I just read ur story and it's wicked good! I love the concept that you came up with, and I thought bringing some of the original characters connected this story to the original really well. The part where she learns she's related to harry was a huge twist! I'm really interested to see where this goes, and I hope some more romance develops between colm and lottie. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hahah thanks for all of your kind words!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/15/10 14:27
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-Two: Halloween in the Camps

Wow I like this tangle of plot and events. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Eponine

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES