Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 01/20/11 22:44
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Seven: The Old Ministry

I liked Snape. And does this mean that you won't tell that Palmytor released Snape. And are you going to like do a sequel or something or just finish it all in one story, because what palmytor said is a great line to end t.he story on

Author's Response: Ahh I never thought of ending it on that line! No, there are a few more chapters coming in this story, with no sequel. You'll find out how Snape got released, I promise! Just not quite yet. =)

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 01/20/11 12:48
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Three: The Death Eaterís Task

that was an intense chapter. It was extremely sad and extremely well written. That last line about ' 'not looking back' was what really got me.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 01/20/11 10:59
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Nine: The Sorting Hatís Help

So Lottie is a Slytherin, and Andrea is a Gryffindor! I was a bit surprised to find that Lottie would have been in Slytherin, but it. Was an extremely clever plot twist. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the story

Author's Response: Yeah. I was a bit surprised myself, actually, when I first thought of it, but it's definitely true. I created all of the characters with no houses in mind, but then they fit so naturally into the Hogwarts houses that it made sense.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 01/19/11 15:02
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Seven: The Old Ministry

I get it!!!!!Halfway there, Halfway to Infinity. Aw I don't what it to END,but I DO!!!!! Whats next ?What happends? Must know!!! :-):D

Author's Response: Good catch! =) I'll update soon!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/19/11 11:01
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Seven: The Old Ministry

Really great chapter, you had some really creative ideas for the battle! snape's death was intense, although it was interesting that whether he was good or bad was never clearly defined. i liked that because snape isn't really a black and white character. update again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I always loved how grey Snape's character was in the books, and I felt justified in preserving that even up until the end.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/16/11 11:04
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Six: The New Ministry

well written as usual! I liked the voldemort pov, it must be an interesting aspect to write from. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hahah, yeah, it's a little weird after having so much free indirect discourse with Lottie to suddenly switch to Volders, but it's definitely a lot of fun.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/12/11 16:15
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Five: The Lost Locket

nice chapter! i just was a little confused -maybe i just can't remember the chapter, but did lottie find the diadem when they were at the hog's head or during a different mission? I'm really interested on learning more about this next horcrux and discovering if snape is really trying to help her or not...update again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Lottie found the diadem at Hogwarts. The Sorting Hat led her to the Room of Requirement, and she found it right where Harry left it--on top of the bust with the wig.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 01/12/11 12:26
Chapter: Prologue

Ok, I was looking at the reviews when I stumbled over one of mine. It had me asking why Lottie seemed so selfish and your response was "And the weird thing is that she really needs to be this selfish and self-serving in order to fulfill her place in the war, and help bring Voldy down." Putting that together with what I know now makes so much sense. :D I can't believe I forgot I ask that looking back am saying to my self how could you not see that, but even with an author type perspective I don't see everything that is coming,and thats a good thing too.

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah I planned the entire story before I started writing, so I had this fate in mind from the very beginning. I'm glad you can see the whole arc!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 01/12/11 11:41
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Five: The Lost Locket

I really don't like being a critic but R. A. B. I think Sirius's brother deserves the credit, yet I don't know why you chose to do it that way. On another note I TRUST SNAPE. I enjoy immensely what you are doing with him and Lottie. Looking forward for more DEFIANTLY :D

Author's Response: Ahahaha I'm sorry about not making it Regulus. If it would work in the plot, I would have loved it, because it's something I love from the books, but I outlined the entire story before book 7 was released. I made canon compliant what I could, but some things just had to stay AU.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: dunlop09
Date: 01/09/11 20:08
Chapter: Prologue

This story is getting so sad... I feel like there is no going back now. That school was a small light in that dark work, and now we will never get to go back to that.

I am also wondering what Andrea's mission will be. Having to watch her parents get murdered is enough, I hope she won't have to watch Andrea get captured as well. Thanks for these quick updates! keep them coming!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's certainly getting much, much darker.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/09/11 16:07
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Four: The Mark

great chapter! I liked your description of the initiation ceremony and the process of her getting the dark mark. looking forward to the next chapter as always!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: Laura Creevy
Date: 01/09/11 11:30
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Four: The Mark

i love this story

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: kwidditchfan
Date: 01/06/11 9:04
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Three: The Death Eaterís Task

An excellent story so far - i can not wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 01/06/11 3:21
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Three: The Death Eaterís Task

... I don't know what to say.

In many ways, I think I just want this story to end soon, although I have a nasty feeling that whatever happens Lottie isn't going to get any kind of happily-ever-after: she's too scarred for that.

It's brilliantly written, very convincing and very horrible.

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I know it's pretty rough (I remember cringing while writing it) but it's true to the story.

The story is ending somewhat soon. We've got up until chapter 76 (and then an epilogue) to sort everything out. I won't say any more about the ending though--you'll have to see that when it comes!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/05/11 20:20
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Three: The Death Eaterís Task

wow I knew this would happen! I'm just glad lottie didn't have to wield the wand herself...I like the dark turn the story is taking - very appropriate considering the seriousness of lottie's task. I'm still wondering about how much snape really knows, and i'm looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, the thought of her performing the curse crossed my mind but I don't think any child (no matter how cold) could ever really do that.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 01/05/11 14:40
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Three: The Death Eaterís Task

That was a wonderful piece of work, and normally when I don't like knowing exactly ware the Author is going. I disided to make you one of the exeptions because in a since knowing made me feel more like or closer to Lottie. I am usually a person to get emotional in books but, the way Lottie felt was exactly how I felt I cept on telling myself "For Pete sake your not in the Deatheaters head courtiers but, it sure felt like it. Thanks

P.S. I expected the story to get darker :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I think Lottie knowing where it was going really added a sense of dread to the chapter--I'm glad you felt it too.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: dunlop09
Date: 12/21/10 17:14
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Two: The Initiations

I started reading this fic about 3 days ago, and now I'm all caught up!

The setting of your story is what made me curious. I was surprised that Lottie would get to go to school. The school's existence in itself, gives hope for their entire cause. You have a good balance of dark and light moments, and the story does not drag.

I like that your main character is DEFINITELY not a Mary Sue. And neither is Andrea. Although, I did have trouble adjusting to Colm's sudden change in character.

As for the story, you got me totally hooked! I wanna know what's up with Colm. Andrea says that he'll hurt her...she's usually right when she says things with so much certainty. How can she be so sure?
And Palmyitor's strange trust in Snape. That's so unlike her as well.

Now that Lottie's pretty much done with her school life, will we ever get to come back? It was really sad to see them loose what was left of their childhood one by one. First Colm and then Lottie. Will we get to see a lot more of Andrea? It's a nice break when you move away from Lottie's POV once in a while. I do hope we'll see more of that.

Sorry for the long and choppy review. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your kind words! It's so exciting to hear from new readers! I'm always worried that the sheer amount of chapters will frighten people. XD

I put a lot of work into Lottie and Andrea as characters. I can see how Colm's transition is kind of sudden. I probably should have worked on making that more realistic. Since I've known all along that he likes Lottie, it seemed natural to me--but I can definitely see how that came out of nowhere. Sometimes an author is too close to a text to notice things like that.

You have lots of questions. I won't give too many answers now, but there's plenty to come! And yes, I do enjoy the chapters out of Lottie's point of view as well. (Sometimes readers are taken off guard by them, but I enjoy them as story-telling devices.) There are a couple more coming up that I can think of.

Thanks so much for the review! I'll probably update shortly after the new year!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/19/10 18:05
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Two: The Initiations

wow this was an intense chapter, it was so sad that the girl was pip :( I'm worried what this role will do to Lottie, it's a terrible character to play...I'm really interested to see when she'll officially be made a death eater! looking forward to the next update

Author's Response: Thanks! More will certainly come.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/19/10 11:20
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Two: The Initiations

"All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither, deep roots are not reached by the frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, a light from the shadows shall spring; renenwed shall be blade that was broken, the crownless again shall be king.”
J.R.R. Tolkien quote This chapter was very moving and remedied me of the word of a great author. Thought you might like it.:D

Author's Response: I LOVE that quote. I actually love the Lord of the Rings. Thank you for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/16/10 14:27
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-One: London Headquarters

What happens NEXT?! I must know. I loved it. I can't believe I actually anticipated this, yet it will be nice for Lottie to see through Snape's perspective. Oh, I do hope Lottie keeps hear head, and I must commend you for a rather thrilling chapter thou nothing really exiting happened I had a sense of just how Lottie probably felt if she was not hiding it. Simply wonderful!:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Eponine

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES