Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/13/11 11:53
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Four: The Traitorís Regret

i hope your updates aren't too slow because that was the worst cliffhanger yet! I knew it was going to be colm! :( but now i have no idea what's going to happen so please post again soon!

Author's Response: You'll find out soon!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 02/11/11 18:01
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Three: The Battle at Alsemore

Why!Why!?Why Anbree?! Is this a tragety? Ok I can kinda see why you bid it. With Andree dead Lottie will finaly realise what she is fighting for and have the courage of her cosin to face death with out fear to confront Voldemort.

Author's Response: It's sad, but you're right--it definitely needs to be done.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Potterfan1996
Date: 02/11/11 5:13
Chapter: Prologue

I loved it!!! But how could you kill Andrea!!! I had tears in my eyes. Please update soon I want to know who the Death Eater is.

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry. I had a really hard time writing it too, but it had to be done.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 02/10/11 18:23
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Three: The Battle at Alsemore

As I read that last part, I was like, NOOO! That was so sad! I really feel for Lottie now, because it seems as if she's lost everything. Now I'm not sure this story will have a happy ending.

Author's Response: Yeah, Lottie's standing almost entirely on her own at this point. You'll see soon!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 02/10/11 9:47
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Three: The Battle at Alsemore

You're turning into JK Rowling

killing off perfectly good characters for absolutely no reason

I hope that either the next chapter ends in Lottie dying with Voldy because I don't think that there could be a good ending with all these characters killed

Author's Response: Ahaha I'm sorry. I think my death tally is a little bit higher than Jo's... Alsemore is just so outnumbered; it wasn't likely that many of them could make it.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/10/11 8:35
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Three: The Battle at Alsemore

another amazing chapter, i don't think i've ever seen the killing curse used that much! Andrea fought just like a Slytherin, but at least she's fighting! I kind of knew that at some point andrea would die...which is sad b/c she is a really admirable character. i was so upset that lucius was the one to kill hermionie, i was glad andrea finished him off in the way that she did. this is a really intense battle, i can't wait until u finish the story (and i'm interested/afraid to see exactly who killed andrea...)

Author's Response: Yeah, the characters are definitely much looser with their AKs than Harry was. It was Lottie and the Death Eaters, though, who used the Killing Curses, not Andrea. Andrea is creative, but she doesn't use Dark Magic.

Thank you so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: maya potter
Date: 02/10/11 2:58
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Two: Preparations

OH MY GOD, I can't wait to see whats gonna happen soon, i think i already knw who the traitor is, and if its the same as in my mind, then its such an amazing idea, yet very sad. Anyhow, amazing work, wonderful story, i can sense the ending near, not realy sure if i want that, i have enjoyed it greatly, well keep on the good job, and hopefully the next chapter will be soon.

Author's Response: You're right--the ending is very near. We've only got four more chapters and then an epilogue left!

Thank you so much for your review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/07/11 13:48
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Two: Preparations

hmmm this chapter def made me think. i'm disappointed in Maelioric, if he was secret keeper he should have dealt with his pain to keep the school safe! I'm not surprised they're staying to fight to defend the school, it's reminiscent of the Battle of Hogwarts. Lottie's slytherin-esque self-preservation really shows here until she decides to go fight - i was kinda surprised! What i love the most is that your characters are so complex that i can't anticipate what any of them will do during the battle...anxious as ever for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Lottie definitely fights in a more Slytherin fashion than Harry does. She does fight, though. After all, her entire life has been a battle against Voldemort; although she's self-preserving, fighting for what she believes in is important to her.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 02/07/11 9:47
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-Two: Preparations

Maelioric is an idiot. He compromises the entire rebellion for five minutes with someone he loved. I mean it's very romantic and all but it's just SO stupid. Oh yeah and wouldn't it be a bit more sensible to just do a mass evacuation rather than stay and die.

Author's Response: I agree with you. It's really quite a selfish move of his, though he's certainly not in a very rational state of mind when he makes his decision. I don't think I would ever do that, though I can't say I've ever been in love as deeply as Maelioric was with Melinda.

There are several reasons they don't just evacuate. First of all, they don't have anywhere to go really. I suppose they could all go to Odin Alley, but they couldn't really fit the entire school there. Keep in mind that this is Voldemort's world; nowhere is really safe for them. Secondly, the heads know that Voldemort has no more Horcruxes left. If he goes to the castle himself, which is likely when he thinks he has them so cornered, he's putting himself in a very vulnerable position. They need to confront him at some point.

Thanks fort he review!

Eponine

Reviewer: szrene99
Date: 02/06/11 18:18
Chapter: Prologue

I've got to say, your story is AMAZING i just found this site a few days ago, and was debating joining. I saw your story on the most recent section... and was hooked. I read all 71 chapters in a night... 5 in the morning.

I'll say that i did know Stainthorpe was Hermione. As soon as you described her as having bushy brown hair. But then i'm just weird, and was scaning the text for details from the original series. I even figured about half of the "Neville Longbottom is the secret keeper" / "Victor K. Lontelles" even though i tryed to spell out random numbers and was secondguessing myself the entire time. Is that even a real place? idk, i don't know much french.
I also feel deeply for Lotti and Andrea. I lost my father recently, and the way you described Andrea's and Lottie's feelings was dead on. Poor Andrea though, growing up in that horible camp, finding out her father had died, and then grtting driven away from her first best friend. *sigh*
And Lottie, i was there when my dad died, he stoped breathing, we tryed CPR and everything. But Lottie could have saved her parents, or at least died with them... somthing i wish i could have dons several times... But somehow, Lottie managed to believe she HAD to move on, save everybody she couldn't.

I know Lottie's a bit too Dark, but looking at the rest of her all-to-short life, i cant help but understand. it seems to me that she's just confused, very, very confused.

But I lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove your story. You nailed all the characters, canon and no. Especially Snape. But, my favorite character will forever be Voldemort. And it amazed me how well you did his POV too. Great Job.

Author's Response: Oh wow! What a great review to come to at the end of a long day!

Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I'm really glad you're enjoying my story and world--I've really enjoyed them over the years as well. You certainly are a keen reader! Seeing reviewer's speculations, though, has made me realize how sharp readers are. I definitely want to try to be way trickier in future stories.

I think that's the thing with Lottie; she can seem terrible, but I can't blame her for who she is. She's certainly flawed, and I definitely wouldn't want to be friends with her, but her flaws are important to the story. (It was also really interesting to discover her descent into darkness, and how believable it really is.)

Once again, thank you so much for all of your kind words!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/06/11 8:09
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-One: The Traitorís Bargain

its so sad about fornax! now alesmore is down 2 great teachers! I hate to say it, but i'm guessing its colm - i'm dying to find out more about this traitor and how/why they're accomplishing everything! what's lottie going to do next? ah the suspense :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Alsemore is at a serious disadvantage without him. Not only because he's a great leader, too, but there's another reason that makes his death particularly problematic... You'll see in the next chapter!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 02/05/11 11:10
Chapter: Chapter Eleven: Never Had a Chance

I keep on liking this story more and more! I have to use all the will power I've got to not use all my free time reading this... I really should work on my own long-term fic, haha.

Lottie is certainly growing on me as a character. You've created her in such detail, and her personality is definitely memorable. She really shines in that scene with the Death Eaters outside the castle - and there are plenty of other hints that make me think that in time, she'll probably be a really good spy.
:D
-Virgil

Author's Response: Thanks! Hahah I'm so excited to have someone hooked!

Lottie is really a unique character, yeah. She's not a typical Potterverse hero, which I was really interested in creating.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 02/04/11 8:26
Chapter: Chapter Seventy-One: The Traitorís Bargain

OK I'm just gonna guess that its Colm even though that's a bit too obvious so knowing you it'll be this random person we've never even heard of.

Author's Response: Ahaha I wouldn't pull a completely new character out of a hat for something like this, so you can rest easy on that one. (I actually hate when a "big surprise" ends up being a character that nobody is invested in.)

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 02/03/11 18:44
Chapter: Chapter Five: Alsemore

I've been noticing this story again and again on the "Most Recent" page for ages - but being the procrastinator that I am, I've only just started reading it. Now I'm dreadfully behind - what a shameful thing for a Ravenclaw to admit! Well, I sadly don't have time to read all of your chapters in one night, so I suppose I'll have to do a few each day.

I love your beginning. The prologue really hooked me in - it was just vague enough to be intriguing without being too confusing, but it left me begging for more. You introduce Lottie and the concept of Muggle camps really well. I've always been fascinated by the what-ifs of alternate universe, especially when Voldemort wins, but I far too often shy away from creating long and intricate plots from those what-ifs. It is way too daunting for me. You are very brave! *applause*

I really like the school that you have created - Alsemore. It's obvious that you put a lot of thought into the Founders and teachers, and all of the logistics of getting the Muggle-borns adjusted. It makes sense that there would be a separate class for dueling and a class for Occlumency/Legilimency. The character Lottie is quite interesting - she certainly has quite an attitude, and I'm curious to see how her relationship with Andrea will pan out.

The whole premise of this plot is great. I can't wait to read more!

~Virgil

Author's Response: Oohh a new reader! This is so exciting!

Thank you for all of your kind words! I'm glad my frequent updates have caught someone's attention haha. (All credit goes to my beta for that--she's such a star.) I'm nearly finished updating the entire story, so you'll have a finished product soon.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 01/30/11 22:58
Chapter: Chapter Seventy: Escape from the Ministry

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

There's finally a bad protagonist

Author's Response: Hahaha she's definitely miles away from Harry's sense of morality!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/30/11 15:14
Chapter: Chapter Seventy: Escape from the Ministry

wow this was definitely my favorite chapter so far. it was really well writren and your development of lottie's character is so complex and believable. andrea and lottie's fight was very intense, i love your description of how ice is surrounding lottie's heart and andrea's claim that she has lost her soul. really looking forward to the next chapter...this story is amazing :)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I loved writing it--heartbreaking though it was for me.

Thanks so much for this (and all of your) reviews! I really love hearing from readers!

Eponine

Reviewer: Avada Kedavra815
Date: 01/28/11 21:53
Chapter: Prologue

really love the story.... but the thing with snape being released, ur writing gives me the sense of Colm being the traitor... maybe its just me but the way you portray him makes him seem like he would be the one. just a thought, cant wait till the next one

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's a good theory--it really could be anyone; Lottie can't even trust those closest to her.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/27/11 20:32
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Nine: Inside the Ministry

your chapters always have a killer cliffhanger! I liked how you added andrea's pov in there as well. Palmyitor is an interesting character...looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Mwahaha! I promise I won't make you wait too long.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: TimeturnerBabe
Date: 01/27/11 19:09
Chapter: Prologue

Amazing! :D Thank you so much for posting more often, I sense the story will be done in maybe 20 or so chapters. Maybe less. Let me say, I hate Palyimitor, and Lottie is sort of a hero, but an anit-hero at the same time because she's so self centered and selfish. I can't wait to see how it ends!

Author's Response: We've got a bit less than that actually. There are 76 chapters plus an epilogue so there are only eight more updates to go!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 01/24/11 22:55
Chapter: Chapter Sixty-Eight: Back at Alsemore

Wow, its kind of funny how everything just kind of fell into place in a perfect misunderstanding. Of course he's also under the Imperius curse so he'd probably have done it any way

Author's Response: That's the key--that he's under an Imperius Curse. Even if Lottie didn't have the Mark, he'd probably find some way to convict her; she's just especially unlucky.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES