Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 7:47 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three: The Phoenix's Secret
Uh-oh. Too much suspense for a long review! :D
But I love how the puzzle pieces all fit together, everything makes sense and yet it's all really clever! Also, yet again - I really love Andrea and Lottie as characters. They seem, somehow, to fit very well into the Potterverse. And they - and the others - are just all such well-rounded characters.

Author's Response: Hahah thanks! I put a lot of work into developing those two characters in particular, so it's great to hear positive feedback!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 7:28 · For: Chapter Twenty: The Muggle Revolt
I'll start this review off with a personal secret. It's after 5:00 A.M. where I am. But I can't stop reading. o.O

This chapter was amazing. The descriptions of the horrors in the camp were agonizingly vivid. And I love how Lottie is such a real character - awkward with comforting Andrea, but obviously she cares a lot. I also loved seeing Snape a while back! And there's so much mystery - you've got us wondering about the Order, Ron and Hermione (okay, I peeked ahead at chapter titles...), the robes Lottie took, the diary, Nora and the locket... Eek. But it all works so well. And, as I just said - gushed - the writing is superb. Must continue!

Author's Response: Haha oops! I'm sorry if Lottie's misadventures provide sleep deprivation! You can blame her--not me! =D

Thanks for the kind words!

Eponine


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 6:13 · For: Chapter Eight: A Practical Lesson in Occlumency
I'm just enjoying this story so much. :)
I especially like how you used the Ally incident again! It felt so natural, not forced at all. That is really the mark of good storytelling, isn't it. Also, the characters are so well thought out, and interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Eponine



Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 5:38 · For: Chapter Four: The Ivory Table
Another quick line - I really love how you've taken elements of the Potterverse as we know it, but changed it. The names (of places and people) sound so Rowling-esque though! Very impressive. Also, I noticed that having three houses instead of four shows the different state of affairs with the war being lost - as we saw in the prologue, someone is missing. It's great how your story has that depth!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's something I hoped to do while I was planning, so it's nice to see somebody point it out!

Eponine



Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 5:18 · For: Chapter Two: The Invitation
Even though I'm rereading, I'm going to try and leave the occasional review, simply because your story definitely deserves it! What really appealed to me this chapter was the emotions you portrayed - the others' jealousy, Lottie's anger and confusion. But also her determination. It's great how you don't just say it, but make the reader really feel the emotions through actions. I most certainly remember why I liked this story so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Eponine



Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 5:03 · For: Prologue
Oh. My. Gosh. I have been gone from Mugglent for years now - I remembered loving this story, and it's still a WIP! Updated last month! It hasn't been abandoned! Wooooooooot!~~ I'm literally jumping up and down in my bedroom. :D

Well, after that embarrassing fangirlish outburst... I love your story! I love the premise, the characters, the writing, the mystery! And I am going to reread everything and then continue on to new chapters! I can't believe you're still writing! *squeeee*

Author's Response: Hahaha wow! I'm glad that you're back! Thank you for this kind review! And yep, it's still a WIP. It's been entirely written for about eight months, but my beta and I are actually terrible at editing chapters. XD

Thank you so much for the review!

Eponine


Name: TimeturnerBabe (Signed) · Date: 06/23/10 22:01 · For: Chapter Forty: Detention with Snape
You need to update SO much sooner! The rate you post, it won't be done for years! I want it done so bad! It's an absolutely AMAZING story and I love it! Keep up the amazing work! ~Rhia Ann

Author's Response: Oh I know--the rate I'm going is sort of a disaster. I'm really hoping to pick up the pace because it actually will take several years to finish posting. XD

Thank you so much for you kind words! I'm going to do my best to speed up once my beta and I can get back in contact.

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 13:32 · For: Chapter Thirty-Nine: The Legilimency Professor
Somehow I knew Snape was going to end up teaching at the school. Still don't know who's side he's on. Guess we'll find out at some point.

Author's Response: Haha, you were right! Ahh, that piece of information may come a bit later...

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/25/09 21:26 · For: Chapter Thirty-Nine: The Legilimency Professor
Snivellus is back. Still working for Voldy? Wonder what will happen to Lottie.

Author's Response: Mwahaha! Answers to come... eventually.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: emmeline6620 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/09 9:51 · For: Chapter Thirty-Eight: The Visitor
That chapter was amazing! Please update soon. I really want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hopefully my beta and I can work on the next chapter soon!

Eponine



Name: harrytheauror31790 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/09 6:28 · For: Chapter Thirty-Eight: The Visitor
if u hAVE chapter 61 why dont u upload it?

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

I wish I could upload as quickly as I can write, but editing takes quite some time. My beta and I go through a pretty arduous process with each chapter to whip it into shape, which can take a while. That, of course, goes along with the fact that my beta and I both have very busy lives and schedules, and live in different time-zones, which makes it difficult to even find time to work.

(And believe me, you certainly don't want the long editing process to stop because my first drafts are usually pretty crummy.)

I hope that explained some things. Thanks for your enthusiasm, and hopefully I can update more quickly!

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 10/22/09 18:53 · For: Prologue
Yes I went back and checked also. Am clear on what's happening.

Author's Response: Hooray!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 10/22/09 12:01 · For: Prologue
Actually I was wondering what her real name might be. Hermione certainly isn't using her real name, so figured none of the other adults were either. Draco mentioned trusting Greyback more than Snape in the previous chapter when he and Hermione were arguing so I figured he must still be alive. I'll have to go back and see if you mentioned killing him off.

Author's Response: Ahh, yeah, the three heads all use their real names. Ohhh, yes when Draco said that I meant it more colloquially. Greyback is definitely dead. (It's mentioned in the prologue just in passing.)

Thanks again for the review! I hope that clarified things!

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 10/21/09 21:23 · For: Chapter Thirty-Eight: The Visitor
Thought Snape might be who Draco was referring to when he was talking with Hermione. Wonder who Naesa really is? Draco said she was a few years ahead of them at Hogwarts. And Greyback is still around? Surprised he hasn't made his own army of werewolves by now. Or maybe he has.

Author's Response: Mwahahah so many questions! You've actually already met Naesa--it's Professor Palmyitor's first name. (Maybe I should make that a bit clearer... hahah) No, Greyback isn't still around. Eek, did I forget that I had killed him off? I hope I didn't include him somewhere. I'll check that out. But yes, Grawp killed Greyback the same day that Harry was killed.

Thanks for the review! =)

Eponine


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 07/27/09 23:54 · For: Chapter Thirty-Seven: The Guilt of Mr. Malfoy
Getting more and more intriguing. I like these new little sidelines that are cropping up. Thanks for all your effort.

Author's Response: Aww no problem! Thank you for reviewing!

Eponine



Name: EmmieDarling (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 21:59 · For: Chapter Thirty-Six: Colm's Secret
This story has so much suspense, I can't keep my eyes off of it.
Amazing job; you've made such a vivid universe.
I love you.

Author's Response: Hahahaha thank you so much for all of the kind words! It really means a lot to me!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: bemyheroo (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 21:13 · For: Prologue
this is so good, like seriously AMAZING work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Eponine



Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 07/04/09 23:13 · For: Chapter Thirty-Six: Colm's Secret
Very, very interesting. Lots of stuff is happening. Draco has become or may be becoming an interesting character. Wonder which side he's on? Do I believe Colm's story? Not sure. But don't think so.
Edgar is I believe a troublemaker.

Author's Response: Heehee. Lots to question!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


Name: Glynna_vyre (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 3:13 · For: Chapter Thirty-Five: The Potter Legacy
Yay, an update!!
As always, a well-written chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine



Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 06/01/09 19:49 · For: Chapter Thirty-Five: The Potter Legacy
Great chapter. With any luck Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia are spinning in H... because their great granddaughter is a witch. So Draco joined the Order? Interesting twist. Wonder if they'll find the locket at #12? Would Nagini still be alive? Can you transfer the bit of soul to a new Horcrux? So many questions. It'll be fun looking for the answers.

Author's Response: Hahahah thanks for the review! Hopefully, you'll be getting some answers as I update! (Hopefully faster, this time. xD)

Thanks for the review!

Eponine


You must login (register) to review.