Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/14/10 20:35
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-One: The Fox and the Lamb

Dang! Now I acutely have to wait but as they say patents is a virtue RIGHT? Any-who I loved it.:D:):):D:D

Author's Response: Hahahah thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Liya
Date: 11/13/10 8:48
Chapter: Chapter Fifty-One: The Fox and the Lamb

Hi. I hadn't been reading on this site for a long while and I was quite behind on this story before catching up in a rush in two days. I definitely like the way the story is developping. Colm and lottie's sidestory is soooo sweet it makes the rest more bearable. And also a bit intriguing. Keep up the good job. I'm looking forward for updates

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/08/10 18:03
Chapter: Chapter Fifty: Successes and Surprises

Aw! Does it go ON PLESE say yes!?
Oh, just so you now in England they say happy christmas.

Author's Response: Don't worry; there are plenty of chapters ahead!

I think actually both "happy" and "merry" are used in the UK, though the HP films only show people saying "happy." I'm from the US though, so I could be completely wrong. XD That's just what I could find through a bit of research.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/04/10 20:33
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Colm's Tale

WHAT!!!!!!!!!! Asum way to go!!:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 11/03/10 21:13
Chapter: Chapter Three: Odin Alley

Its a book I can't put down!

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks! Luckily, you have quite a few chapters ahead of you, so you probably won't have to!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Sdogg
Date: 11/02/10 17:20
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Nine: The Sorting Hatís Help

YES! The sorting hat, horcrux, and sword: I'm sooo pumped right now!!! Great job writing this :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 11/01/10 11:00
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Nine: The Sorting Hatís Help

So Anthea is more like Hermione than I thought... interesting. Lottie's house was obvious, and I'm glad you did it: we can all learn that there are good and bad sides to lots of personality traits - and hopefully Lottie will learn that too. Did Harry manage to destroy the locket in this story, or not?

Author's Response: Hahah thanks--her house has always been obvious to me too.

Harry didn't destroy the locket in this world; he didn't even find it. The characters at the moment have no idea where it is.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: somanydiynamos
Date: 10/18/10 15:46
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Six: Christmas with Professor Snape

awhhh.

where's the next button..
whahhh!
i wanna read more more more,
pretty pretty please post more.

Author's Response: Hopefully soon!

Thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: massiebolckrox
Date: 10/14/10 17:45
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Six: Christmas with Professor Snape

Veryvery good. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: massiebolckrox
Date: 10/14/10 17:43
Chapter: Prologue

Isn't this story on harrypotterfanfiction?

Author's Response: It is! I'm posting on both sites. =)

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 11:07
Chapter: Chapter Forty: Detention with Snape

Nooooooooooooooooo... There's... no... Next... button... :( And judging by your chapter notes it might be a while... But this chapter was, as always, really cool. The suspense is great - I can't believe there's at least one serious Death Eater (maybe two!) at school! And the dynamic between Palmyitor and Snape is interesting - is she really in love with him, I wonder, or what's the story. Does she maybe know about Lily? I can't wait to find out! Oh, and the thought of so many more chapters to come just makes me indecently happy. I'll try to be more constructive in future reviews. But so far, there's really not a thing I would change. Your storytelling is amazing.
It must be. It's 9:15 A.M. and I haven't been to bed. Thank Merlin for summer vacation, I suppose... I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Haha wow! What a whirlwind night of reading! That must have been crazy!

Thanks for the review! Answers will definitely come! I can't speak for the next chapter, but I'm flying back to the States soon. So hopefully once I'm in a somewhat normal timezone I can work on it with my beta!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 10:51
Chapter: Chapter Thirty-Nine: The Legilimency Professor

Uh-oh. Last chapter and this Snape's kinda reading like he's not on the good side *gulp*. But his patronus *is* still the doe... So much to think about!
This comes as no surprise, of course, but I love the way you write Snape too. He's another character who's - in my opinion - really hard to pull off, and you're doing a marvelous job!

Author's Response: Mwahah so much mystery! And thanks! I really have a hard time with him, so kind words are great to hear!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 10:34
Chapter: Chapter Thirty-Seven: The Guilt of Mr. Malfoy

Can't wait for more Snape! I really like how you established your world, your OCs, and now that the reader is comfortable in it, you introduce key canon characters. Whom you characterize so well. I'm also extremely impressed with how well the plot fits together! And we still have some mysteries... those mysterious robes, for one... Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hehehe... I do like my mysteries. Hopefully they will all fit together in the end!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 10:14
Chapter: Chapter Thirty-Five: The Potter Legacy

Finally getting ready to fight! I can't say I've found anything boring until now, but it's still nice to have them progressing towards (one hopes!) defeating Voldemort! Also, I noticed Hermione chewing her lip and running off to the library without explanation. It's so great how IC she is. Neville, too. :)

Author's Response: Haha I enjoyed including that detail about Hermione. Yeah, they're starting to kick it into high gear, but remember--it takes quite a lot to defeat Voldemort. Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 9:59
Chapter: Chapter Thirty-Four: The Diary of Harry Potter

Woah. So many twists! So ingenious though! I never would've thought of her being related to Harry through Dudley - but of course it makes sense! Cool. Poor Hermione, though - to be the last of the Golden Trio left. I really like the way you write her. So IC, a lot of people can't pull Harry, Ron and Hermione off. Anyway, the plot thickens, and I must click next to find out... well, what's next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was worried that the relation would seem a little too contrived, but it's definitely an important element of the story!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 8:53
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Hermione's Tale

Woah! Nice. I suspected Stainthorpe had been around during Harry's years - that quote from Dumbledore's speech! - but I never guessed Hermione. It's great, though, how it all makes sense. I can't wait to see the order reformed! And I can't wait to see if Neville isn't the one the prophesy meant after all... Or are you going in a totally different direction? Either way, I have the utmost confidence that I will be thrilled!

Author's Response: Ahh, lots will happen in the future! I can't say too much, but hopefully all of the threads will be pulled together nicely to make this story work without Harry.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 8:40
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-Eight: Arrival in Paris

Eek. I'd sworn I'd write a review for this chapter - but what a cliffhanger! The details in this story are amazing - Seamus's daughter, and Elaine Baxter. Such a great mix of OCs and characters related to canon. Not to mention Hermione! OMG! :)
It's gotten fully light here, but I still can't stop reading! There's just too much suspense...

Author's Response: Hahahaha I had planned that cliffhanger for quiteeee some time. I felt slightly evil when I finally posted it.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 7:57
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-Four: Lottie's Flight

I sense a destiny... :) Still so many unanswered questions though. Can't wait for answers! You've set up such an elaborate world, with highly developed characters and... a destiny! :D
On a side note, sorry if my reviews have been less than helpful. Honestly I'm just loving this story too much to see any flaws.

Author's Response: Oh, no I love all of the reviews! It's very exciting to talk about my work, and I love hearing anything. Feel free to point out any flaws, if you do catch them, though!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 7:47
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-Three: The Phoenix's Secret

Uh-oh. Too much suspense for a long review! :D
But I love how the puzzle pieces all fit together, everything makes sense and yet it's all really clever! Also, yet again - I really love Andrea and Lottie as characters. They seem, somehow, to fit very well into the Potterverse. And they - and the others - are just all such well-rounded characters.

Author's Response: Hahah thanks! I put a lot of work into developing those two characters in particular, so it's great to hear positive feedback!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/26/10 7:28
Chapter: Chapter Twenty: The Muggle Revolt

I'll start this review off with a personal secret. It's after 5:00 A.M. where I am. But I can't stop reading. o.O

This chapter was amazing. The descriptions of the horrors in the camp were agonizingly vivid. And I love how Lottie is such a real character - awkward with comforting Andrea, but obviously she cares a lot. I also loved seeing Snape a while back! And there's so much mystery - you've got us wondering about the Order, Ron and Hermione (okay, I peeked ahead at chapter titles...), the robes Lottie took, the diary, Nora and the locket... Eek. But it all works so well. And, as I just said - gushed - the writing is superb. Must continue!

Author's Response: Haha oops! I'm sorry if Lottie's misadventures provide sleep deprivation! You can blame her--not me! =D

Thanks for the kind words!

Eponine

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES