Reviewer: shamrock17
Date: 07/27/13 19:15
Chapter: Epilogue

Why did Colm become a traitor? Was he sincere in his feelings for Lottie-- did she love him as well? And why did Colm kill Andrea, and Lottie kill Colm- do you think she would regret having killed him, in the future? I noticed it was almost like she was using Occlumency against herself right before she killed him...

Reviewer: courtlynn_the_puff
Date: 02/13/13 23:29
Chapter: Prologue

I always have a very hard time reading fan fics because I just don't find them believable, but that was definitely not the case with your story. I could seriously see this being published as an alternate ending to the series. This story kept me enchanted from beginning to end. I think the thing I liked most is that for once I found myself disliking the main character. Lottie is like the anti harry, and her personality is fascinating. Keep up the great work and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Years later, as I'm battling out of a writing slump, reviews like this are so encouraging and inspiring. Thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: Marvalo Gaunt
Date: 01/10/13 17:35
Chapter: Epilogue

First fully AU fic I have read, it was brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Eponine

Reviewer: HermionesLittleSister
Date: 05/09/12 23:00
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen: The Three Broomsticks

Another Question:
How on earth is Aberforth alive!?!
He must be at least what? 200?!?!

Author's Response: Yeah, this absolutely is a fair question. Aberforth is definitely super old at this point. He's less than 200, but not far off. It's magic. #copoutanswer

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: HermionesLittleSister
Date: 05/09/12 22:52
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen: Grimmauld Place

Ok Question:
How on earth is Snape still alive!?!

Author's Response: Are you asking because he's so slippery and probably would have gotten into trouble or because he's old? For the latter question, if I'm doing my math correctly (which admittedly, I may not be), he's no older than McGonagall is in the series. As for the former--well--Snape is very good at taking care of himself and staying alive.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: HermionesLittleSister
Date: 04/28/12 4:25
Chapter: Chapter Four: The Ivory Table

I like how ou had them sorted into the different houses based on skill.
But why would you put Lottie in the 'Slytherin' house???

Author's Response: Palmyitor isn't necessarily the Slytherin house. Maelioric, who describes the houses to the students, makes it seem that way because of his personal bias, but there are people from all four Hogwarts houses in all three of the Alsemore houses. There certainly are a good number of Slytherins who are Palmyitors (Palmyitor herself was in Slytherin when she went to Hogwarts), but I think that is more because it takes a lot of cunning and ambition to be a spy successfully. People with Palmyitor skills are probably more likely to have Slytherin traits.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 03/30/12 2:42
Chapter: Prologue

WEEEEEEEE this is a sad prologue but i like sad prologues sometimes and i remember this like it was yesterday.

Author's Response: =) Thanks!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 03/30/12 2:30
Chapter: Prologue

{re-read review I am dancing in my room with excitement at reading this again WEEEEEEEEE~!!!

Author's Response: Ahahah wow I'm so honored to get a reread! Sorry for not responding for a long time. I think I accidentally turned off my email notifications for reviews.

Thanks so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 01/04/12 3:51
Chapter: Epilogue

First of all I just want to say that this story is amazing. I don't know what I'm going to do now that I don't have anymore to read. Your story was so good. It never felt like it went on and on (something I would know being a long story writer). The last couple days I have been reading nonstop. I don't really know what to say... it was SOOO good! Thank you for writing it. I could see this book in a book store and being read be millions of people. I really don't know what I'm going to do now that I have finished it. I love the story and I think that you should continue writing and become an author. It is one of the best stories I have read. Thanks again for writing it.

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you for all of your kind words. They really mean a lot to me. It's my dream to be an author so it means a lot to me that you even read it all!

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 01/02/12 1:59
Chapter: Chapter Forty-Six: Christmas with Professor Snape

It kind of scares me that Lotttie did it. If she doesn't have any love or any emotions she could turn into a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Good point. Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: bellaminx
Date: 02/28/11 19:48
Chapter: Epilogue

I throughly throughly enjoyed this story, so much so that I had to create an account so I could tell you. I love the AU you created, even though the many deaths broke my heart I'm glad Lottie made it.
Well done on a great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I prompted an account! =D The deaths were hard for me too. It just didn't feel right for Lottie to not make it through everything she went through.

Thanks for the review and thanks for reading!

Eponine

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/28/11 18:58
Chapter: Epilogue

Well done! I think the ending you created was very believable. Lottie has sacrificed her soul, her humanity in a sense, to defeat Voldemort. Now with him gone, it seems that she is finally paying the price as her emotions overwhelm her. I think that by experiencing emotion again she is on the path to recovery, but i don't know if she'll ever be able to regain her full humanity. This ending was chilling and perfect for your story. Great job and I look forward to reading any future fanfictions from you!

Author's Response: Great analysis! That's really what I was feeling while I was writing it.

Thank you so much for the review and for being such an awesome reader!

Eponine

Reviewer: DarkSunflower
Date: 02/27/11 20:13
Chapter: Epilogue

Oh lord, that ending almost made me cry... Poor Lottie! It's good to see her finally giving in to her emotions, but for how many emotions she must be having... Being happy, sad, angry, and completely and utterly devestated all at once is way too much for any one person to feel.

Again, this story is fantastic! I couldn't give you enough praise as to all the things I've loved about this story. A job well done, a story well written!

Author's Response: Yes, Lottie's got a long way to go on the path of emotional healing.

Thank you so much for the review and for reading!

Eponine

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 02/27/11 15:42
Chapter: Epilogue

The ending was really sad, but also beautiful. I thought it was good that Lottie cried at the end, because she was starting to seem unnaturally emotionless, but the crying showed that she has finally begun to become herself again. She almost sacrificed her soul to defeat Voldemort, but now she has finally accomplished it. This was an amazing story and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: You really hit the nail on the head with that analysis! Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: fat0cat
Date: 02/27/11 13:54
Chapter: Epilogue

This has been my favorite story on mnfanfiction for a very long time. I never had time to review before, but since this is over now, this is and has been an amazing story with enthralling characters. Thank you for writing it and never giving up on it, thank you for finishing this amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for staying with me for so long! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Eponine

Reviewer: qwerty1011
Date: 02/27/11 2:14
Chapter: Epilogue

A nice sad ending although it's not really verysatisfying becuase you have no idea what happens next

personally I prefer stories where the hero dies in the end rather than happy endings and i guess this comes at about halfway

BTW was the title about the horcrux in the dep. of mysteries or some deep meaning

Author's Response: I'm sorry I left so much open; I don't think it really matters too much exactly what Lottie does from here on out, since the slow path to her healing has been set.

Oh, yes, good catch! The key to where to Horcrux was hidden was hidden "between infinity."

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: Potterfan1996
Date: 02/26/11 17:28
Chapter: Epilogue

What a Totally Awesome story!!! I loved it so much. Congratulations for finishing.
Potterfan1996

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Eponine

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 02/26/11 16:39
Chapter: Epilogue

I would love to cry my eyes out as Lottie did unfortunately I'm at a hotel surrounded by people. I give you a standing ovation. Though I still think my prediction stands true Lottie will live to have children. She is no Harry Potter and to scared to be, yet seeing her cry tells me enough that she is beginning to feel and love with all her heart. Things aren't perfect ever and you showed that as well as C. S. Lewis, J. R. R. Tolkien, and J. K. Rowling. You pulled me in with your story tell the end I'll truly miss the e-mail notices of your story up dates, but just as our live come to an eventual end so must stories wether we wish it or not.
:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =)

You really hit the nail on the head with your predictions. While I don't think I'll ever solidify Lottie's story after the epilogue ends, what I wanted to show in that last moment was her breaking down her stony barrier, and opening up to the world. She'll find her capacity to be human and love again, though it will be painful.

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 02/26/11 14:33
Chapter: Epilogue

WoW. this was heart touching. and I am sort of glad it doesn't have a happy ending, though the world was saved from an enourmas evil, because if it did it wouldn't be as real, as Right.

Poor Andrea. she was always in the backround, but always there to help and offer her rock solid princibles. She is like a light in all the desolation of that world, Someone not deserving of death but one of the most tragic casualties of war, to lose someone like Andrea.

I kept waiting for Lottie to change and be more like her, but i can't blame you for not Lottie isn't perfect like a lot of heros are described to be, she isn't a saint, born into a world that wanted to kill her surounded by death every second of her life. even in her safe-haven Alsolmore. but she was always pretty flawed, as someone with a gift, and as someone one who wasn't given the chance to appreciate and respect life. But don't get me wrong Lottie is awosme.

You know I was actually waiting for it to be revealed that Palymitor had in somehow betrayed them, I was never to fond of her

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. An "All was well" ending would really not be appropriate for this story. I think there's definitely some hope in there, but it's really bittersweet.

Whenever I think of Andrea, I think of that quote from SS--"Always the innocent are the first victims." A character as true and good as Andrea could never survive in this world, even though she worked so hard to change it.

Lottie, I agree, isn't the typical hero. It was never in her life path to become idealistic and highly principled. If she had lived a typical life--maybe, but everybody was pushing her down a path, to fulfill a role that required her to become morally grey.

That's interesting about Palmyitor. She's like Lottie in that she's morally grey, but more so, since she's been fighting for much longer. She really played for her own means, and didn't value people as human lives. It was a matter of destroying Voldemort, and she would sacrifice everybody if necessary. So, while she was ultimately on our side, I agree--she's probably one of the least likable characters I've made. While I find her fascinating and love to write her, I don't think I'd ever want to meet her!

Thanks for the review!

Eponine

Reviewer: coolh5000
Date: 02/26/11 13:30
Chapter: Epilogue

*sobs*

It's not fair! I don't want it to end :(

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry! Thank you for all of your wonderful help, though. You're truly lovely. The story wouldn't be even close to where if is now if it weren't for you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES