Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Griffindorgirl05 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 15:32 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
great story lovin it great, fab brill story

Author's Response: Wow, I don't remember having so many compliments in such a short sentence! Thanks, I'm really glad you like it!


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 12:13 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
This is awesome...Please update!
Great story : )

Author's Response: Well, it's a one-shot, so this won't be updated, but thanks anyway.


Name: LalyW (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 15:36 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
I really liked it! It reminds me of my own schooldays!

Author's Response: Teehee. thank you. It is slightly based on real life, so I guess I could see how that would work ... Thanks.


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 18:47 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
DARN IT i thought that this was longer...ow well i loved it, i ecspecilly liked that how at the end you made it so that Hermione was reading it...it was very funny!

Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry it wasn't longer! I'm really glad you liked it though.


Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 16:55 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
This was realy good. oh I like shiney things too!! SHINEY!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm not a klepto. my sister is though. well, she might not be. It's hard to tell (She's only 2). I loved the story!!
oh 1 more coment!! Dumbledore and Sprout's secret afair *gasp* what will McGonagle think of this?

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! I'm really glad you liked it, your review made me laugh.


Name: seeka blood (Signed) · Date: 06/24/06 23:10 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
funny i can use this to the campi'm going to write more pwease

Author's Response: Thanks. Have fun at camp. I'm concentrating on my chaptered fic at the moment, but I usually get my ideas then. So there we go. If you really want to read more by me, go to my chaptered fic in Marauder era! Thanks!


Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 0:01 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
Very cute. Something always made me think that Lily and Hermione would have a lot in common. I like the idea of Hermione thinking of her as role model. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it.


Name: joanna (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 9:58 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
This was definitely a good read. Very witty formulated, Lily was cool.

I would have adapted the teacher thingy a bit more, so that we really can recognize some of the teachers at Lily's Hogwarts. Okay, you had Binns in there, but you should have Slughorn and McGonagall or Dumbledore. I just think that some of those descriptions fit Harry's teachers but not Lily's.

Overall a very enjoyable read. To tell the truth I was wondering who will find this guide. My first thoughts were Hermione, Ginny or possibly Harry's daughter. Hermione was a good choice. *lol*

Anyways, you made me laugh, and that's what at the end counts. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. THank you also for the comment about the teachers - it was helpful. Maybe I'll go back and edit that sometime, but I'm busy with my other fic, so not straight away. But thank you, it really helped.


Name: p a d f o o t (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 18:37 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
So thats why Hermione has a homework planner ... Haha. I liked it alot. Very funny and creative, good job. I like the "Know your Professors" 'The One Who Thinks They're Funny' that one reminds me so much of my history teacher. He tries so hard to be funny, and the jokes are so lame everyone laughs. Good Job!!!

Author's Response: Wow, my history teacher is just the same! Weird ... Glad you liked it, thanks for the review!


Name: ForbiddenLove (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 9:31 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
WOW Amy, you've done it again. Where did you learn to be so creative? Oh, and I'd love to read your secondary school survival guide. Send it to me, kay? This was definetly a job well done. You have redifined the one-shot. I especially liked the part about Hermione researching Lily. I wonder what her reaction was when she found out that Lily was Harry's mom- that would make a good sequel. YAY FOR AMY! YOU ROCK!!

Author's Response: Yay!!! *Is happy* I shall send you the real guide as soon as I've finished writing this response ... I shall leave Hermione and her research to your imagination ... You rock too! Yay! ~~ Amy


Name: Insane_irish (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 20:16 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
I love that! Makes me wish i had gotten one upon entering H.S.!

Author's Response: *Sigh* wouldn't that have been useful ... Thanks for the review!!


Name: Moon110581 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/06 0:16 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
Very clever, I enjoyed it:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Really, I love people reviewing! :D


Name: RiddleHatred (Signed) · Date: 05/31/06 19:53 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
AHAHAHA. You are sooo right about this being funny. I love "Mcgonagall's secret live of crime'!

Author's Response: Teehee, just a moment of randomness there ... *has mental images of McGonagall in a stripy shirt, mask, and a swag bag*. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it!


Name: loopy_loony_luna (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 17:10 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
That stuff is so true! I love the part at the end! I'm definatly the same type as Lilly! Really good!

Author's Response: Teehee, me too! Thank you for reviewing, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Hermione_is_the_best_character (Signed) · Date: 05/28/06 20:01 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
I like that! too bad she didn't realize who Lily Evans was, and let Harry Borrow that!

Author's Response: Who said she didn't find out? I never said that ... It's up to you to decide ... Anyway, glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Who said she didn't find out? I never said that ... It's up to you to decide ... Anyway, glad you liked it!


Name: googlebrain155 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/06 12:10 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
this is 1 of the best fan fics i have eva read!!!!
well done, and keep writing!
i shall look out 4 ur name!!!

Author's Response: Wow! *Is honoured* Thank you! If you want to read any of my other stuff, you can always click on my name, I have two others up at the moment. (End of blatant advertising) Anyway, thank you for reading, reviewing, and enjoying! Woo!


Name: dracosgurl182 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/06 10:43 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
wow, that was a really funny story. and naturally, Hermione would find it and start taking notes. very well written. you should write another, only from the boys' perspective like from James.

Author's Response: Hmm ... Not a bad idea. I'm a little busy at the moment though, what with battling through writer's block for my other fic, and schoolwork, and all manner of other demands. Thanks for reading, and I'm really glad you found it story. That makes me happy!


Name: obsessedwithron (Signed) · Date: 05/27/06 17:21 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
Love your story!! By the way, in my last review of You thing with Lily/James and the note-passing, I meant that I suck at writing in diary/note format. But thanx, and keep writing!!

Author's Response: Well ... I guess practise makes perfect (Like how I suck at dialogue grammar, and when and where you put commas etc, but I'm getting better ...) And as I may have mentioned before: I will always keep writing because I can't stop!!!


Name: WannaBeMrsRonWeasly (Signed) · Date: 05/27/06 17:11 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
This is great! Very creative and clever. Hermione seems the type to read this kind of guide, it may also explain why she is such a bookworm.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree about Hermione, that was partly why I wrote this - what if there was a reason why Lily and Hermione are so similar (Or at least, I think they are)? What if it's because Lily had an influence on Hermione early on?


Name: lunar (Signed) · Date: 05/27/06 16:40 · For: A Hogwarts Survival Guide
Thats very good. I liked the whole 'Mr Muffles' thing but what is a 'klptomaniac'? I also liked your groups of people, especially the Marauders. Oh I love reading these fics so much!

Author's Response: A kleptomaniac is "An obsessive impulse to steal regardless of economic need" (I got that from dictionary.com). Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I love writing these fics so much!


You must login (register) to review.