Reviewer: mrs_weasley
Date: 04/05/07 7:24
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

i like that last line!:P
xxx

Author's Response: Teehee! Me too! Thanks!

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 12/01/06 14:07
Chapter: Chapter 4-Cups and Snakes

Update!

Author's Response: LOL I will try to soon. I have 4 papers to finish for school first. My thesis is done, so I should have more free time. I will get that update as soon as I can. ~L

Reviewer: Potter_Fan
Date: 11/19/06 9:39
Chapter: Chapter 4-Cups and Snakes

You left it there?1 How could you! Please update soon.

Author's Response: :D I will update as soon as possible! I hope you liked it.

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 11/11/06 5:33
Chapter: Chapter 4-Cups and Snakes

I loved this story, put the next chapter up soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on it! :D

Reviewer: dancergirl117
Date: 11/07/06 17:23
Chapter: Chapter 4-Cups and Snakes

Mundungus has the flipping cup. omg. I read that part and I was like WHAT??! lol great story!!

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I had to put Dung in somehow!

Reviewer: irishhippie
Date: 10/23/06 13:58
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Search Begins

I love the story, but you know what I DON'T love? The fact that this hasn't been updated in like a month!!! UPDATE PLEASE!!!!!

Author's Response: I am sorry! The next chapter is done! I am tweaking it a little, it will be out by the end of the week! I promise! Thank you for reading and sorry for the delay. ~L

Reviewer: tc015
Date: 09/07/06 19:13
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Search Begins

I love your story. I like how you portrayed the two sides of Snape. The relationship seems very realistic. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I am working on it! The next chapter is a hard one to write! But I am working on it! Thank you for reviewing!!

Reviewer: tly93
Date: 08/31/06 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Search Begins

brilliant story please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I shall try! :D

Reviewer: Slytherin101
Date: 08/28/06 23:54
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Search Begins

awesomeness! ive got to read the next ones! dude, where do you get all this information? the Regulus Amberlin Black thing, i mean, could it really be him? but wait...he died. anyways, you've got a talented mind when it comes to Harry Potter and i think you should send one of these to J.K. Rowling or something cuz, these rock my sox!!! see ya!

Author's Response: You have made me smile! Thank you for your great reviews! I don't think JK would like my story...she isn't a fan on Severus/Hermione. *sigh* But, thank you again! ~Leah

Reviewer: Slytherin101
Date: 08/28/06 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

awesome! i cant remember if i commented on your last story but they're both excellent! you sound like the second J.K. Rowling!! please continue!

Author's Response: wow! Thank you! I will! :D

Reviewer: Slytherin101
Date: 08/28/06 23:00
Chapter: Prologue

i like this story! ima read the next ones!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 08/27/06 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The Search Begins

This is wonderful, Leah. I am getting pulled into this story so deeply. Hermione's emotions are overwhelming and her recollections are moving. You have her characterised perfectly. Her rant to the "stack of books" about his involvement with Ginny was dead on. I am looking forward to pestering you for more of this story!

Author's Response: Aw...thank you! :D *huggles* I will post more after I finish the next one...it is taking a while. There will be a lot in that chapter! Thank you!

Reviewer: Purplemage
Date: 08/06/06 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

Hey, Leah,

It was about time I came around to leave you a review. Sorry it took me so long, but I promised you a review and I keep my word. This is the first Hermione/Snape story I've ever read and it wasn't so bad.

Let's begin with the things I didn't like so much. First i think you should add a bit more description and setting to the story. It's mostly character and dialogue, which aare great, but the reader can't imagine always where the characters are and how they look like.

Second, please don't take this the wrong way, but I think you need a bit more work on Hermione's characterization. She seems a bit too victim to me. I understand she's been through a lot, but Hermione is a person that tries to be strong and doesn't want her emotions to show all the time.

On the other hand, Snape is well written. I love how you show us his human side and his inner struggles. How he tries to be the mean teacher, but at the same time he doesn't want to hurt Hermione's feelings. Also, the whole backstory you wrote of him that you wrote was also nice. I'm a bit more simpathetic of him after reading how badly he was treated at home and at school. Sirius and James were really mean, ouch. Im getting as bad as Longbottom." Haha, I loved that line!

The flashbacks are great, I like stories that are told through flashbacks. You don't need to italize a flashback, you can do it if you want, but it's not necesary.

Sorry it took me so long to review, Good luck with your story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I understand what you are saying about Hermione, I will keep that in mind. *chants to self: Description and setting* Those are my weak areas. Thank you for pointing that out though. Again, thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 07/31/06 17:03
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

I felt so, so sorry for Snape at the beginning, when he has all these nice thoughts of escaping his home, to somewhere better, nicer - and then all his dreams are thwarted by two inconsiderate boys. The part about Snape freezing himself was a great effect, well in character and in keeping with what we know in canon. A really good start to the chapter, really visual and emotional.

I do have one gripe about a particular sentence; The stupid Weasley prat had hurt her by snogging another Gryffindor wench right in front of her, after making her think he liked her. I have to say, Im not sure Snape would word it quite like that. It sounds more like something Ginny might say in a fit of anger (obviously, not if it was about her brother, but if she was explaining the situation to someone else, about someone else. If you get that - sorry, its not very clear!) than Snape, a grown man. It sounds very personal, something that Snape hasnt really admitted to himself yet that he would feel that strongly. Perhaps he might just say, That idiot Weasley had hurt her by leading her on, then showing affections for someone else in front of her, or something. But Im not sure he would say prat most of all.

I loved the bit afterwards, where Snape tries to deal with his feelings by completely ignoring them. He would not let a little know-it-all Gryffindor destroy the defenses he had spent so much time building. I think that is such a great line, really well in character for Snape, plus a great metaphor at the end, really effective.

I have two actually; the first is the fall of the Dark wizard Crean what is the date of that event? And the second is why do you have to be so mean? I laughed out loud at that! Im not too sure whether Hermione would actually say that, but it did make me giggle. Her next bit, about getting a glimpse of his human side, only for it to turn so drastically, was well done though, and brought it back to canon again! The last line made me laugh out loud as well! A great way to end the chapter! Well done!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I think that review was longer then the chapter! *giggles* I understand what you are saying about Snape, I will keep that in mind. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ms weasley
Date: 07/31/06 6:32
Chapter: Prologue

An interesting first chapter. S/H isn't something that I usually read, but I actually quite liked this. It seemed... realistic.

The flashback was nicely done, and the idea that Hermione met him whilst she was upset about Ron is very plausible. I have to say, though, I'm as surprised as Hermione about Snape's attitude.

A small nitpick:

Hermione looked up slightly shocked that he would care about her emotional outburst.

I think you need a comma between 'up' and 'slightly'.

But nothing much to worry about. This was a very admirable prologue.

Author's Response: Oh..Thank you! Happy birthday to me! I will fix that, thanks! Why Severus acted the way he did is explained later in chapter 2!

Reviewer: relichunter18
Date: 07/26/06 21:00
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: acciomsgs
Date: 07/26/06 10:54
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Burning Potions

You made my heart break for poor, young Severus. I'm enjoying watching the story unfold, seeing the story from both H's and S's point of view. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh...thank you! I didn't an e-mail so I didn't know that chapter had gone through yet... I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Hermelientje002
Date: 07/22/06 7:30
Chapter: Chapter 1-Will Readings

Great story,can't wait for the next part

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 2 will be up soon! It is in the queue!

Reviewer: proudnjhs
Date: 06/27/06 13:52
Chapter: Chapter 1-Will Readings

you'll be writing more to the story, right? this has left me hanging

Author's Response: Yes there is more...much more. I will have the new one up soon. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: nzf
Date: 06/24/06 18:56
Chapter: Chapter 1-Will Readings

Good story. Can't wait for more. Keep it coming :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I will. I have chapter 2 ready and I will post it in a little while.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES