Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/13/07 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

"Author's Response: Well, we'll just have to see. I had some computer trouble and ended up losing the next chapter..."

I learned my lesson. Everything I write now is saved onto my 2gb flash memory.

Author's Response: Actually, that was the problem. The chapter was saved on my flash drive, but the file got corrupted somehow. Thankfully, all I lost was one chapter.

Reviewer: CLL042
Date: 07/12/07 19:09
Chapter: Chapter 1: Interpol

This is my favorite fic. IT ROCKS!!!!
So eager to read more. Can't wait for 34.
Keep 'em coming

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it so much.

Reviewer: DracoLuva4684
Date: 07/12/07 16:26
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

ooooh!
Yay!
This is my favourite fanfic!!!
Update soon!
I can't wait for the next chapter!
~Cheers~

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you like it so much. :-)

Reviewer: Drogoth_the_servant
Date: 07/12/07 14:16
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

WOW. just read it ALL at once. that story just pwzned my number 1 favorite from b4....and that one has stood unchallenged fer damn near a year and a half. GREAT job. i am really looking forward to reading more. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you VERY much! I'm quite flattered. I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I possibly can; I hope you like it.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/12/07 13:45
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

"I'm sure Vernon will be back to his usual blustering self once the shock wears off and he's sure he's out of danger."

But will that be anytime soon, surrounded by magic at Grimmauld Place? LOL!

Author's Response: Well, we'll just have to see. I had some computer trouble and ended up losing the next chapter, so when I rewrite it, it might end up a bit different than it was before. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 07/12/07 6:04
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Awesome chapter! Great battle scene there. I really liked the way you gave Harry the upper hand in the duel against Voldemort. It will give him some confidence to face what is to come ahead.

And Grawp! I loved his involvement there. Getting Fluffy there in the battle was another get stroke of genius. I would think all of us would have forgotten about him and would have had no idea that he would somehow be involved.

'Fuh-fee', brilliant!

By the way, you keep on apologizing for the delays in updating and I feel like a prat for not saying anything about this earlier. But you used to update at such a great pace that I at least got so used to reading an update from you at least once every week. I think it would do us all a little bit of good to wait a bit. You're doing a completely marvelous job with your story and if you are busy and are unable to update as frequently, you deserve all our patience.

I also wanted to mention, I don't think I like the name Black Magic Magic Club a lot. Whenever I read it, it sounds a bit too much like a dark magic club. You know, black and dark....

But, anyway, great chapter. Looking forward to a lot more from you.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the kind review. I'm very glad to know that you're not turned off by the less frequent updates, and that you enjoyed the chapter so much. That battle was quite fun to write. :-)

About the Black Magic Club... it started out with Jarius' initial (lame) joke about teaching them Black Magic (since his last name is Black). This story is mostly from Harry's point of view, and that's the name he thinks of the group as -- mainly becaust the other names they use for themselves are things like the Lightning Warriors or the Harry Potter Fanclub. At any rate, the name came about because of Jarius' lame attempt at humor during the first meeting, and for whatever reason ended up sticking. *shrug*

Reviewer: DobbyElf
Date: 07/11/07 21:30
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

I liked how harry got the upper hand in the duel with Tom. It was nice to see him retreat for once.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I couldn't resist letting Vernon and Dudley see it. ;-)

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 07/11/07 20:25
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

As I expected....A PERFECT(!) fight scene!!! I loved how you put so much detail in describing Voldemorts features and reactions to Harrys curses. I love the arrogance/compassion/humbleness and steel determination you give. As always....I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad you got so much enjoyment out of this chapter.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 07/11/07 20:11
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Another great chapter, Nuw, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Author's Response: Thank you, Abby, for the review and the birthday wishes. :-)

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 07/11/07 11:48
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Wow, just when I think this week can’t get any better, here comes another great chapter! I loved it for so many reasons, but curse my limited time; I can’t tell you all I liked about it. So let me just tell you that I think it was great because you gave us 2 different battles in one chapter! The first with Harry and Voldemort, which in my opinion was just wonderful because with them its not so much about the complex curses and hexes they can throw at one another, but it’s also a battle of wits and courage and love on Harry’s part (not for the Dursleys of course). Even though there wasn’t a lot of action, there was this subtlety to it…we know they’re both powerful and I think its very nicely portrayed on this part of the chapter. Then there’s the second fight scene, and it’s great to see that they all know how to defend themselves rather well. I love the fact that Grawp and Fluffy came in too! Although when I read the part about fluffy ripping apart a Death Eater, I was forcibly reminded of when I was young and I saw two cats fighting over a mouse and they ripped it cleanly in half…suffice it to say that I don’t personally like cats anymore, or mice either. It was rewarding to read a chapter like this, and I can’t wait to see what happens when the Dursleys have to share living quarters with the Weasleys. It will be complete chaos but I trust Molly to keep those inconsiderate jerks in check. I know I said I had limited time but I just can’t help it! By the way my favorite quote was “Fuh-fee” I just thought that was hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think you probably enjoyed reading the same things I enjoyed writing. I've wanted to have Grawp and Fluffy involved in a battle for a very long time, and I finally got a chance to do it. By the way, I chuckle every time I read, "Fuh-fee." Hehe!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/11/07 9:50
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

The Dursleys at headquarters! Never thought I'd see the day... Yet, it makes sense! :D That's what's really lovely... And, I enjoyed the battle with Voldemort! Really well-done! Plus, having him be injured is a good way to not make it seem like Harry's suddenly unnaturally powerful... It's amazing how it all fits together! Update soooooon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you caught that about my reasoning for how Harry was able to beat Voldemort with relative ease. I really wanted him to whip Voldy in front of Vernon and Dudley, but it didn't seem realistic until I remembered that since Dumbledore was still injured, Voldemort probably would be as well. ;-)

Reviewer: hkcjphillips
Date: 07/11/07 7:19
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

wow. that was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: WTF4ever
Date: 07/10/07 23:34
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

awesome! i thought that it was really cool how you had harry get the upper hand on voldy!! cant wait for the next one


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. :-)

Reviewer: Callan
Date: 07/10/07 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Wonderful, totaly worth the wait, wondering what will happen when they get to Grimmauld Place and how the Dursley's and Weasley's get along. I wonder what Molly in particular will do.

Keep up the good work and I hope you manage to get some sleep with your girls and everything life throws at you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Next chapter's going to be interesting.... Unfortunately, it got erased and I have to rewrite it before I can post it. I promise I'll be as quick about it as I can. Thanks for the praise and the well-wishes.

Reviewer: luv4harryginny
Date: 07/10/07 21:01
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Well I guess he had to save them but putting them up is a bit much! Having a great time reading keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, Harry's really giving the Dursleys a safe place to stay out of his own self interest -- he can't be out looking for Horcruxes if he keeps having to save the Dursleys, and he doesn't want to just let them die (he has a guilt complex, remember). So, yeah... he's not just being a nice fellow here; he's doing what he has to do.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/10/07 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

The use of the Gompega spell has come in really handy, and has lessened the Death Eaters confidence in battle. Harry noticing the injuries Voldemort is still suffering from was a really good thing. That knowledge gave him the power to make Voldemort retreat when Harry knew he couldn’t kill him yet.
The Black Magic club really can hold its own against the Death Eaters. I’m really glad that Grawp wasn’t killed. As goofy as he is I really like him and think he will probably play a part in the final battle in DH. Very good job bringing Fluffy into the story, I had almost forgotten about him.
Vernon and Dudley seemed to be impressed with Harry and his ability to fight. As long as that unnaturalness is used to protect them then I guess they don’t have a problem with magic. Petunia is the only Dursley that would ever come even slightly around to accepting Harry. The other two would rather hate him forever and make him miserable at every turn. I can’t wait to see what Molly does to them when they eventually say the wrong thing. As we all know they wouldn’t be able to help doing.
Having Hagrid as the Head of Gryffindor is a very useful thing. He gives Ginny permission to do whatever she wants to as long as she is with Harry, Ron, or Hermione. Of course, Hagrid as part of the Black Magic Club is also a useful thing when you look at the battle they just fought.
You have done really well with this chapter and no matter how long it takes you to post them; we will all be here waiting for the next ones. Having a family, jobs, school, etc. is perfectly understandable, and we all have to deal with those things. Don’t let it worry you. Just write and post whenever you get the chance. See you at the next one.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I think you noticed all the little points I was trying to make, and I'm glad you liked them. Sadly, I'm having trouble with the next chapter (I had it all written, and then the file got corrupted so it's GONE! Grrrr...), so it's going to be a longer wait than any of us would like. I appreciate your patience.

Reviewer: phoenixflyerF22
Date: 07/10/07 18:59
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Great!!! Loved the duel with Voldemort!!! So glad that Harry is becoming such a great wizard!!! Can't wait to see more with Ron and Hermione!!!!!!! Excited to find out where the 2 Horcruxes are hidden. Loved the way Harry talked to Voldemort in the calm voice like Dumbledore! oh and adressing V as Tom : ) Go Gwap and Fluffy!!!! : )

Author's Response: Wow, I think you managed to mention all the highlights! Yeah, there are only two Horcruxes to go now. We'll deal with them soon enough. I'm really glad you liked the chapter so much. :-)

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/10/07 18:38
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Nice one, Nuw! I've missed you so much!
I got the first mail 'bout this one over a week ago, I was getting seriously nervous!
I've a few comments, but right now I'm in a bit of a hury, so I'll drop them later.

Author's Response: Thanks for dropping me a line, Ginny. They're having software issues again, but the Mods are on top of it as best they can be. Thanks for your patience.

Reviewer: snejku
Date: 07/10/07 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Harry kicked Voldie's arse :) That was amazing!! It's just like Molly fight with Belatrix :) Good work!! And update soon :) I mean 22 of July would be perfect because it's the date of my 23rd birthday :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-) That fight was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/10/07 17:02
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

First, the little typo:

"going to cast vEnnervate on "

Anyway, nice shapter, Nuw. The Dursleys really are difficult to write when they'e not blustering, aren't they?

I'll have to reread this again later. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Yeah, they are difficult to write as civil human beings. Sad, isn't it? Don't worry, though; I'm sure Vernon will be back to his usual blustering self once the shock wears off and he's sure he's out of danger. ;-) Oh, and thanks for pointing out the typo. That's what I get for using "ctrl + v" to paste in my html tags.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES