Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Ms_Wolfsbane (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 21:06 · For: Chapter 34: Houseguests
NuwNuw! You're back!

Don't worry about the wait. I myself haven't left any reviews recently.

It was a nice chapter. Not one of your best, I have to admit, but it seemed like more of a transition chapter to me.

A very in-character Ginny! It seemed like she was going to smack Dursley upside the head at one point.

Absolutely loved when Hermione told him off! She said what I would've said to Vermin (I mean Vernon) in that situation (but with less swearing.)

I'm going to Africa in a week. Hope you're well.

~~Wolfie

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Wolfie. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, even if it wasn't the best ever. Have fun in Africa!


Name: danielsgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 21:05 · For: Chapter 34: Houseguests
Good job! How many more chapters?

Author's Response: Thanks! My guess is that there are only about three chapters left, but I've been wrong before. It should be close to that, though.


Name: danielsgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 17:05 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
I love it! I an't wait till the next chapter is validated!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Westpotter (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 15:35 · For: Chapter 16: The Start of Term
Actually i got a detention that was a surprise birthday party in 5th grade! no joke!

Author's Response: Wow! That is WAY cool!


Name: Phoenixorder13 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:32 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
Excellent chapter yet again--the duel with Voldemort was wonderfully written and the action superb! Can't wait for the next chapter to be validated!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the duel with Voldemort -- those are always intimidating to write. Next chapter ought to be up before too long. :-)


Name: roXtar (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 0:25 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
I am FINALLY caught up!!!!!!! Omg, I thought It'd never happen!! lol..... I was gonna review every chapter, but I was too into it to stop reading, and now I'm too lazy to go back and pick out my favorite points from each chapter. :-) hope you understand... lol.
I love most of your ideas in this story, and I'm glad Jarius doesn't know EVERYTHING (chamber of secrets).... but of course, Ginny can prove anyone wrong... lol!! I LUV GINNY!!!! And YAY! They are married!!! I really love this story. I love how you make everything so... real, and "normal".... I mean stories are normally either all bubbleheadness, or all dark and everyone dies, and Harry and Ginny are always apart.... lol, I love how you did this!!!!
Well, I think my review was long enough!!! can't wait for 34! I see it's in the queue........ Hi to wife and little magic girlies!!!!

~roXtar

Author's Response: Thanks very much, roXtar. I really have tried to make things fairly "true to life" in this story, so it's good to hear that it seems to be working. I'm glad you were able to catch up, and I hope you enjoy the next chapter just as much as the others. :-)


Name: Quidditchboy4life (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 22:04 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
this chapter was great.... but I wish there was h/g action. Also, I couldn't get into the next chapter.

Author's Response: Double! ;-)


Name: Quidditchboy4life (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 22:04 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
this chapter was great.... but I wish there was h/g action. Also, I couldn't get into the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Unfortunately, H/G moments are rather sparse at the moment because they're doing their best to hide their relationship, and there's just a lot of other stuff going on. Rest assured, I'll include more H/G fluffiness as soon as the storyline permits. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, also, I just submitted the next chapter yesterday. Give the Mods a week to 10 days and they'll usually have it up.


Name: KingTW (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 1:42 · For: Chapter 26: The Lightning Warriors
I don't mind that they got beaten by some people, The thing about this that I don't like however, is how this Jarius guy seems 2 b all god like, knowing everything, like he's the cleverest guy in all of wizarding history.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. I've gotten that complaint about Jarius a couple of times, and I partially think it comes about just because you haven't quite gotten to the part of the story where his facade sort of falls apart. Jarius is actually a wizard of below-average power (which he has pointed out before), but he also happens to be the product of rather unique circumstances, which allowed him to overcome Magical Myths and pass that knowledge on to Harry and his friends.


Name: Quidditchboy4life (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 22:09 · For: Chapter 16: The Start of Term
Yeah, Umm, I have to agree that that was the coolest detention ever.

Author's Response: Thanks. ;-)


Name: pygmypuff123 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 22:56 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
If you don't mind, I will like to congratulate you on all the chapters. I really like them and find them enjoyable to read. Can't wait until the next chapters come out.

Author's Response: Thanks very much; I don't mind at all. ;-) I really appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully I'll be able to finish the next chapter soon, and after that things should start flowing a bit better again.


Name: Atomic01 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 2:20 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
Another excellent story, good strong plot and great characterisation! Looking forward to reading the rest of this :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter is getting close to completion, so cross your fingers!


Name: CLL042 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 21:15 · For: Chapter 1: Interpol
This story is so great.
its 1 of my faves. U R a gr8 writer!
plz rite more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Sadly, I lost my only copy of the next chapter a couple of weeks ago. Happily, I've almost finished rewriting it. I should be able to get it in the queue soon. Thanks for reading!


Name: Igo Retla (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 23:17 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
I was hoping you'd beat the queue closing with another chapter at least submitted, but happy DHing to you and everyone else, Nuw!

This has been a wonderful story!

And...I HATE rewriting lost chapters--they never come out the same! And usually...worse! Best wishes!

Author's Response: Thanks for the sympathy, Igo. I really did enjoy DH -- great book. I'm getting close to finishing the next chapter on this story. Surprisingly, I think it's going to turn out better this time around (although it's been a lot harder to write). Anyway, thanks for the feedback, and hopefully I'll have a new chapter up for you soon.


Name: Mansk (Signed) · Date: 07/18/07 18:47 · For: Chapter 27: A Natural Legilimens
like my myspace says harry is not a horcux you artards

Author's Response: Um... I'm not quite sure what you're trying to say here.... I think I'll just assume you're complimenting me and leave it at that. ;-)


Name: albvs (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 21:42 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
love you


Author's Response: Thanks! :-D


Name: roXtar (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 19:01 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
And another great chapter! It was well worth the wait for this and almost me again! great stories and I can't wait for more! I really like how you wrote the Dursleys -- even thought it was slightly out of character, it was still true to who they are, so it didnt feel unrealistic.
~WeaselChick

Author's Response: Thanks, WeaselChick! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Sorry I've fallen behind on writing again -- losing an entire chapter is somewhat demoralizing -- but I'm getting close to finishing the next chapter for the second time. Hopefully I can get an hour or so soon to finish it up. :-)


Name: lillliput (Signed) · Date: 07/16/07 8:22 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
Hey,
I like your`re writing very much and read it all as fast as I could and am really hungry for more. Love the story with Ginny and Harry and the magical myths is just a great idea. Only the Interpol at the beginning seemed a bit strange, but obviously it worked ;)

Please go on and on, I`really curios whats happening next!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Next chapter is in the works. :-)


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 14:39 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
Hi Nuw,

I just returned from vacation and found your latest update. As we've come to expect from you, it was excellent. The entire idea of multiple Harrys was brilliant, and it showed in the success the BMC had against the much more experienced DEs. Your invented Gombega shield also figured prominently.

Loved Grawp and Fluffy joining the battle, and I was very relieved to find out that an AK can only stun Grawp. It's always fun when Harry fights LV, and this was no exception. I'm wondering if LV's damaged leg will factor into future confrontations.

Your writing just gets tighter and tighter (which is a high compliment). This chapter flowed and was over before I knew it. Very, very enjoyable. Likewise, I'm really looking forward to seeing the Dursleys in GP and under the influence of Molly. Will opposites attract???

Hope you can refigure the next chapter, so it approximates what you had. Good luck with that! Now, I have two chapters waiting from Almost Me Again.

Hope all is well with you. -- Jim

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Jim. I really appreciate your comments. I decided not to have AK kill giants because they're so resistant to magic -- Hagrid was able to shake off multiple Stunners in OotP, and he's only half-giant. I've started on the new version of the next chapter, and it's going well so far. I think it might actually turn out to be better than the original, since I've got a little bit better idea of the little things I want to have happen. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: scotlandizdabest (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 6:27 · For: Chapter 33: Rescue
what an excellent battle sequence with Harry and Voldemort! i really enjoyed this chapter and very well done! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.