Reviewer: danielsgirl
Date: 08/13/07 21:05
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Good job! How many more chapters?

Author's Response: Thanks! My guess is that there are only about three chapters left, but I've been wrong before. It should be close to that, though.

Reviewer: danielsgirl
Date: 08/13/07 17:05
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

I love it! I an't wait till the next chapter is validated!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Westpotter
Date: 08/10/07 15:35
Chapter: Chapter 16: The Start of Term

Actually i got a detention that was a surprise birthday party in 5th grade! no joke!

Author's Response: Wow! That is WAY cool!

Reviewer: Phoenixorder13
Date: 08/08/07 22:32
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Excellent chapter yet again--the duel with Voldemort was wonderfully written and the action superb! Can't wait for the next chapter to be validated!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the duel with Voldemort -- those are always intimidating to write. Next chapter ought to be up before too long. :-)

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 08/08/07 0:25
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

I am FINALLY caught up!!!!!!! Omg, I thought It'd never happen!! lol..... I was gonna review every chapter, but I was too into it to stop reading, and now I'm too lazy to go back and pick out my favorite points from each chapter. :-) hope you understand... lol.
I love most of your ideas in this story, and I'm glad Jarius doesn't know EVERYTHING (chamber of secrets).... but of course, Ginny can prove anyone wrong... lol!! I LUV GINNY!!!! And YAY! They are married!!! I really love this story. I love how you make everything so... real, and "normal".... I mean stories are normally either all bubbleheadness, or all dark and everyone dies, and Harry and Ginny are always apart.... lol, I love how you did this!!!!
Well, I think my review was long enough!!! can't wait for 34! I see it's in the queue........ Hi to wife and little magic girlies!!!!

~roXtar

Author's Response: Thanks very much, roXtar. I really have tried to make things fairly "true to life" in this story, so it's good to hear that it seems to be working. I'm glad you were able to catch up, and I hope you enjoy the next chapter just as much as the others. :-)

Reviewer: Quidditchboy4life
Date: 08/06/07 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

this chapter was great.... but I wish there was h/g action. Also, I couldn't get into the next chapter.

Author's Response: Double! ;-)

Reviewer: Quidditchboy4life
Date: 08/06/07 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

this chapter was great.... but I wish there was h/g action. Also, I couldn't get into the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Unfortunately, H/G moments are rather sparse at the moment because they're doing their best to hide their relationship, and there's just a lot of other stuff going on. Rest assured, I'll include more H/G fluffiness as soon as the storyline permits. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, also, I just submitted the next chapter yesterday. Give the Mods a week to 10 days and they'll usually have it up.

Reviewer: KingTW
Date: 08/06/07 1:42
Chapter: Chapter 26: The Lightning Warriors

I don't mind that they got beaten by some people, The thing about this that I don't like however, is how this Jarius guy seems 2 b all god like, knowing everything, like he's the cleverest guy in all of wizarding history.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. I've gotten that complaint about Jarius a couple of times, and I partially think it comes about just because you haven't quite gotten to the part of the story where his facade sort of falls apart. Jarius is actually a wizard of below-average power (which he has pointed out before), but he also happens to be the product of rather unique circumstances, which allowed him to overcome Magical Myths and pass that knowledge on to Harry and his friends.

Reviewer: Quidditchboy4life
Date: 08/04/07 22:09
Chapter: Chapter 16: The Start of Term

Yeah, Umm, I have to agree that that was the coolest detention ever.

Author's Response: Thanks. ;-)

Reviewer: pygmypuff123
Date: 08/03/07 22:56
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

If you don't mind, I will like to congratulate you on all the chapters. I really like them and find them enjoyable to read. Can't wait until the next chapters come out.

Author's Response: Thanks very much; I don't mind at all. ;-) I really appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully I'll be able to finish the next chapter soon, and after that things should start flowing a bit better again.

Reviewer: Atomic01
Date: 07/31/07 2:20
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Another excellent story, good strong plot and great characterisation! Looking forward to reading the rest of this :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter is getting close to completion, so cross your fingers!

Reviewer: CLL042
Date: 07/27/07 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 1: Interpol

This story is so great.
its 1 of my faves. U R a gr8 writer!
plz rite more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Sadly, I lost my only copy of the next chapter a couple of weeks ago. Happily, I've almost finished rewriting it. I should be able to get it in the queue soon. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/19/07 23:17
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

I was hoping you'd beat the queue closing with another chapter at least submitted, but happy DHing to you and everyone else, Nuw!

This has been a wonderful story!

And...I HATE rewriting lost chapters--they never come out the same! And usually...worse! Best wishes!

Author's Response: Thanks for the sympathy, Igo. I really did enjoy DH -- great book. I'm getting close to finishing the next chapter on this story. Surprisingly, I think it's going to turn out better this time around (although it's been a lot harder to write). Anyway, thanks for the feedback, and hopefully I'll have a new chapter up for you soon.

Reviewer: Mansk
Date: 07/18/07 18:47
Chapter: Chapter 27: A Natural Legilimens

like my myspace says harry is not a horcux you artards

Author's Response: Um... I'm not quite sure what you're trying to say here.... I think I'll just assume you're complimenting me and leave it at that. ;-)

Reviewer: albvs
Date: 07/17/07 21:42
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

love you


Author's Response: Thanks! :-D

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 07/17/07 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

And another great chapter! It was well worth the wait for this and almost me again! great stories and I can't wait for more! I really like how you wrote the Dursleys -- even thought it was slightly out of character, it was still true to who they are, so it didnt feel unrealistic.
~WeaselChick

Author's Response: Thanks, WeaselChick! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. Sorry I've fallen behind on writing again -- losing an entire chapter is somewhat demoralizing -- but I'm getting close to finishing the next chapter for the second time. Hopefully I can get an hour or so soon to finish it up. :-)

Reviewer: lillliput
Date: 07/16/07 8:22
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Hey,
I like your`re writing very much and read it all as fast as I could and am really hungry for more. Love the story with Ginny and Harry and the magical myths is just a great idea. Only the Interpol at the beginning seemed a bit strange, but obviously it worked ;)

Please go on and on, I`really curios whats happening next!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Next chapter is in the works. :-)

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 07/15/07 14:39
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

Hi Nuw,

I just returned from vacation and found your latest update. As we've come to expect from you, it was excellent. The entire idea of multiple Harrys was brilliant, and it showed in the success the BMC had against the much more experienced DEs. Your invented Gombega shield also figured prominently.

Loved Grawp and Fluffy joining the battle, and I was very relieved to find out that an AK can only stun Grawp. It's always fun when Harry fights LV, and this was no exception. I'm wondering if LV's damaged leg will factor into future confrontations.

Your writing just gets tighter and tighter (which is a high compliment). This chapter flowed and was over before I knew it. Very, very enjoyable. Likewise, I'm really looking forward to seeing the Dursleys in GP and under the influence of Molly. Will opposites attract???

Hope you can refigure the next chapter, so it approximates what you had. Good luck with that! Now, I have two chapters waiting from Almost Me Again.

Hope all is well with you. -- Jim

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Jim. I really appreciate your comments. I decided not to have AK kill giants because they're so resistant to magic -- Hagrid was able to shake off multiple Stunners in OotP, and he's only half-giant. I've started on the new version of the next chapter, and it's going well so far. I think it might actually turn out to be better than the original, since I've got a little bit better idea of the little things I want to have happen. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: scotlandizdabest
Date: 07/14/07 6:27
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

what an excellent battle sequence with Harry and Voldemort! i really enjoyed this chapter and very well done! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 07/13/07 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 33: Rescue

My apologies once again for my seemingly continuous lateness. I'm starting to be scheduled to work every day and come home dead tires, so I decide not to read. I figure that you, as well as this story, deserve my full attention.

It was fantastic, as usual. I really liked how you chose to make the duel with Harry and Voldemort; it made sense. It is intriguing how he didn't use some form of Dark Magic to heal himself, as well as his Death Eaters now using a great many Unforgivables. That should be interesting, methinks, in the future. And kudos to Jarius for being as wonderfully awesome in each chapter.

That's about it, as I will spare you another "amazing". Like you didn't know it was coming anyway. I hope that everything goes alright and that the next chapter can come soon. Take your time though, and HBD again. I hope to be on time for the next one: dead, seemingly-dead, or hyper-as-can-be.
~Miss Moony

Author's Response: Not to worry, Moony; I love your reviews whenever they come. I'm really glad you liked the duel between Harry and Voldemort. It's always bothered me that the bad guys always seem to heal faster than the good guys, so I decided that if the hospital hasn't been able to heal Aberforth yet, then the Death Eaters ought not have been able to heal their master yet. Take care of yourself, Moony.
~Nuw

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES