Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 08/14/07 22:19
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

I LOVE this story! And I really, really want you to finish it... no matter what! I really love it. I just love the plot and the characters that you made up and how the orginal ones act. You are just doing an excellent job with everything. But one questions: why can't they have both groups to help them fight Voldemort? I mean after all isn't it better to have more people fighting? Well update soon, please!? =D

Author's Response: Double! ;-)

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 08/14/07 22:18
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

I LOVE this story! And I really, really want you to finish it... no matter what! I really love it. I just love the plot and the characters that you made up and how the orginal ones act. You are just doing an excellent job with everything. But one questions: why can't they have both groups to help them fight Voldemort? I mean after all isn't it better to have more people fighting? Well update soon, please!? =D

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry; I have no intention of quitting this story, especially this close to the end. To answer your question, our young heroes are acting on the (correct) assumption that the Order and the Ministry won't allow children to fight. So, either they can have the D.A. help them or they can have the Order and the Aurors, but not both. Now, there might be some way to manipulate the situation so that the adults won't have any choice in the matter, but we'll have to see as the story progresses. ;-)

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 08/14/07 19:10
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Welcome back, Nuw! The chapter was worth the wait, and it appeared to be the calm before the storm, though not too calm. Your Vernon was superb, showing his unthinking bigotry through his mindless rants and attempt to hit Ginny. The man obviously doesn't think before acting. The reactions from all of our magical friends were spot on. Very well portrayed!

You captured the despicable nature of Mundungus. How Dumbledore allowed him in the Order is beyond me, and was unfortunately confirmed in DH. Loved the injection of humor by having the loot literally shaken from him. I do hope Harry does something to ensure Dung can't get into number twelve anymore.

Very good plotting with the decision to be made between the BMC and "the adults." Naturally, I want to see more of the club members and our favorite "Black."

I'm not sure if I sent a message directly to you, but I wanted to mention your creativity once more. Specifically, you beat JKR in using polyjuiced Harrys as a way to mix up LV and the Death Eaters. When I got to that part in DH, I lterally started yelling, 'Nuw already did that!!!' Hope it made you feel great!

I trust all is well with the family, school, work, etc. As always, I'm looking forward to your next update.

Best, Jim

Author's Response: Hi, Jim! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think it's one of those rare instances where the complete rewrite is better than the original.

When I read about the Polyjuiced Harry's in DH, I laughed out loud and had to stop reading and tell my wife I had already written something very similar (she keeps saying she wants to read my stories, but hasn't gotten around to it yet). My next thought was that I was really glad that chapter was already up before the release of DH, so nobody could accuse me of just lifting the idea from the book. Anyway, thanks very much for the review. Things are going well here, and I hope they're going well for you also. Take care.
~Nuw

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 08/14/07 14:33
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

:D Loved this chapter! I really enjoyed seeing the Weasley's reaction to the Dursleys! And Ginny and Ron making up excuses for the Horcrux... Just made me grin! Plus, the plot is amazing and I can't wait to see how this fic continues! Please update sooooon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the recent delays, but I hope I can get things going more quickly again soon.

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 08/14/07 11:29
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Wonderful Nuw. I still love the interactions between Ginny and Harry. Molly's reaction to the Dursleys was spot on. So, lets call up the Black Magic Club, and kick some mouldy arse!!

Author's Response: lol! Sounds good, Siva. I'm glad you liked the chapter. Next one is currently being written.

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 08/14/07 11:15
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

This was a really good chapter, Vernon got what he deserved (well maybe they were a little too nice with him…) and they destroyed another horcrux. I thought you did pretty well keeping the Dursleys in character regarding their present situation. I enjoyed this chapter very much although I would have liked a bit more Harry/Ginny time…but that’s just because I love fluff. I especially loved Hermione in this one, and that’s saying something because she usually doesn’t say things that make me think “You tell them Hermione!” but I’m glad to say that this time she did. I thought it was great when she tells them that they are the freaks, that was pure genius! And I agree with ginnyinlove that Harry should have cursed Vernon instead of Molly, was it because he didn’t want to arouse suspicions about him and Ginny? Regardless, it would have been perfectly in character for him to defend her, he is after all, a noble person...remember he has a saving-people thing. Anyway, great read, hope the next one comes soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and the... um... interaction between the Dursleys and everybody else. The fact that Molly was the one to curse Vernon is in no way a reflection on Harry. She just reacted a touch quicker than he did.

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 08/14/07 10:59
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Once again, another great chapter! It seems like the story is nearing the end which makes me happy and sad. I loved the interaction between the weasleys and harry and hermione and the dursleys. i would love to see what would happen if fred and george come around sometime :) Anyway, update soon!
~weaselchick

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Next chapter is finally in the works, so hopefully it won't be too much longer before I can post it. :-)

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 08/14/07 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Fantastic, as always, Nuw. I really liked how you had that at the end with Ginny and Harry; it was too sweet. Go ahead and insert an "aww" if you like. ;D Great chapter and I know exactly how you felt when the file got corrupted: I just took care of a virus on mine and blew away the harddrive, so CC is entirely gone. Ah well, you got it up and that's what matters, so YAY and I hope the next is soon! *eyes mods*
~Miss Moony

Author's Response: Thanks, Moony. I'm sorry to hear about CC, but I think I saw a new chapter recently, so maybe you've gotten things going again since posting this review. I hope so. I'm glad you liked the bit of H/G in this chapter, Moony -- it's good to see you're still a romantic. ;-) Take care, and hopefully I'll have another update for you soon.
~Nuw

Reviewer: baby b
Date: 08/14/07 7:58
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

i luv this story n luved this chapter for a while though i was fearing that because of the release of the DHs that u werent goin to carry on with the story. keep up the good work and plz hurry and update.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry to worry you, but there was no way I was going to abandon this story, especially this close to the end.

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 08/14/07 6:28
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Great chapter!
I can't wait to see what happens next, who is going to go into battle and when and where the battle will happen!
Loved Ron in this chapter! He knew what he wanted in a way if this makes any sense!!
Cont soon!!


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you're excited for the next one. Hopefully I'll have it done shortly.

Reviewer: Tagidi Riva
Date: 08/14/07 0:10
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Aww, I feel for Ginny. It can be so hard not to be able to appropriately show the emotions you have for someone.

I am so glad Hermione showed Uncle Vernon who is boss. I re read that part twice, it was so nice to see.

Lovley as usual, it truly is a masterpeice.

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel really bad for Ginny right now. I really need to get her some alone time with Harry. Oh, and I thought it would be appropriate to have Hermione, the Muggle-born, be the one to put Vernon in his place. I'm glad you liked it. Until next time!
~Nuw

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/13/07 23:39
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Another wonderful chapter. I loved it.
Vernon just couldn’t keep his mouth shut could he? I knew he would start an argument, but I never thought he would be stupid enough to try to hit Ginny. I loved the ways he was dealt with. When there are more magical people than non-magical in a room, the non shouldn’t make rude and offensive comments. You never know when you might be strung up by your ankle, or even knocked out. Great job.
I can’t stand Mundungus Fletcher, and I am glad Harry found him stealing things. Hopefully they can keep him out of headquarters and away from Harry’s things.
Glad to see the locket turn up, and they destroyed it very nicely. I laughed a bit when Hermione automatically conjured a barrier. The stories Ginny and Ron made up sounded a little too plausible. It takes skill to lie to a parent and get away with it that easily. Especially the parent that raised Fred and George.
I hope they use the D.A., Black Magic Club, Lightning Warriors; whatever you personally call them, when they finally fight Voldemort. With the Aurors and Order bringing up the rear, just in case.
Anyway, another great chapter, and I hope no more chapters get lost. I am looking forward to the next chapter, so (Umbridge moment) as quick as you can please. Just kidding, whenever you can get to it, we are here.


Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. I see what you mean about Ginny and Ron's stories to their mother, but they've had a lot of experience, and Molly was distracted with the Dursleys and making sure all the "kids" were okay. That's my excuse, anyway. ;-) Regardless, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and I'll get another chapter up just as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Sinner
Date: 08/13/07 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

NICE...^^

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 08/13/07 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

NUW!
An update!
How's life? The job, the wife, the daughters are all doing well, I assume?
Wonderful chapter per usual. I loved the tinsy bit of H/G in there - but you know me. Maybe a bit more in the next one? ;)
The Horcrux was completely unexpected, especially since, to my knowledge, we didn't know Dung was getting out yet. It seemed a bit thrown in there, where as if you'd mentioned Dung's release was approaching in a previous chapter it would be a bit better. Just a suggestion.
Hopefully I'll get to talk to you soon, though I haven't had as much free time recently either.
-Abby


Author's Response: Hi, Abby! Good to hear from you. The summer internship went well, and I'm back to school now. Family's all fine.

I see what you mean about the Horcrux seeming thrown in there. It wasn't -- it was planned that way from the beginning -- but I can see how it might look that way. I was going for surprise, but maybe I took it a bit too far. Oh well, live and learn, I suppose. Anyway, thanks for the review and the suggestions. Talk to you later!
~Nuw

Reviewer: HarryPotterLover_01
Date: 08/13/07 22:12
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

woohoo only one more horcux and Lord Voldy and They win cant wait for the next chapter!
Char

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter's coming just as soon as I can finish it. :-)

Reviewer: ginnyinlove
Date: 08/13/07 22:03
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Another good chapter. The Dursley's were great in this one too. But I wish Harry would have been the one to hex Uncle Vernon for trying to hit Ginny or maybe Ron, (all three at once?) Anyway love the part about the locket too. I knew as soon as you had jewlery falling out of Dung's pockets they were going to find it.

HURRY AND UPDATE SOON!
How much longer do we have?

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next update will come just as soon as I can get it written. I think there will be about three more chapters, but I won't be sure until it's all finished.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 08/13/07 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

OMG! The update finally came through! That last line was great as they come.
Really worth the looooong wait.

That scene with Vernon was quite what I imagined. And you had told me I might be close to the mark. He's so awful!
But it seems like Petunia and Dudley have got some sense, don't they?


Word police here: "Mundungus’ hands..." Should say Mundungus's hands, since the name is singular. (sorry, too good a story to let those pass)

Author's Response: Thanks, Ginny; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Petunia and Dudley do seem to have some sense, don't they? Well, Dudley's always been more afraid of magic than angered by it, right? And the way I see it, Petunia grasps the potential danger they're in much better than Vernon does, not to mention the fact that she just had a sort-of bonding moment with Harry.

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 08/13/07 21:11
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

Nice to see another chapter. Thanks for cheering me up, Nuw! The only thing I'm sad about now is the fact that you've wrapped up almost everything, making this almost over.

Author's Response: Yeah, we're getting close to the end. On the bright side, I've got another story waiting in the wings for when this one is finished. :-)

Reviewer: H4rrynG1nnY
Date: 08/13/07 21:11
Chapter: Chapter 1: Interpol

This is one of those transition chapters right? Anyway, the story's great! When the next chapter???@?#!#!$@?@?$?@?$?@!?$?@!?$???? I don't like cliffhangers!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, this was kind of a transition chapter I guess. I didn't think of it that way when I was writing it, but looking back, it does sort of look that way. I'm really glad you like the story. I'm starting on the next chapter today, but writing has been going slower lately -- the result of not much time to write and the fact that I'm working on two stories at once.

Reviewer: Ms_Wolfsbane
Date: 08/13/07 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 34: Houseguests

NuwNuw! You're back!

Don't worry about the wait. I myself haven't left any reviews recently.

It was a nice chapter. Not one of your best, I have to admit, but it seemed like more of a transition chapter to me.

A very in-character Ginny! It seemed like she was going to smack Dursley upside the head at one point.

Absolutely loved when Hermione told him off! She said what I would've said to Vermin (I mean Vernon) in that situation (but with less swearing.)

I'm going to Africa in a week. Hope you're well.

~~Wolfie

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Wolfie. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, even if it wasn't the best ever. Have fun in Africa!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES