Reviewer: quinn42
Date: 10/03/07 22:06
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

I love your story, and have been borderline addicted to it. Thanks for finally getting it up on SIYE.
I see that the last chapter is posted, but its lack of validation is going to force me to go to bed without finding out the ending! Erk!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks to everybody who encouraged me to branch out to other sites instead of confining myself to just this one. Sorry about the lack of validation; it usually takes about a week here at MNFF. So yeah, I'd recommend sleeping sometime between now and then. ;-)

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 10/03/07 20:35
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

Okay, so this is pretty much the conversation Moony and I had when I read the email.
Me: Did MM really update or is it another fake?
Moony: It updated I believe
Me: Squee! Must read must read! alfjadlfjaldkf
Me: Nooo! Second to last chapter! *collapsed into tears*

Except not as drammatic...
Anyway, I can't believe it's ending. Only I think I've told you that plenty of times. In honor of the endingness, I'm going to write one looooong review as I read it, so you get my opinions and everything. Yay, aren't you excited? I know I am. *scrolls down to first line*

Hehe, smart!Ron. I like it, he's on the case. It won't be too long, but Ginny's an amazing actress....and I can't wait for your final battle scene - I was only happy with Harry's 'death' in Jo's...

I loved Harry's talk with Ginny... if it had been about two paragraphs longer I'd have been in tears. Honestly, Nuw. It was so sweet and terrified and everything... Your Harry is such a sap.XD

Oh my gosh oh my gosh.... The battle's beginning... I'm so worried, even though I know you're a sucker for a happy ending.... No....

Okay, remember my favorite quotes? Consider this a comeback of that. ďThe nameís Potter,Ē she muttered quietly as she turned the corner. GO GINNY! YAY!

Okay now I really am crying, NuwNuw. I feel so pitiful, being left like this. You are so, so, so very cruel to me. Please update soon, Nuw. I'm at your mercy, if only you knew. I can't believe you would do that to me. It's like in A Past Reclaimed, but worse. Much, much, much worse.

Please?

Author's Response: Hi, Abby! I'm glad you were so excited about this chapter finally getting posted.

Poor Ron and Hermione keep just barely getting thrown off from the truth, don't they? At least, that's how it seems. But are things as they seem? Now you'll be speculating about that until the final chapter comes out. ;-)

I hope you're complimenting me when you say my Harry is a sap. 'Cause that could be taken as an insult. But you said you loved the conversation between him and Ginny, so I'll take it as a compliment. I like to think that he's being an actual human being there, rather than the stoic "I have to save the world" hero we see so often.

I thought you'd like Ginny's line as she leaves the school. That one was great fun to do, and I've been waiting so long to get to write it. It was one of those little tiny things that I had planned from the very beginning, and it felt really good to finally get to type it up.

I'm sorry I made you cry, Abby. It was supposed to be emotional, yeah, but now I feel bad. :*( On the bright side, the next (and final!) chapter is in the queue right now, so cross your fingers that the Mods approve it quickly and the first time. Actually, it was in the queue before you even left this review. Anyway, it's good to know you're still out there reading, and that I'm still able to make you worry even though you know me and my writing style so well. Don't forget to let me know what you think when it's all done!
~NuwNuw

Reviewer: bigworm0808
Date: 10/03/07 19:57
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

Great chapter like usual...but ya evil cliffie, post the next chapter asap lol keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Double! ;-)

Reviewer: bigworm0808
Date: 10/03/07 19:57
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

Great chapter like usual...but ya evil cliffie, post the next chapter asap lol keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! At least I warned you about the evil cliffie, right? Next chapter's in the queue already. Hopefully it will live up to expectations.

Reviewer: hopeless sap
Date: 10/03/07 19:53
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

Oh that is so mean of you nuw! You were right--this is quit the cliffie! You have a way of playing with people's emotions! Making inferi of Harry's parents and having Ginny imperioused! Very clever! Can't wait to read the last chapter!!!!! Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Well, I did warn you.... Yeah, I'm kinda mean because this chapter was definitely meant to play with your emotions. So I guess I pulled it off. Hope I didn't upset you TOO much, though. ;-) Anyway, last chapter is in the queue, so it shouldn't be too terribly long.

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 10/03/07 18:20
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

That was indeed a most evil ciffie! But this was a fantastic chapter, well worth reading.

Author's Response: Thanks! That seems to be the consensus around here, and I'll take it. I'm glad you liked the chapter so much, and I really hope the next one lives up to expectations.

Reviewer: snejku
Date: 10/03/07 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

This update was fast!! But the next one must be faster!! I can't wait to see what will happen to Ginny and Harry
I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're excited about the next chapter. Hopefully it will be up very soon.

Reviewer: lizhasredhair
Date: 10/03/07 16:22
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

wow...

Author's Response: Thanks! Final chapter has just been submitted....

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 10/03/07 15:37
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

And a horrible cliffie you left us with!
Knowing the romance sucker you are (just like me), this is going to end good, but you really left me with my heart in my throat!

I just hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Well, I did warn you about the cliffie.... I'm getting the last chapter ready to update as soon as I finish responding to this review -- just finished editing it. I hope you enjoy it! Oh, and you should be glad my original plan didn't work out, because it involved EVIL cliffies on the third-to-last and second-to-last chapters, instead of just the second-to-last one. ;-)

Reviewer: lunalovegood97
Date: 10/03/07 15:23
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

Wow! That was interesting. I hate cliffes especially if people don't update the story for a while! I really enjoyed this chapter! I hope Ginny can fight it and not kill Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hate long cliffies too, which is why I'm getting ready to submit the next chapter right now. I hopy you like it. :-)

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 10/03/07 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

....... But he doesn't die, right? *hopes* What a horrible cliffie!!!! You must update soooon!!!
This chapter was really great though - I love how you described the battle and made it scary and real without giving unnecessarily gory descriptions. Also, Harry's character was amazingly true to the entire series and to this fic! (Just had to mention it again). Great chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, but that would be telling, Valentinia. You should know better. Actually, it never hurts to ask, but I don't think you really want me to answer your question. I mean, it would ruin all the suspense! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter so much. Now I have to go edit the final chapter so I can upload it. Wish me luck!

Reviewer: popcornie
Date: 10/03/07 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

wooo!
I would have guessed that ginny was aiming for Voldie; Yet it is an unforgiveable.. (thus needed hatred to be cast properly)

So, I dont really know.
Yet. I would not bet that ginny did not had the will power to overcome the imperius curse tho..

Anyways! You got me lookin like "O.O", see?

Oh, btw, I was hoping harry would come clean to ron/hermione before the final battle. i mean. what if they died? they would never knew the truth from him..

All in all, i'm sad this is coming to an end :/
For sure one of the best well written fanfics there is.
And the plot is really catchy too :)


Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you're so excited to see the end. Maybe it will surprise you, maybe it won't -- you'll have to let me know. It is a bit sad that Harry didn't take Ron and Hermione into his confidence before the final battle, but he's being stubborn in his continued belief that he's keeping Ginny safe. Ron and Hermione never learned Occlumency, so the information wouldn't be safe if Voldy decided to take a peek and see what they were hiding. It's a bit irrational, since they know about the Prophecy and the Horcruxes, but Harry's never been entirely rational when it comes to Ginny. He's gotten a lot better, but he's still not quite there yet. Anyway, I'm really glad you've enjoyed the story so much, and I hope the final chapter lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: water_engel
Date: 10/03/07 14:42
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

I hope you change your mind and not make this next chapter the last!!!

Author's Response: Sorry, but it's already written, and I really don't like the idea of dragging out the ending. It's been a lot of fun, and I hope the final chapter leaves you feeling satisfied with the story.

Reviewer: water_engel
Date: 10/03/07 14:40
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

UPDATE SOON!!!!! I need to know what happens!!

Author's Response: :-) I'm glad you're hooked. I also know how much I hate evil cliffies when other people write them, so I'll get the last chapter up as soon as possible.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 10/03/07 14:09
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

nooooooo! what are you trying to do to me? I both need the last chapter and dread it coz it'll all be over and...and.and...please let ginny have fought it, please, please, love conquers all! *sobs* this is such an amazing chapter, please let there be a sequal (if its possible, if the characters survive) omg this is an amazing story i love it, its got such an EVIL cliffie though! *goes off to re-read the story and cry some more*

Author's Response: Thanks. I think. I did warn you about the EVIL cliffie, though. The last chapter is written, and I just need to edit it one more time before I upload it. Sadly, there won't be a sequel to this one. I do have some other stories in the works, though. :-) Anyway, don't cry too much (that would make me sad), and hold onto hope until I either confirm or dash it. Aren't I nice?

Reviewer: ete
Date: 10/02/07 23:55
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

I absolutly adore this story. Please DONT stop writing it. DO NOT abandon it. I think i'll die

Author's Response: Thanks! And don't worry; I will not abandon it. Especially not this close to the end. Chapter 36 has already been officially approved -- the Mods just have to manually add it now, due to the script problems they've been having -- and then Chapter 37 is the last one. It's all written, and there is NO WAY I'm going to abandon it. So rest easy, and watch for the last two updates. :-)

Reviewer: Phoenixorder13
Date: 10/02/07 22:38
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

How did I miss this update? Wonderful chapter (of course) and you gave me the Ginny/Harry moments I wanted!

Author's Response: Not sure how you missed it, although I'm pretty sure it never showed up in the "Most Recent" section this time. I guess it's the same update problem we've been dealing with for a while now. Anyhow, I'm glad you found it, and that you're so happy with the chapter. It was definitely time for a nice fluff break. :-)

Reviewer: ReSheila
Date: 10/01/07 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

That was AMAZING : ) Harry + Ginny stuff is my fav! I can't wait for the next chapter, you always have the most creative idea's and i know i can expect something exciting and different from your story ! Keep up the GREAT work !

Author's Response: Double! ;-)

Reviewer: ReSheila
Date: 10/01/07 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

That was AMAZING : ) Harry + Ginny stuff is my fav! I can't wait for the next chapter, you always have the most creative idea's and i know i can expect something exciting and different from your story ! Keep up the GREAT work !

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed this one and that you're excited for the next.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/01/07 8:15
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

Well this chapter was definitely worth waiting for. As all of your chapters are.
I really enjoyed the discussion at the table. Ginny knows how to yank those chains doesnít she? Knowing she is already married to the man of her dreams makes it a lot easier to say that is what she wants to do with her life.
The talk on the mirrors was touching and I liked that Harry is realizing he canít keep everyone safe. At some point, he is going to have to let go enough for them to make up their own minds about fighting.
They are going to watch Quidditch? That does seem like a good way to decompress. Hah, I love that she is wearing Harryís robes, and the commentator keeps calling her Potter. That was a great way to have the game. That was a dirty trick with ruining her robes, but you handled it very well and didnít let her get too upset.
A little snogging in the broom cupboard is good for the marriage. Even a secret marriage.
I loved this chapter and I really canít wait to see what happens next. I see the next chapter is already in the queue, so I donít think I will have to wait long. Great job, and see you there.


Author's Response: Thank you very much! The story seemed to be running low on fluff, so I decided to work a little more in before the big battle that's coming up. I'm really glad you enjoyed all the little things in this chapter, like the dinner table conversation, the talk on the mirrors, the Quidditch robes.... It was a lot of fun to write, so it's very nice to know it's fun to read as well.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES