Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 10/06/07 9:15
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Nuw, I have enjoyed ALL of your stories and am still amazed at your imgaination and skill at writing. THANK YOU for making a VERY, and even thrilling magical tale that will always be in my favorites, and even be re-read by me and all of my other friends of fanfic. I thoroughly enjoyed this epic tale, and hope that this isn't the end of the story.....but who knows for sure?! It will be sad not to be waiting on tenderhooks for the next chapter of Magical Myths, but I hope I can find a story that will make up for this vaccum of not having a new chappie posted of this story. Brilliant work Nuw!!! I LOVE EVERY MINUTE AND CHAPTER OF THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so great to hear how many people have enjoyed reading this story. I've got a new one in the works, but its plot is pretty complicated, so it's taking longer to write than I'd like. Hopefully I'll be able to get you hooked on that one next. ;-)

Reviewer: whatsername276
Date: 10/06/07 8:07
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

sequel...?! :-)

Author's Response: I'm flattered that you want one, but I'm sorry; it's just not in the plans. I'd rather just let Harry and Ginny peacefully go about their lives while I start writing something totally different.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 10/06/07 5:07
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

*sob* oh i cant believe that this amazing story is over! I was so shocked when hermione said she knew they were married and stuff, she really is just too smart for her own good! I love this alternative way to kill Voldemor, its so different to the real book, you really made a masterpiece here! This has to be one of my most fav fanfic ever! Thank you for writing such an amazing story, i was hopin for a happy ending! As i was reading the last bit, it reminded me of this quote i found somewhere, i cant remember where though- 'Everything is okay in the end...if its not okay, its not the end!' Anyway, loved it! I loved the whole 'life flashing before his eyes' bit and was almost cryin when Ginny said its too late! H/G and R/Hr forever!
I cant wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much; it's definitely been an interesting ride as I've written and posted this. Thanks for leaving so many kind reviews. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story and the ending (and that's a great quote, by the way).

Reviewer: charli_fairy
Date: 10/06/07 5:05
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Whoop! Fantastic story! Loved reading every bit of it! Congratulations on completing it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it so much.

Reviewer: Tails
Date: 10/06/07 5:01
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Nicely ended! congratulations on finishing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

Reviewer: GreenMan1966
Date: 10/05/07 23:40
Chapter: Chapter 1: Interpol

Congratulations, job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 10/05/07 22:46
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

I am so proud of the ending. It couldn't have been more perfect. You really put your best foot forward with this and I have to say that it has been a pleasure reading it. You are a talented writer and hope you continue to bless us with your imagination. Thanks so much.
Susan

Author's Response: Thank you, Susan. I'm really glad you enjoyed the ending so much. It makes everything worth it.

Reviewer: FeverFudge
Date: 10/05/07 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Congradulations on finishing your story! It was excellent!! The ending was perfect. I was looking through the chapters, and really its been such a long time since when I started it. I'm so glad its finally done, but a little sad as well. Be happy and if you start another story, I'll be waiting to read it.


Author's Response: Thank you! I've actually got another story in the works, and I'll probably start posting it soon.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 10/05/07 22:10
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Oh I forgot to add...

Sequel?

Author's Response: Sorry, Abby, that's a no go. I've got other stories in the works, but I want to let the Harry and Ginny from this story have their Happily Ever After now without me adding unnecessary complications to their lives. ;-)

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 10/05/07 22:05
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Hey NuwNuw! I'm determined not to cry this chapter, since you seemed to get upset that I did last time :D (that was a compliment by the way, it meant your writing was marvelous and don't you worry about it.) And so now I start this chapter, the last one, it's ending, and I can't believe it.

I really loved how you wrote it in slow motion, and really put all the emotion into everything... it's just wonderfully written. You are really good at action battle scenes, but they aren't bloodbaths, I'm realy impressed. I mean, I knew you were good, but this is just really shows your talents.

Yay, Ginny's far-left curse! Let's have a party for it! Yippeeeeee!!!!

Ooooh and it hit Voldemort! How perfect! Another party! (But just so you know, it was evil to make me think Ginny died.)

(As I write this review, I'm reading, by the way, so darn.)

My hands to your hands, that's so poetic... you must be picking up from Rivah, marvelous poet that she is. I'm impressed, Nuwnuw, that's very well planned and fitting, and I love it.

I love the irony, by the way, that Percy killed Wormtail, it's just unbelievable. And yay, Remus and Tonks! Oh wait... I shouldn't have yelled at Moony, this is pre-DH, I thought she meant you were bringing him back to life...

The prank was by far my favorite thing every, by the way. I wish that wuold have really happened in the books, so that I could see that happen in the movies. I would die laughing.

I double die at the bit about Dudley and the rainbow urine... gigglegiggle.

Of course of course Hermione saw the Map, the little brainiac twit. Haha, she had to spoil the other secret that was going to get a marvelous reaction that would mabke everybody blow up. Not that it wasn't good this way, but I wanted to see the fireworks. Darn.

Haha, same standards for married students. That's hilarious... only exactly McGonagall, so good for you lol. All your characters are that way, by the way, perfectly written. I swear, you're Jo in disguise. Except, you don't have to be in disguise, since I've never seen you... so, can you get me tickets to the book tour in NY that I couldn't get tickets to...

I'm really happy for you that you finished, this, NuwNuw. I spent three hours reading it, half because I was doing so many other things lol - I need an excuse for not having first review lol. But anyway, I really am happy that you finished this. I didn't knnow it was your first fan fiction - you mean you wrote ASP and APR in the time for this one? Wow.
Not to mention it's LONGER than HBP... I can't believe I read the whole thing, let alone you wrote it.

By the way, I found your stories on SIYE, and favorited them. I'll probably read a chapter here and there, and review it, but not regularly.

So, I'm wrapping up this last review. I can't believe it.

Congratulations, NuwNuw.

-Abby

Author's Response: Hi, Abby! You reviewed as you read the story, so I'm going to respond as I read your review. ;-)

First off, I know the crying thing was a compliment, but it still makes me feel like I'm manipulating people's emotions. I guess I should just get over that.

I'm glad you liked the slow motion. My original plan was to really drag that out and make it long enough to be its own chapter, so I could end in another EVIL cliffie right where you think Ginny's dead. But the material didn't want to stretch that far, and I think it turned out better this way. As for battle scenes, I'm flattered that you think mine are so good. I've read a lot of fanfic battles, and it seems like a lot of them are either just a bunch of shouted spells or a bunch of descriptions of everybody's injuries as they get them. I really try to focus more on what's going through the characters' minds, rather than giving a blow-by-blow account (it's the same approach I take to Quidditch matches, by the way). So anyway, I'm glad you liked that.

You may not know it, Abby, but I used to write poetry long before I'd ever even heard of Harry Potter. I like to think that some of it has stuck with me. As I'm sure you remember, the line "My hands to your hands" is a direct quote from the Eternity Ceremony at Harry and Ginny's wedding.

I originally was going to end with Percy still being a prat, but then the idea of having him kill Wormtail just popped into my head and I had to use it. And if he killed Wormtail, he couldn't very well continue being a prat. ;-) Oh, and I'm glad you liked Remus and Tonks running off to snog every chance they get. They deserve it!

The Pierre/Virginia prank actually wasn't the original ending prank I had planned. The original one was dumb, however, so I thought very hard to come up with this one. I'm glad you approve. :-)The rainbow urine was another thing that just sort of came out of nowhere. I was trying to think of something Dudley could believably pull off, and I thought of a prank some friends of mine once pulled by adding something to some brownies that would turn urine blue. Then I added a magical twist to it. Hehe!

In the end, I took pity on Hermione. She's so intelligent that I couldn't bring myself to force her to stay ignorant of Harry and Ginny's relationship. So she chose to remain ignorant, instead. My conscience felt better that way.

I'm glad you find McGonagall's stand on married students to be in-character. Not that it really matters to Harry and Ginny, since they have the Chamber of Secrets. *winkwink*

Abby, thank you so much for sticking with me for so long. And you're absolutely right when you guess that I wrote both ASP and APR while still working on this one. I started writing MM in early 2006, but didn't start posting it until May, and I wasn't consistent about updating until September. The result was that I was about 25 chapters ahead of the Mods, and I got bored with the story. So I wrote the others to give myself some time off from this one. And yeah, HBP is 168,923 words long; MM is 177,505 (according to MNFF's official word count). That's insane.

It's been a blast, Abby. I'll see you around on IM and hopefully on some other review pages. Thanks again for a wonderful review. :-)
~Nuw

Reviewer: hopeless sap
Date: 10/05/07 22:00
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Great story! This is actually the first fanfic I ever read. I was bored one night and googled "harry ginny" in early August. I had just finished reading DH and felt robbed of the fluff I'd wanted since reading HBP. I stumbled across this story but was very skeptical of fanfics. I went ahead and read it and really got sucked in after the boggart chapter. It only got better when Harry proposed. I still have to say that this is my favorite fanfic ever--and I've read several now! You are a really talented author! I like how you give enough fluff to keep us hopeless romantics happy but it is not oozing with too much sap! :) I also love how you keep all the personalities so in character and that their relationships with each other also remain true to JKR's world. I love how Hermione figured out that Harry and Ginny were married but had the presence of mind to pull out that memory and store it! That is totally something she would do! Well, I'll quit rambling!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to play a part in pulling you into our little world of fanfiction. I discovered it in a very similar way, and it's become my little obsession. But it's fun and free, so I can't complain. ;-) I really want to thank you for taking the time to let me know what you thought of the story. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: danielsgirl
Date: 10/05/07 21:45
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Oh My Gosh. I am so happy I finished this story! I so thought that Ginny had died earlier! You are such an awesome writer.

Oh, And congrads to making the story longer that HBP!! Keep coming with the stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. And believe me, no one is more surprised than I am at the length of this story. :-)

Reviewer: DracoLuva4684
Date: 10/05/07 21:20
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I can't belive it's over!!!
I absolutly LOVE how you ended it and how well it fits into the whole premise of the Harry Potter series that Love conquers all! Ahh! Anyway, I've stuck with this story for soo long and it's been my favorite fanfic on mugglenet since I started reading it.
Anyway, I thought the thing with Dudley was a little unbelievable but still sooooo cute!
And that is so amazing that it's longer than HBP!!
Soooooooo impressed!
Major snaps for you and I hope you persue a writing career!
~Cheers~

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed the ending, even if the bit with Dudley was a little unbelievable. Thank you for sticking with me for all this time, and for taking the time to let me know your thoughts.

Reviewer: Lexi1498
Date: 10/05/07 21:18
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Congratulations NUW..... This was an awsome story and you made it one of the best fan fictions I have ever read. it is heart breaking that Magical Myths is finished. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's really weird that I actually finished it and it's completely posted. I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 10/05/07 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Amazing is an understatement for this particular story, my friend. It's great. Actually, it's te one that took me more time to start reading. For some reason it didn't call me until after "A stolen past" and I realised this one was yours as well. You got me and here I am around a year later.

As for the prophecy, prophecies are valid as long as people give them credit. The future is not written in stone, so that didn't really bother me when Ginny was the one to do the deed, especially 'cause it was somehow saving her husband. Love again, love as usual, love as ever.
I was expecting a little more with the surprises, but the Pierre/Virginia prank was amazing, and Hermione figuring things out, as usual, I just loved!

I wish I had a little mor Jarius. I really loved that character. You built him so credible. Is there any possibility of a story of his own?

Thanks a lot for sharing such an amazing piece of writing with us. Now you have all the time for "Almost me".

Word police couldn't be left without a job here: ďMumís not real happy, but..." Shouldn't it say "...really happy..."?

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your thought, Ginny. I'm really glad you got hooked on this story and ended up enjoying it so much.

I want you to know that one thing I felt kind of bad about in this final chapter was Jarius's small amount of page time. I really did try to work him in more, but he just wanted to stay in the background. He's really the tragic character of this story because of the way he killed Snape, and his reaction to it. I think part of the reason it was hard to work him in here was because he's still really subdued, so he's not entirely comfortable with all the celebrating going on around him. He is finally recovering, though, and given enough time, he'll be basically back to normal. I actually have thought seriously about writing something about Jarius's life growing up in Chile, but for the moment, there are other projects I've been waiting a long time to do.

On the "word police" for this chapter, 'really' is probably correct English, but 'real' seems to work well for the dialogue. Unfortunately, we don't always speak in correct English. ;-)

Ginny, thank you very much for all of the feedback you've given me over the course of the last year. I really do appreciate every bit of it.
~Nuw

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 10/05/07 20:38
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Well, Nuw, I have to say one thing: I LOVE YOU, YOU DIDN'T KILL REMUS, I LOVE YOU!!!!!!! *e-hugs* =D You rock.

...Ehem. Anyway.

That was absolutely fantastic, a perfect way to end the story. Actually... can I tell you that I thought before that she was going to turn her wand and kill him? Abby was freaking out, but when I read it, that was the first thought that popped into my head.

Wow. Hehe, yeah, I am just that good. ;D Anyway, I hate to see the end but you definitely made it a great one. I can't wait to see more, and even perhaps a sequel if you are feeling gutsy? =) Anyway, thanks for the fantastic story and I'll talk to you soon, I hope. Take care =)

~Miss Moony^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Moony! I'm really glad you liked the ending. And you must know me too well if you were able to guess what Ginny was going to do so easily.

I have no plans to write a sequel to this story. Writing 'Almost Me Again' has taught me that it's hard to write a good, interesting post-Voldemort story (which is why that one languished partially completed on my hard drive for about a year before I really made myself work on it). The good news is that my next project can now go forward. It's called 'Betrayed by the Most Faithful,' and you, my friend, have had the privilege of seeing the story banner many moons ago. I just hope I can do the idea justice.

Thank you for all your support and kind words over the course of the last year, Moony. It really means a lot.
~Nuw

Reviewer: DobbyElf
Date: 10/05/07 20:33
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

This was an awesome story...im glad it ended as such

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do try to end big, so I'm glad it worked out.

Reviewer: quinn42
Date: 10/05/07 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Excellent. I wasn't sure that I'd be able to be satisfied in one more chapter, but I stand corrected! Thanks for an awesome, creative story! Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I was a little worried that people would find the ending too abrupt, so it's good to be proven wrong. :-)

Reviewer: Ms_Wolfsbane
Date: 10/05/07 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

FIRST OF THE LAST! THAT'S GOTTA BE WORTH SOMETHING!

Author's Response: Here's an e-cookie just for you, Wolfie. Congrats.

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 10/05/07 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

ohhhhhh!!! What a NASTY little cliffy!!!!! ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC chapter!!!! You have come back with a vengence! I am on egg shells waiting for the next! BRAVO!!! You won't let her kill him. I know it. Ginny is a strong hard headed gal and it seems to make more sense for her to trick old crusty by sending it back at him. Yes, I think that is what I want to happen. Although, it is predictable...and you are far from predictable. Geezz...i'll be up all night thinking about this one. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter -- it's one of my favorites. You think Ginny turning the AK back on Voldy is predictable? Wow, you must really be trying to expect the unexpected... ;-)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES