Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/08/07 21:38
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

I finished reading this chapter several hours ago, but it took me this long to be able to form my review to it. I am sorry to see the story end, and I really hope you are planning a sequel. But as for this chapter,
Ginny redirecting the curse to Voldemort was very well done. You had me on the edge of my seat trying to figure out why Voldemort wasn’t attacking Harry from the back. I knew she could fight the Imperius when the Order members cast it, but Voldemort is a bit more trouble to throw off. Excellent use of the love in the Prophecy. It didn’t have to be Harry who killed him, just the love Harry felt for Ginny.
The life flashing before his eyes, and having so many moments he shouldn’t remember with such clarity was a masterstroke.
I do think it fitting Voldemort died on James and Lily’s graves. He would have used them against Harry if given the chance, so for his death to happen right on top of them was great.
I love Harry’s idea for the photo album. Not having pictures of the wedding would have eventually bothered Ginny I’m sure. The Eternity Bond contract was a nice addition to this scene. I was glad to see her burn it and let him know he was stuck with her forever.
The kissing in the drawing room was funny, but I knew Hermione had figured it out, but I just didn’t know how. The map never lies, as we all know.
Dudley working for the twins was a little startling to read. I am working on a fic now that has Dudley learning the error of his ways and becoming more tolerant and friendly to the magical people in the HP series.
The very last scene at the lake was so touching, happily ever after, is something I think all of us strive for. And maybe Harry can too. I hope with Ginny at his side they can make a pretty decent attempt at it.
For the last time in this story, Excellent Chapter, and I enjoyed it very much! Thank you for the wonderful story, and I hope you win every QSQ Award you were nominated for. You definitely deserve them!
~Wendy


Author's Response: Thank you so very much for coming back to let me know your thoughts on this story one last time. I do think you might have part of this story confused with another one, though since I never had Order members using Imperius on Ginny (if I did, then I'm really sorry and I need to reread my own story), but that's okay. This chapter was a lot of fun to write, as I finally got to wrap things up. I'm a sucker for happy endings, so it was very nice to be able to pull off a satisfying one. Sadly, there won't be a sequel (I've found that it's very hard to write post-Voldemort Harry Potter without falling into a bunch of cliche traps that I'd rather not deal with). Instead, I'm working on a totally new story called Betrayed by the Most Faithful. I hope you get a chance to read it. Once again, thank you for all your kind reviews over the course of this story. They really do mean a lot.

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 10/08/07 20:06
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Oh my gosh, congratulations on such a lengthy novel! You tied it together beautifully as well, definately one of the very top fanfic stories I've read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I can't believe I actually wrote something this long!

Reviewer: iheartharry55
Date: 10/08/07 18:06
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

I absolutely loved this story... I am so sad it is over! I have been following it for a while now, and I'm definitely pleased with the ending. I loved Ginny's "my hands to your hands" quote at the end, how it didn't matter which one of them did Voldemort in since they were one now. Every detail fit perfectly and you have some fabulous talent as a writer. Congratulations on a job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you picked up on (and liked!) the "my hands to your hands" quote, since that really was one of the central plot points. The whole reason I put it into the Eternity Ceremony in the first place was so Ginny could fulfill the "either must die at the hand of the other" part of the prophecy. So yeah, thanks for letting me know you got that. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story so much; thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: pinkandgreenqt
Date: 10/08/07 17:04
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

This was a wonderful story to read. I wanted to make a comment but did not have an account. Then you wrote this last chapter and I made an account. Wonderful fanfic. I loved every minute of it! I remember awaiting for the next chapter to be posted. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You got an account just to leave me a review? I'm flattered. I'm really glad you liked the story so much. Thanks for going to the effort of letting me know your thoughts.

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 10/08/07 12:04
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

i can't even review this right now... loved it and loved it some more but i hafta calm down and stop cryi... i mean, something other than that. and then ill come back and review

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. The ending of this story was actually the original idea that got the whole thing started, so it's really a relief that everyone seems to approve. Please do let me know what you thought after you have a chance to calm down. Thank you again for all of your kind reviews. I hope you'll continue to follow my other stories as time goes on.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/08/07 11:35
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

You have managed to skip in and out of Harry and Ginny being caught out as a couple, and I think it has been done very well. The jumping down Ron’s throat was really funny, and just what he needed.
The plan for attacking and the back up help in place is perfect. I don’t think anyone but Molly would stop fighting just to take someone away from the battle, and even then, she would have to see Ginny to know she was there. If Ginny works t just right, she can remain undetected by her mother.
Sick is right, I would never have thought of using the bodies of Harry’s parents to make Inferi. That is just so wrong on so many levels, and I hope they stop them before they get that far.
A well laid trap, and neatly sprung.
The fighting is very well written, and I love Harry’s use of the anti-disapparation jinx. It is about time he learned to apply techniques used against him. Ron and Hermione are down, but here comes the cavalry.
I was upset when you used Ginny in practice, and had her under the Imperius, but it seems you had other plans for that and needed to prepare her and us for this battle. Excellent! Now to see where the green light from the curse was aimed. Hopefully it was at the one making her say it. On to the next…


Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter so much. This is really what the story has been building toward all this time. I hope to hear your reaction to the end. Until then, happy reading!

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 10/08/07 11:20
Chapter: Chapter 36: Fear

okay Nuw here it is... I have not read the last two chapters yet and frankly im not sure i am ready to. To be perfectly honest, this is almost worse than DH... so here I am psyching myself up to being able to read... so here goes nothin I guess... see ya on the flip side

Author's Response: You have no idea how flattered I am after reading that. I REALLY hope you like the ending, and I hope you'll let me know what you think once you've finished. Thanks very much for all the kind words you've left over the course of this story.

Reviewer: snejku
Date: 10/07/07 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Thanks Nuw for one of the greatest story I've ever read :) The Final scenes were great :) I wish they made a movie from your story :) It would be great. Now I can focus my attention on your second story (it is also great). I'm glad I was able to read the story before my departure to the UK :)
Thank you!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. It was great fun to write, but it's a bit of a relief to finally be able to check the "completed" box. Plus, now I have more time to work on other stories. ;-)

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/07/07 12:08
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Thanks, Nuw. Nice resolution!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: scotlandizdabest
Date: 10/07/07 9:20
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Happily Ever After... A fantastic story it has kept me gripped for months! Incredible ending! Janie x

Author's Response: Thanks! I just love happy endings. :-)

Reviewer: scotlandizdabest
Date: 10/07/07 9:19
Chapter: Chapter 35: The Calm Before the Storm

Ohhh my god ohh my god! these chapters keep getting better and better! Lol saucy scene at the end there! x

Author's Response: Yeah. ;-) We needed a little fluff, especially given what's coming up...

Reviewer: bigworm0808
Date: 10/07/07 1:57
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

wow... this is by far one of my most favorite stories i have read on this site or any other, im sure many others can say that , good luck with any other stories you will write in the future and with your life. i look forward to your other stories.

Author's Response: Double! ;-)

Reviewer: bigworm0808
Date: 10/07/07 1:56
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

wow... this is by far one of my most favorite stories i have read on this site or any other, im sure many others can say that , good luck with any other stories you will write in the future and with your life. i look forward to your other stories.

Author's Response: Thanks very! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 10/06/07 22:28
Chapter: Chapter 10: The Wedding

The towel girl! The towel girl! More info on that: He was shooting an interview for MTV in Feburary, and they lead him over to a window where he sees...The Towel Girl!!! (She's a legend!)
Just so you know, I couldn't see through the tears of laughter the first time I tried to write this...

Author's Response: Yeah, as soon as I heard about Towel Girl, I just HAD to use her in the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 10/06/07 20:45
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

It almost feels as if we're graduating and I'm writing on your yearbook that It was great knowing you and that I wish you all the best...except that we will still be getting stories from you. I began reading fanfiction a while back and one of the first stories I read was this one and that's when I got addicted to reading fanfiction. So I guess I should thank you for that, Thanks for writing such great stories and taking the boredom out of my life...well alright out of work...all work and no play make ana go mad...lol sorry about that. But seriously, and this is a little secret, I would read you stories while at work because I had asolutely nothing to do and that's how I got hooked on this. Anyway, I loved the fact that Ginny killed (for lack of a better word) Voldy instead of Harry because it seems that there are very few stories with original ways of killing him off and this was one of those few so I give you props for that. It was really mean of you to make us think that Ginny was dying!!! But it was a great touch nonetheless. Speaking of great touches, having Hemione know everything but choosing to take out the knowledge from herself in order to protect the people she loves was wonderful, having Pierre and Virginia make another appearance and prank everybody was great too! And I have to say that I did find it believable that Dudley would start using magic, a bit farfetched but believable either way. I do have to admit that I would have loved a bit more fluff...but alas, we cant have every thing. Its been such a wonderful ride and I think I forgot to mention that I love your qudditch and action scenes (or maybe I did mention it...I don't remember, but I'll say it again) they are just so wonderfully written it almost makes me jealous!! Almost! You really are a talented writer and I'm looking forward to reading more from you! Have you thought of writing R/Hr or even Dramione? I would totally read any of those if you ever did. I love H/G and R/Hr but I also have a soft spot for Dramione. Anyway, great read as always and congratulations on writing such a long, wonderfully descriptive, imaginative, and enticing story!!

Ana

Author's Response: You know, that yearbook analogy is just about perfect; I feel that way too. I'm flattered that I was able to help hook you into our little world here (Muahahahaha!). I'm really glad that you enjoyed the way Voldy met his demise. The idea of having Ginny be the one to actually do it was what originally inspired this story, and it felt so good to finally get to write it. I tend to focus on H/G with R/Hr in the background, simply because that's the sort of plot ideas I always get. I can't really stomach Dramione, though, unless it's totally AU and Draco's a completely different person. Sorry. Anyway, thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and for sticking with me for so long.

Reviewer: Tagidi Riva
Date: 10/06/07 19:49
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Nus, I can honestly say I loved this story from start to finish. Your writing style is so engaging, I almost forget that there is another Harry and Ginny. You are seriously a cut above and I can't wait for the next story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rivah; it's been great hearing your thoughts on the story and getting to know you over the last however long it's been.

Reviewer: enoughtrouble
Date: 10/06/07 13:42
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

I loved it. I started reading this a while ago, and I'll admit i got a little impatient when there wasn't a new chapter for a while. The story was so well written, apart from a number of spelling errors and stuff, that i actually once or twice got it confused with events i the actual books. Its funny, at one point while reading the 7th book im thinking to myself, "wait didn't harry and ginny already get married?". Thanks so much for the great story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much -- it's like the ultimate compliment to have my story confused with the real one. I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Alanius
Date: 10/06/07 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Epilogue!! Great final chapter! How did you find out about the word counts?

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry, no epilogue -- I'm terrible at that sort of thing. This story's word count can be seen on my Author Page with the story description. The real HP books have their word counts listed on the Harry Potter Lexicon.

Reviewer: The_Undomiel
Date: 10/06/07 11:07
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

Could you write a Epilogue? Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Sorry, but the second half of this chapter was the closest thing I'll be doing to an epilogue. I tried, and it ended up just being "This person did this, and this other person did this, and..." -- it wouldn't work. So just rest assured that Harry and Ginny do indeed live happily ever after. :-)

Reviewer: popcornie
Date: 10/06/07 9:23
Chapter: Chapter 37: Answers

:D
I was right after all, eh?

And she used his own hate on himself..!

Fairly vague ending I would say.. I want to know more :(

Grand finalle for a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the vagueness (is that a word?). Frankly, I get bored with a lot of specifics at the end of a story (I can totally understand why JKR would write the ending of DH the way she did).

Just to satisfy your curiosity, Harry and his friends have as normal a seventh year as possible, and Harry and Ginny sneak down to the Chamber of Secrets on a regular basis. After graduation, they divide their time between working to help victims of the war and helping with WWW. Ugh, I'm no good at this sort of thing. That's the main reason I didn't do it in the story. Sorry.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES