MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 13:07 · For: Chapter 18: The Orphanage
I'm very interested to know where this is going. This is also a very good fan fic!

Author's Response: Thank you! The story's starting to pick up some steam....

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 12:58 · For: Chapter 17: Rat in a Maze
Funny chapter! I like these longer chapters some of them are just a little too short for my taste!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know what you mean about some of the chapters seeming too short. When I started writing this story, I was satisfied with a 2000 word chapter. That's no longer the case.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 12:35 · For: Chapter 16: The Start of Term
Awesome chapter! Jarius will be one of the best defense teachers they have had!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 12:15 · For: Chapter 15: The Hall of Records
A bit of a short chapter but excelent! Nice to see Ginny tagging along more with the Trio!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, even if it was a bit short. Now that Ginny's got Harry back (even if nobody else knows about it), she's going to do everything in her power to spend as much time with him as possible.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 11:56 · For: Chapter 14: Harry's Secret Plan
Finally a bit of a prank from the twins!! I really like these longer chapters too!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 11:43 · For: Chapter 13: A New Home
Loved the redecorating of the enterance to the Chamber of Secrets! Fantastic job writing that! Ron seems much more confident and advanced in his magical abilities too which is great!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny have all gotten more confident in their abilities due to their summer lessons with Jarius. I'm glad you liked the part about the Chamber.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 11:38 · For: Chapter 12: Finally of Age
Yeah the memories of Harry's parents were really special and the part about Harry learning to fly a broom was entertaining! Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always felt like Harry deserves to have those sorts of memories, even if he never got them in canon. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Name: dontimamanda (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 11:18 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
yay! I loved it. Of course. lol. But still awesome story, can't wait to hear more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked the ending, and the story as a whole. Hopefully I'll be able to post the first chapter of my next story soon. :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 11:06 · For: Chapter 11: Draco Malfoy
Loved this chapter. More and more gets revealed about Jared!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 10:31 · For: Chapter 10: The Wedding
Beautifully written ceremony!! Another amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked the ceremony; it was a bit of a challenge to come up with something both simple and meaningful.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/12/07 10:20 · For: Chapter 9: Wandless Magic
GInny does kinda have some Slytherin qualities. Wandless magic already! I like how you slowly worked them down to it rather than taking away their wands right away! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I wanted to make it at least somewhat believable, so that's why I had them sort of work their way up to wandless magic. It seemed like a reasonable approach. Oh, and believe it or not, Ginny's Patronus has nothing at all to do with her Slytherin qualities. It will be explained in a later chapter, though. :-)

Name: Hollett5 (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 21:58 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
Thanks Nuw, for such a great story, i've been waiting for the ending for a long time. I was just wondering about one part though.....If Hary, Ron, Hermione, Ginny, and Jarius are immune to Magical Myths, how come Harry Couldn't Disapparate in the battle with Voldemort?

Author's Response: Thanks very much. To answer your question, Voldemort hit Harry with an Anti-Disapparition Jinx, which is not the same thing as the Anti-Apparition wards that protect Hogwarts and its grounds. The jinx acts only on a specific target, and does not depend on any Magical Myths. Thanks very much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 20:11 · For: Chapter 8: A Very Black Secret
Clever idea with the memories. I admit I was a bit shocked about Jared's darker side but think it fit well into the chapter. Loved it

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, Jared does have a darker side; this isn't the last you'll see of it, either.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 20:02 · For: Chapter 7: Gompega
Really liked this chapter. Jared's reaction to Sirius' house was interesting. Wonder what the connection is!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :-) You'll discover more about Jared's reaction soon enough.

Name: scinfaxi (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 17:19 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
best AU fan fic i have ever read. The story fit well together, everything made sense, and it was an excellent read. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked it.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 13:17 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
I have followed this story after reading your excellent Stolen Past/Past Reclaimed and you write with a great original story line.

I hope you can now concentrate on `Almost Me Again`, even though I know Harry`s son is going to come round.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm really glad you've enjoyed my stories.

Name: Callan (Signed) · Date: 10/10/07 13:12 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
I absolutly loved your story, it was brilliant. Any chance of a second story about there last year at Hogworts? If not, it was still wonderderful and I'm glad I found it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Sorry, no sequel to this one; I want them to have a totally normal seventh year, and that would make for a kind of boring story.

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 16:08 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
I am an idiot, and I apologize. When I read the part of Ginny being put under the Imperius Curse, I thought of another chapter I had read a while ago where it happened in training sessions. I just added my thoughts on it and this together. Sorry about that, and I completely understand not wanting to write post Voldemort. I look forward to any and all new stories you write. Again, my apologies for the mix up.

Author's Response: Not a problem; when you read a lot of fanfiction, it's very easy to get similar stories confused. I'm not offended in the slightest. I'm glad you understand my not wanting to write much post-Voldemort -- it's just not as exciting for me. Anyway, thanks for dropping me a line. :-)

Name: oldshortsnout (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 9:44 · For: Chapter 37: Answers
I have truly enjoyed reading this fic, and you tie all ends up beautifully in the end. With Ginny secretly married to Harry and imperiused by Vodemort, one of them indeed had to die at the hand of the other - brilliant! I think you did the prophecy more justice than DH (you know, with Voldemort protected by a horcrux in Harry's head and Harry protected by the blood flowing in Voldemort, the prophecy could actually have read "neither can *die* while the other survives", couldn't it?)

I can see that you needed the marriage to fulfill the "hands of the other" bit, and the Gompega to force Volemort to the imperius curse. Personally, I could have enjoyed the story even more if the Gompega hadn't been accompanied with so many other powerful tools - apparition anywhere, wandless magic... the more of an underdog the hero is, the more exciting it can be (your own "Stolen past" is the best possible example of that, by the way!) But when Voldemort tricked them to the grave yard in Godric's Hollow and then imperiused Ginny, he had the kind of initiative I prefer, and it helped me understand that the good side had been in trouble all along.

All your original characters were well formed, with different nuances, and all canon characters felt right in place.

Wonderful story. Be proud!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad that you liked the way everything was tied up at the end. You know, I really did start rethinking the Apparition everywhere and the wandless magic and stuff later on, but I was already way too far into the story to get rid of it. This was actually my first ever fanfic (despite the fact that I've finished a few others while this one was still in progress), and it shows in those sorts of details. Back when I started writing this, I was bothered by some of the arbitrary blanket statements made in canon (you need a wand to do magic even though the magic is in the person, you can't Apparate or Disapparate inside Hogwarts, the Killing Curse is unblockable, etc.), so I came up with the idea of Magical Myths to explain them and how to get around them. In hindsight, I can see that JKR probably included those sorts of things to give herself some working room for creating dangerous situations. So yeah, I totally understand what you're saying about that, and I'm really glad those sorts of things didn't ruin the story for you. I've learned a lot just from the process of writing this story, and hopefully it will make what I write in the future even better. Thank you very much for your kind review; I really do appreciate it. :-)

Name: phoenix_trills (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 1:49 · For: Chapter 36: Fear
Oh God, oh god...... I'm shaking....
But you wouldn't kill either of them... I don't think....
GAH! what am I doing reviewing when there's another chapter to read??
Still, amazing chapter, story, writing, characterization, anything that you can possibly compliment a fanfic for, you deserve it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me feel really powerful and humbled at the same time (if that's possible) to hear that my writing can have such an effect on people. Go ahead and read the last chapter, and don't forget to let me know what you think! :-)

You must login (register) to review.