Reviews For Innocence Found
Reviewer: 1adempeoples
Date: 02/28/07 18:17
Chapter: Chapter 25

I found this chapter very interesting. It always makes for a good story when secrets are revealed. I think that this is a definitely good twist to the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love to hear what people think when the big stuff is finally revealed. I'm glad you liked it. : )

Reviewer: katsbag
Date: 02/28/07 9:09
Chapter: Chapter 25

Wow! Uuuummmm that's a lot of stuff....But I like it a lot, it's just very...sad...

Author's Response: Yeah, it is sad. But I hope you'll keep reading. There's a lot more story to come. Thanks for reading! : )

Reviewer: sarasmiles
Date: 02/27/07 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 25

Holy cow, that was amazing! Please dont' leave us in the dark for too long, I am freaking out over here:-) I have faith that you will make it right again for our lovely couple, right???? Really, it was wonderful, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry. I'll update soon. All I can say is that it ain't over yet! Thanks for reading and for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying it. : )

Reviewer: apple_ass1985
Date: 02/10/07 16:35
Chapter: Chapter 24

OK, I found your story today and have spent the whole day reading it (not good as I should have spent the day in the library writing my dissertation) but in the end I think my day has been way more productive! :) Especially liked the Dumbledore/Snape scene near the forrest. Just looking forward to the updates!

Author's Response: Sorry to distract you from school work but I'm glad you liked it! I should have more up soon. : ) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 02/09/07 12:56
Chapter: Chapter 24

still reading and wanting to know more.,.,.

Author's Response: Glad to know someone is still reading! : D I'll update soon.

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 01/19/07 4:57
Chapter: Chapter 23

I love how you are parallelling HBP in your fic. The crunching of the leaves was a nice, subtle hint.

Author's Response: Thank you! : - )

Reviewer: HorseLover87
Date: 12/22/06 16:31
Chapter: Chapter 22

could the letters possibly be from snape's mum? i thought that's what i interpreted, but i could be wrong. this is the best romance i have ever read about snape.... be interesting to make one up about voldemort! lol. anyways great writing and i look forward to the updates. i know real life does take a lot of time, as i do not have as much time myself for things i want to do.
Katherine

Author's Response: I have to be mute about the letters, but that's an excellent guess. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I'll have more up when the queue opens up again. : )

Reviewer: HorseLover87
Date: 12/20/06 18:47
Chapter: Chapter 22

i love this story so much. excellent writing.... and the letters for Camilla are keeping me on the edge of my seat wondering who they're from!
Katherine

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. You will find out about the letters very soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! : )

Reviewer: twisted_banana
Date: 12/18/06 4:08
Chapter: Chapter 22

This is such an awsome fan fic. I always wanted a good Romance one involving snape and ive found it! Keep up the good work! I cant wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. It's nice to hear that you think it's a good romance. I hope you'll keep reading. I should have more up soon! : )

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 12/17/06 8:34
Chapter: Chapter 22

You're right, it was a short one. :)

I'll be interested to see exactly what is actually up with his mother. There has to be something after all.

And might a memoryless Severus actually rebuild the bridge between them?

Author's Response: You are quite intuitive. There is definitely something up with his mother, you're right. As far as building bridges goes, I have to remain silent on that one. Thanks for reading! I'll have more up soon. : )

Reviewer: Saffron91
Date: 11/27/06 12:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw, I was hoping it'd be Hermione...
Oh well. I had this on my favs for a long while and am just getting around to reading it. Hope i like it!

Author's Response: Not Hermione, sorry. I hope you like it, too. Let me know what you think! : )

Reviewer: ChrissyOfGryffindor
Date: 11/25/06 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 21

You know, you're taking too long with the updates. But it's worth it, I suppose. ; P

Yes, Narcissa sure is sweet. About as sweet as vinegar.

Despite that, I liked the chapter. I honestly can't imagine Severus getting married on Valentine's day, but I suppose Camilla could persuade him.

Can't wait for the next chapter. Hopefully it will be here soon. *Turnip love*

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay! Real life and all that. I thought it was very ironic for Snape to get married on Valentine's Day, so voila! Camilla only set that date to irritate the crap out of him. I will update soon! : )

Reviewer: LadyNike
Date: 11/25/06 14:20
Chapter: Chapter 21

I liked chapter 12 and 13 very much - they are very well written and you have a perfect ratio of description to action.

I think, however, that the part about Narcissa is out of character. She is a beautiful woman, and Lucius certainly doesn't look the type to ignore her. I doubt that Narcissa would be favouring Severus like she appears to do, too.

Otherwise, good story!

Cheers,
Cristina

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked those chapters. Well, we don't know a lot about Narcissa, so it's up to interpretation. I see her as very manipulative and willing to do whatever it takes to get what she wants. I also see Lucius and cold and too preoccupied with other things to be concerned with his wife's needs. He probably sleeps with her whenever he feels the need, not when she wants to and I doubt he's very giving in bed. But, like I said, it's up to interpretation. That's just my opinion and that's how it worked for me in my story. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! I hope you'll continue on and read more! : )

Reviewer: LadyNike
Date: 11/25/06 13:44
Chapter: Chapter 11

I've been reading this story's first few chapters. I like the plot, though I think it is somewhat out of character for Snape. I very much doubt that he would behave like his father did and actually use violence on a woman. I also doubt that he would let anyone, even Camilla, see so much emotion from him. She could, after all, easily be tortured into telling Bella, or someone else about it.

I like that you take the time to develop the story, but your chapters sound sometimes as though you're stagnating on one subject. I think a little description here and there rather than the bare narrative would help. For instance, you could tell us what that famous bed of theirs looks like. Or what the people are wearing. Or what they are eating, and where.

Otherwise, good story, and I'll be reading on.

Cheers,
Cristina

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for reading! I'm a bit confused about Severus using violence against a woman. What are you referring to? He may be abrasive and yell sometimes, but he's never hurt Camilla. As for him showing emotion toward her, well, she's his wife. She's the only one who really knows his true self. And she's the only one he trusts completely. I understand what you're saying about description. I am weak in that area, but I'm working on it. I think if you read on you'll see that it has improved since the beginning chapters. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I appreciate it! : ) I hope you'll keep reading.

Reviewer: Trickie Woo
Date: 11/25/06 3:12
Chapter: Chapter 21

I'm sure she would have forgiven him, she has a guilty secret too. When will we find out more about those letters she gets that make her stomach clench.
Why couldn't Severus just have Obliviated Narcissa's memory of the whole affair? It would have solved the whole problem for him. Especially if he could have implanted other memories in her mind and maybe made her act on implanted suggestions, the kind hypnotists use. If it were me, I would have implanted a suggextion that she was in love with Rodolphus. It would be fun watching her fight dirty with her sister. Though we know (at least from fan fic) that Bella and Rodolphus have a sexless marriage since they got out of Azkaban, she's certain to consider him her own personal property. We haven't seen that kind of cat fight since Krystel and Alexis rolled in the mud on Dynasty.

Author's Response: You will find out about the letters soon. I know I keep saying that, but I promise it won't be long now. Hmm, I actually never thought about Snape modifying Narcissa's memory. That certainly would have made things easier, I guess. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 11/24/06 20:17
Chapter: Chapter 21

Aw c'mon. That chapter was just far, far too brief. :(

Besides, Jo once said that Snape would never have worn a turban. I don't think that he would have caved to Narcissa, either.

Actually, I was starting to like Severus berfore this.

Being completely constructive, you write too well for 'short'. Thank you, and I look forward to seeing the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know it's short. I have forty chapters written now--oh yes, there's plenty more to come--and I have been trying to make the later ones longer. I know when you have to wait for an update, you want it to be substantial. Okay, regarding Narcissa...Snape isn't evil, but he's still Snape. He is immature and untrusting and he honestly doesn't understand why Camilla is with him. Therefore, he is doing everything he can to hold on to her. He doesn't think that Camilla would stay with him if she knew about his affair with Narcissa. Is he right? Yes and no. She would have a hard time with it, but ultimately, she would have forgiven him because she loves him. Snape's not perfect and I think I would be doing the character a disservice by not showing his darker side. Anyway, thank you for saying I write well. That's very nice to hear. Thank you for reading and reviewing! : )

Reviewer: TheAmazingHumdinger
Date: 11/21/06 12:51
Chapter: Chapter 17

I find it bit odd how Narcissa can be a caring, concerned mother and a twisted infatuated hag at the same time. Was this done purposely?
thank you for the great writing!

Author's Response: Yes, I did it intentionally. Narcissa is a piece of work. She's very selfish, but at the same time, she genuinely cares for her son. In HBP, we saw her crying and begging for her son's life in one chapter and then being a snarky bitch to the trio in Madam Malkins' shop. She's got layers to her, but her only redeeming quality is her love for her son. Thanks for reading and reviewing! : )

Reviewer: TheAmazingHumdinger
Date: 11/21/06 12:47
Chapter: Chapter 16

I love the twist with narcissa and snape. Its so believable and cleverly written!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Those two are a fun combination.

Reviewer: ronsgirl123
Date: 11/10/06 17:55
Chapter: Chapter 20

Awww that's so cute what she got for him. They are absolutely adorable. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. : )

Reviewer: ChrissyOfGryffindor
Date: 11/04/06 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 20

*giggles* Oh, I loved your Luna. And yes, I'm sure Snape does dread classes with her. Maybe she's the reason Ravenclaw never wins the house cup... I must say, I'm thrilled Camilla isn't pregnant. I just can't imagine Severus with a child. *shudders* Just out of curiosity, what did Severus get Camilla last year? *giggles*

And as a side note, I'm now a Turnip, and I am requesting that you hang around the common room a bit more. ; P

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my little addition of Luna! She was fun to write--so random. Camilla's not pregnant. Not now, at least. *sigh* I haven't been at the forums in ages. I'm so busy right now. I'll try to pop by more often! : )

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES