Reviews For Innocence Found
Reviewer: MyCatIsAKneazle
Date: 06/16/07 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 34

You are KILLING me girl... I don't know which is worse, wanting to know how it ends... or knowing that ti's going to end... I just hope that bitch gets her just desserts... I thought I hated her from the series.... your fic is making me hate narcissa more... but I can see her really being like that..

Author's Response: LOL I'm glad you like it! Narcissa is wickedly fun. She's great to write. I will have more for you soon. : )

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/16/07 16:30
Chapter: Chapter 32

Snape is an a-hole and i've never been more convinced of that than after reading this and what is it with these potty mouths conjure a bar of soap and use it on your mouth people!

Author's Response: Snape's a bastard; I've never tried to paint him as anything else. I'm sorry you don't approve of the langusge, but this a Professors rated fic. There is going to be some strong language from time to time.

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/16/07 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 31

why would anyone want to come after you with a pitchfork, jon on the other hand perhaps, I mean how many ways can you tell someone leave me alone then you tolerate the fact that their in the same room with you and them thing that should lead to tonsil hockey? Never mind where he would have liked it to go.
Jon knew what kind of state she was in and even he (being the male of the species and not good for anything save one thing that is) she was hoping to get back with her husband he was far more in control of his facalties than she was of hers and if he couldn't handle being the supportive friend he needed to one not go bardging in and 2 say so and tell her gently to find some other shoulder to cry on. And again I say why would anyone want to come after you with anything for writing the male of the species as it is?

Author's Response: I don't really think Jon did anything wrong. He loves her and maybe he should have shown more restraint, considering the state she was in, but he wanted her.

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/16/07 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 30

Ok is she actually with jon or is he just nice enough to take her out for her birthday as a friend and try to cheer her up and of course "Mr. wonderful" goes and over reacts?

Author's Response: She and Jon are just friends. But Snape thought something else was going on. He jumped to conclusions.

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/16/07 14:05
Chapter: Chapter 25

Of all the things she could have thought of to do it him good grief and how did she think him losing his memoery would nullify the vow? For a Ravenclaw... he does have a point there
and how dare he act so inraged after what he knows of what he's beem doing with the blond vixen- I think I understand why he did it.. when he had no one else and once he thought he and Camilla were over and then when he saw no other way to protect her from finding out what he'd done while they were apart or still figuring out what they were or weren't doing with each other... whatever but where does he think he has a right to rightious indignatioin!

Author's Response: Camilla was desperate and really grasping at straws. She would do anything at that point to save him, even something really stupid. They both had reasons for what they did but neither of them trusted each other enough to talk about what they had done. Severus was very angry and though he had done horrible things as well, he could only think about how she had hurt him and betrayed him. He definitely has a double standard and can be very selfish and immature.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/15/07 17:28
Chapter: Chapter 34

Camilla is tougher than you let on in the beginning. Facing the possibility of losing someone you love causes an inner strength to shine through that you may not even know you have. I am glad you gave him a wife that has that strength.
Facing Narcissa in her own home, and cursing her was absolutely wonderful. I liked that she went after, not only pain but vanity. That does seem to be Narcissa’s only weak spot for herself.
The memory charm on Peter was a missing moment that I felt worked well into the story. After Severus saying in HBP that he had taken to listening at doors it just seemed to follow that he would’ve heard the Unbreakable Vow. Nice touch.
Another wonderful chapter, and I hope they get you updated as fast as you need them too. I hate for the story to end, but even if in DH he is still considered to be evil and guilty I hope you and all of the others who think he’s a good guy will continue to write in that vein. Looking forward to the next chapter and again, very good job on this one.


Author's Response: Camilla is stronger than she believes she is. I knew that Snape needed a partner who could make it through a lot of hard stuff. He's not an easy man to love. I'm glad you liked the scene with Narcissa. She was definitely due for some pain after all the pain she inflicted. And yeah, I always wondered if Peter overheard the Unbreakable Vow. I seriously doubt he went upstairs when Snape told him to. I hope that in DH, Severus is revealed to be one of the good guys. I believe he will be. And maybe DH will give me some new ideas! : D Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Trickie Woo
Date: 06/15/07 16:38
Chapter: Chapter 34

I'm happy to hear that the story is completed, but why the apology to the Admins? I hope that all the last few chapters manage to get checked and posted before July 21st.

At last she confronted Narcissa, and she used Cissy's Achille's Heel to get control of her, vanity. But as a fashion designer she must understand women's vanity very well, so she was well able to use it to her own advantage. It's about time she took control and did something positive to secure his safety and to fight to get him back. I hope to see another chapter in a few days.

Author's Response: I didn't mean for anyone to see my note to the admins. Oops! I figured Narcissa was about due for something nasty to come her way. Camilla's going to do whatever it takes to find him. :D

Reviewer: teddy240b
Date: 06/15/07 15:12
Chapter: Chapter 34

Your story is great. What I really like about it is Sev's ife is so screwed up. If he did have a wife you know it would be a disaster. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's realistic. I can't see Severus having anything but a messed up life. : )

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/15/07 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 34

wow. intense. i cannot wait for the update.
your characters are all such pottymouths...

Author's Response: Thank you! Potty mouths? Well, every once in a while they need to swear. Like you said, it's intense! : P

Reviewer: HorseLover87
Date: 06/15/07 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 34

Narcissa couldn't fight to save her life anyways.... but i sure do hope that severus turns around... i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! More is on the way. : )

Reviewer: HorseLover87
Date: 06/14/07 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 33

arggghhhhh! i wish that the system administrators would validate faster! i want to read chapter 34! I love this story, one of the best fanfics i have ever read. very realistic and i could see it happening in the harry potter books as i read them. i'm glad you had fun writing this story, because i have fun reading it! keep up the great work and i look forward to seeing more stories and chapters from you!

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you like it. A lot of times the updates have nothing to do with the admins, and everything to do with me. I'm trying to do better and get updates posted faster. Thank you for your kind words!

Reviewer: MyCatIsAKneazle
Date: 06/14/07 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 33

Absolutely splendid as usual. You do magnificant work. I can't wait to see how it ends. I just hope her dream wasn't a premanition...

Author's Response: Thank you, dear!

Reviewer: MinnKota
Date: 06/14/07 8:29
Chapter: Chapter 33

I love where you're going with this. Interesting to see it from someone else's frame of reference... and I love that she's still so loyal to him. Can't wait for more!
MK

Author's Response: Thanks so much! More is on the way! : )

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/14/07 3:23
Chapter: Chapter 4

Snape cuddle... Barf o rama!!!!
you want people to read it not puke all over their computer screens :)
(oh and that was my lame attempt at a joke)

Author's Response: Why are you reading it then?

Reviewer: charlie black
Date: 06/14/07 2:35
Chapter: Chapter 33

AAAAAH!

you need to update!!! Post more!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter's in the queue. Thanks for reading! : )

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/14/07 2:30
Chapter: Chapter 3

Snape gets a soul funny... so funny I forgot to laugh
Well at least you don't try to do it with his memory and disposition intact

Author's Response: Sorry it's not to your liking.

Reviewer: Trickie Woo
Date: 06/13/07 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 33

I checked the reviews for Chapter 32 to see if you had made any comments on my review and lo and behold, there was no review there from me posted there. I wrote one, I read the chapter soon after I got the alert in my email and wrote a review. I wonder what happened to it? I guess I just have to forget about it and review this chapter because I also can't remember if I read the chapter on Occlumency or another chive and left a review there.
There's not much I can say except that her mother is terribly hateful and the Aurors were awfully rough on her. All I can do now is wait and hope you can finish before Deathly Hallows is published. There are exactly 6 weeks to go before the book is published. I know you plan to finish and get it posted before then so it doesn't end up AU beforehand, so I hope you can meet your goal. Good Luck, either way I'll be waiting to read the rest of the story.


Author's Response: Ooh, I'm sorry your review got lost. The story is actually finished; I just need to get it up here. I need to be more vigilant about updating more quickly. Hopefully I'll make it before DH comes out. As always, thanks for reading and reviewing. : )

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/13/07 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 33

Ahhh! Finally another chapter. Wonderful, fabulous, outstanding, etc. You have done another amazing job, and I enjoyed this chapter very much.
I liked that you had the Vertiserum put her into a fog. That seems like a likely scenario, given how Crouch Jr. acted in the fourth book.
I would like to know what the Prophet said though. The way Jon came to her rescue, but was still angry with her was a great touch. I can’t wait to see where you lead us out of canon. So far the journey has been great and I eagerly await the next installment.
Just as I hope that you can prove to the Ministry, Harry, and the Order that Severus is not guilty of murder, (tough job) I know. I hope when Deathly Hallows comes out it also proves him innocent.
Please update as fast as you can, but I know it takes a while to get validated. Again, great job!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the Veritaserum part. It's hard to know how a person would feel or what would be going on in her head during it, but I did take clues from the Crouch Jr scene in GoF. The Prophet article was very objective and unbiased toward Snape. *cough* Yeah, right. I'm so glad you like it and I hope you'll like where it's going. : )

Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 06/11/07 5:43
Chapter: Chapter 2

Why did she faint????

Author's Response: Keep reading...

Reviewer: HorseLover87
Date: 06/02/07 13:44
Chapter: Chapter 32

that was soooo good. it seems like severus wants her but is pissed at the whole situation. he's a very proud person. i really love your story and i can't wait for you to post more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, he totally wants her but his stupid pride gets in the way. Thanks for reading! : )

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES