MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Jameswys (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 13:19 · For: Witches
You continue to do a great job!!!

Name: erin_walker (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 7:21 · For: Prologue
i couldn't stop reading this. i closed every other program on the comp so i wouldn't be botherd... >.< it was greatly written and curiosity drove me insane at the end! TELL ME MORE!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

Name: JillieUA (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 2:32 · For: Witches
wow..I am a published author and a journalism major and I must admit you have quite a talent! Please update soon! I love your writing style.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the review. I'm very flattered, and will be up dating as soon as I can!

Name: Jameswys (Signed) · Date: 07/08/07 23:55 · For: Owls
Still excellent keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: La_Rubinita (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 11:15 · For: Owls
Good stuff. Were you a spy in another life?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Alas, I don't think I was ever a spy.

Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 7:01 · For: Phantoms
I am enjoying this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it :)

Name: La_Rubinita (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 23:16 · For: Phantoms
You are such an amazing writer. It's hard to be cryptic and entertaining at the same time but you pull it off brilliantly. Clever, clever...

Author's Response: Eeh, you're making me all blushy. But I'm really glad you enjoy it! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: LyxxiX (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 21:26 · For: The Trials
ABSOLUTELY FANTABULOUS! i LURRVE it with a passion! plz continue, Blaise is a girlfriend stealing STINK-BUTT haha im pretty sure Draco and Meleia will get together though, I HAVE FAITH IN YOU! twists of course are always GREAT FUN! with love~

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. ^_^ I'm really glad that you liked it, the next chapter should be up any day now (unless it gets rejected). Thanks! -Merlynne

Name: Jameswys (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 21:00 · For: Prologue
I thought this was a well written story and I could not stop reading it. Just like the books!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really glad you liked it :)

Name: eevaa (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 12:25 · For: Prologue
Brilliant! What a great story, a piece of art. Totally different from most of the other fics, a very welcome change from the loads of humdrum love stuff. You've found the right balance between plot, thoughts and feeling and anyway you're an absolutely talented writer.

Plus, an extra thumbs up for centering it around Draco and for the vampire bit, awesome. (I'm SO into that! :-)

I'm deadly curious about Part II!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story *blushes*. Balance is always something I struggle with, and I'm glad you liked the vampires. Part II will be coming soon! Cheers, Merlynne

Name: Red and Gold (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 12:23 · For: Loredana
Oh my goodness! I just read through all nine chapters in one sitting! I just couldn't stop reading because the pace (as another reviewer commented) is great. Not too fast, yet it doesn't lag.

I like how IC Draco is - he's very believable from the first moment when he thinks Harry has killed the girl he loves to the last moment when he walks off with Zacharias Smith and his new eyeball.

The reason for Draco becoming a member and spy for the Order was extremely plausible and everything has been well thought out and timed. I liked the different aspects of the wizarding world that you brought front and center such as vampires.

I have to be honest and admit I am not a big vampire fan, but what changed my mind is the Honeyduke's lollypop comment. It cracked me up, but it made such good sense! Obviously, there must be a large market for blood-favored lollypops, or they wouldn't sell them. *facepalm*

I liked how Ginny and Hermione appeared to have a hard edge to them now - which is only natural after all they've been through.

All in all, I thought this was an extremely addictive story and I look forward to reading more of it!


Author's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review *blushes*. I WAS a little tentative about the vampire bits, because I didn't want it to become a stereotypical vampire fic, and I'm glad you liked it. I'm also relieved you liked Draco...he's been worrying me quite a bit. ^_^ Cheers -Merlynne

Name: La_Rubinita (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 21:32 · For: Loredana
I am sooo loving this story. All of the characters, especially Draco and Meleia are incredibly real and believable. The story moves at a good pace, and it definitely keeps you guessing. Keep up the great work..I can't wait for Part 2!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the characters and the story. Part two shouldn't be too long in coming, it's half-written already.

Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 8:53 · For: Pansy
That's insane -- though I did like it very much, especially the end. The hospital thinking it was Draco's baby. Damn.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for taking the time to review ^_^

Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 8:46 · For: Draco
Wow, such a great chapter! I was really sad to hear that Snape had died -- and I like how you had the "last battle" not the end of the war. Too great -- and I guess the disguise for Draco wasn't much use, was it?

Author's Response: Yeah, I've always been a fan of Snape myself for whatever reasons. No, Draco's disguise was rather pointless...but I figured he'd at least try. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 8:37 · For: Prologue
Oh, that's incredibly sad. What a bastard for killing her! Very interesting! :]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.

Name: georgiegirl15 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 6:39 · For: Lucius
Really enjoying the story, would like more background info on the main characters of H Hr R & G, why is Ron housebound?
Good story and intersting characters, looking forward to next chapter.

Author's Response: I an planning on involving the main crew in future chapters, so there may be some more explanations about them to come, but my main focus is Draco. As for Ron, he's never struck me as an incredibly independant individual who would be doing a lot of work alone for the Order, but as I said, he may get out of the house a bit in the future. Thanks for the review!! The next chapters should be coming soon! ^_^

Name: Mo0Blah (Signed) · Date: 08/15/06 14:36 · For: Meleia
i like it so far...its a welcome change from the whole gushy love story fics out there...its actually more of a sequel to the books than a soap opera. keep it up :) cant wait for the next chapter to be validated.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It is hard to find non gushy love fics, I agree there. I'm glad someone else is a little put off by the sheer volume of them.

Name: Padfoot12891 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 0:30 · For: Meleia
You have got a great story going here. It's got a good plot and it's very interesting! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can.

Name: xilovegeorgex (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 3:02 · For: Pansy
this is such a good story - you wrote it really well. its good that draco is on the good side now, but does draco really leave the baby?? please update lol!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story, and thanks for the review. You'll see what Draco does next chapter. ^_^

Name: primagirl89 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 13:43 · For: Pansy
Love it!!!!! Esp the goyle and pansy part. Not so sure if I should trust melia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Meleia is a little shady, isn't she? We'll see...

You must login (register) to review.