Reviews For Ultramarine
Reviewer: firewitchpa
Date: 05/30/06 7:15
Chapter: And Sympathy

it was well written

Reviewer: Sneaky_Rhae
Date: 05/26/06 22:05
Chapter: Polite Conversation

What I really like about this chapter is that both men can get their points across without resorting to hexes (though they come close a couple of times). It is obvious that both care very much for Maeve. At least Severus got one person to think that he wouldn't have done that to Maeve without being forced somehow. But where is Pettigrew and what did HE want to use that "tea" for?

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/26/06 20:54
Chapter: Polite Conversation

That was a great chapter. I'm glad that Roderick is playing things so cool. Sometimes he seems to hide things just to hide them. It was very nice of him to tell Maeve the truth that he learned when he talked to Severus. I still have to wonder what Pettigrew was doing having a tea such as that in the first place. He has to come around sometime. I don't think he will like it when he does.

Reviewer: Moonysgirl
Date: 05/26/06 17:12
Chapter: Tea

wow. I realize that I read the summary, but...wow. Very well- written. I like Hermione's characterization, too; I could see her working for the ministry. One day I'll get to read the Maeve series...soon, if this story is as good as it's looking. Very good job. :)

Reviewer: joanna
Date: 05/26/06 15:27
Chapter: Polite Conversation

Roderick to save the day! *hehe*

I simply loved this chapter, my favourite moment:

“Who,” he said to the room in a low voice, “seduces women with tea?”

“It depends,” replied a voice, making him turn quickly to face the chair that stood in the darkened corner of the room, “what is in the tea.”


As of now, I'm really curious what Pettigrew wanted with that tea... And where the heck is he?

Oh, and great ending! Really liked it.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/19/06 20:46
Chapter: Taking Stock

Wow. Enter Roderick. Interesting things always seem to happen when he is around. I hope that Severus can explain, and Roderick can understand. I wonder when Pettigrew will show up again too. He has A LOT to answer for. I feel really bad for EVERYONE, except Peter.

Reviewer: Sneaky_Rhae
Date: 05/19/06 10:05
Chapter: Taking Stock

So much hurt all around, they're all vicitms here. Another great chapter, but still a question-where is Pettigrew?

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/16/06 21:17
Chapter: And Sympathy

This is a very interesting story. Lots of things I could never fathom happening. Poor everyone! I hope that Severus can figure out what the tea was and I really hope he can find a way to explain to Maeve. That won't take the hurt away, but hopefully it could help! I look forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Poultrygeist99
Date: 05/16/06 20:44
Chapter: And Sympathy

I'm speechless. Nice job.

Reviewer: Sneaky_Rhae
Date: 05/16/06 17:30
Chapter: And Sympathy

Man, now that everyone's emotions have been torn to tatters (and Hermione is out of her head with, well, whatever) I'm wondering where in the world is Pettigrew? Is this some evil plot to take over the world?

It's brilliant by the way, really poignant.

Reviewer: Sneaky_Rhae
Date: 05/16/06 17:11
Chapter: Tea

Whoa! If the tea does that to our unflappable Potions Master, what in the heck does it do to Pettigrew?

Bravo though, it is quite an interesting read.

P.S. I found a couple of typos in there. I've been reviewing scientific papers all week, I guess the nit-pickyness carried over.

Reviewer: joanna
Date: 05/16/06 16:04
Chapter: And Sympathy

Wow, Jan! I already said that when I commented on that old drabble that you should really write more Hermione/Snape. Even though I have the feeling that they won't last you could convert someone to the "dark side" with this masterpiece of emotions!

I read the first part last week and now the second chapter. I really like how you described Severus' and Maeve's reactions to the new situation. And although I'm a Hermione/Severus shipper, I hope that he and Maeve come together again. They are meant to be (like Hermione and Severus)!

I really liked the second chapter, but I'm also curious about Peter. What did he put in that tea? And how will Remus go on?

Very interesting, masterfully written, and I beg for more;). And the fact that YOU are writing this adds to the entertainment factor!

Reviewer: electronicquillster
Date: 05/16/06 14:05
Chapter: And Sympathy

The whole thing is so heartbreaking. You're aching inside, and yet, at the same time, one wishes that Maeve had gone all the way with Remus, even though you want them to remain faithful to their significant others. I'm so torn up over this. An absolutely striking piece of work.

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 05/16/06 11:54
Chapter: And Sympathy

Oh, amAzing... My absolutely favorite line was "With the loss of her underwear came the loss of her rationality" - Truer words were never spoken, and I practically fell on the floor, howling with laughter. Somehow I'm sure you'll make it all come out right in the end, probably without even having to resort to memory charms all around, or I would be crying...

Reviewer: Ginny_W
Date: 05/15/06 20:57
Chapter: Tea

LOL! Well, Jan, I don't know you that well yet, but I know enough to be quite surprised at this little piece 'o smut. So, you'll write SS/HG when you're dared or coerced? I think that perhaps you should be coerced more often. :) It's quite lovely, because as woomama has said, Severus & Hermione cannot be denied. They were meant to be together. *snicker* ~Gin

Reviewer: Eevee
Date: 05/15/06 19:40
Chapter: Tea

good sex scene!

Reviewer: electronicquillster
Date: 05/15/06 16:06
Chapter: Tea

Aw, dear Jan, I've been meaning to read your work for such a long time. I'm glad I finally got a link thrust at me at just the right time!



While the opening sketch of Peter was interesting, I didn't feel that it held much of a purpose for this. Yet, at the same time, you wove in the few things to open up the context for the rest of this story.



One of the things I liked about this was the absolute in-characterness of Severus. He wasn't overbearing, he was detached and unimpressed by his surroundings. He didn’t exude hatred, but simply showed extreme distaste. I loved his thoughts about children, and his admission that he would give Maeve children if that’s what she wanted. His devotion to Maeve was very touching. I guess I should say the devotion up until the betrayal. The moment when he was under enchantment, for I presume that’s what spurred the consummation, was obvious yet veiled. There was a distinct change, and it was so interesting.



I felt that you handled Hermione’s character very well. She was young, inexperienced and naive in everything from approaching him about the potion to the knocking over of the potion. I’m very curious as to just what Pettigrew keeps in that tea.



Probably the best part of the whole thing was the end. Maeve’s name is never mentioned, and it doesn’t even need to be. The fact that Snape and Hermione never even acknowledge her is very striking for the reader. I don’t know just how to word what I just said, but I hope that was somewhat clear. It seems completely fitting that the two people consumed by lust get to be covered in that terrible potion as well. It’s only the beginning of what they should be dealt as punishment. It was a great read and I certainly don't object to more.

Reviewer: Unmarked_tomb
Date: 05/14/06 22:32
Chapter: Tea

wow

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 05/13/06 13:06
Chapter: Tea

Well well well. What have we here. I do believe that someone is harboring a closet worthy obsession. Oh, to so vehemently deny yourself your true desires, and have them just BURST forth in this manner. Well, it is just bound to happen. Jan, Jan, Jan.. you just can't continue to restrain yourself, as you have oh-so-obviously found. Severus' desire for Hermione, and she for him, just will not be denied. Of course, it also must be said, that you write their passion so beautifully that it is obviously fate. In the end I must simply say honestly, Jan, what were you thinking trying to suppress you inner-desire for HG/SS smut?

Author's Response: *shifty eyes* I am harbouring nothing! Nothing, I tell you! *giggles* Thanks for the review, Tina. *goes back to try and suppress harder*

Reviewer: GringottsVault711
Date: 05/12/06 22:08
Chapter: Tea

OMG. I love this... there's the delight and amusement that you wrote it, and of course the sheer entertainment that comes with your writing. hehehe. I certainly owe you a proper review, don't I? Ah, yes, I shall leave one later this week. *hee* You're wonderful. *runs off, admitting that she doesn't even ship Hr/SS* It was just the direction of my conversation with MJ. Blame her. At least a little. >.>

Author's Response: I blame you both. *giggles* Not only am I writing it, it's turning into a chaptered fic. *dies*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES