Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 13:36 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Wow. Just, Wow. I mean it. I don't thik I have ever read a fanfiction that has had such a powerful effect over me. From the very first chapter to the last three words you've had me completely entranced. I've been on the edge of tears the whole way through and during the exchanging of the vows

Author's Response: I will respond to your uber awesome review tomorrow when I have time. Thank you so much...


Name: NIcerDraco2025 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/06 21:59 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Perfect. Perfect Perfect Perfect Perfect Perfect. No other way to say it. Characters-- Perfect. Plot-- Perfect. Believeablility-- Perfect.
Perfect

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. I wouldn't say perfect but, well, you know. Thanks. Hope to see you for part II


Name: NiGHTS (Signed) · Date: 10/06/06 19:40 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Bloody Hell: brought a tear to my eye did that last chapter !!! I'm pretty well read, by anyones' standards, and I've got to say that this final part of your fic is beautifully written. Read 100's of the fic's on this site and your rendering of the emotions in this story leave everyone else far, far behind; really is in a different league, this story. Please, please keep writing: the ability to make your readers emote, as you have done here, is all too rare !!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You know, I keep getting told I'm great at writing emotionally. Funny thing is that it's not that hard, really. I feel the emotions as I write them, and it's just a matter of putting what I feel on paper. The downside to that is that it's incredibly hard for me to write something sorrowful when I'm really happy. But anyway, I do intend to keep writing. If you truly enjoyed this story, I do so encourage you to read the two prelude stories, Right Here, and One Good Day, the side story, Everybody Does it, and the sequel, Epilogues Part II: The Eighth Year. Hopefully those fics continue to meet your standards. Thank you.


Name: xo eleyteriaGR o (Signed) · Date: 10/05/06 18:28 · For: Chapter 6: Home
i love it.i think its the best fanfic ive ever read.im truly crying.through the whole story ive been crying.its so wonderfull

x3

Author's Response: Thank you muchly. I really worked hard on this fic, so I'm glad you appreciated it. The only thing else I can really ask is that you go and read the rest of my fics, especially since they are all in the same story arc. Thanks again.


Name: harryis2cute4u (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 6:05 · For: Chapter 1: Run
This story is like no other. It is bloody brilliant and 100% original! I love how far the emotions run. It really sends the messages you want to send. I love it! Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. looking back I think it was a pretty strange and risky concept all together. Not a lot of magic and such, and you know I really focus in on one or two things, but in the end I think it works, thank you so much.


Name: PheonixFlames (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 3:35 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Wonderful! Enough said.

Author's Response: Thank you. Nuff said.


Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 15:08 · For: Chapter 1: Run
Dumb harry, why did he run? Great about ron and 'mione.

Author's Response: Keep reading, you'll see soon. Look forward to hearing more from you.


Name: mori_mac (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 15:20 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
that was truly great

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That was one of the funner chapters two write, except the graveyard scene which was more action than dialogue, but still. I remember loving writing this chapter very much, particularly writing Dumbledore. I love his voice.


Name: mori_mac (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 14:39 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
your taste in music is excellent...and your writings aweosme too, this is an altogether different look at what miht happen in teh future...of course, they're all for tehmost part different, but this is way more interesting to read :)

Author's Response: Thank. Yeah, I liked the music idea for this story, but it just didn't come off the way I expected it to. So for part II I did away with it, but I think I may bring it back in bits for Part III. The reason why I add the music is because much of the way I write is very similar, I guess, to directing a movie, so there's almost always a soundtrack running in the background of my head. Glad you're enjoying the story.


Name: Liadian Weasley (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 15:33 · For: Chapter 1: Run
OH YEAH!

Loved the Ron & Hermione part! Their my favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You should really like that part considering that that part is what really saved the chapter...


Name: Liadian Weasley (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 15:31 · For: Chapter 1: Run
Wow! Interesting start. The whole "head conversation" was a little freaky, but cool. But whats up with that? Does part of Voldemort, now that he's died, like seep out and come part of him because their connected somehow???? Freaky!!!! Cant wait to continue.

Author's Response: Actually, no, nothing to do with it at all, but trust me, by the end of the fourth chapter, you'll know exactly what that came from


Name: ginevra715 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 20:50 · For: Chapter 6: Home
this story is gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous. i love the way you write, you just capture the emotions and each character so perfectly. there is one other fanfic on this site that i've read multiple times because it is so beautifully written, and i just realized that you wrote it ("right here"). i can't wait to read the next part of this!

Author's Response: HAHAHAH!!!! You know, I had a moment like that, where I had one story I a couple of stories I loved so much, and never realized they were by the same author until one day she just all of a sudden leaves a review for Right Here. That whole situation has so far turned out rather well... Ach... Anyways, yes, and please don't forget One Good Day which comes between this story and Right Here. And I'm doing my best to push through the Epilogues. At the rate I'm going, I think Part II is a short novel length, and Part III will definitely be full on novel length, so I truly hope to continue to please. Anyway, I really appreciate the review and kind words. This is a story I am very proud of mostly due to all the work I put into it, so thank you.


Name: caitlyn77 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 13:13 · For: Chapter 6: Home
absolutly the best chapter i have ever read!...i .... theres like nooo words to discribe it...wow...amazing

Author's Response: thank you ever so much. i truly appreciate it. hey... Aren't there those, whatcha callit? Awards coming up? yes, I'm fishing... thank you for enjoying my story, I truly appreciate it.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 23:17 · For: Chapter 6: Home
the best...the most emotional... the most heartfelt... the most powerful... the words keep going on and on, but they dont mean anything. They can not begin to describe this story. This is the best damn story i have ever read on any fanfic site... no joke. This is beauty, in writing, at its best and it has taken my breath away. Thank you so much for sharing your tallent with the world.

Author's Response: wow, thank you for the high praise and the e-mail and everything. Honestly, your second e-mail I swear i will respond to. Promise. And i'm so glad you really appreciated this story. I threw everything i've had at it, and it's not my most popular story, but to me, it really is that perfect mix of emotion and hard work that gave me something to be proud of. Thank you so much for reading this story and enjoying it, I'm truly honored.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 22:06 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
oh holy crap man that was the most amasing chapter i have ever read. Hands down, no questions asked. It was the best EVER! I cried like a baby through the entier thing. I have never read anything so beautiful. Damn i hope my wedding is half as good as that! ... more like 1/8... wow...

Author's Response: thank you. I think I've mentioned this in earlier responses, but this was the oldest chapter in my mind. that's to say that the very moment I first considered writing Fanfiction, this was where I originally intended to start. So i've had longer to think about this than any other part, but at the same time the vows really kicked my butt. I still don't like Hermione's, they still feel off to me. In the end though, I've gotten a really good response for this chapter, so i think I'm happy with the thing overall.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 19:11 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
...


wow.

Author's Response: thank you. I loved writing this chapter. i loved writing for Dumbledore, to me it was just incredible amounts of fun and I was constructing that conversation for quite some time actually. And i also loved the bit at the end of the chapter. It was probably the most difficult conversation to write, but at the same time to me it really was what changed the pace and flow of the story.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 18:31 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
wow... just wow. No words describe.... ...

Author's Response: yeah, I made chapter two very boring and drab, and I think part of that was because I intended you to be blindsided with emotion in this chapter, especially since from the title of this chapter, you may be under the impression that it would follow along with chapter two's monotony. Thank you for the review.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 10:25 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
boy this is harsh... it is so pained! THe story is so fantastic, but so dark.. so deep. It really is phenomenal!

Author's Response: thank you. I think what really helped was that i was in a dark place when i wrote it. Still kind of in a dark place actually, which is why Part II has gone from being a romantic comedy to something a bit darker than I expected. Thank you.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 8:48 · For: Chapter 1: Run
whew... this is goingto be a tough story i can tell. But i like whre you started. It isnt where i expected, but i does make sence in the end. look forward to the rest...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really wrestled with keeping this first chapter, in fact it isn't even written in the same tone as the rest of the story, but at the same time it really does set the stage for everything that follows. In the end I decided to keep it so that you had some idea what you were in store for, and because i really liked the ron and hermione bit at the end.


Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 3:09 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
Did I miss something, or am I not supposed to know what the letter says?

Author's Response: No, we don't really find out what the letter is until chapter five. I had at one point considered actually letting the reader read the letter itself, but decided against it. I really wanted the subject of the letter to be a surprise, and if I let you read it after the surprise was revealed, then it really wouldn't have a point, would it?


You must login (register) to review.