Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: brenpotterfans (Signed) · Date: 11/16/06 15:42 · For: Chapter 6: Home
That was a wonderful story. I am really quite impressed with you. I am usually disappointed with fanfic, but you have given me something to get excited about while I'm waiting for the real thing. I'm off to read your next piece of work.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. heheheh... between you and me, the way I started this was like the way a lot of people start, I think. I read enough fics and eventually the thought came in my mind, 'I think I could do better.' I'm glad I gave it a shot. Thanks.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 13:10 · For: Chapter 6: Home
finally!!! I can move on to the next one! this was a great story, the plot was so well thought out and described. Your descrption skills are spectacular!! I have heard from a friend of mine that Epilouges 2 is one of the best fics she's ever read. I can't wait to go read it. Oh, by the way, I love Switchfoot!

Author's Response: Mind if I ask who this friend is? I'm just curious. And Switchfoot aren't bad, they definitely give me a rise or two if I got them on at the right moment. I'm glad you enjoyed Epilogues thus far, and am looking forward to your reactions in part two. I'm honored by your praise, and hopefully looking forward to more of it, thanks.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 13:07 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
*is crying* that was so romantic =p

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 13:05 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
o m g that was so unexpected and great. I cannot wait to finish this one to get to Epilouges 2

Author's Response: Hehehehe. Easily my favorite chapter to write. I loved writing the conversations, most specifically, I LOVED writing Dumbledore... Gotta find more excuses to write Dumby dialogue.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 13:04 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
that was amazing great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this was probably one of the toughest chapters to write.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 13:03 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
Second chapter, WONDERFULLL!!!!!! I loved it! The plot is soo good

Author's Response: Thanks, again, another chapter I liked writing, I loved pulling Harry from the magical world completely and it gave me a chance to kind of get more mainstream with the storytelling. Thank you.


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 7:44 · For: Chapter 1: Run
Okay, let me say, that was amazing to open with. I really enjoyed it. The description details are rich and you can really picture it in your head. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You know, this chapter almost got cut completely, but I'm glad it didn't, I had so much fun writing it, and while the internal conversation is something I will always feel is a bit off, I think there are some good bits in there too. I particularly loved describing the scene for this chapter as prior to this I hadn't had much of a chance to get into some good dark description before.


Name: kaisha1992 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/06 2:05 · For: Chapter 6: Home
that was awsome! i actually read the number II first accidenatlly and now i understand what happened and why!! this is really great and keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you, and tut tut for reading part II first. Actually, I understand, and it's cool. I"m just glad you came back to read this one. At the time, when I finally finished it, I was so proud of myself for what I accomplished here. Thank you so much.


Name: Suhaibk93 (Signed) · Date: 11/07/06 15:07 · For: Chapter 6: Home
How you can write this without getting tears all over your keyboard, I can't say. I was red-eyed for hours afterwards and couldn't think of anything else except the sad parts like when Ginny said, “No, Harry. You can't… I won't.”
Or the funny parts like when Fred said, "He'll probably lose some parts that he'll need later."
"This is one of the best fanfiction stories I have ever read" is, if applied to this fic., the biggist understatement of the century.


Author's Response: Thank you so much. To be honest, sometimes my keyboard does get doused with tears. I think that's the trick, you know? Thanks so much.


Name: Suhaibk93 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 14:53 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
Powerfull... Dark... For the (3rd?) time, I have to say this does not only match JKR's writing, but goes above it!

Author's Response: wow and you haven't even read Everybody Does It yet. This is incredibly high praise, and I mean I don't know if I could agree that I'm better than JKR, but you really have no idea how wicked awesome it is to hear someone say it anyway. Thank you so much.


Name: Domilu (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 19:49 · For: Chapter 6: Home
I won’t say it was a nice story, because that wouldn’t be doing it enough justice, it was more than that, was touching, moved every fiber of my body I felt every emotion as I read it, made me cry from despair to happiness as you related every passage, and it was not the first time, Right Here made me feel the same way the first time I read it – yeah I’ve read it more than once –. I just wanted to tank you for writing this and I’ll keep reading everything you write.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I love writing emotionally, and this is why. It's overwhelming to be able to connect with people on such a deep level, you know? Anyways, I appreciate it, I thank you, and look forward to more reviews from you.


Name: orange_crusher (Signed) · Date: 10/30/06 20:43 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Wow. I knew you were an excellent and emotional writer, but was…WOW. Forget crying, the vows, I broke down. Just absolutely beautiful, my favorite so far of your works. The vows I can’t get over. Perfect to the tee they were. Perfectly in character…you…wow. Amazing, I felt horrible for Ginny. And you can tell I’m emotional when I’m speaking in random jumbles without any usage of grammar. Which shows me it’s time to shut up and go read your next story.

Author's Response: Wow. Okay, thank you so much. You know I'm very proud of this story, it was so much work and so difficult to write at times, and when I first posted it, it didn't get hardly any attention, so this latter day resurgence of this story is very heartening. I'm particularly glad you liked the vows, that was a very harrowing experience, and I seriously fretted over them for some time. I'm glad they came off well. Thank you ever so much, I'm very honored you enjoyed it.


Name: hpgwforever (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 15:21 · For: Chapter 6: Home
you have a talent for writing

Author's Response: I am so honored, thanks.


Name: hpgwforever (Signed) · Date: 10/21/06 22:11 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
wow
i must say i love the imagenation and detail

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love the description aspect partly because if I can make myself see the scene, and feel it and smell it and hear it, then it's easier for me to get into character, you know?


Name: werdna1985 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 3:14 · For: Chapter 6: Home
You know its well writen love stories like this that are really hard for a single guy to read. lol, but i apreciate the uplifting feeling i get as I read them.

Author's Response: hehehe.. Well dude, I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and I already know you're reading part II. So, thanks for everything.


Name: werdna1985 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 2:52 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
Very Well Writen. I cried at the end of the wedding. Amazing

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought so. The vows were particularly tricky. Very honored you cried. Thank you.


Name: werdna1985 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 2:33 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
I Loved the Squib part. Total Shocker. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you very kindly


Name: werdna1985 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 2:18 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
WOW, You have certainally kept my heart just a-pumping. I kept saying, "Just go in Harry, Just go in". You have an excellent writing style and i think JK Rowling would be pleased to see what you have done with her characters and how you intergraded your own into the story.
(P.S. I've also started reading your newest story and cant wait until the next chapter)

Author's Response: hehehe... I really don't know what to say about that other than thank you, and I'll keep up on the next chapter as best as I can.


Name: Boone (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 4:13 · For: Chapter 1: Run
Fantastic. Probably the very best fanfic i hav read. Keep up the good work


Author's Response: Thank you very much boone, I totally intend to


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 13:59 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
Wow. Just, Wow. I don't know what else to say except that I adored it. I don't think I've ever read a fanfiction which has had such a powerful effect over me. From start to finish you've had me on the brink of tears and during the exchanging of the vows I could actually feel them running down my cheeks. I loved everything about it, the way your description of both people and places was so wonderfully accurate and the skill which you showed through the mastery of the plot line. The chapter when we first see Harry visit his parents grave is honestly the best written monologue I have ever come across in a story; it was so very moving and emotional. The scene when he is watching the Weasley family through the window is heart-wrenchingly sad yet at the same time beautifully written and the characterisation is excellent beyond anything I've seen before. You say it took you a mere month to write this- I would have expected at least three judging by its quality! The entire Weasley wedding was fantastic and the description of that dress made me ache to be able to see it. Something I felt quite strongly the entire way through was the story's ability to make the reader visualise each and every scene completely and appreciate exactly what was going on. Not once did I find myself bored, not once did I consider abandoning the story mid-read (something which I often do) and by the time I got half-way through the second chapter I had already added it to my faveourite list. I raced to the end and then sat spellbound for several minutes before being able to muster a review worthy of the fic. This does not do justice to what I'm feeling right now, and although I know the review sounds like over-emotional and gushing it is honestly what I think- that this story is superb, inspiring and well worth a place on the featured list! I do apologise that I did not review every chapter, as an author I know it can be frustrating when readers to not review, but I much prefer writing an entire 'summing up' review. I also have one more confession: I did not, as recommended, read your other fics mentioned in the beginning of the last chapter- mainly because I was too lost in the plot and reaching the end. I promise I will read them straight away, as well as the one written by your beta you rec'd in one of the early chapters, once I have caught up on all the work I was meant to be doing untill I got side-tracked reading this! Anyway, to bring this horribly long and terribly uncomprehensive review to a close: I thought it was excellent, I admire you greatly and I expect to see many more fabulous stories being written by you in the near-future. Awe inspired, Diamond Quill x

Author's Response: Crap sorry, I wrote a huge response and got timed out, I will write another when I have more time. Thank you though.

Author's Response: I am going to give this review the response that it merits. I am going to give this review the response it merits. Okay, got this down, I'm gonna do it, just someone please remind me to right click and copy before I hit the submit button. You know how whenfamous people win awards and they talk about how humbled they are? Yeah, I'm not like that, you just put my ego on ultra uber hyperdrive. Which is fine, I'm sure it'll get knocked down eventually. Anyway, seriously,thank you. This one really did take a lot of work, and I had a lot of help, and in the end I'm just pretty happy that I finished it. I think, if we were to look at how it was born it started off with a simple idea a very long time ago (early spring of this year). I had just read my first fanfic, and was thoroughly unimpressed. Then I read a second, and was even more unimpressed. Now since then I've of course read fanfics that have blown me away, but after that second not very good fic, I kind ofsat back and toyed with the idea of how I would write a fic. I even pulled up word and typed a page or two. Though not word for word, those pages were about the same as the opening for Chapter 5 Vows. I deleted them, but I never binned the idea of a prodigal Harry returning just in time to see his two best friends married. I scrapped everything, though because at the time I refused to write fanfic, and it wasn't until much later when I found myself writing that scene again. What I didn't know when I started writing Right Here and One Good Day was that I had to also go into why Harry was Prodigal. Why he had to return in the first place. Around that time I ran across To Be This Lost Inside Ourselves, by hpmaniac666(love you so much baby), and there was this mood and this idea of the trio in this dark adult world, and that gave me the inspiration, to see Harry living as an adult. Between that and the scenes in HBP where I really don't think Harry confronts his pity for baby Tom enough, and I had the full foundation for Part I. But considering that the Weasley wedding was the single oldest scene in my head, that could account for the detail. It's been in the attic for a long time and has had a while to age and mature. Shifting gears to emotion, I get that I write emotion very well an awful lot, and I think it's a combination of feeling the emotions as I write them, and understanding what to focus on, what details to bring to light, which ones to ignore. And here's something else that is kind of important, don't always describe the emotion, describe the peripherals, the reactions and the physical feelings. I think the more you try to fill in the negative space of an emotion, the more the reader can connect by actually pouring their own emotion in. So. Don't worry, you're review did more than justice to the story. I really am honoured, and yes I'm actually humbled, mainly because you said you're going to read the rest of my stories and I only personally believe that I got one other story out there that is as good as this (everybody does it) But still, please do read all the others, I do constantly keep running back to them (and be patient with One Good Day, it does have a point, you just don't get to it until the last half of the last chapter.) Thank you so much. (right click copy, this time dumbass)


You must login (register) to review.