Reviewer: Hopeless
Date: 06/26/06 18:57
Chapter: Chapter 1: Run

Well, I rarely review (because I don't write myself) and I almost did not finish reading this chapter, I didn't really like the first part. However, you've intrigued me now.
Regards, Hopeless

Author's Response: Well, thank you. that first part is probably the most controversial part of the story, and almost didn't make the cut, but it did to obviously mixed reviews. Hopefully you'll read the rest, and I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: Stag_Flower
Date: 06/24/06 0:07
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

Wow. I was about to hit you over the head at that end there, but.... Wow. Great job.

Author's Response: Ah... violence... yes... Well, I do respond to violence. Wish I knew what would have incurred your ire, and I'm glad that I was able to quell it, so thanks for the review...

Reviewer: Stag_Flower
Date: 06/22/06 21:16
Chapter: Chapter 5: Vows

WOW! I was nearly in tears. That was... wonderful. Absolutely romantic!

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much. I've definitely put more work into this fic than any of the previous ones, so I'm really happy you enjoyed it, thanks.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/19/06 15:10
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

that was the longest... most beautiful chapter... wow... i love this story more than anything... the fight was so realistic and i can see how fast harry jumped to conclusions.... i loved the reunion of the best friends and you story realyl amde my day.... honestly i was having the worst day ever and you story gave me hope... hope that there si lvoe like this out there... really looking forward to the next part and cannot wait to start reading it... anyway u are an amazing author with a talent so big you oculd go far, honestly... stop writing fan fiction and make characters of your own... i would never be surprised to see you writing teen love stories within 10 years... now im gonna stop balbbing and read on!!!!!!

Author's Response: Okay, considering my day, this has been nice. You've put a rare smile there, so thanks. I really appreciate the praise.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/19/06 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 5: Vows

wow that was by far the best weeding ceremony i have ever read... it made me thinka bout all the connections in the books and just... wow.... great job writing and i honestly dont ahve enough words to praise you right now....

Author's Response: That's fine, don't worry about finding words, it's okay. I just appreciate that you enjoyed it and left a review.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/19/06 11:32
Chapter: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People

wow really liked the chapter... i enjoy all the different aspects and ways of thinking... it thought it was great that harry went back to dumbledore even tho he didnt really help... i also liked the scene with voldemorts and stuff... i think it really helped harry clear his head... adn i cant say it enough but i really wish i could wite lie this... you get the point across in a great way... i cant even describe it anymore so ill just shut up and keep reading!

Author's Response: As I recall, this was probably the easiest chapter to write for me. The characters did their jobs, and I knew what I had to do. I loved writing Dumbledore for this and think I did a pretty good job with it. Well, thanks.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/18/06 14:01
Chapter: Chapter 3: Routine

wow what a long chapter.... wow i ahve to start out with the graveyard scene.... it had me in tears!!! i was waiting for you to bring ou the sensitive side of harry and having you go right to the Wealseys killed me... thism whole chapter was extremely sad.... i really doint understand the end but im sure its clarified later.... anway you did an absolutely brilliant amazuing spectacular job on this chapter... it was honestly my absolute favorite yet!!

Author's Response: Well thank you kindly. Truly appreciate it. Yeah, the graveyard scene was pretty deep... We'll be going back there... And I'm really pleased your digging everything still.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 06/16/06 21:29
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

That made me smile. Which is saying something considering I'm in a state of depression. Good story, I've already read what you've got up o the sequel and I've reviewed. So with that in order... UPDATE!!!! YOUR SEQUEL THAT IS!! Smiles, baby.

Author's Response: Where to start, where to start. okay... I really hope you're not actually calling me baby... Cuz i'm old, and that'd be weird. Secod, ah, no state of depression... Especially don't read my stories in a state of depression, there can be no good there... But I'm glad it made you smile, and really, if it did, especially if you've seen happier days, then I really couldn't be happier. Thank you, really.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/16/06 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 2: Boxes

wow complete turn from last chapter. I still liked it though. Great job writing.

Author's Response: Well, the first chapter was both a prologue, and as you point out, a misdirect. In truth... my first inkling was to title the first chapter Prologue, but considering that at SIYE they turned down the story initially just because the title was Epilogues, naming the first chapter prologue probably would have just been way too confusing. So, it was just something to get you started, but it also misdirects you because you could so get into thinking that Ron and Hermione are going to go right after Harry, you know? Well, thanks and I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 06/16/06 20:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: Run

wow the start was already amazing!! i honestly dont have enough positive words to shopw how much i enjoyed this!!! i am soooo looking forward to reading more!!!

Author's Response: That's awesome. There's plenty left to read, so I'm really looking forward to more reviews. Thank you.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 06/16/06 16:22
Chapter: Chapter 3: Routine

OOPS! I accidentally hit the submit button, sorry! Ok, and C) I never did anything that I remember for you when you wrote this chapter or story or anything, unless you were already stalking me (which I seriously doubt you were) and I became some sort of muse.

The only reason I am saying this is because I have an overactive imagination and my eyes are slightly in pain from bulging so far far out of my head and then being rudely forced back in. And now I have to stop typing because I have to start fighting with the paramedics who are trying to force bandages over my eyes which would mean I wouldn't be able to read the rest of this story. *can be seen shiftily wrapping paramedics in their own bandages before running hastily away from the men in white coats carrying a straight jacket and sedatives* "NO! NOT THE SEDATIVES!!!!!"

Author's Response: Okay, listen, the sedatives are probably a good idea... They can be helpful sometimes. I'm serious.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 06/16/06 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 3: Routine

Ok I didn't read the chapter yet but I have to put this in text before I forget. Ok, whose Charlotte? Because I swear, my name is Charlotte and when I read that my eyes bulged out of my head and I half screamed "STALKER!" but then I realised that you couldn't be talking about me because A) You wrote this chapter before I even started to read this story (how foolish of me) and B) Unless you were already stalking me (which I think I would know about) you wouldn't know my name and C)

Author's Response: A)Not a stalker. B)DEFINITELY not a stalker. C) SERIOUSLY DEFINITELY AND TRULY NOT A STALKER!!! Okay, with that cleared up, just wanted to mention that Charlotte would be one of my lovely betas, who would also happen to be an excellent fanfic writer in her own right. In fact, I think now would be a great time to plug their work, as you've already read everything I have to offer right now. So, please go check out the works of hpmaniac666, MonsterBookofMonsters, and icenineiv all of whom you can see by checking out my favorite authors.

Reviewer: Monkeyboy
Date: 06/16/06 4:57
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

that was an awesome story and might I add, very heart-wrenching as well. I couldn't stop reading in it and now it's 3 in the morning and I'm still contemplating whether or not to read the sequel right now. It's too bad that Mr. Jacobs first name isn't Chris, because we share the same last name, anyway, very good story, well written, and I look forward to reading your next fic.

Author's Response: Awesomeness. Man, I appreciate that you found it that compelling. Unfortunately, only the first two chapters of the sequel are done, sorry about that. I'm working as fast as I can on that. And another one for Mr. Jacobs. Honestly, when I made teh OC's for the story, I kinda expected Ernie to win out, since he was my fav, but Jacobs has come out the clear winner as most memorable from what reviews have said. which is actually on point considering the favorite parts of my stories to me are the ones no one ever seems to mention. But anyway, thank you so much, look forward to your response on Part II as I continue to finish it, but in the meantime, why not read the prequels? Right Here and One Good Day? Be super awesome of ya. Thanks.

Reviewer: Hermioneweasley4ever
Date: 06/13/06 10:58
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

okay i finally finsh reading this story today and let me say it was so beauitfully well written and i loved every word of this story!! when you suggested the palylist for this story i didnt have any of those songs that you suggested so i had to chose my own but i did have one of the songs and that was hate me by blue october and i also thought it fit perfectlly with that chapter. too. anyway as you already know that i really enjoyed the last chapter i also really thought this chapter was also well written and i thought torwards the end of the chapter i thought it was beauitful !And only one thing dispponeted me and it really dosent matter that much but iam gonna say it anyway in the paragraph where you wrote about harrys old qudditch team and seeing all his old school mates at the wedding i was suripised to see that you didnt include Angelina Johnson remember her the quidditch captin i thought she might have come with fred weasley, just thought i say that but it really dosent matter at all cause the story is not about that. So otherwise i thought this story was beaitfullly well written and i really did love this story and i thought it could fit perfectlly well for epilogue of harry potter so thanks for writhing this amazing story it was so beafitfully well written .!!!!!!!
~Jenny~

Author's Response: Always always always feel free to make criticisms to something I write, I promise you won't hurt my feelings. Actually you bring up a good point... That scene you talk about well, at that point I just wanted to have Harry meet up with some people that he knew. I think I just wanted the scene, but didn't put a whole lot of thought into it, so I when I wrote that bit I was thinking, 'okay, who else can Harry meet up with,' so give yourself some credit, you've uncovered one of the less thought about passages I've written here. And I'm so glad that you liked the story. I go back and forth between being most proud of this story and being most proud of Everybody Does It. this one because of all the work I went through to write it, and EDI because of all the emotion behind it. So, thank you for everything, it's been great having you check in on all of my stories, definitely an honor...

Reviewer: Hermioneweasley4ever
Date: 06/12/06 21:26
Chapter: Chapter 5: Vows

okay wow this story was really amazing and sad and a litte confusing at frist but i caught on as i read more of it ! i was at frist shocked to see that harry had ran away from his friends and now family but i quickly understood why he did it and you expaniened beauifully . each chapter before this 5th one t was kinda depperssing and alomost made me cry! but then i start to read this chapter and it is all happy again and as you can guess by my username for this site that i was very excited to read this chapter about ron/hermione getting merried and i aboustly loved how you wrote it! i loved the vows they spoke for eachother it was so romatic and heart warming to read! so you see i just had to leave a reveiw for this chapter cause iam such a big fan of this couple and i loved every word of this chapter so thanks for writing it and all ur stories! now i hurry and read the next chapter and i will leave a review for that one too. anyway thanks again for writeing these amsiazing storys they are so touching and well written.!
~Jenny~

Author's Response: Thanks so much... I love writing Ron and Hermione, what can I say... I just can't ever come up with a stand alone plotline for them, not one that keeps me interested anyway. I gotta kind joke little one shot kicking around in my head for in between Part II and Part III, but I don't know, it's kinda pushin' it. But I can't tell you how thrilled I am that you like this story thus far. It really was a great deal of effort to write, and so I'm really glad this story is finally getting some attention.

Reviewer: hpgirl_91
Date: 06/12/06 20:08
Chapter: Chapter 1: Run

WHAT THE HECK! What was that creepy voice from inside harry? That couldn't be Harry could it? Great job on first chapter

Author's Response: Most definitely Harry, and in all reality, that voice almost kept that chapter from being posted at all... In the end, I kept the chapter for the last half of it, but I never really was all that happy with Harry's internalization. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Mrs Liz Potter
Date: 06/10/06 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

I cannot explain in words how amazing that was. It was just...indescribable...I really cannot find word s for it. The ending was better than I could have ever imagined. It was flawless, remarkable! I'm running out of big words. It was perfect. The relation ship was portrayrd very well for both relationships. And your style was just amazing. The ending comfintation was also just how I thought it should be in this particular story. I just read this today and thought it was so great that you deserved a review for you hard effort(as you said at the begining). I also just found out that you were a guy(and married no less) even though I've read three of your stories. Sorry for not picking it up earlier. I think you did a phenomianl job on this story. It was so heart-wrenching and emotional I could actually feel some of the emotions in the story(I'm not a freak I'm just sensitive). I truly admire your writting ability and I think you shoul write more books than FanFictions(even though your FanFics are AMAZING) I have really loved this part of your trilogy(I think?) and know I an off to read the other part of it. You can expect another leanthy review there too. Loving you and your austonding writting...Love Always...

Author's Response: Man, I love it when I get to share it with someone as they go through all the stories, and I love me some nice long reviews. Note, you definitely seem the type to join us over at my livejournal, love to have you, plus I put up lots of teasers there, so... stop on by. Okay, on to your review. You are most definitely correct in thinking this is a trilogy. Each story being very different, with different tones, and from different points of view. In general, Part II is supposed to be a romantic comedy, and I'm getting really excited to work on Part III as it will be an Action/Adventure/Murder Mystery. As for not picking up on me being a guy, don't worry about it. In fact, I take it as a kind of complement. One that doesn't do much for my masculinity, granted, but a compliment nonetheless. I'm very aware of something called author intrusion, which is essentially when you're reading a story and the author writes something so out of place or bizare that you are forced to remember you are reading and not actively participating in the story. So comments like that mean I'm doing okay. I actually had one girl on another site tell me she thought I was a girl... Okay, that's happened more than once, and I'm not sure how to take that. I'd say more, but my daughter is pitching a fit, gotta go.

Reviewer: NorskHeksen
Date: 06/10/06 1:56
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

This is brilliant. Brilliant. It's so real, the depression, Harry's guilt, everything. Brilliant. Excellent. Wow. (Have you ever read the Ender's Game series by Orson Scott Card? The whole theme of war and guilt is a big part of that, and I think I love this story for the same reasons I love that.)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was definitely some work making sure that I got Harry's state of mind down perfectly throughout this story, so I'm glad I did that right by you. No, I haven't read Ender's Game, or anything by Orson Scott Card, but the name definitely rings a bell. I think a friend of mine was into his books. well, thanks or the review.

Reviewer: NorskHeksen
Date: 06/10/06 1:55
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

This is brilliant. Brilliant. It's so real, the depression, Harry's guilt, everything. Brilliant. Excellent. Wow. (Have you ever read the Ender's Game series by Orson Scott Card? The whole theme of war and guilt is a big part of that, and I think I love this story for the same reasons I love that.)

Reviewer: bookworm247
Date: 06/09/06 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 6: Home

O.M.G. our story made me cry!!!!!! i've read a lot of fics, and NONE have EVER made me CRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so... i just want to congratulate you on making a truly tear jerking chapter!!! im waiting to read Epiloge Part II

Author's Response: Amazing, and I'm honored. You wouldn't believe the amount of work I put into this, and it was just, well, it really felt like I accomplished something, and while I can't account for the blood, there was plenty of tears and sweat that went into this. And I guess this is a good time to also say that my Betas busted their asses to keep me in line on this one too, so they deserve lots of credit. Part II is going to be a long time in the making, I just started writing chapter 5 and there are thirteen chapters to that fic, so you got a while to go. But fret not. I've got three other fics completed that are all in the same story line. So while you wait, please check out Right Here, One Good Day, and Everybody Does It, I'd really appreciate it. What am I talking about, I already appreciate your review. Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES