MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 8:48 · For: Chapter 1: Run
whew... this is goingto be a tough story i can tell. But i like whre you started. It isnt where i expected, but i does make sence in the end. look forward to the rest...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really wrestled with keeping this first chapter, in fact it isn't even written in the same tone as the rest of the story, but at the same time it really does set the stage for everything that follows. In the end I decided to keep it so that you had some idea what you were in store for, and because i really liked the ron and hermione bit at the end.

Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 3:09 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
Did I miss something, or am I not supposed to know what the letter says?

Author's Response: No, we don't really find out what the letter is until chapter five. I had at one point considered actually letting the reader read the letter itself, but decided against it. I really wanted the subject of the letter to be a surprise, and if I let you read it after the surprise was revealed, then it really wouldn't have a point, would it?

Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 2:43 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
Get up again, rinse, and repeat.

Author's Response: hehehe... thanks.

Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 1:47 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
Uh... nothing much really happened in this chapter, to be honest I found it kind of boring. I'm going to keep reading though, because One Good Day is really a wonderful piece of art.

Author's Response: that's really funny. i almost hate One Good Day now. but I'm glad it keeps you reading this because to me this is really one of my best stories. As for this chapter being boring, it's supposed to be boring, it's supposed to highlight the drudgery of his life. Thanks for the review.

Name: staggering (Signed) · Date: 08/29/06 1:20 · For: Chapter 1: Run
I have to say that the emotions in Harry are ones I would never feel, but that's because I'm a logic freak who can work everything out. I can see Harry feeling like that though. So far so good.

Author's Response: hehe... thank you, but I must confront your assertion that you would never feel as he feels. Why? Well simple. Ever kill anyone? Okay, wait, don't answer that, i dont' want to know. thanks for the review.

Name: smiley10792 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/06 9:57 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Wow. This is so emotional- you are an incredible author!

Author's Response: thank you ever so much, I truly appreciate it.

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/05/06 23:22 · For: Chapter 6: Home
that was the most beautiful thing ever.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. next to Everybody Does It, this is my favorite story i've written. It was incredibly difficult and challenging to write, but in the end it just seemed to fit together so well. so thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 5:41 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
that was so beautiful. i don't think i can say anything else.

Author's Response: thank you. Don't think i can say anything else either.

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 4:51 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
that was beautiful. it would have made a perfect ending, but i'm it's not cause i still hzve a lot of questions.

Author's Response: You know, I never thought about this being a perfect ending, but in retrospect, it very well could have been had i not left that big cliffie at the end of chapter three huh?

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 4:13 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
woah your story is so good.

Author's Response: thank you immensely.

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 3:19 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
great story sorry no comments must keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. Must keep responding to reviews, I will get caught up, I will get caught up.

Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 23:09 · For: Chapter 1: Run
oh my gosh first i was scared then i started crying now i don't know what to do except read the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much. I think what I really loved about writing this story was just how dark it was. That was fun.

Name: hippyotter26 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 20:30 · For: Chapter 6: Home
i love it!! i've read all your stories and love your plotline. this is one of the best stories i've read in a long time!

Author's Response: thank you so much. I'm hoping you'll hang around until the conclusion of Epilogues which should still be some time away.

Name: sirius_rox (Signed) · Date: 07/29/06 16:16 · For: Chapter 6: Home
brilliant. i loved it. some of the best fan fiction i've read, probably the best actually, and i've been reading fan fiction for a little over a year now. It's one of those very rare stories that concentrate on a certain aspect too much to be the way it will actually happen in the books, but i still managed to completely forget that i wasn't reading the actual books. everyone was completely in character, and Dumbledore was brilliant, only Jo herself could do better. i really liked how it wasn't like a typical romance story, where he asks her to marry him and she forgives and forgets everything, because that's not how life is. just brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you, between this story and Everybody Does It, well, these are the writings I'm most proud of it, and I'm so honored that you would compliment me as such on a story that did take an awful lot of hard work. As for the ending, I can't take all of the thanks. My wonderful betas pretty much smacked me upside the head with the original ending and showed me the error of my ways. In the end, i'm glad they did. Thank you so much.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 23:14 · For: Chapter 6: Home
Aw gee, what a chapter!! Again, at the end of this story, like the other one, there was more rent songs!! I kept singing "Without You" from Rent while I read the scene between Harry and Ginny. It was sooooo good.Like, really, really, really good. This is a totally awesome series. Kudos to you!!!

Author's Response: Thank you... Damn, I need to remember to ask my girlfriend about Rent because after all the references to it from you, I need to hear this soundtrack. Well, it's been a pleasure reading all of your reviews, and not only do I hope you'll stay with me through Part II, but I'm hoping I'll finish it for you... Also, I'm very sorry it took so long to respond to this review.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 22:43 · For: Chapter 5: Vows
That was just so romantic. It was absolutely brilliant, and a very, very, very good chapter. I ♥ it!!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I had a really hard time writing those vows, took me a long time, but in the end I guess everything worked out. Thank you so much.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 14:41 · For: Chapter 4: Conversations With Dead People
The ending part was really good. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yeah, the ending to this one was very cathartic, I think. I just thought this was a pretty cool little idea, the whole talking to dead people thing.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 14:22 · For: Chapter 3: Routine
Ahh, cliffhanger!! Maddie's my name too, obviously lol. Nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. While the cliffie at the end of Part II is pretty lame, I'm pretty proud of this one. Thank you.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 16:01 · For: Chapter 2: Boxes
Yay, treacle tart!! lol. Once again, poor Harry. But good chapter.

Author's Response: haha treacle tart, okay that was a bit of deus ex machina, but then there's plenty of it here. Thanks for the review.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 15:46 · For: Chapter 1: Run
Poor Harry. ::tear:: Good chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I hope that you continue to enjoy the story.

You must login (register) to review.