Reviews For Semi Charmed Life
Reviewer: DarkJoker
Date: 08/10/07 13:12
Chapter: Life's Little Jokes

...Huzzah

Author's Response: Merci! ^_^

Reviewer: CRotramel
Date: 06/21/07 16:46
Chapter: To Be Loved

Okay so when are you going to update, it seems that all my favorite authors take a break at the same time so I just sitting here waiting for like forever.

Author's Response: This story is complete, but there are two one shots, A Charmed Life and Far Away for Far Too Long that I'd love for you to read! :)

As for authors taking a break at the same time, you'd think summer would give everyone hours more time to write, but instead people go on holiday or, like me, move from North to South. :D

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/28/07 11:14
Chapter: To Be Loved

Awww that was so cute!!

James is looking for a ring for Lily, and Lily said she doesn't mind Sirius hanging around all the time.

Sirius and Rosmerta are a good couple!

Poor Remus has to wait quite a few years for Tonks, though...

~Alison

Author's Response: But think how much more he appreciates her love after all those years of waiting! Ditto for her after a failed relationship. When the right one comes along, you don't take love for granted. :)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 20:13
Chapter: Visions of Sugarplums

A wonderful chapter..I love the conversation at the beginning that James has with his parents. I love the line: “Oh James!” she said, “This is more than a dinner. This is S.P.A.M. in action!” It made me laugh so hard–it gives quite a strange mental picture ^_^

And the whole pirate dream thing was wonderful. I love all the PotC quotes!!

~Alison

Author's Response: Did you have a can with an image of compressed meat product flash into your head? :D I did, heehee.

I do think Sirius has a bit in common with Cap'n Jack--Will, too, because although he may be charming with a Black, Slytherin streak in his nature, Sirius is like Will, loyal and bold, with a touch of Destiny, Sigh.

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 17:01
Chapter: Trick or Treat

Candide was an awesome satire...

Yeah, I think being Peter's girlfriend is in fact worse than death, but that's just me...

~Alison

Author's Response: I can't see the relationship lasting when he started being ultra sneaky, acting double agent against the Order, but for the rest of seventh year he'll have a measure of happiness, and even rats like Peter can fall in love.

Author's Response: Or, if not love, like, hehheh.

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 15:25
Chapter: Old Black Magic

Awww...James and Lily are together!! And Sirius in Rosmerta's room was amusing. Jane really needs to go die or something (not literally, lol)

~Alison

Author's Response: Is ending up with Peter the same as death, or worse than? LOL

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 14:20
Chapter: In the Moonlight

I loved how you inlcuded the song Dancing in the Moonlight...it's one of my favorite songs!!

Good chapter...I really like how you characterized Rosmerta!!

~Alison

Author's Response: Sirius sure wanted to make sure his mates didn't enjoy "a fine and natural sight" LOL. Thank you for liking Rosmerta's characterization. I think she's as self-assured in her attractiveness as Sirius and in a slightly different way--she sets up the party, he'll set it up and be the life of the party too--is just as social and outgoing and well-liked. They complement each other in ways that will be more apparent as the story goes on, so I hope you like her even more at the end than you do now! :)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 11:10
Chapter: The Wild One

Sirius' hotness makes me hyperventilate sometimes, but that's not the point... I love this fic! How much older is Rosmerta supposed to be–like 4 years? *Off to read chapter 2*

~Alison

Author's Response: Yes! Four years exactly. Old enough to be a hot older woman, not so old that she's a perv and Sirius needs counselling about his mother-figure issues, LOL.

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 05/25/07 16:34
Chapter: To Be Loved

Wow. It's amazing how you write so many fics that are equally romantic, humorous and well-written yet manage to develop every character in his/her own way! I really loved your interpretation of Sirius, about whom we know quite a bit, and of Rosmerta, who is virtually unknown. I loved every single Marauder scene, too, you write them amazingly! I feel pretty bad for reading all thirty chapters and only leaving two reviews, but rest assured I loved the fic and just couldn't put it down (in a metaphorical sense, of course...) long enough. Brilliant! I can't wait to read the one-shots!

Author's Response: That's a great compliment, that you "couldn't put it down" so to speak, like a book you keep reading when you know you should do things like eat or sleep, heh. I'm happy whenever you review, and huzzah, you're off to read the one shots! ^_^

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 05/23/07 12:40
Chapter: The Wild One

Hi again... hehe... Bet you were wondering when I'd show up again. Well, here I am. Don't worry. I'm not stalking you... exactly... :D
Seriously, though, I'm looking forward to reading another of your masterpieces. This first chapter promises humor and romance and adventure and brilliant characters, and I can't wait to find out more about Rosmerta's family and past, and to see her and Sirius progress. :) I think I'll settle in and read this whole fic now...

Author's Response: Hoping, lol. I live in hope. :D

Yay! You're reading Sirius' story! You'll find out about Sirius' family and past, too. Both characters have been shaped by their families and life experiences, which makes them even more meant for each other! ^_^

Reviewer: Aschere
Date: 05/05/07 18:03
Chapter: Dirty Little Secrets

Not only do I love your stories, but I enjoy reading about your sources of inspiration almost equally as much. I just thought you might like to know, when I read Sirius calling to Rosmerta, the Stanley Kowalski image immediately popped into my head. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Sirius has sex-appeal without all Stanley's numerous faults. I'd take him over Brando any day! :D Thank you for telling me you enjoy the A/N's. In this case, great minds were thinking alike. ^_~

Reviewer: lisa_lupin
Date: 05/02/07 14:09
Chapter: To Be Loved

OMG. ive read the whole story like 10 times. its definatly my fav on mugglenet. i also readed charmed life which is one of my other favs. PLEASE WRITE MORE STORIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! With 'lupin' in your pen name, you should try my Remus and Tonks series. It starts in GoF with Once in a Blue Moon and is currently OotP with :)

Reviewer: FenrirG
Date: 04/28/07 22:20
Chapter: The Wild One

I've been meaning to review this for a long time, and I just wanted to tell you how amazed I am by your writing. Your imagery and characterization is excellent (Sirius is amazing) and your writing style is beautiful; casual yet personal, it's simply amazing. As a fan of Maurader Era myself, I absolutely love this story and am eagerly reading your sequel. Great, great job!

Author's Response: That is a beautiful compliment and I'm going to treasure it and smile over it for a long time to come. Thank you! ^_^

Author's Response: I had to come back and add hearts, because I heart you for being so encouraging! ♥ ♥ ♥

Reviewer: isis_uf
Date: 03/17/07 3:07
Chapter: The Wild One

I *loved* this story. It's absolutely everything a marauder-era Sirius/OC fic should be. Sirius' character is perfect in his wild array of imperfections. Your characterization of Peter is fantastic, showing amoral impulses that echo of the traitor he'll become without making him flat-out evil from the start. The parts with Petunia were totally inspired. Your completely original characters were vivid and interesting without being at all cliche. And, the house elf fiasco had me laughing so hard I literally woke my husband!

I've read most of your fics (and enjoyed them all), but I have to say that this is my favourite. If I had an OTP, it would be Sirius/OC, but quality fics of that paring are few and far between. So, thank you very much for feeding my Sirius/OC craving. I'll never look at Rosmerta the same way again!

I've read (and enjoyed) both of your one-shot sequels. But I have to say that I'd still love to see more in this universe. Have you considered writing an OotP-era sequel? Or even one set during Sirius' post-Hogwarts/pre-Azkaban years? I'm crossing my fingers! Fantastic work.

Author's Response: Sirius isn't perfect, but he's perfect for Rosmerta! Thank you for liking his weaknesses as well as his strengths and for having a wonderful sense of humour! Thanks for wanting me to write more. Right now, I have to leave them with their happy ending, but I'll definitely be open for inspiration to write a pre-Azkaban story! :)

Reviewer: zestylicious
Date: 03/17/07 1:39
Chapter: The Weather Woman

this made me laugh out loud :

“What? No Ice Mice?” Sirius’ tone was heavy with sarcasm.

James grinned. “He said they made him feel cannibalistic.”

thanks for brightening up my day :]

Author's Response: Aw, you brightened my day too! Thanks for enjoying the humour, because I'd be sad if you didn't! ^_^

Reviewer: zestylicious
Date: 03/15/07 17:51
Chapter: Same Old Witchcraft

ah candide... i read that just last semester

nice chapter
u make me smile :]

Author's Response: Yay, someone beside me has had Candide as required reading! :D Thank you for making me smile!

Reviewer: zestylicious
Date: 03/08/07 17:35
Chapter: One Step Forward

bless u for bringing humor into my life

Author's Response: Thank you for having a great sense of humor to appreciate the humorous bits! ^_^

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 02/21/07 18:07
Chapter: To Be Loved

Oh, I loved it soooo much! Jane still loves Peter even without the spell and Sirius has Rosie! Halfway through I paused because I didn't want it to end! (I still don't!) After the one-shot, would you consider an epilogue?

Author's Response: Thank you for loving the story and reading when you got the chance! ^_^ The second one shot, Far Away, for Far too Long is the epilogue, since it's the post-Azkaban reunion story. I hope you'll read it and agree it ends at a very good place in their lives!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 02/21/07 17:53
Chapter: All About Trust

If only Sirius had seen The Wizard of Oz.... :D I'm so happy that everything worked out for Rosie and Sirius! They're just so cute together!

Author's Response: I'm sure they told him why they were laughing sometime later. Friends are like that...they laugh at you, and then later they tell you why they laughed so you can laugh with them! :)

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 02/21/07 17:33
Chapter: Dirty Little Secrets

OMG! The whole village probably heard that! I feel so sad for my sweet puppy. *huggles Sirius for the millionth time*

Author's Response: Sirius does need hugs. Life was never easy for him, no matter what Snape thought!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES