MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Semi Charmed Life

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 14:44 · For: A Black Christmas
Okay. I was laughing throughout this whole entire chapter, almost. Especially the beginning. But at the end I was in near tears.

By the way, I went to that site and was laughing throughout all the pickup lines. I showed them to my brother and he was cracking up. I like the number 1 choice by popular demand for females: You. Pants off. Now. Hahaha

Author's Response: Isn't that Sirius? He makes you laugh and cry. Yay for you going to the site to read the pickup lines! Your brother probably wishes real women would use them, harhar, :D.

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 14:25 · For: Night Before Christmas
Hahahahahahah! I was laughing so hard out loud when Sirius said, "I enjoy anything I can do horizontally." Haha.

And I screamed when she asked for a chest snog. But it was in a very happy way, I assure you.

Author's Response: Sirius is incorrigible in a very endearing way, heh. Thank you for being happy and not wanting Rosmerta to push him away. ^_~

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 14:00 · For: Visions of Sugarplums
That book that Mrs. Bouquet was reading was hilarious! And all of Mrs. Potter's decorations!

Author's Response: Thank you for liking the details that are so much fun to put into the story!

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 13:47 · For: To Be Jolly
Oh I can't wait for Lily's family to meet James's! And how Sirius'll mess it all up. I'm restraining giggles at the thought.

Author's Response: All I can say is Sirius tries his best until he's provoked...

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 12:44 · For: Tis the Season
Oh Sirius, perhaps you should just stay away from the kitchens altogether. Go to Hogsmeade and leave Flighty and Surly (properly named) alone.

Author's Response: Sirius has good intentions, but sometimes he just can't leave well enough alone. :D

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 12:34 · For: Over My Head
Haha. This snuggle scene was so adorable!

Author's Response: Ta, thanks!

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 12:26 · For: Only We Know
No! Who caught him!
Okay, that was the best game of hide-and-seek EVER! But poor Rosmerta for the Lily/James thing, their snogging session on the floor was very interestingXD

Author's Response:

The great thing about reading completed stories is you never have to wait to find out! ;)

Sirius is the sexiest, but James deserves some romance too, heh.

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/20/09 12:12 · For: Right Here Waiting
Okay, so tell me how awkward that would look, to be snogging midair XD
Anyywayy, poor, jealous little Sirius. He's so adorable when he's annoyed! And thanks for answering back to all my blathering reviews.

Author's Response: Are you kidding? Answering reviews is a perk of writing fan fiction! I'm writing an original novel and there's no feedback, only self-determination to pull a Dory the Fish and "just keep writing, writing, writing..." :D

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 15:38 · For: Old Black Magic
For all the Sirius/Rosmerta romance, this chapter made me slam my hand down on the table and shout "YES!" three times after James and Lily kissed. Interesting way of involving me, for all that it was just James explaining. And I definitely can't wait to see Sirius murder the hell out of effing Jane Weston. :D

Author's Response:

All right, now you've got me flashing to the Sally faking "it" in the restaurant scene from When Harry Met Sally. :D

Sirius does much worse to Jane than mere murder, bwahaha...ha....

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 15:24 · For: Grow the Roses
Oh my god, Sirius, I love you so much! Kerichi, that's basically a compliment directly to you, because you're the one making me melt all over his like a damn fangirl!

Author's Response: Fangirls like Sirius...pick a Sirius, any Sirius, written good, bad, or indifferent... You're a discerning woman of taste and character, ^_~, but thank you for the lovely compliment!

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 15:12 · For: From the Ashes
*starts giggling uncontrollably* I was grinning this whole entire chapter. I love shirtless Sirius's! Yay for you! I'm so happy they kissed!

Author's Response: Have you ever seen the movie Galaxy Quest? Alan Rickman's Spock-ish character says to Tim Allen's Kirk-ish Captain, "I see you managed to get your shirt off." It was more fun writing Sirius taking his shirt off, but that line made me smile too. :D

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 13:35 · For: Reading the Signs
That was a confusing bit of heritage, but I liked it.

Author's Response: The "I'm my own grandpa" bit? Utter silliness Filch deserved to fall for, heh.

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 13:22 · For: Bad to Worse
Ooh, I hope they meet up and kiss next chapter--but ah, there's 30 for that, and I'm sure you and your brilliance have this ALL figured out.

Author's Response: It takes brilliance to recognise brilliance, LOL. Lots of kissing before the end. :D

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 13:09 · For: Life's Little Jokes
I love this little Marauder prank. XD And Rosmerta's in such denial...anyhow, love to Sirius! :P He's just so cute!

Author's Response: It was such a joy to write Sirius before he lost everything. Yes, he has issues and dark moments, but he's so filled with life and hope. Sigh.

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 12:12 · For: We Meet Again
I love Rosmerta's resistance and the underlying James/Lily.

Author's Response:

If she didn't resist, I wouldn't respect her, and yet, it's Sirius, so I couldn't expect Rosmerta to hold out forever. :D

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 11:59 · For: Differences of Opinion
You're so amazing at capturing how everybody acts, and my interest at why they're in trouble...

Author's Response: You know how in sports people say "Be the ball"? I could never do that, but I can be characters, and I'm thrilled that you're interested in why they're in trouble!

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 02/19/09 11:45 · For: The Wild One
Aw. That's so sweet, just...well, the whole thing. Loved this chapter! The other 29 as good? Haha.

Author's Response: Thank you! The more you get drawn into characters' lives, the more 'real' they are, so like the Christina Aguilera song, it keeps gettin' better! :D

Name: jaymarthow (Signed) · Date: 11/12/08 16:12 · For: The Wild One
AWWWWWWWWWWWW I love it. Sirius finally sorted things out haha
I couldn't stop reading it after I started. Thanks for writing it xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Sirius is one of those characters that captures your imagination and makes you want to give him love...in fiction, of course, heh.

Name: harryandginnyrock (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 21:37 · For: The Wild One
i luv it. its sooo funny 2 watch serius try 2 get rosmerta

Author's Response: He isn't going to have an easy time of it. :D Builds character, right? LOL

Name: SibbySue (Signed) · Date: 12/07/07 14:10 · For: The Wild One
I think I just left a blank review by accident! I'll say it's because there are no words for how much I loved this first chapter. Although that is true, I really just got overzealous with the submit button!

sigh...I love a confident guy. and I love that she made her little revelation to him while patting his Grimmy head. of course it bought about the mental picture of him kicking his hind leg uncontrolably if she were to give his ears a good scratching. that's how she can get the upper hand! anyway, off to chapter 2!

Author's Response: Confidence is an attractive quality, and when added to natural genetic blessings....lol at the idea of getting the upper hand on Sirius through Grimmy. Brings new meaning to 'love me, love my dog!' :D

You must login (register) to review.