Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Semi Charmed Life

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 9:54 · For: We Meet Again
I'M THE FIRST!
And I like this story.
Not quite as much as your Remus/Tonks ones, but this is very good.

Author's Response: You are biased in Remus' favour, LOL, and it's only chapter 3! :D


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 14:52 · For: Differences of Opinion
James rushed over. “Those aren’t torches…they’re disguised rockets!” Sirius gave a shout of laughter when his mate yelled, “Let’s light off another one!”

That was funny! Sirius Black is probably my favorite character in the whole series. And YOU are my favorite author. *sigh* What a lovely couple!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for saying that! ^_^ Writing about Sirius is a reward in itself- he's so much fun! He's even more of a charmer next chap. Hope you enjoy it! :D


Name: Tashskies (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 11:42 · For: Differences of Opinion
Ah, splendid! I must say that I did love it—most certainly and for surely. As it just so happens, I just finished watching Nanny McFee (love the setting and characters, as well as the way the atmosphere is established)—your inclusion of Mrs. Quickly was fantasmal. I was going to say that I couldn't possibly tell you how much I smiled while reading this fic, but technically I just have, and saying that I couldn’t while I did would defeat the purpose. Therefore I shall say, quite frankly, that I smiled a great deal throughout. In addition, I have added you to my favourites, and hope that you update soon—for surely, if I must wait and be patient, I shall perish! *Ahhhhh, you left it off on a cliff-hanger!! Darnnnnneeeed... (Oh, and PS: loved the vision bit—thought it was hilarious!)

Author's Response: Mrs. Quickly is such an evocative name, isn't it? LOL. Yay you're a Nanny McFee fan and smiled while reading! That alone would make me smile, if I wasn't already grinning from being added to your favourites. Hurrah! I hope to have ch. 3 in the queue by Thursday, so thanks for looking forward to it!


Name: petiteloupegarou (Signed) · Date: 05/14/06 16:20 · For: The Wild One
c'est tres magnifique! yes, i think i reviewed this chap elsewhere, but i liked it so much i just had to leave you un autre! i never would have thought of sirius and rosmerta like that. well, i guess i've never really thought much about rosmerta's life BHP (before harry potter). of course in the third book she did mention that sirius and james always made her laugh when they would come in. anyway, great job, and oh i read the second chap too, and it was also awesome. remus is great and so is james and peter is just... eeuwww. i already can't stand him. sirius was right- if they were all a family, peter would be the annoying cousin. oh, and remus sometimes seems a little too stiff and prudy- make sure he gets to have some fun too! great job! au revoir!

Author's Response: You reviewed on two sites! J'amie beaucoup! You're s'wonderful and s'marvellous! ^_^ Remus will have fun, he's not too stuffy, but he is the voice of reason and very shy with girls. He'll eventually get with Dorcas, but we all know she's only Miss Right Now, since his true love is still drinking from a sippy cup at this time! :D

Author's Response: You reviewed on two sites! J'amie beaucoup! You're s'wonderful and s'marvellous! ^_^ Remus will have fun, he's not too stuffy, but he is the voice of reason and very shy with girls. He'll eventually get with Dorcas, but we all know she's only Miss Right Now, since his true love is still drinking from a sippy cup at this time! :D


Name: lillede (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 14:29 · For: The Wild One
ahh!!! i admit, at first i found the idea of sirius black and rosmerta a tad bit awkward, but it works. it's cool. i really like your story, you are good at writing! i eagerly await the next chapter

until then,
lillede

Author's Response: Thank you! In ch. 2 you find out she's 21 to his 17, so it's not a huge gap, just enough for her to be embarrassed and fight the attraction, lol. I'll get the chap into the queue right away- thanks for the reminder! ^_^


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 19:44 · For: The Wild One
Once again, you do your own magic and weave a great sounding story. Hehe. I love Marlon Brando. I haven't seen that movie, but I have seen Guys and Dolls, which I love. Brando's great. As well as this story. It was kinda confusing about the whole age thing- Rosmerta's like 23, right? if she was in 6th year when Sirius was in 2nd, that would mean she'd be 22, or 23. Right? Oi. One thing i didn't understand is the allusion to an HP actor and they're makeup artist. I must've missed that bit of info. Hehe.

Author's Response: Yay you like Brando! In ch. 2, Rosmerta thinks with all her plans to get out of Hogsmeade, here she is at 21 right back where she started, so she was sixteen when she ran off, the foolish girl! :D I read about the actor (initials DR) in an Entertainment Weekly article. When asked about the makeup artist, he said they were 'friends'. Kissing friends? I make no judgements, LOL.


Name: phoenix_babe (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 15:35 · For: The Wild One
It was really good and I like the idea of Rosemerta and Sirius!:)

Author's Response: Yay you like the idea of Rosmerta and Sirius! I'd be up the creek without a paddle if you didn't, lol. Thanks! ^_^


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 15:32 · For: The Wild One
Wow! Such a strong start and I really love the entire premise.. especially the little bit of Mrs McFee and the boys doing some good. This is going to be very interesting!

Author's Response: More Mrs. McFee and the boys next chap, along with a glimpse into the village Ladies Society. I think you'll find it very interesting. :D Thanks so much for loving the premise- I hope that feeling grows with every chap!


Name: ElspethBates (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 15:11 · For: The Wild One
I can already tell this one's gonna be fan-bloody-tastic! I can't wait to see what you've come up with next!

Author's Response: Thanks for being a fab encourager. Were you a cheerleader, by any chance? :D Bet you were ace if so! ^_^


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 12:08 · For: The Wild One
Hurry! Write more! Quick! I'm loving this. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Do you know how many chapters there might be?

Author's Response: I'm glad you pressed submit twice, lol. I forgot to say I'll do my best to update every week!


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 12:08 · For: The Wild One
Hurry! Write more! Quick! I'm loving this. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Do you know how many chapters there might be?

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing to let me know you enjoyed the first chapter! Right now, I'm planning on twenty chaps, but I'm flexible. I'm the know-the-beginning-and-end and have a vague idea/outline of how they get from a to z writer, so if characters and plot demand a few more chaps, c'est la vie! ^_^


You must login (register) to review.